• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Unigine Heaven 4.0 Benchmark Scores

Status
Not open for further replies.

mingolito

New Member
Joined
May 7, 2013
Messages
20 (0.01/day)
Hello, I would like some advice, I installed a new video card, the "SAPPHIRE VAPOR-X R9 290 4GB GDDR5 TRI-X OC" testing to bench "Ungine Heaven 4.0" leaving it in default to "1030 MHz Core and 1400MHz ram" this is the result, in your opinion everything is normal ???
:confused::rolleyes:
 
Joined
Jan 24, 2015
Messages
6 (0.00/day)
Processor Core i5 2500K @ 4,5 GHz
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V LX
Cooling Watercooled CPU + GPU
Memory Kingston 8GB 1333 MHz CL8
Video Card(s) Sapphire R9 290
Storage SSD 128 GB OCZ Agility 3, 3TB WD30EURS, 3TB Seagate external
Display(s) HP ZR2440w
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Essence ST @ Sennheiser HD600
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent Pro 850W
Hello, I would like some advice, I installed a new video card, the "SAPPHIRE VAPOR-X R9 290 4GB GDDR5 TRI-X OC" testing to bench "Ungine Heaven 4.0" leaving it in default to "1030 MHz Core and 1400MHz ram" this is the result, in your opinion everything is normal ???
:confused::rolleyes:
Your score seems to be a bit too low. Make sure your card doesn't reduce the GPU frequency too much. I will set up my R9 290 to 1030/1400 MHz and will post my result in the evening, just to see the difference.
 

mingolito

New Member
Joined
May 7, 2013
Messages
20 (0.01/day)
Ok but what they it seems strange is the maxfps, 50 too low for a card like this !?!
 
Joined
Jan 24, 2015
Messages
6 (0.00/day)
Processor Core i5 2500K @ 4,5 GHz
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V LX
Cooling Watercooled CPU + GPU
Memory Kingston 8GB 1333 MHz CL8
Video Card(s) Sapphire R9 290
Storage SSD 128 GB OCZ Agility 3, 3TB WD30EURS, 3TB Seagate external
Display(s) HP ZR2440w
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Essence ST @ Sennheiser HD600
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent Pro 850W
Ok but what they it seems strange is the maxfps, 50 too low for a card like this !?!
Simply run the benchmark once again with MSI Afterburner launched in background and check the GPU frequency for sudden drops afterwards. Increase power limit if necessary, check also GPU temps. Max. fps should normally be somewhere above 100.
 

mingolito

New Member
Joined
May 7, 2013
Messages
20 (0.01/day)
Simply run the benchmark once again with MSI Afterburner launched in background and check the GPU frequency for sudden drops afterwards. Increase power limit if necessary, check also GPU temps. Max. fps should normally be somewhere above 100.
In fact now I checked I drop the clock frequency ranging (840mhz-863MHz-933MHz-1021mhz- 1030mhz) I increased the power limit to +50, obtained 1-2 fps more:(:mad::confused:
 
Joined
Jan 24, 2015
Messages
6 (0.00/day)
Processor Core i5 2500K @ 4,5 GHz
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V LX
Cooling Watercooled CPU + GPU
Memory Kingston 8GB 1333 MHz CL8
Video Card(s) Sapphire R9 290
Storage SSD 128 GB OCZ Agility 3, 3TB WD30EURS, 3TB Seagate external
Display(s) HP ZR2440w
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Essence ST @ Sennheiser HD600
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent Pro 850W
In fact now I checked I drop the clock frequency ranging (840mhz-863MHz-933MHz-1021mhz- 1030mhz) I increased the power limit to +50, obtained 1-2 fps more:(:mad::confused:
Does the card maintain the GPU frequency 1030 MHz constantly after increasing the power limit?
 

mingolito

New Member
Joined
May 7, 2013
Messages
20 (0.01/day)
YES limit power 50 ..and drop clock frequenzy...I do not think it's the power supply? "Corsair GS700".
 
Joined
May 9, 2012
Messages
6,839 (2.29/day)
Location
Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
System Name Monster Panzer Max [MPM]/Nostalg33k/Huawei Mediapad M5/Xiaomi Mi Box S/Honor View 20
Processor i5-6600K 3.9/E8500/Kirin960 4xA73/4xA53 /S905X 4X1.5 A53/Kirin980 2xA76(2.6)+2xA76(1.92)+4xA53 (1.8)
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X Gaming 7/XFX 650i Ultra/uh?/uh?/uh?
Cooling Corsair H115i /Alphacool Eisberg /aluminum heatsink/Aluminum heatsink/Heatpipe
Memory 4x4gb HyperX Predator 2800 CL14/2gb DDR2 800/4gb LPDDR4/2gb LPDDR3/6gb LPDDR4X dual channel
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1070 ARMOR 8gb OC/Asus 8800 Ultra/Mali G71MP8/Mali 450MP5/Mali G76MP10
Storage 120gb OCZ VertexIII,1tb/8gb SSHD,2xToshiba 1tb/none/32gb+256gb/8gb/128gb UFS 2.1
Display(s) X58222 32"5ms OC 75hz 2880x1620/8.4" 2560x1600/273E3LHSB 27"1ms 1920x1080/~4" 480x800/6.4 inch FHD+
Case Cougar Panzer Max/none/Aluminum and tempered glass/None/alu frame +back/front glass
Audio Device(s) Fiio Q1 Mark II+Logitec Z333/SB Audigy2 Platinum/AK4376+Harman Kardon speaker/HDMI/Fiio Fa1
Power Supply Seasonic M12II Evo 750 /Enermax Coolergiant 480/12v 1.5A/Aukey QC3.0 9-12V 1.96A
Mouse Asus ROG Spatha/touch/Xiaomi XMRM-006/touch
Keyboard GMMK TKL+Gateron Red+white keys/touch/none/touch
Software Win10 64/none/Android 5.1.1 custom/Android TV 8.1/Android 9.1.0
Benchmark Scores bench...mark? i do leave mark on bench sometime, to remember which one is the most comfortable. :o
Ok but what they it seems strange is the maxfps, 50 too low for a card like this !?!
well ... here is my result (1150/1500)
already posted it but as a reference for your post it can serve again (note that my card is under water) i use max power limite and +25 on core voltage (afterburner) one is with a FX6300 and the second with my current 4690K but i doubt you would get a lower score than my FX6300 with a 2600K and on the FX6300 it was not under water (ref cooler)
00000.jpg 00004.jpg
 

mingolito

New Member
Joined
May 7, 2013
Messages
20 (0.01/day)
Thanks for the answers, but the problem I think MSI After Burn...:confused: if I disable MSI AB, everything at default, this is the result, I uninstalled and reinstalled, checked the settings in msiafterburner 410 , deleted the folder profiles ... I have no idea:banghead:

 
Joined
Jan 2, 2015
Messages
16 (0.01/day)
Location
Idaho
System Name Killa
Processor Phenom ii x6 1100t
Motherboard GIGABYTE GA-890XA-UD3
Cooling H55
Memory 4x2GB Ripjaws 1600
Video Card(s) Vapor-x R9 290
Storage Crucial M550 256GB SSD
Display(s) 60 in LG TV
Case Antec 200S
Audio Device(s) AMD built-in HDMI
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 850 G2
Software Win7 64bit
Thanks for the answers, but the problem I think MSI After Burn...:confused: if I disable MSI AB, everything at default, this is the result, I uninstalled and reinstalled, checked the settings in msiafterburner 410 , deleted the folder profiles ... I have no idea:banghead:

Very strange indeed. I have the same card and have read post after post about issues with those cards being undervolted. What is suggested and what I did is RMA it until I got a good one. I purchased mine through amazon as newegg was not carrying it. They overnighted me one each time I was not satisfied. I at one point had 3 cards sitting in my room. Even tried to crossfire for the heck of it. Of course, the bad cards did not really allow this. I hope you purchased from a company that will make RMAs easy.
 
Joined
Jan 24, 2015
Messages
6 (0.00/day)
Processor Core i5 2500K @ 4,5 GHz
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V LX
Cooling Watercooled CPU + GPU
Memory Kingston 8GB 1333 MHz CL8
Video Card(s) Sapphire R9 290
Storage SSD 128 GB OCZ Agility 3, 3TB WD30EURS, 3TB Seagate external
Display(s) HP ZR2440w
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Essence ST @ Sennheiser HD600
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent Pro 850W
Thanks for the answers, but the problem I think MSI After Burn...:confused: if I disable MSI AB, everything at default, this is the result, I uninstalled and reinstalled, checked the settings in msiafterburner 410 , deleted the folder profiles ... I have no idea:banghead:

Finally, this is the real world performance of R9 290, 1416 pts, that's much better than before :). I think for tweaking Sapphire cards, Sapphire Trixx is the better alternative. I've had some issues with Afterburner, so I disabled voltage regulation via MB and I'm using it for monitoring only. With Trixx, my card is rock stable at 1200+ MHz (the card is watercooled).
 

mingolito

New Member
Joined
May 7, 2013
Messages
20 (0.01/day)
Sin, I was comfortable with MSIAB, strange that the program is not 100% compatible with the R9290:shadedshu::wtf:
Now they are obliged to use two programs, MSI for monitoring and Trixx for OC:banghead::banghead:
Is not laying around there is some modification program MSIAB to solve this inconvenience????????
 

mingolito

New Member
Joined
May 7, 2013
Messages
20 (0.01/day)
OK I solved...:)...That voltage you have put for 1500 Ram Clock??? when I try to put the clock RAM 1500 to me freezes the desktop:rolleyes:

 
Joined
Apr 15, 2013
Messages
1,261 (0.48/day)
System Name Some computer stuff
Processor Mostly Intel or AMD
Motherboard ATX or mATX
Cooling Bong Cooler
Memory DDR2-4
Video Card(s) A few
Storage Plenty Platters or SSDs or USBs
Display(s) Samsung 23"
Case 5 on the floor
Audio Device(s) There's one for my M7 Gene, Oh I have 3-4 PCI 5.1 ones.Sabrent! lol
Power Supply 750-1000W
Mouse cheap
Keyboard Used ps2 from garage sales
Software Yeah
Benchmark Scores http://hwbot.org/user/schmuckley/#Hardware_Library http://valid.canardpc.com/rbjpbg
I found that my IGP on the 2600K system was on for my recent post, So I uninstalled it and rebooted. It reinstalled itself. Then I disabled it and ran Heaven and got essentially the same score. My two R9-280s are both listed now. (X2 on the score)

View attachment 61539
That seems less than it could be..
What drivers are you using?
 

puuhapeku

New Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2015
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Those are some sick clocks bro, I wonder why you scored so low, maybe your tdp limit? Have you tried 120% 95 c unlinked with priority on temp?
Actually I havent. It might be the tdp limit so I have to try to tweak some more. I think I can get even more hertz from gtx 980. Everything running on air thought.

Edit: Here is the new score. Didnt change clocks as it was a bit unstable.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 24, 2015
Messages
6 (0.00/day)
Processor Core i5 2500K @ 4,5 GHz
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V LX
Cooling Watercooled CPU + GPU
Memory Kingston 8GB 1333 MHz CL8
Video Card(s) Sapphire R9 290
Storage SSD 128 GB OCZ Agility 3, 3TB WD30EURS, 3TB Seagate external
Display(s) HP ZR2440w
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Essence ST @ Sennheiser HD600
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent Pro 850W
OK I solved...:)...That voltage you have put for 1500 Ram Clock??? when I try to put the clock RAM 1500 to me freezes the desktop:rolleyes:

As far as I know, there's no possibility to change the memory voltage on R9 290 (at least not for reference card, they do not have any programmable voltage regulator for video RAM). You can go and check it in Afterburner, whether the slider for the memory voltage is grayed out or not.
 

Yosher

New Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2015
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
00002.jpg



Fx-6300 @4.2Ghz Asus R9 290 DCU2OC 1150/1350

I got a good Asus card on an RMA
 

mingolito

New Member
Joined
May 7, 2013
Messages
20 (0.01/day)
As far as I know, there's no possibility to change the memory voltage on R9 290 (at least not for reference card, they do not have any programmable voltage regulator for video RAM). You can go and check it in Afterburner, whether the slider for the memory voltage is grayed out or not.
Hi @Broco07...exact regulator is gray, but I meant the regulator "AuxVoltage" I can not understand its function, set to +0 or +20, not any different, in short, I wanted to know in what situations must be regulated?
I also tested TriXX, which is pretty good, but the OC settings are lost forever every time you restart the system, everything comes back into default, the menu setting seems to have flagged in the right way.
Thanksss.

 
Last edited:

jhonny97

New Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2015
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
just benched my 2x msi r9 290 (977mhz / 1250mhz),

is everything allright with this highscore request?
heaven_bench_22k.jpg
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2015
Messages
16 (0.01/day)
Location
Idaho
System Name Killa
Processor Phenom ii x6 1100t
Motherboard GIGABYTE GA-890XA-UD3
Cooling H55
Memory 4x2GB Ripjaws 1600
Video Card(s) Vapor-x R9 290
Storage Crucial M550 256GB SSD
Display(s) 60 in LG TV
Case Antec 200S
Audio Device(s) AMD built-in HDMI
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 850 G2
Software Win7 64bit
just benched my 2x msi r9 290 (977mhz / 1250mhz),

is everything allright with this highscore request?
View attachment 62299
nothing looks bad with the result posting. however, the clocks look mighty slow for the r9 290. are those reference? are you planning on doing some different cooling? because the 92C looks a little scary. just something to consider. i have a single r9 290 and am able to run it at 1175/1470 completely stable. but with those temps i would not suggest pushing anything higher without looking into case airflow and possible aftermarket GPU cooling (whether air or H2O).
 

jhonny97

New Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2015
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
these are the reference speeds, and yes im defenitely going to do something with the cooling(and the speeds)(i barely made it though the bench without the clock-speeds decreasing to 300-400 mhz....), but i have currently just 2 x 80mm fans blowing into the direction of the cards......i dont know if i should go H2O, what cooling system do you have?
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2015
Messages
16 (0.01/day)
Location
Idaho
System Name Killa
Processor Phenom ii x6 1100t
Motherboard GIGABYTE GA-890XA-UD3
Cooling H55
Memory 4x2GB Ripjaws 1600
Video Card(s) Vapor-x R9 290
Storage Crucial M550 256GB SSD
Display(s) 60 in LG TV
Case Antec 200S
Audio Device(s) AMD built-in HDMI
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 850 G2
Software Win7 64bit
I'm running a sapphire vapor-x, just a really great air cooling system and it shows up OC at 1030/1400. I like sapphire because they actually make the reference series cards for AMD. If going with the reference cards you have. Water may be a good choice. I would look into using one of the corsair solutions. Check out the HG10 A1 bracket. You just use the reference fans and a corsair H55 or better. Just a thought. Could be less expensive than a full custom loop, especially a xfire config.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top