• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Unlocked Realtek HD Audio Drivers for Windows 11 (Dolby Digital Live/DTS Interactive)

Joined
Dec 31, 2004
Messages
194 (0.03/day)
System Name Medium
Processor AMD Phenom II x6 1090T @ 3.6GHz
Motherboard MSI 890GXM-G65
Cooling stock cooler
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 4GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) 2 * 5870 in crossfire
Storage 1 40GB intel SSD and 1 750GB WD
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 226BW
Case NZXT Vulcan
Audio Device(s) Logitech Clear Chat Pro USB Headphones
Power Supply Thermaltake 680 pure power with 15A, 14A and 23A 12v rails
Software Windows 7 Premium x64
my pc:
windows 11
Aorus X570 motherboard with the ALC1200 audio codec (optical out for me)
3080ti hdmi out
lg 43" um69010pua (input = bitstream/pcm) and (output = pcm or passthrough).
Vizio SB3251n-E0 soundbar (5.1)
Vizio SB3821-c6 soundbar (2.1)

im a gamer and want 3d positional audio working with all 5 channels independently and sub too.

im just trying to figure it all out.
on my 2.1 soundbar i somehow got the amber light to come on while playing a certain file i had and then i tried same settings on the 5.1 soundbar and it didnt work.
i thought i only moved the optical cable and power cable back to other soundbar but no amber light.
by messing around wit more realtek settings in the sound manager i can now get the white light to come on the 2.1 soundbar at will by playing DD 5.1 ac3 media but i swear i got the amber light to come on too.
does anyone know what the amber light is for what enoder?

is there anyway to get 5.1 3d positional audio working with what i have named above?
i dont care about movies so much. mostly gaming.
if it can be done with my gpu thats fine too but having it connected to my motherboard realtek ALC1200 optical out is fine especially if these drivers will work.

more info would be great thanks
 
Joined
Sep 1, 2019
Messages
34 (0.02/day)
Location
Kissimmee, Fl
System Name ASUS ROG Strix G15CE 2021 Gaming Desktop
Processor Intel Core i7-11700F @ 2.50GHz
Motherboard Mobo ASUSTeK G15CE (LGA1200)
Cooling iCUE H150i ELITE CPU Cooler
Memory Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 32GB (4x8GB)
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070
Storage Samsung 970 EVO SSD 1TB
Display(s) Samsung Odyssey G7 Gaming Monitor 32"
Case ASUS ROG Strix
Audio Device(s) VIRTUOSO RGB WIRELESS XT T-PAIN Edition
Mouse Corsair DARK CORE RGB PRO
Keyboard Corsair K63 Wireless
Software Windows 11 Pro 64 bit
can we install this or is useless?
 

Attachments

  • Desktop Screenshot 2022.07.12 - 11.42.42.29.jpg
    Desktop Screenshot 2022.07.12 - 11.42.42.29.jpg
    361.5 KB · Views: 2,865
Joined
Dec 31, 2004
Messages
194 (0.03/day)
System Name Medium
Processor AMD Phenom II x6 1090T @ 3.6GHz
Motherboard MSI 890GXM-G65
Cooling stock cooler
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 4GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) 2 * 5870 in crossfire
Storage 1 40GB intel SSD and 1 750GB WD
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 226BW
Case NZXT Vulcan
Audio Device(s) Logitech Clear Chat Pro USB Headphones
Power Supply Thermaltake 680 pure power with 15A, 14A and 23A 12v rails
Software Windows 7 Premium x64
Device Manager
realtek digital output = 10.0.22000.1
reaktek audio device = 6.0.9075.1

driver from gigabyte = mb_driver_612_realtekdch_6.0.9235.1

will i be able to do this with my gigabyte aorus x570 elite wifi (AMD) motherboard over the toslink with windows 11?
 
Joined
Sep 1, 2019
Messages
34 (0.02/day)
Location
Kissimmee, Fl
System Name ASUS ROG Strix G15CE 2021 Gaming Desktop
Processor Intel Core i7-11700F @ 2.50GHz
Motherboard Mobo ASUSTeK G15CE (LGA1200)
Cooling iCUE H150i ELITE CPU Cooler
Memory Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 32GB (4x8GB)
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070
Storage Samsung 970 EVO SSD 1TB
Display(s) Samsung Odyssey G7 Gaming Monitor 32"
Case ASUS ROG Strix
Audio Device(s) VIRTUOSO RGB WIRELESS XT T-PAIN Edition
Mouse Corsair DARK CORE RGB PRO
Keyboard Corsair K63 Wireless
Software Windows 11 Pro 64 bit
why i ca'n see members reply??? xd
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2004
Messages
194 (0.03/day)
System Name Medium
Processor AMD Phenom II x6 1090T @ 3.6GHz
Motherboard MSI 890GXM-G65
Cooling stock cooler
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 4GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) 2 * 5870 in crossfire
Storage 1 40GB intel SSD and 1 750GB WD
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 226BW
Case NZXT Vulcan
Audio Device(s) Logitech Clear Chat Pro USB Headphones
Power Supply Thermaltake 680 pure power with 15A, 14A and 23A 12v rails
Software Windows 7 Premium x64
Joined
Sep 1, 2019
Messages
34 (0.02/day)
Location
Kissimmee, Fl
System Name ASUS ROG Strix G15CE 2021 Gaming Desktop
Processor Intel Core i7-11700F @ 2.50GHz
Motherboard Mobo ASUSTeK G15CE (LGA1200)
Cooling iCUE H150i ELITE CPU Cooler
Memory Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 32GB (4x8GB)
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070
Storage Samsung 970 EVO SSD 1TB
Display(s) Samsung Odyssey G7 Gaming Monitor 32"
Case ASUS ROG Strix
Audio Device(s) VIRTUOSO RGB WIRELESS XT T-PAIN Edition
Mouse Corsair DARK CORE RGB PRO
Keyboard Corsair K63 Wireless
Software Windows 11 Pro 64 bit
how to disable updates?
microsoft upgrade is already disabled in my pc, logically it would be not good to do this upgrade (due to the files patch)
but I ask just in case lol
thanks for reply
 

kqlandia

New Member
Joined
Mar 20, 2021
Messages
18 (0.01/day)
Hello, everyone, i have gigabyte b450m ds3h wifi, and a Sony receiver str-k685 with optical toslink connection, i try yo get Dolby digital and dts interactive 5.1 but only get 2.1, i been installed the AAF optimus sound, how can i get real 5.1?, with all fetures like nahimic 3 sound blaster connect etc.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 13, 2014
Messages
438 (0.12/day)
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 925
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-78LMT-USB3 R2
Memory 4 GB DDR3 1333Mhz
Audio Device(s) onboard Realtek ALC892
Power Supply Seasonic S12II 620w (SS-620GB)
Software Windows 10 Education x64 21H2
Device Manager
realtek digital output = 10.0.22000.1
reaktek audio device = 6.0.9075.1

driver from gigabyte = mb_driver_612_realtekdch_6.0.9235.1

will i be able to do this with my gigabyte aorus x570 elite wifi (AMD) motherboard over the toslink with windows 11?

latest realtek audio drivers from Gigabyte are 6.0.9287.1 and 6.0.9360.1 (9360 is from GigaIPC, gigabyte's embedded solution-focused subsidiary company)
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2004
Messages
194 (0.03/day)
System Name Medium
Processor AMD Phenom II x6 1090T @ 3.6GHz
Motherboard MSI 890GXM-G65
Cooling stock cooler
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 4GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) 2 * 5870 in crossfire
Storage 1 40GB intel SSD and 1 750GB WD
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 226BW
Case NZXT Vulcan
Audio Device(s) Logitech Clear Chat Pro USB Headphones
Power Supply Thermaltake 680 pure power with 15A, 14A and 23A 12v rails
Software Windows 7 Premium x64
latest realtek audio drivers from Gigabyte are 6.0.9287.1 and 6.0.9360.1 (9360 is from GigaIPC, gigabyte's embedded solution-focused subsidiary company)
but then i would need to patch them with a patcher?

why does Pihto's patch get detected as a virus with windows 11 antivirus software?
patch_virus.png


ive done some testing in my windows 11 with ALC1200 using optical out going to a 5.1 soundbar with hdmi and optical in.
1st i pause windows updates so i dont have to disconnect interent (lan or wifi).
i used the drive store explorer app and force deleted anything at my regular windows 11 desktop (not safe mode).
i then started the Realtek_HDA_6.0.1.8272_DTS_DDL_experimental driver install and let it finish to where it says do you want to restart.
at this point i check to make sure the registry entry is there for DisableProtectedAudioDG 1
click restart and when it boots up let the installer finish and reboot again.
ok at this point i have no realtek audio console and can only use the windows sound devices.
my ddl and dts interactive are not working.

so i disabled secure boot
bcdedit -set loadoptions DISABLE_INTEGRITY_CHECKS
bcdedit -set TESTSIGNING ON

rebooted and did the same process over as i mentioned above.

can i now enable secure boot and do:
bcdedit -set loadoptions ENABLE_INTEGRITY_CHECKS
bcdedit -set TESTSIGNING OFF

i still have no gigabyte or realtek audio console. i use windows sound and i can pick dolby digital live 5.1 or dts interactive 5.1
ddl_dts_thread.png


please provide the pre-packaged experimental driver always. i live the prepackaged until i learn more why the patach says its a virus/trojan.
thanks
 

l0gic

New Member
Joined
Aug 18, 2022
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
I just want to say thank you. Really, thank you. This method worked for me. I have a Win10 gigabyte Z97m d3h, Realtek ALC892 codec, using a Sharp Soundbar HT SB600, 400W system. using SPDIF, after 10 years using the soundbar I wouldnt get the DTS or Dolby feature until now. The sound is richer. I can hear the difference. I could only get to get PCM which just sounded like 3.5 jack and it sounded like crap. The only time that the soundbar would display Dolby Digital or DTS sign on the soundbar display was when I get on windows 10 use the test sounds on the control panel. Now I can really enjoy flac music and soundbar is doing his work. Thank you!!!!
 
Joined
Sep 14, 2017
Messages
48 (0.02/day)
This method will help to simple enable dd\dts at HDMI output?
Unfortunley... my board have Disabled SPDIF output...
 
Joined
Sep 1, 2019
Messages
34 (0.02/day)
Location
Kissimmee, Fl
System Name ASUS ROG Strix G15CE 2021 Gaming Desktop
Processor Intel Core i7-11700F @ 2.50GHz
Motherboard Mobo ASUSTeK G15CE (LGA1200)
Cooling iCUE H150i ELITE CPU Cooler
Memory Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 32GB (4x8GB)
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070
Storage Samsung 970 EVO SSD 1TB
Display(s) Samsung Odyssey G7 Gaming Monitor 32"
Case ASUS ROG Strix
Audio Device(s) VIRTUOSO RGB WIRELESS XT T-PAIN Edition
Mouse Corsair DARK CORE RGB PRO
Keyboard Corsair K63 Wireless
Software Windows 11 Pro 64 bit
Hi there I reinstall windows 11 and now i can find "Download and extract zip file containing original Realtek HD audio drivers R2.80" the zip file, hep please
 
Joined
Nov 4, 2022
Messages
6 (0.01/day)
Location
Santa Catarina - Brazil
System Name "Hakurei Reimu"
Processor AMD Ryzen 5500
Motherboard ASUS TUF B550m-Plus Gaming
Cooling Stock AMD
Memory 2x8GB Kingston Fury 2400Mhz DDR4
Video Card(s) GALAX GTX 1050Ti ExOC
Storage SSD: 1x 500GB Kingston NV1 | HDD: 1x1TB Seagate Barracuda, 3x500GB Samsung drives
Display(s) Main: AOC Hero 27G2/BK (G4) | Secondary: LG Flatron W1943C
Case Random chinese case
Audio Device(s) Philips PWR2006-01 Home Theater System | Logitech G433 Gaming Headset | TinHiFi T2 IEM
Power Supply Aerocool KCAS 500W v2
Mouse Logitech G403 Hero
Keyboard DREVO Calibur V2 TE (Modded)
Software Windows 11 Pro
I need a way to bring DTS Neo PC and its upmix back to Windows 11, any thoughts on this?
I have a Philips PWR2006-01 connected to the analog outputs of my ASUS TUF B550m-Plus and I get no bass on the speakers due to windows outputting the audio only through the main FL/FR speakers instead of using at least 2.1

(Everything works fine if playing a 5.1 audio file, my problem is when I want to play song/stereo files through the system)

1667584066320.png
20221104_144311.jpg
 
Joined
May 20, 2018
Messages
222 (0.10/day)
Location
Germany
System Name Metal-Tom-PC
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Extreme
Cooling Boxed with RGB
Memory Mushkin DDR4 32 GB
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon RX580 4GB
Storage 1x M2-SSD @256GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @120GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @240GB/2x WD10EZRX @1TB/1,5 TB HDD
Display(s) 1x Samsung QE43Q60B (TV)/1x Samsung S27B80P/1x Hanns-G FHD
Case Thermaltake Kandalf LCS
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220A
Power Supply Phanteks Revolt Pro Gold 80+ 1000W
Mouse Logitech M210
Keyboard Logitech MX5500 Revolution
Software Win 11 Pro x64 v24H2
I need a way to bring DTS Neo PC and its upmix back to Windows 11, any thoughts on this?
I have a Philips PWR2006-01 connected to the analog outputs of my ASUS TUF B550m-Plus and I get no bass on the speakers due to windows outputting the audio only through the main FL/FR speakers instead of using at least 2.1

(Everything works fine if playing a 5.1 audio file, my problem is when I want to play song/stereo files through the system)

View attachment 268579View attachment 268580

Hi
Could you pls send a Picture from the Rear-Side of your Philips Audio-System?

And, @Hexality, I'll give you an Idea for a good Driver. Junp to Alan Finottys Forum and get an excellently modded Audio-Driver for your PC
 
Joined
Nov 4, 2022
Messages
6 (0.01/day)
Location
Santa Catarina - Brazil
System Name "Hakurei Reimu"
Processor AMD Ryzen 5500
Motherboard ASUS TUF B550m-Plus Gaming
Cooling Stock AMD
Memory 2x8GB Kingston Fury 2400Mhz DDR4
Video Card(s) GALAX GTX 1050Ti ExOC
Storage SSD: 1x 500GB Kingston NV1 | HDD: 1x1TB Seagate Barracuda, 3x500GB Samsung drives
Display(s) Main: AOC Hero 27G2/BK (G4) | Secondary: LG Flatron W1943C
Case Random chinese case
Audio Device(s) Philips PWR2006-01 Home Theater System | Logitech G433 Gaming Headset | TinHiFi T2 IEM
Power Supply Aerocool KCAS 500W v2
Mouse Logitech G403 Hero
Keyboard DREVO Calibur V2 TE (Modded)
Software Windows 11 Pro
Hi
Could you pls send a Picture from the Rear-Side of your Philips Audio-System?

And, @Hexality, I'll give you an Idea for a good Driver. Junp to Alan Finottys Forum and get an excellently modded Audio-Driver for your PC
Rear side of the system doesn't actually matter as its a modded system that is converted from a DSUB-based cable into triple 3.5mm analog jacks.
the correct plugs are already appearing in the post I made and, as I've said, the system works with 5.1 files, but limits sound to the 2 front full-range speakers when playing stereo files instead of propagating using system fullfill (which isn't available anymore for some reason).

About the alan driver, I already use it but have no available option to propagate the audio.
 

oplix

New Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2022
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
but then i would need to patch them with a patcher?

why does Pihto's patch get detected as a virus with windows 11 antivirus software?
View attachment 255280

ive done some testing in my windows 11 with ALC1200 using optical out going to a 5.1 soundbar with hdmi and optical in.
1st i pause windows updates so i dont have to disconnect interent (lan or wifi).
i used the drive store explorer app and force deleted anything at my regular windows 11 desktop (not safe mode).
i then started the Realtek_HDA_6.0.1.8272_DTS_DDL_experimental driver install and let it finish to where it says do you want to restart.
at this point i check to make sure the registry entry is there for DisableProtectedAudioDG 1
click restart and when it boots up let the installer finish and reboot again.
ok at this point i have no realtek audio console and can only use the windows sound devices.
my ddl and dts interactive are not working.

so i disabled secure boot
bcdedit -set loadoptions DISABLE_INTEGRITY_CHECKS
bcdedit -set TESTSIGNING ON

rebooted and did the same process over as i mentioned above.

can i now enable secure boot and do:
bcdedit -set loadoptions ENABLE_INTEGRITY_CHECKS
bcdedit -set TESTSIGNING OFF

i still have no gigabyte or realtek audio console. i use windows sound and i can pick dolby digital live 5.1 or dts interactive 5.1
View attachment 255307

please provide the pre-packaged experimental driver always. i live the prepackaged until i learn more why the patach says its a virus/trojan.
thanks
I could not get ANYTHING to work. I tried twenty different drivers and 10 different menthods. Nothing would activate DDL on my new motherboard.

THIS WORKED! THANK YOU THANK YOU!
 

RazielTek

New Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2022
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Hi,

Thanks a lot for that guide !


I have an ASUS TUF Z390-Pro Gaming, with ALC1200, and I tried many times following that guide, but it never worked... (With Realtek drivers version R2.80 or R2.82), Windows always put back to default driver....

So i tried with one of the drivers available on the page for my mainboard on Asus website (Realtek Audio Driver V 6.0.1.8516 for Windows 10 64-bit---(WHQL)), but no rltkAPO64.dll or rltkAPO.dll in the folder, only RltkAPOU64.dll.

So i took RltkAPO64.dll already patched, and renamed it RltkAPOU64.dll to replace original file, and it WORKS !
 

Attachments

  • image_2022-11-15_151732350.png
    image_2022-11-15_151732350.png
    221.6 KB · Views: 759
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 19, 2020
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Hi,

Thanks a lot for that guide !


I have an ASUS TUF Z390-Pro Gaming, with ALC1200, and I tried many times following that guide, but it never worked... (With Realtek drivers version R2.80 or R2.82), Windows always put back to default driver....

So i tried with one of the drivers available on the page for my mainboard on Asus website (Realtek Audio Driver V 6.0.1.8516 for Windows 10 64-bit---(WHQL)), but no rltkAPO64.dll or rltkAPO.dll in the folder, only RltkAPOU64.dll.

So i took RltkAPO64.dll already patched, and renamed it RltkAPOU64.dll to replace original file, and it WORKS !
YES! THANK YOU!

I ran into the same issue as you did - I tried everything, AAF modded drivers - no luck, DTS and DD didn't show up (it worked in some old version from 2020. which I couldn't find anymore). Then I found this thread, modded the R2.80 drivers, installed them, and DTS and DD showed up - only to be replaced by Windows Update drivers, which couldn't be stopped. Then I saw your post, went to Gigabyte driver site (I have Aorus Pro WiFi Z390), downloaded the latest drivers (6.0.9225.1), found the rltkAPO64U.dll in the installation folder, replaced it with modded and renamed rltkAPO64.dll, ran the installation with driver signature disabled, restarted the system - and DD and DTS are finally there! And since it's a signed driver, and latest one, it's not replaced by Windows Update! So FINALLY there is a usable workaround to get DD and DTS on my TOSLINK connected receiver connected to 5.1 surround!

Thanks a bunch man!
1670530746058.png
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2014
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Thanks, replacing the file also worked for me on a Z390 motherboard with ALC1220 codec
 

Boekentorff

New Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2023
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
For me this does not seem to work? you have any idea why
i did all the steps ...tried it several times...does not work its still only 2 channels avaiable and no hd audio manager on my pc and no dts or dolby
 

Toxster

New Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2023
Messages
4 (0.01/day)
I'm on a Gigabyte Z390 and can confirm the process still works.
The trick for later drivers is to download the v2.8 drivers and patch as normal then rename the patched dll to match the version in the desired driver. eg rltkAPO64.dll may become rltkAPOU64.dll. Then copy to the desired driver install folder and follow the install process. Here's my notes I made for this process.

1) Download Realtek v.2.80 drivers https://www.techspot.com/drivers/driver/file/information/18007/
2) Download the updated driver you actually want
3) Use the Patcher to patch the files in the v2.80 folder
1) Copy specific patched dlls from v2.80 folder and rename to match existing files in the updated driver install folder, eg RltkAPOU64.dll - remember to backup the original files
2) Run Display Driver Uninstaller to remove Realtek drivers
3) Reboot to UEFI to disable driver signing requirement. Or just reboot if already disabled
4) Remove auto installed Realtek driver via driver manager
5) Install new patched driver
6)Add reg key for DisableProtectedAudioDG
7) reboot

For the reg key copy and save the following to a text file and rename to DisableProtectedAudioDG.reg

Code:
Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Audio]
"DisableProtectedAudioDG"=dword:00000001
 
Joined
Feb 13, 2015
Messages
10 (0.00/day)
I'm on a Gigabyte Z390 and can confirm the process still works.
The trick for later drivers is to download the v2.8 drivers and patch as normal then rename the patched dll to match the version in the desired driver. eg rltkAPO64.dll may become rltkAPOU64.dll. Then copy to the desired driver install folder and follow the install process. Here's my notes I made for this process.

1) Download Realtek v.2.80 drivers https://www.techspot.com/drivers/driver/file/information/18007/
2) Download the updated driver you actually want
3) Use the Patcher to patch the files in the v2.80 folder
1) Copy specific patched dlls from v2.80 folder and rename to match existing files in the updated driver install folder, eg RltkAPOU64.dll - remember to backup the original files
2) Run Display Driver Uninstaller to remove Realtek drivers
3) Reboot to UEFI to disable driver signing requirement. Or just reboot if already disabled
4) Remove auto installed Realtek driver via driver manager
5) Install new patched driver
6)Add reg key for DisableProtectedAudioDG
7) reboot

For the reg key copy and save the following to a text file and rename to DisableProtectedAudioDG.reg

Code:
Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Audio]
"DisableProtectedAudioDG"=dword:00000001
Thank you for the detailed list.
I am having an issue with Windows 11 installing the Audio Endpoint driver onto the SPDIF jack every time I restart. I've disabled driver updates, windows update, added the registry for protected audio DG.
Everytime I check driver version I see Microsoft Audio Endpoint driver version, and when I try to update or install new driver it tells me "this hardware doesn't require a driver"
Any suggestions? Thanks!
16738840452058111175362576888122.jpg
 

Toxster

New Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2023
Messages
4 (0.01/day)
Thank you for the detailed list.
I am having an issue with Windows 11 installing the Audio Endpoint driver onto the SPDIF jack every time I restart. I've disabled driver updates, windows update, added the registry for protected audio DG.
Everytime I check driver version I see Microsoft Audio Endpoint driver version, and when I try to update or install new driver it tells me "this hardware doesn't require a driver"
Any suggestions? Thanks! View attachment 279389
My Realtek digital output endpoint says the same. I think that's normal. If you want to make changes to a driver from driver manager you would normally make the changes under Sound, video and game controllers rather than under Audio inputs and outputs.
 
Top