• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Unlock shader (only) windows batch file!

Nevakonaza

New Member
Joined
Apr 11, 2010
Messages
16 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Processor Core i7 860 @ 3.8Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-P55-US3L
Cooling Prolimatech Megahalems Rev. B- 2x Yate Loons
Memory 4GB G-Skill Ripjaws 1696Mhz CL7(7-8-7-24)
Video Card(s) XFX HD 6950 2GB GDDR5
Storage OCZ Vertex 2 60Gb SSD ,Seagate 250Gb + WD 500Gb
Display(s) Belinea 0. Display 22" Widescreen
Case Coolermaster CM690 (Modded)
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1
Power Supply OCZ ModXStream Pro 600W
Software Windows 7 Home X64
#1
Hey guys,

Right as you all know in the "Downloads" Section of this fantastic forum,theres the Automated windows batch file available so you just click on it and it flashes your 6950 to a 6970 specs.

This has worked for me,But im really just wanting to flash my card to still a 6950 but unlocked shaders only!...NOT a 6970 because the voltages are diffrent.

Ive tried the a regular hacked bios but that didnt work,the only thing that seems to work for me is those automatic scritps.

Anyone know where i can get one that unlocks shaders only?

appreciate it. :toast:
 
Joined
Oct 6, 2005
Messages
10,241 (2.30/day)
Likes
2,107
Location
Granite Bay, CA
System Name Big Devil
Processor Intel Core i5-2500K
Motherboard ECS P67H2-A2
Cooling XSPC Rasa | Black Ice GT Stealth 240 | XSPC X2O 750 | 2x ACF12PWM | PrimoChill White 7/16"
Memory 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance LP Arctic White 1600MHz CL9
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780 ACX SC
Storage Intel 520 Series 180GB + WD 1TB Blue
Display(s) HP ZR30W 30" 2650x1600 IPS
Case Corsair 600T SE
Audio Device(s) Xonar Essence STX | Sennheisser PC350 "Hero" Modded | Corsair SP2500
Power Supply ABS SL 1050W (Enermax Revolution Rebadge)
Software Windows 8.1 x64 Pro w/ Media Center
Benchmark Scores Ducky Year of the Snake w/ Cherry MX Browns & Year of the Tiger PBT Keycaps | Razer Deathadder Black
#2
You would have to get the shader only file, and replace the file in the script that it flashes TO with that file, but rename it the same so that the script would still work.
 

Nevakonaza

New Member
Joined
Apr 11, 2010
Messages
16 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Processor Core i7 860 @ 3.8Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-P55-US3L
Cooling Prolimatech Megahalems Rev. B- 2x Yate Loons
Memory 4GB G-Skill Ripjaws 1696Mhz CL7(7-8-7-24)
Video Card(s) XFX HD 6950 2GB GDDR5
Storage OCZ Vertex 2 60Gb SSD ,Seagate 250Gb + WD 500Gb
Display(s) Belinea 0. Display 22" Widescreen
Case Coolermaster CM690 (Modded)
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1
Power Supply OCZ ModXStream Pro 600W
Software Windows 7 Home X64
#3
how do i replace the file in script?

This is all i see in the foler where the script for 6950-6970.



EDIT-Is it the .bin file in the Winflash folder that i need to replace the new 6950 shader unlock only bios?
 

Tatty_One

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2006
Messages
19,747 (4.54/day)
Likes
6,014
Location
Worcestershire, UK
Processor Skylake Core i7 6700k @ 4.6gig
Motherboard MSI Z170A Tomahawk
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 240V AIO/Viper140's
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000mhz CL14
Video Card(s) Sapphire 4gb R9 290X VaporX @1150mhz
Storage SkHynix SL308 120GB/CrucialM4/1TB WD Black
Display(s) LG 29inch 2560x1080 Curved Ultrawide IPS
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Windowed - Gunmetal
Audio Device(s) Xifi Elite Pro 7.1/VideoLogic ZXR550's
Power Supply XFX Pro Black Edition 750W Gold modular
Keyboard CM Storm Octane Combo
Software Win 10 Home x64
#4
Did you unlock the Bios first? I only ask because I did not use the script, I just flashed the shader only unlock bios myself and it worked just fine, I also added a very small amount of voltage in the Bios and now just run her at 880/1325.

Edit: Just thought, I actually got my unlock Bios independantly froma thread here somewhere, I'll try and find it.
 

Tatty_One

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2006
Messages
19,747 (4.54/day)
Likes
6,014
Location
Worcestershire, UK
Processor Skylake Core i7 6700k @ 4.6gig
Motherboard MSI Z170A Tomahawk
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 240V AIO/Viper140's
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000mhz CL14
Video Card(s) Sapphire 4gb R9 290X VaporX @1150mhz
Storage SkHynix SL308 120GB/CrucialM4/1TB WD Black
Display(s) LG 29inch 2560x1080 Curved Ultrawide IPS
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Windowed - Gunmetal
Audio Device(s) Xifi Elite Pro 7.1/VideoLogic ZXR550's
Power Supply XFX Pro Black Edition 750W Gold modular
Keyboard CM Storm Octane Combo
Software Win 10 Home x64
#5
Here you go, my cards an XFX also, here is just a shader unlock, nothing else......
 

Attachments

Nevakonaza

New Member
Joined
Apr 11, 2010
Messages
16 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Processor Core i7 860 @ 3.8Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-P55-US3L
Cooling Prolimatech Megahalems Rev. B- 2x Yate Loons
Memory 4GB G-Skill Ripjaws 1696Mhz CL7(7-8-7-24)
Video Card(s) XFX HD 6950 2GB GDDR5
Storage OCZ Vertex 2 60Gb SSD ,Seagate 250Gb + WD 500Gb
Display(s) Belinea 0. Display 22" Widescreen
Case Coolermaster CM690 (Modded)
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1
Power Supply OCZ ModXStream Pro 600W
Software Windows 7 Home X64
#6
Thanks appreciate that il give it a go!

Btw off topic,I see your from Kidderminster..i live about 20mins away from you in Stourbridge. :D
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
3,338 (1.04/day)
Likes
1,080
Location
Ohio
System Name Spanky
Processor Ryzen 1400
Motherboard MSI 350 gaming pro
Cooling NZXT Kracken X42
Memory 8gb Crucial 2133 at 2667
Video Card(s) Nvidia 1060
Storage 250gb WD blue
Display(s) Acer 32" 2560x1440
Case Raidmax Sigma
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Audigy FX
Power Supply Seasonic
Mouse Epicgear
Keyboard Razer Deatstalker
Software Windows 10Pro x64
#7
The HIS 6950 BIOS unlocks the shaders only
All you need to do is Download WinFlash put the HIS BIOS in the WinFlash Folder Run WinFlash as Admin load the HIS 6950 BIOS and Program reboot and your good to go...as a precaution you should turn off all background programs like CCC and anti virus
 

Nevakonaza

New Member
Joined
Apr 11, 2010
Messages
16 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Processor Core i7 860 @ 3.8Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-P55-US3L
Cooling Prolimatech Megahalems Rev. B- 2x Yate Loons
Memory 4GB G-Skill Ripjaws 1696Mhz CL7(7-8-7-24)
Video Card(s) XFX HD 6950 2GB GDDR5
Storage OCZ Vertex 2 60Gb SSD ,Seagate 250Gb + WD 500Gb
Display(s) Belinea 0. Display 22" Widescreen
Case Coolermaster CM690 (Modded)
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1
Power Supply OCZ ModXStream Pro 600W
Software Windows 7 Home X64
#8

Tatty_One

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2006
Messages
19,747 (4.54/day)
Likes
6,014
Location
Worcestershire, UK
Processor Skylake Core i7 6700k @ 4.6gig
Motherboard MSI Z170A Tomahawk
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 240V AIO/Viper140's
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000mhz CL14
Video Card(s) Sapphire 4gb R9 290X VaporX @1150mhz
Storage SkHynix SL308 120GB/CrucialM4/1TB WD Black
Display(s) LG 29inch 2560x1080 Curved Ultrawide IPS
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Windowed - Gunmetal
Audio Device(s) Xifi Elite Pro 7.1/VideoLogic ZXR550's
Power Supply XFX Pro Black Edition 750W Gold modular
Keyboard CM Storm Octane Combo
Software Win 10 Home x64
#9
You should be fine with that XFX I posted.
 

Nevakonaza

New Member
Joined
Apr 11, 2010
Messages
16 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Processor Core i7 860 @ 3.8Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-P55-US3L
Cooling Prolimatech Megahalems Rev. B- 2x Yate Loons
Memory 4GB G-Skill Ripjaws 1696Mhz CL7(7-8-7-24)
Video Card(s) XFX HD 6950 2GB GDDR5
Storage OCZ Vertex 2 60Gb SSD ,Seagate 250Gb + WD 500Gb
Display(s) Belinea 0. Display 22" Widescreen
Case Coolermaster CM690 (Modded)
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1
Power Supply OCZ ModXStream Pro 600W
Software Windows 7 Home X64
#10
Here you go, my cards an XFX also, here is just a shader unlock, nothing else......
Guys if anoyone has an XFX card this one works 100%
 

Sycksyde

New Member
Joined
Mar 4, 2011
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
Adelaide, Australia
#11
I also added a very small amount of voltage in the Bios and now just run her at 880/1325.
Did you have to edit vid3 or vid4 in RBE to do that? I tried vid3 which shows 1100mv but it didn't seem to work, at least the extra voltage doesn't show up in Trixx or Afterburner.

Vid4 shows only 1065mv so i'm lost. :confused:
 

Nevakonaza

New Member
Joined
Apr 11, 2010
Messages
16 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Processor Core i7 860 @ 3.8Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-P55-US3L
Cooling Prolimatech Megahalems Rev. B- 2x Yate Loons
Memory 4GB G-Skill Ripjaws 1696Mhz CL7(7-8-7-24)
Video Card(s) XFX HD 6950 2GB GDDR5
Storage OCZ Vertex 2 60Gb SSD ,Seagate 250Gb + WD 500Gb
Display(s) Belinea 0. Display 22" Widescreen
Case Coolermaster CM690 (Modded)
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1
Power Supply OCZ ModXStream Pro 600W
Software Windows 7 Home X64
#12
Hey Tatty one,Do you know how to unlock the overclocking options in Catalst control panel?

I cant go over 840 core,1325mem.
Ive tried rivatuner but thats the same.

thanks.
 

Tatty_One

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2006
Messages
19,747 (4.54/day)
Likes
6,014
Location
Worcestershire, UK
Processor Skylake Core i7 6700k @ 4.6gig
Motherboard MSI Z170A Tomahawk
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 240V AIO/Viper140's
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000mhz CL14
Video Card(s) Sapphire 4gb R9 290X VaporX @1150mhz
Storage SkHynix SL308 120GB/CrucialM4/1TB WD Black
Display(s) LG 29inch 2560x1080 Curved Ultrawide IPS
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Windowed - Gunmetal
Audio Device(s) Xifi Elite Pro 7.1/VideoLogic ZXR550's
Power Supply XFX Pro Black Edition 750W Gold modular
Keyboard CM Storm Octane Combo
Software Win 10 Home x64
#13
Hey Tatty one,Do you know how to unlock the overclocking options in Catalst control panel?

I cant go over 840 core,1325mem.
Ive tried rivatuner but thats the same.

thanks.
On the voltage, I will upload the unlock shader Bios for XFX that I gave you before but this one has a small voltage tweak, if you open it in RBE you will see where you need to change it rather than me remember from memory, or of course you can use it yourself, I think I only hiked it to 1.150.

As for the CCC upper limit, that cannot be changed in RBE UNLESS you can find a 6950 with a higher upper limit and dump the signature file and then import it into RBE, therefore you will need to use MSI afterburner to raise the limit, providing you go into Afterburners .cfg file and enable "unofficial overclocking" by changing the "0" to "1". I found with mine that for total stability you need to uncheck the overdrive option in CCC before overclocking thru Afterburner.

Just noticed your post about Stourbridge...... welcome Neighbour!
 

Attachments