• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Unigine Superposition

mgilbert

New Member
Joined
Sep 17, 2019
Messages
20 (0.02/day)
Does anyone know of a way to put Superposition into an endless loop, or use the stress function, without paying $20 for the privilege? Otherwise does anyone know of something more modern and demanding than Unigine Valley for stress testing a GPU overclock? Furmark only hits one aspect of a GPU. I've had it run fine on an overclock, when games wouldn't, so it's really not a good choice for real world testing.
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2019
Messages
1,866 (1.27/day)
Location
Chicago Land
Processor 13600KF
Motherboard Asus B660-G (BCLK enabled!!)
Cooling Stock Air
Memory Patriot C36 series 5200mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RTX 2060
Storage Samsung 980 pro m2
Display(s) 21" - 55"
Case None
Power Supply Antec CP series 850w
Mouse Razar Mamba Tournament Edition
Keyboard Logitech G910
Anything that loads vRAM the most.
That being saig, modern gaming would be pretty stressful while benchmarks are short and to the point.
You can almost always stress a card more for a benchmark than daily gaming.
 

sneekypeet

Retired Super Moderator
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
29,280 (4.77/day)
System Name EVA-01
Processor Intel i7 13700K
Motherboard Asus ROG Maximus Z690 HERO EVA Edition
Cooling be quiet! PURE LOOP 360
Memory KLevv CRAS XR5 RGB @7000 CAS 40
Video Card(s) Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 3090 24GB OC EVA Edition
Storage Addlink S95 M.2 PCIe GEN 4x4 2TB
Display(s) Asus ROG SWIFT OLED PG42UQ
Case Thermaltake Core P3 TG
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony Receiver > Cerwin Vegas
Power Supply be quiet DARK POWER PRO 12 1500W
Mouse ROG STRIX Impact Electro Punk
Keyboard ROG STRIX Scope TKL Electro Punk
Software Windows 11
I used to spend hours watching benches.... I say game with the OC and see what shakes.
 
Joined
Apr 30, 2012
Messages
3,881 (0.99/day)
Does anyone know of a way to put Superposition into an endless loop, or use the stress function, without paying $20 for the privilege? Otherwise does anyone know of something more modern and demanding than Unigine Valley for stress testing a GPU overclock? Furmark only hits one aspect of a GPU. I've had it run fine on an overclock, when games wouldn't, so it's really not a good choice for real world testing.

I dont have it installed in this PC but if i recall you go into "game" and you can enter “cinematic mode” and it will loop
 
Last edited:

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
22,705 (3.93/day)
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Icarus Mk.V
Processor Intel 8600k@Stock -- pending tuning
Motherboard Asus ROG Strixx Z370-F
Cooling CPU: BeQuiet! Dark Rock Pro 4 {1xCorsair ML120 Pro|5xML140 Pro}
Memory 32GB XPG Gammix D10 {2x16GB}
Video Card(s) ASUS Dual Radeon™ RX 6700 XT OC Edition
Storage Samsung 970Evo 512GB SSD (Boot)|WD Blue 1TB SSD|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) LG GP850-B
Case Corsair 760T (White)
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-V573|Speakers: JBL Control One|Auna 300-CN|Wharfedale Diamond SW150
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900/G502
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores (ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
If you have one of the Metro games - they usually have a benchmark tool that can be configured to loop as many times as you want. Its usually hidden in the install directory. load it up, max all the settings and run for a few loops. 10 loops tends to take about 10-15mins.
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
11,038 (2.34/day)
Location
Manchester uk
System Name RyzenGtEvo/ Asus strix scar II/Trig
Processor Amd R5 5600G/ Intel 8750H/3800X
Motherboard Crosshair hero8 impact/Asus/crosshair hero 7
Cooling 360EK extreme rad+ 360$EK slim all push, cpu ek suprim Gpu full cover all EK
Memory Corsair Vengeance Rgb pro 3600cas14 16Gb in four sticks./16Gb/16GB
Video Card(s) Sapphire refference Rx vega 64 EK waterblocked/Rtx 2060/GTX 1060
Storage Silicon power 1TB nvme/8Tb external/1Tb samsung Evo nvme 2Tb sata ssd/1Tb nvme
Display(s) Samsung UAE28"850R 4k freesync.dellshiter
Case Lianli p0-11 dynamic/strix scar2/aero cool shiter
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup, corsair void pro headset
Power Supply corsair 1200Hxi/Asus stock /850 watt ?
Mouse Roccat Kova/ Logitech G wireless
Keyboard Roccat Aimo 120
VR HMD Oculus rift
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 8726 vega 3dmark timespy/ laptop Timespy 6506
If you have one of the Metro games - they usually have a benchmark tool that can be configured to loop as many times as you want. Its usually hidden in the install directory. load it up, max all the settings and run for a few loops. 10 loops tends to take about 10-15mins.
And some Codemasters games, f1 2019 i use at the minute.
It's also quite crashy , like gtaV your system has to be long term heat load stable with stable memory clocks too or ,ctd.
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2010
Messages
5,047 (1.07/day)
Location
Iberian Peninsula
btw, posting benchmarks is always fun, for me, at least, when you tikker with your system. The "Official" Superposition results thread is blocked!!! Why???? totally confused. Can I just open one or is this "obsolete". (For me there's nothing obsolete in the world, just look at hairstyles!)
 
Joined
Jun 28, 2014
Messages
2,388 (0.76/day)
Location
Shenandoah Valley, Virginia USA
System Name Home Brewed
Processor i9-7900X and i7-8700K
Motherboard ASUS ROG Rampage VI Extreme & ASUS Prime Z-370 A
Cooling Corsair 280mm AIO & Thermaltake Water 3.0
Memory 64GB DDR4-3000 GSKill RipJaws-V & 32GB DDR4-3466 GEIL Potenza
Video Card(s) 2X-GTX-1080 SLI & 2 GTX-1070Ti 8GB G1 Gaming in SLI
Storage Both have 2TB HDDs for storage, 480GB SSDs for OS, and 240GB SSDs for Steam Games
Display(s) ACER 28" B286HK 4K & Samsung 32" 1080P
Case NZXT Source 540 & Rosewill Rise Chassis
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair RM1000 & Corsair RM850
Mouse Generic
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Tournament & Corsair K90
Software Win-10 Professional
Benchmark Scores yes
Super Posit Result.JPG
 
Top