• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Unlock the shaders - AMD Radeon RX 560D

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
26,854 (6.05/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Not all cards are the same
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
26,854 (6.05/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Last edited:

Shunya

New Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2018
Messages
3 (0.01/day)
Hello. With me Yeston AMD RX560D 4G. Micron memory.
 

Attachments

cdawall

where the hell are my stars
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Messages
27,644 (5.78/day)
Location
Houston
System Name All the cores || Into the Blue
Processor 2990WX || 5960X
Motherboard Asrock X399M || Asus X99M WS
Cooling CPU-XSPC RayStorm Neo, 2x240mm+360mm, D5PWM+140mL, GPU-2x360mm, 2xbyski, D4+D5+100mL || TBD
Memory 4x8GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200 CL16 || EVGA 3200 2x8GB
Video Card(s) (2) EVGA SC BLACK 1080Ti's || EVGA 1080Ti FE
Storage 2x Samsung SM951 512GB, Samsung PM961 512GB || OCZ Vector 180 480GB
Display(s) Dell UP2414Q 3840X2160@60hz || TBD
Case Caselabs Mercury S5+pedestal || Supermicro S5 (GS5A-753K)
Audio Device(s) Fischer HA-02->Fischer FA-002W High edition/FA-003/Jubilate/FA-011 depending on my mood
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200w || Seasonic Snow Silent 750w
Mouse Thermaltake Theron, Steam controller || TBD
Keyboard Thermaltake Poseidon ZX, Steam controller || Corsair K70
Software W10P || W10P
They are all unlockable from what I have seen. Just soft locked

Hello. With me Yeston AMD RX560D 4G. Micron memory.
Done. No other edits done just unlocked shaders.
 

Attachments

Shunya

New Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2018
Messages
3 (0.01/day)
Thank you:clap: After the patch has started working. I can correct it on frequencies for overclocking?
 

cdawall

where the hell are my stars
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Messages
27,644 (5.78/day)
Location
Houston
System Name All the cores || Into the Blue
Processor 2990WX || 5960X
Motherboard Asrock X399M || Asus X99M WS
Cooling CPU-XSPC RayStorm Neo, 2x240mm+360mm, D5PWM+140mL, GPU-2x360mm, 2xbyski, D4+D5+100mL || TBD
Memory 4x8GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200 CL16 || EVGA 3200 2x8GB
Video Card(s) (2) EVGA SC BLACK 1080Ti's || EVGA 1080Ti FE
Storage 2x Samsung SM951 512GB, Samsung PM961 512GB || OCZ Vector 180 480GB
Display(s) Dell UP2414Q 3840X2160@60hz || TBD
Case Caselabs Mercury S5+pedestal || Supermicro S5 (GS5A-753K)
Audio Device(s) Fischer HA-02->Fischer FA-002W High edition/FA-003/Jubilate/FA-011 depending on my mood
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200w || Seasonic Snow Silent 750w
Mouse Thermaltake Theron, Steam controller || TBD
Keyboard Thermaltake Poseidon ZX, Steam controller || Corsair K70
Software W10P || W10P
Thank you:clap: After the patch has started working. I can correct it on frequencies for overclocking?
If you are trying to match ram speed to the higher end model it should work. I did not strap editing so it's all default in the bios.
 

Shunya

New Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2018
Messages
3 (0.01/day)
If you are trying to match ram speed to the higher end model it should work. I did not strap editing so it's all default in the bios.
Of course. Compared with the BIOS from 560, in my 2 state of memory, there are 3. And so I boost through AMD WattMan. 1275/1825 FurMark Test Ok.
 
Joined
Feb 14, 2012
Messages
939 (0.34/day)
Location
Romania
System Name "No name"
Processor i5 8600k@4500Mhz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z370 UD3P
Cooling Noctua U12P
Memory 16GB 3000Mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1070 Ti
Storage Adata 512GB SSD, WD30PURX
Display(s) AOC CQ32G1
Case Segotep Halo 5
Audio Device(s) ALC 1220 + Maudio AV32 and Fiio E10k + Audiotehnica TAD 400
Power Supply Seasonic G650 650W
Mouse Cougar 600M
Keyboard Asus Strix MX Brown
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
What is the actual performance gain, is it worth risking it ?
 

burkm

New Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2018
Messages
12 (0.02/day)
Here is my original RX560D VBIOS (2GB DDR5 Hynix VRAM) from a new ECS graphics card. Those are been used i.e. in Medion systems...
If you could check, if that card can be extended to 1024 shaders, I would be very grateful.

Thanks in advance...
 

Attachments

Last edited:

cdawall

where the hell are my stars
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Messages
27,644 (5.78/day)
Location
Houston
System Name All the cores || Into the Blue
Processor 2990WX || 5960X
Motherboard Asrock X399M || Asus X99M WS
Cooling CPU-XSPC RayStorm Neo, 2x240mm+360mm, D5PWM+140mL, GPU-2x360mm, 2xbyski, D4+D5+100mL || TBD
Memory 4x8GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200 CL16 || EVGA 3200 2x8GB
Video Card(s) (2) EVGA SC BLACK 1080Ti's || EVGA 1080Ti FE
Storage 2x Samsung SM951 512GB, Samsung PM961 512GB || OCZ Vector 180 480GB
Display(s) Dell UP2414Q 3840X2160@60hz || TBD
Case Caselabs Mercury S5+pedestal || Supermicro S5 (GS5A-753K)
Audio Device(s) Fischer HA-02->Fischer FA-002W High edition/FA-003/Jubilate/FA-011 depending on my mood
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200w || Seasonic Snow Silent 750w
Mouse Thermaltake Theron, Steam controller || TBD
Keyboard Thermaltake Poseidon ZX, Steam controller || Corsair K70
Software W10P || W10P
Would you kindly try to unlock this? It shouldn't brick my card since its stock BIOS right?
This one will need someone with a hex editor to play with.

Hi,
can everybody help?
It is a Sapphire RX560D 4GB
Same with yours

Here is my original RX560D VBIOS (2GB DDR5 Hynix VRAM) from a new ECS graphics card. Those are been used i.e. in Medion systems...
If you could check, if that card can be extended to 1024 shaders, I would be very grateful.

Thanks in advance...
Unlock BIOS attached, again this is only a shader unlock no other mods.
 

Attachments

HansD

New Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2018
Messages
3 (0.01/day)
does not work, only 896 Shader.
I changed 6F 22 70 22 replace 70 for 6F, so end code is 6F 22 6F 22 and 40 8C 92 4D 3F 8C 92 to 4D 40 8C 92
 
Joined
Sep 12, 2007
Messages
273 (0.06/day)
Location
Algarve/Portugal
does not work, only 896 Shader.
I changed 6F 22 70 22 replace 70 for 6F, so end code is 6F 22 6F 22 and 40 8C 92 4D 3F 8C 92 to 4D 40 8C 92
Hi

The Hex change from 6F 22 70 22 to 6F 22 6F 22, worked or not?
 

INSTG8R

My Custom Title
Joined
Nov 26, 2004
Messages
5,525 (1.03/day)
Location
Canuck in Norway
System Name Hellbox 3.0(same case new guts)
Processor i7 4790K 4.6
Motherboard Asus Z97 Sabertooth Mark 1
Cooling TT Kandalf L.C.S.(Water/Air)AC Cuplex Kryos CPU Block/Noctua
Memory 2x8GB Corsair Vengance Pro 2400
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ Vega 64
Storage WD Caviar Black SATA 3 1TB x2 RAID 0 2xSamsung 850 Evo 500GB RAID 0 1TB WD Blue
Display(s) Samsung CGH70 27” 1440 144hz Freesync 2 HDR
Case TT Kandalf L.C.S.
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster ZX/Logitech Z906 5.1
Power Supply Seasonic X-1050W 80+ Gold
Mouse G502 Proteus Spectrum
Keyboard G19s
Software Win 10 Pro x64
@cdawall This thread and the help your providing warms my cockles The reason I came to TPU way back when was to turn my 9800 Pro into an XT and I became the resident Guru pretty much doing the same thing you're doing now ID'ing the ones that could and couldn't and helping with BIOS flashing :lovetpu:
 
Joined
Sep 12, 2007
Messages
273 (0.06/day)
Location
Algarve/Portugal
Worked Not
Thanks, I'm expecting mine to arrive at any time today, I used to unlock the shaders for RX460 series, only with that byte change, so I was hopping it would work. As soon as I can get my hands on the card I will test it with some other changes or in last case flashing with an Sapphire RX560 bios.
 
Joined
Sep 12, 2007
Messages
273 (0.06/day)
Location
Algarve/Portugal
Well

Card arrived, mod and flashing RX560 bios did not work. I believe this model is not unlockable.
Sapphire RX560 Pulse OC 4Gb Hynix, 11267-20-20G. Avoid them.
 

burkm

New Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2018
Messages
12 (0.02/day)
May be a look at a "compatible" BIOS from a different or same manufacturer might help sometimes...
 

dorsetknob

"YOUR RMA REQUEST IS CON-REFUSED"
Joined
Mar 17, 2005
Messages
8,254 (1.56/day)
Location
Dorset where else eh? >>> Thats ENGLAND<<<
Card arrived, mod and flashing RX560 bios did not work. I believe this model is not unlockable.
Sapphire RX560 Pulse OC 4Gb Hynix, 11267-20-20G. Avoid them.
I expect the early batch of cards were Repackaged /rebranded full RX560's and later Cards were laser cut so software Modding/bios flashing will not work
Early Buyers got lucky :) later buyers miss out
Same thing happened with the unlockable extra Ram from 4 Gb to 8Gb on some earlier AMD Cards

https://www.techpowerup.com/223913/amd-retail-radeon-rx-480-4gb-to-8gb-memory-unlock-mod-works-we-benchmarked
 
Top