• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Unlock the shaders - AMD Radeon RX 560D

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
20,921 (5.30/day)
Likes
5,895
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
20,921 (5.30/day)
Likes
5,895
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#4
Last edited:

cdawall

where the hell are my stars
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Messages
27,128 (6.32/day)
Likes
7,980
Location
Houston
System Name Team Blue
Processor 5960X@4.8 1.42v
Motherboard Asus X99M-WS
Cooling EK Supremecy EVO, MCR220-Stack+MCR220+MCR320, D5-PWM+EK X-RES 140
Memory 4x8GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200 CL16
Video Card(s) (2) EVGA SC BLACK 1080Ti's+ EVGA reference 1080Ti soon to be under water+AMD VEGA FE
Storage Samsung SM951 512GB, Samsung PM961 512GB
Display(s) Dell UP2414Q 3840X2160@60hz
Case Caselabs Mercury S5
Audio Device(s) Fischer HA-02->Fischer FA-002W High edition/FA-003/Jubilate/FA-011 depending on my mood
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200w
Mouse Thermaltake Theron
Keyboard Thermaltake Poseidon ZX
Software W10P
Benchmark Scores Zoom zoom mofo
#6
They are all unlockable from what I have seen. Just soft locked

Hello. With me Yeston AMD RX560D 4G. Micron memory.
Done. No other edits done just unlocked shaders.
 

Attachments

Shunya

New Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2018
Messages
3 (0.04/day)
Likes
0
#7
Thank you:clap: After the patch has started working. I can correct it on frequencies for overclocking?
 

cdawall

where the hell are my stars
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Messages
27,128 (6.32/day)
Likes
7,980
Location
Houston
System Name Team Blue
Processor 5960X@4.8 1.42v
Motherboard Asus X99M-WS
Cooling EK Supremecy EVO, MCR220-Stack+MCR220+MCR320, D5-PWM+EK X-RES 140
Memory 4x8GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200 CL16
Video Card(s) (2) EVGA SC BLACK 1080Ti's+ EVGA reference 1080Ti soon to be under water+AMD VEGA FE
Storage Samsung SM951 512GB, Samsung PM961 512GB
Display(s) Dell UP2414Q 3840X2160@60hz
Case Caselabs Mercury S5
Audio Device(s) Fischer HA-02->Fischer FA-002W High edition/FA-003/Jubilate/FA-011 depending on my mood
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200w
Mouse Thermaltake Theron
Keyboard Thermaltake Poseidon ZX
Software W10P
Benchmark Scores Zoom zoom mofo
#8
Thank you:clap: After the patch has started working. I can correct it on frequencies for overclocking?
If you are trying to match ram speed to the higher end model it should work. I did not strap editing so it's all default in the bios.
 

Shunya

New Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2018
Messages
3 (0.04/day)
Likes
0
#10
If you are trying to match ram speed to the higher end model it should work. I did not strap editing so it's all default in the bios.
Of course. Compared with the BIOS from 560, in my 2 state of memory, there are 3. And so I boost through AMD WattMan. 1275/1825 FurMark Test Ok.
 
Joined
Feb 14, 2012
Messages
695 (0.31/day)
Likes
460
Location
Romania
System Name No name
Processor i5 8600k@4800Mhz 1.22v
Motherboard Gigabyte Z370 UD3P
Cooling Noctua U12P
Memory 16GB 3000Mhz
Video Card(s) Evga 980Ti SC + Accelero Xtreme III
Storage Kingston AV400 256GB, WD30PURX
Display(s) Asus MG279Q
Case Regnum RG4F Frosty White
Audio Device(s) XFI Music
Power Supply Seasonic G650 650W
Mouse Cougar 600M
Keyboard Asus Strix MX Brown
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores 5948 3dmark TimeSpy
#11
What is the actual performance gain, is it worth risking it ?
 

burkm

New Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2018
Messages
12 (0.13/day)
Likes
0
#12
Here is my original RX560D VBIOS (2GB DDR5 Hynix VRAM) from a new ECS graphics card. Those are been used i.e. in Medion systems...
If you could check, if that card can be extended to 1024 shaders, I would be very grateful.

Thanks in advance...
 

Attachments

Last edited:

cdawall

where the hell are my stars
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Messages
27,128 (6.32/day)
Likes
7,980
Location
Houston
System Name Team Blue
Processor 5960X@4.8 1.42v
Motherboard Asus X99M-WS
Cooling EK Supremecy EVO, MCR220-Stack+MCR220+MCR320, D5-PWM+EK X-RES 140
Memory 4x8GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200 CL16
Video Card(s) (2) EVGA SC BLACK 1080Ti's+ EVGA reference 1080Ti soon to be under water+AMD VEGA FE
Storage Samsung SM951 512GB, Samsung PM961 512GB
Display(s) Dell UP2414Q 3840X2160@60hz
Case Caselabs Mercury S5
Audio Device(s) Fischer HA-02->Fischer FA-002W High edition/FA-003/Jubilate/FA-011 depending on my mood
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200w
Mouse Thermaltake Theron
Keyboard Thermaltake Poseidon ZX
Software W10P
Benchmark Scores Zoom zoom mofo
#14
Would you kindly try to unlock this? It shouldn't brick my card since its stock BIOS right?
This one will need someone with a hex editor to play with.

Hi,
can everybody help?
It is a Sapphire RX560D 4GB
Same with yours

Here is my original RX560D VBIOS (2GB DDR5 Hynix VRAM) from a new ECS graphics card. Those are been used i.e. in Medion systems...
If you could check, if that card can be extended to 1024 shaders, I would be very grateful.

Thanks in advance...
Unlock BIOS attached, again this is only a shader unlock no other mods.
 

Attachments

HansD

New Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2018
Messages
3 (0.04/day)
Likes
0
#16
does not work, only 896 Shader.
I changed 6F 22 70 22 replace 70 for 6F, so end code is 6F 22 6F 22 and 40 8C 92 4D 3F 8C 92 to 4D 40 8C 92
 
Joined
Nov 26, 2004
Messages
4,544 (0.93/day)
Likes
1,632
Location
Canuck in Norway
System Name Hellbox 3.0(same case new guts)
Processor i7 4790K
Motherboard Asus Z97 Sabertooth Mark 1
Cooling TT Kandalf L.C.S.(Water/Air)AC Cuplex Kryos CPU Block/Noctua
Memory 2x8GB Corsair Vengance Pro 2400
Video Card(s) Sapphire Tri-X Fury (Unlocked to Fury X)
Storage WD Caviar Black SATA 3 1TB x2 RAID 0 2xSamsung 850 Evo 500GB RAID 0 1TB WD Blue
Display(s) ASUS MG279Q 1440 IPS 144Hz FreeSync
Case TT Kandalf L.C.S.
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster ZX/Logitech Z906 5.1
Power Supply Seasonic X-1050W 80+ Gold
Mouse G502 Proteus Spectrum
Keyboard G19s
Software Win 10 Pro x64
#18
@cdawall This thread and the help your providing warms my cockles The reason I came to TPU way back when was to turn my 9800 Pro into an XT and I became the resident Guru pretty much doing the same thing you're doing now ID'ing the ones that could and couldn't and helping with BIOS flashing :lovetpu:
 
Joined
Sep 12, 2007
Messages
272 (0.07/day)
Likes
60
Location
Algarve/Portugal
#20
Thanks, I'm expecting mine to arrive at any time today, I used to unlock the shaders for RX460 series, only with that byte change, so I was hopping it would work. As soon as I can get my hands on the card I will test it with some other changes or in last case flashing with an Sapphire RX560 bios.
 
Joined
Sep 12, 2007
Messages
272 (0.07/day)
Likes
60
Location
Algarve/Portugal
#23
Well

Card arrived, mod and flashing RX560 bios did not work. I believe this model is not unlockable.
Sapphire RX560 Pulse OC 4Gb Hynix, 11267-20-20G. Avoid them.
 

burkm

New Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2018
Messages
12 (0.13/day)
Likes
0
#24
May be a look at a "compatible" BIOS from a different or same manufacturer might help sometimes...
 

dorsetknob

"YOUR RMA REQUEST IS CON-REFUSED"
Joined
Mar 17, 2005
Messages
6,894 (1.44/day)
Likes
8,784
Location
Dorset where else eh? >>> Thats ENGLAND<<<
#25
Card arrived, mod and flashing RX560 bios did not work. I believe this model is not unlockable.
Sapphire RX560 Pulse OC 4Gb Hynix, 11267-20-20G. Avoid them.
I expect the early batch of cards were Repackaged /rebranded full RX560's and later Cards were laser cut so software Modding/bios flashing will not work
Early Buyers got lucky :) later buyers miss out
Same thing happened with the unlockable extra Ram from 4 Gb to 8Gb on some earlier AMD Cards

https://www.techpowerup.com/223913/...to-8gb-memory-unlock-mod-works-we-benchmarked