• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Unigine Superposition

mgilbert

New Member
Joined
Sep 17, 2019
Messages
15 (0.23/day)
Does anyone know of a way to put Superposition into an endless loop, or use the stress function, without paying $20 for the privilege? Otherwise does anyone know of something more modern and demanding than Unigine Valley for stress testing a GPU overclock? Furmark only hits one aspect of a GPU. I've had it run fine on an overclock, when games wouldn't, so it's really not a good choice for real world testing.
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2019
Messages
516 (1.76/day)
Location
Chicago Land
Processor 2700X @ x4 4400Mhz
Motherboard Asus B450-I Gaming
Cooling Stock Air
Memory Corsair 3000nhz 13-15-15-15-32-53 2T
Video Card(s) Asus strix GTX 980 OC
Storage SSD
Display(s) 21" - 55"
Case None
Power Supply Antec CP series 850w
Mouse Razar Mamba Tournament Edition
Keyboard Logitech G910
Software W7
Benchmark Scores Max Cpu clock 7685Mhz FX-8300 WPrime 32m 2.886 seconds AMD 2700x
Anything that loads vRAM the most.
That being saig, modern gaming would be pretty stressful while benchmarks are short and to the point.
You can almost always stress a card more for a benchmark than daily gaming.
 

sneekypeet

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
27,077 (5.44/day)
System Name His
Processor Intel i9 7920X
Motherboard Asus Prime X299 Deluxe
Cooling Corsair H115i RGB Platinum
Memory G.Skill TridentZ RGB 32GB @ 3600MHz
Video Card(s) nVidia RTX 2080ti
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Samsung 55" 4K 60hz
Case Cooler Master Cosmos C700P (Inverted Layout)
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony Receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
I used to spend hours watching benches.... I say game with the OC and see what shakes.
 
Joined
Apr 30, 2012
Messages
3,462 (1.25/day)
Does anyone know of a way to put Superposition into an endless loop, or use the stress function, without paying $20 for the privilege? Otherwise does anyone know of something more modern and demanding than Unigine Valley for stress testing a GPU overclock? Furmark only hits one aspect of a GPU. I've had it run fine on an overclock, when games wouldn't, so it's really not a good choice for real world testing.
I dont have it installed in this PC but if i recall you go into "game" and you can enter “cinematic mode” and it will loop
 
Last edited:

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
19,894 (4.33/day)
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Icarus Mk.V
Processor Intel 8600k@4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asus ROG Strixx Z370-F
Cooling Be Quiet! Dark Rock Pro 4
Memory 16 Corsair Vengeance White LED DDR4 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080Ti Gaming OC|Accelero Xtreme IV
Storage Samsung 970Evo 512GB SSD (Boot)|WD Blue 1TB SSD|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NF-P14s|1xCorsair ML120 Pro|4xML140 Pro}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {AVR:Yamaha RX-V573|Speakers: JBL Control One|Auna 300-CN|Wharfedale Diamond SW150}
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900/G502
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores (ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
If you have one of the Metro games - they usually have a benchmark tool that can be configured to loop as many times as you want. Its usually hidden in the install directory. load it up, max all the settings and run for a few loops. 10 loops tends to take about 10-15mins.
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
6,835 (1.93/day)
Location
Manchester uk
System Name RyzenGtEvo
Processor Amd R7 3800X@4.350/525
Motherboard Crosshair hero7 @bios 2703
Cooling 360EK extreme rad+ 360$EK slim all push, cpu Monoblock Gpu full cover all EK
Memory Corsair Vengeance Rgb pro 3600cas14 16Gb in two sticks.
Video Card(s) Sapphire refference Rx vega 64 EK waterblocked
Storage Samsung Nvme Pg981, silicon power 1Tb samsung 840 basic as a primocache drive for, WD2Tbgrn +3Tbgrn,
Display(s) Samsung UAE28"850R 4k freesync, LG 49" 4K 60hz ,Oculus
Case Lianli p0-11 dynamic
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup, corsair void pro headset
Power Supply corsair 1200Hxi
Mouse Roccat Kova
Keyboard Roccat Iksu force fx
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 8726 vega 3dmark timespy
If you have one of the Metro games - they usually have a benchmark tool that can be configured to loop as many times as you want. Its usually hidden in the install directory. load it up, max all the settings and run for a few loops. 10 loops tends to take about 10-15mins.
And some Codemasters games, f1 2019 i use at the minute.
It's also quite crashy , like gtaV your system has to be long term heat load stable with stable memory clocks too or ,ctd.
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2010
Messages
4,973 (1.41/day)
Location
Visca la Terra Lliure!
System Name Oh the name!
Processor i9 7900X
Motherboard Asus Rampage VI Apex
Cooling EK 360 Extreme
Memory 16Gb G.Skill TridentZ 3866
Video Card(s) nVidia 2080 Super FE
Storage 1 Intel PCIE SSD750, 1 Adata XPG 1tB, 2 Sam 840Evo 1TB SSD, WD Black 2TB, Toshiba 3TB
Display(s) Acer Predator X1 (32")
Case Rajintek Paean
Audio Device(s) Sennheiser boxy thingy
Power Supply ThermalTake 1200
Mouse Mad Catz Pro X
Keyboard Asus Claymore
Software W10Home
btw, posting benchmarks is always fun, for me, at least, when you tikker with your system. The "Official" Superposition results thread is blocked!!! Why???? totally confused. Can I just open one or is this "obsolete". (For me there's nothing obsolete in the world, just look at hairstyles!)
 
Top