• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Upgrade of Dedicated PHYsX Card from Geforce GT 430. Which one is Better?

RockON

New Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2010
Messages
30 (0.01/day)
Likes
2
Location
PA USA
System Name MY DREAM MACHINE
Processor Intel Core i7 950 (3.07) GHz
Motherboard Asus Sabertooth x58
Cooling Prolimatech Megahalems Rev. B + 2x Delta 125x25mm 4000 RPM 150.3 CFM in pushpull
Memory CORSAIR Vengeance 12GB (3 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Model CMZ12GX3M3A1600C9 1.5V
Video Card(s) POWERCOLOR PCS+ ATI Radeon HD 5870 (OC 875/1225)
Storage Seagate Berracuda 1TB 7200 RPM SATA
Display(s) Dell SP2309W 23" 2048 x 1152
Case COOLER MASTER HAF X RC-942-KKN1 Full ATX
Audio Device(s) On Board RealTek HD Audio
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower XT TPX-775M 775W ATX
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#1
Hello Everyone.,

Please read my system specifications.

I have an ATI Radeon HD 5870 and Galaxy Nvidia GeForce GT 430 as a dedicated physx Card

that I just bought a couple of days ago from best buy for $ 119.99. But I wanna Return it because later I found out it is just $80 online :confused:. And I can get better card for that $120 bucks or a few bucks more than that?

GT430 is working as I see it in Batman Arkham Asylus but as this is my first time physx

experience I don't know if I am getting full performance and if I can get any other card that is better in performance that this one?

Any Advice is very much appreciated please.

Here are some of the screen shots I have taken for the information if that help...









Also if you can tell me if my GT430 working right as a dedicated physx card?

Thanks in Advance..
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,395 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,033
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
#2
The gt430 is working fine. I see no reason to get a different card other than to return what you have so you can get a cheaper card online.
 

RockON

New Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2010
Messages
30 (0.01/day)
Likes
2
Location
PA USA
System Name MY DREAM MACHINE
Processor Intel Core i7 950 (3.07) GHz
Motherboard Asus Sabertooth x58
Cooling Prolimatech Megahalems Rev. B + 2x Delta 125x25mm 4000 RPM 150.3 CFM in pushpull
Memory CORSAIR Vengeance 12GB (3 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Model CMZ12GX3M3A1600C9 1.5V
Video Card(s) POWERCOLOR PCS+ ATI Radeon HD 5870 (OC 875/1225)
Storage Seagate Berracuda 1TB 7200 RPM SATA
Display(s) Dell SP2309W 23" 2048 x 1152
Case COOLER MASTER HAF X RC-942-KKN1 Full ATX
Audio Device(s) On Board RealTek HD Audio
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower XT TPX-775M 775W ATX
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#3
The gt430 is working fine. I see no reason to get a different card other than to return what you have so you can get a cheaper card online.
Thank you so much for your kind advice.
but if I spend a Few more Bucks isn't 9800GT or GTS 250 will be performing better than what GT 430 does?
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,395 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,033
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
#4
I don't think so. They all have about the same amount of shades and rops. The 430 has better/faster shades if I'm not mistaken. I was using a 470 for PhysX which is clearly a.more powerful card and got similar results to what you get. Anything more than what you have is a waste.
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
24,291 (5.51/day)
Likes
10,402
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 8700K@4.8GHz(Quick and dirty)
Motherboard AsRock Z370 Taichi
Cooling Corsair H110i GTX
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) PNY XLR8 GTX1060 6GB
Storage 480GB Crucial MX200 + 2TB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive with 128GB OCZ Synapse SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Fractal Design Define S
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#5
PhysX takes next to nothing to run at full speed, so no it won't perform any better.

If anything, you can get an even cheaper GPU than the GT430 and still be fine. A GT240 for example should be cheaper and give you full PhysX performance.
 
Joined
Jan 11, 2009
Messages
9,025 (2.77/day)
Likes
1,446
Location
Montreal, Canada
System Name Fun waste of money
Processor i7 3930k @ 4 Ghz
Motherboard AsRock X79 Fatal1ty Professional
Cooling Dark Rock Pro 3 (removed 120mm fan)
Memory 32GB (4x8gb) 2133Mhz CL9 Mushkin RedLine
Video Card(s) EVGA ACX 3.0 GTX 1060 6GB
Storage 3.25TB separated in 5 SSDs (SanDisk Extreme Pro, Intel 730 & 520, 2*Crucial MX100)
Display(s) 27" 2560x1440 [Korean] PCBANK PB2700
Case BeQuiet! SilentBase 800
Audio Device(s) iBasso D10 + AKG KXXX
Power Supply EVGA P2 750W 80+ Platinum semi-fanless
Mouse Sensei RAW
Keyboard Black cherry MX Thermaltake ESports
Software Windows 10 Pro X64
#6
I find the GT240 to be the perfect PhysX card, plus an OK backup card, plus you can always have that red and blue 3D pictures and movies with that (or any other Nvidia card that is newer than the GT240) and even games (though I'm guessing that the GT240 has to be the main card for that, but it can be fun to play non-demanding games in 3D)

The 3D thing does NOT require at 3D monitor btw...

I'm and thinking of getting one, selling my 5850 and wait for a 6970 :)
 

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391 (4.44/day)
Likes
14,251
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
#7
96sp is more than enough for PhysX, even a 9600GT would be fine.

But if you can pick up a 9800GT or GT240 cheaper, why not go with that and save some money? ;)
 

RockON

New Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2010
Messages
30 (0.01/day)
Likes
2
Location
PA USA
System Name MY DREAM MACHINE
Processor Intel Core i7 950 (3.07) GHz
Motherboard Asus Sabertooth x58
Cooling Prolimatech Megahalems Rev. B + 2x Delta 125x25mm 4000 RPM 150.3 CFM in pushpull
Memory CORSAIR Vengeance 12GB (3 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Model CMZ12GX3M3A1600C9 1.5V
Video Card(s) POWERCOLOR PCS+ ATI Radeon HD 5870 (OC 875/1225)
Storage Seagate Berracuda 1TB 7200 RPM SATA
Display(s) Dell SP2309W 23" 2048 x 1152
Case COOLER MASTER HAF X RC-942-KKN1 Full ATX
Audio Device(s) On Board RealTek HD Audio
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower XT TPX-775M 775W ATX
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#8
Thanks so much for the satisying Answers from all of you.

But Last question: In my Hybrid physx configuration when I run Fluidmark benchmark I see physx CPU. (please refer screenshots graph and results next to score.)

My friend has Nvidia card too but not dedicated instead of CPU it says GPU.

is fluidmark using my CPU to do this physx test? This is the only doubt I have.

Thanks so much...
 

[Ion]

WCG Team Assistant
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
13,391 (4.44/day)
Likes
14,251
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
System Name Niedersachsen / Ribe / Minsk
Processor i3 3240 / i7-3520M / 4x Opteron 6376 @ 2.86GHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR H61M / HP Q77 / Supermicro H8QG7
Cooling Stock / Stock / 4x 1U G34
Memory 1x8GB / 2x4GB / 4x4GB
Video Card(s) GTX260 / Intel HD 4000 / nVidia GT310
Storage 80GB Intel SSD / 256GB Intel SSD / 2x 60GB SSD (RAID1)
Display(s) Dell 3007 + HP 2245w / 12.1" 1366x768 / None
Case Antec NSK3480 / HP / Supermicro 1U
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Enermax 500W / HP 130W / Supermicro Gold 1400W
Keyboard IBM Model M
Software Windows 7 (Niedersachsen/Ribe) / Linux Mint 17.2 (Minsk)
#9
In the nV control panel, make sure that PhysX is set to whatever nV card you have ;)
 

RockON

New Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2010
Messages
30 (0.01/day)
Likes
2
Location
PA USA
System Name MY DREAM MACHINE
Processor Intel Core i7 950 (3.07) GHz
Motherboard Asus Sabertooth x58
Cooling Prolimatech Megahalems Rev. B + 2x Delta 125x25mm 4000 RPM 150.3 CFM in pushpull
Memory CORSAIR Vengeance 12GB (3 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Model CMZ12GX3M3A1600C9 1.5V
Video Card(s) POWERCOLOR PCS+ ATI Radeon HD 5870 (OC 875/1225)
Storage Seagate Berracuda 1TB 7200 RPM SATA
Display(s) Dell SP2309W 23" 2048 x 1152
Case COOLER MASTER HAF X RC-942-KKN1 Full ATX
Audio Device(s) On Board RealTek HD Audio
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower XT TPX-775M 775W ATX
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#10
In the nV control panel, make sure that PhysX is set to whatever nV card you have ;)
Do I have to Connect my monitor to NVidia card to see Physx control in NVIDIA control panel?
because when connected to ATI I don't see physx properties in NVIDIA control panel.

I Changed it to GT 430 as physx control still the same test results it says physx CPU.
or its the way it shows ...?
 

theonedub

habe fidem
Joined
Apr 30, 2009
Messages
7,909 (2.51/day)
Likes
5,126
Location
Northern CA, USA
System Name Erakith || Asus UX305FA
Processor i7 3770k @ 4.2ghz 1.068v || Intel Core M 5Y10 @ 800mhz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP4 TH || ASUS OE
Cooling EK Supremacy, D5 w/ EK Top, 2X EK-CoolStream XTX 360 & Photon 270 Res || !PASSIVE!
Memory 16GB Samsung 'Wonder' RAM || 8GB LPDDR3 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA 780Ti Classified HydroCopper || Intel HD Graphics 5300
Storage 256gb Corsair Performance Pro, 2TB Caviar Green, 2TB Samsung F4 || Toshiba 256GB SSD
Display(s) DELL Ultrasharp U2715H 27" || 13.3" 1080P IPS
Case CaseLabs Merlin SM8 || Aluminum Unibody
Power Supply NZXT Hale-90-1000-M
Mouse Logitech M705 Marathon
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB w/ Cherry MX Silent
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 || WIndows 10 Home x64
Benchmark Scores WCG & F@H Only
#11
I DLed it and ran it on my computer and when I get the results it says Hardware not CPU PhysX, that and my GTS 250 actually warms up (doesnt look like your 430 warmed at all).
 

RockON

New Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2010
Messages
30 (0.01/day)
Likes
2
Location
PA USA
System Name MY DREAM MACHINE
Processor Intel Core i7 950 (3.07) GHz
Motherboard Asus Sabertooth x58
Cooling Prolimatech Megahalems Rev. B + 2x Delta 125x25mm 4000 RPM 150.3 CFM in pushpull
Memory CORSAIR Vengeance 12GB (3 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Model CMZ12GX3M3A1600C9 1.5V
Video Card(s) POWERCOLOR PCS+ ATI Radeon HD 5870 (OC 875/1225)
Storage Seagate Berracuda 1TB 7200 RPM SATA
Display(s) Dell SP2309W 23" 2048 x 1152
Case COOLER MASTER HAF X RC-942-KKN1 Full ATX
Audio Device(s) On Board RealTek HD Audio
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower XT TPX-775M 775W ATX
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#12
I DLed it and ran it on my computer and when I get the results it says Hardware not CPU PhysX, that and my GTS 250 actually warms up (doesnt look like your 430 warmed at all).
Ya That is what I am worried about too.. It is not moving on the temperature graph at all.
and not getting stressed.
What can be wrong please can you tell me?

What to do I don't know. I will probably buy GT 240 or GT 450.
or 9800GT
 

theonedub

habe fidem
Joined
Apr 30, 2009
Messages
7,909 (2.51/day)
Likes
5,126
Location
Northern CA, USA
System Name Erakith || Asus UX305FA
Processor i7 3770k @ 4.2ghz 1.068v || Intel Core M 5Y10 @ 800mhz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP4 TH || ASUS OE
Cooling EK Supremacy, D5 w/ EK Top, 2X EK-CoolStream XTX 360 & Photon 270 Res || !PASSIVE!
Memory 16GB Samsung 'Wonder' RAM || 8GB LPDDR3 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA 780Ti Classified HydroCopper || Intel HD Graphics 5300
Storage 256gb Corsair Performance Pro, 2TB Caviar Green, 2TB Samsung F4 || Toshiba 256GB SSD
Display(s) DELL Ultrasharp U2715H 27" || 13.3" 1080P IPS
Case CaseLabs Merlin SM8 || Aluminum Unibody
Power Supply NZXT Hale-90-1000-M
Mouse Logitech M705 Marathon
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB w/ Cherry MX Silent
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 || WIndows 10 Home x64
Benchmark Scores WCG & F@H Only
#13
The only guess I would have is that maybe the mod to use Nvidia PhysX with ATI cards wasn't done right.
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,395 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,033
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
#14
Do I have to Connect my monitor to NVidia card to see Physx control in NVIDIA control panel?
because when connected to ATI I don't see physx properties in NVIDIA control panel.

I Changed it to GT 430 as physx control still the same test results it says physx CPU.
or its the way it shows ...?
No. It's working.all you need to do is install the PhysX card, install drivers and when it asks you to restart, apply the patch then restart. PhysX will automatically be enabled.
 

RockON

New Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2010
Messages
30 (0.01/day)
Likes
2
Location
PA USA
System Name MY DREAM MACHINE
Processor Intel Core i7 950 (3.07) GHz
Motherboard Asus Sabertooth x58
Cooling Prolimatech Megahalems Rev. B + 2x Delta 125x25mm 4000 RPM 150.3 CFM in pushpull
Memory CORSAIR Vengeance 12GB (3 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Model CMZ12GX3M3A1600C9 1.5V
Video Card(s) POWERCOLOR PCS+ ATI Radeon HD 5870 (OC 875/1225)
Storage Seagate Berracuda 1TB 7200 RPM SATA
Display(s) Dell SP2309W 23" 2048 x 1152
Case COOLER MASTER HAF X RC-942-KKN1 Full ATX
Audio Device(s) On Board RealTek HD Audio
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower XT TPX-775M 775W ATX
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#15
The only guess I would have is that maybe the mod to use Nvidia PhysX with ATI cards wasn't done right.
Thanks

I downloaded both ATI and NVidia drivers latest from website and installed.

without restarting the PC Turned of all nvidia services from services.msc and disabled nvidia display driver from device manager

and then used Hybrid physx mod (1.04 ff) and it patched without error all files patched right.

what else am I missing?
:confused:
 

theonedub

habe fidem
Joined
Apr 30, 2009
Messages
7,909 (2.51/day)
Likes
5,126
Location
Northern CA, USA
System Name Erakith || Asus UX305FA
Processor i7 3770k @ 4.2ghz 1.068v || Intel Core M 5Y10 @ 800mhz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP4 TH || ASUS OE
Cooling EK Supremacy, D5 w/ EK Top, 2X EK-CoolStream XTX 360 & Photon 270 Res || !PASSIVE!
Memory 16GB Samsung 'Wonder' RAM || 8GB LPDDR3 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA 780Ti Classified HydroCopper || Intel HD Graphics 5300
Storage 256gb Corsair Performance Pro, 2TB Caviar Green, 2TB Samsung F4 || Toshiba 256GB SSD
Display(s) DELL Ultrasharp U2715H 27" || 13.3" 1080P IPS
Case CaseLabs Merlin SM8 || Aluminum Unibody
Power Supply NZXT Hale-90-1000-M
Mouse Logitech M705 Marathon
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB w/ Cherry MX Silent
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 || WIndows 10 Home x64
Benchmark Scores WCG & F@H Only
#16
Well if thats all done then maybe that is just how it is? I am no pro, eRocker was using ATI and Nvidia for his setup before so he would know better than I.

E, it doesnt look odd that the temp on the 430 didnt even budge during the test? Or that the benchmark results say CPU PhysX and not Hardware PhysX?
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,395 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,033
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
#17
Well if thats all done then maybe that is just how it is? I am no pro, eRocker was using ATI and Nvidia for his setup before so he would know better than I.

E, it doesnt look odd that the temp on the 430 didnt even budge during the test? Or that the benchmark results say CPU PhysX and not Hardware PhysX?
I was mistaken. It's not working. It seems like it wasn't installed correctly. I posted how it should be done.
 

RockON

New Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2010
Messages
30 (0.01/day)
Likes
2
Location
PA USA
System Name MY DREAM MACHINE
Processor Intel Core i7 950 (3.07) GHz
Motherboard Asus Sabertooth x58
Cooling Prolimatech Megahalems Rev. B + 2x Delta 125x25mm 4000 RPM 150.3 CFM in pushpull
Memory CORSAIR Vengeance 12GB (3 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Model CMZ12GX3M3A1600C9 1.5V
Video Card(s) POWERCOLOR PCS+ ATI Radeon HD 5870 (OC 875/1225)
Storage Seagate Berracuda 1TB 7200 RPM SATA
Display(s) Dell SP2309W 23" 2048 x 1152
Case COOLER MASTER HAF X RC-942-KKN1 Full ATX
Audio Device(s) On Board RealTek HD Audio
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower XT TPX-775M 775W ATX
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#18
No. It's working.all you need to do is install the PhysX card, install drivers and when it asks you to restart, apply the patch then restart. PhysX will automatically be enabled.
Will I be able to see physx properties in NVIDIA Control panel without connecting monitor to nvidia card?

I did the way you said. but I cleaned drivers and did it again but same result.

I dont know what i am missing. please help....:wtf:
 

RockON

New Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2010
Messages
30 (0.01/day)
Likes
2
Location
PA USA
System Name MY DREAM MACHINE
Processor Intel Core i7 950 (3.07) GHz
Motherboard Asus Sabertooth x58
Cooling Prolimatech Megahalems Rev. B + 2x Delta 125x25mm 4000 RPM 150.3 CFM in pushpull
Memory CORSAIR Vengeance 12GB (3 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Model CMZ12GX3M3A1600C9 1.5V
Video Card(s) POWERCOLOR PCS+ ATI Radeon HD 5870 (OC 875/1225)
Storage Seagate Berracuda 1TB 7200 RPM SATA
Display(s) Dell SP2309W 23" 2048 x 1152
Case COOLER MASTER HAF X RC-942-KKN1 Full ATX
Audio Device(s) On Board RealTek HD Audio
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower XT TPX-775M 775W ATX
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#19
No. It's working.all you need to do is install the PhysX card, install drivers and when it asks you to restart, apply the patch then restart. PhysX will automatically be enabled.
Please tell me the right method for doing this...

Following physx mod instructions I did it still same results. May be my card is not Supported by this method. or I will try this for today and if not I will get a different card and return this..

hoping for help....
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,395 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,033
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
#20
Will I be able to see physx properties in NVIDIA Control panel without connecting monitor to nvidia card?

I did the way you said. but I cleaned drivers and did it again but same result.

I dont know what i am missing. please help....:wtf:
Please tell me the right method for doing this...

Following physx mod instructions I did it still same results. May be my card is not Supported by this method. or I will try this for today and if not I will get a different card and return this..

hoping for help....
Just do it like I said above. Don't go disabling anything after you install the Nvidia drivers. There is no need to hook up a 2nd monitor. There is no longer a way to enable it or disable it in the Nvidia control panel. Once you install the drivers, apply the 1.04ff patch and restart, it's automatically enabled. GPU-Z should show that it is enabled. Use FluidMark, 3dMark Vantage and other PhysX enabled games to test it out.
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2010
Messages
4,629 (1.65/day)
Likes
1,996
Location
Redditch, Worcestershire, England
System Name RyZen Reynolds
Processor Ryzen 1600 6c/12t -3.8Ghz@1.26v
Motherboard Asrock AB350m
Cooling Wraith Spire
Memory 16GB DDR4 2800
Video Card(s) PNY GTX 780 Ti
Storage Seagate 1TB - 128GB SSD
Display(s) BenQ G2420HD
Case Corsair Carbide Series SPEC-01
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair VS 550w
Mouse Zalman ZM-M401R
Keyboard Razor Lycosa
Software Windows 10 Home x64
#21
plus you can always have that red and blue 3D pictures and movies with that (or any other Nvidia card that is newer than the GT240) and even games (though I'm guessing that the GT240 has to be the main card for that, but it can be fun to play non-demanding games in 3D)

The 3D thing does NOT require at 3D monitor btw...
That right? so I can have old fashioned 3D with my 60hz monitor, GTX 470 and a pair of cheap cardboard glasses??
 

RockON

New Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2010
Messages
30 (0.01/day)
Likes
2
Location
PA USA
System Name MY DREAM MACHINE
Processor Intel Core i7 950 (3.07) GHz
Motherboard Asus Sabertooth x58
Cooling Prolimatech Megahalems Rev. B + 2x Delta 125x25mm 4000 RPM 150.3 CFM in pushpull
Memory CORSAIR Vengeance 12GB (3 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Model CMZ12GX3M3A1600C9 1.5V
Video Card(s) POWERCOLOR PCS+ ATI Radeon HD 5870 (OC 875/1225)
Storage Seagate Berracuda 1TB 7200 RPM SATA
Display(s) Dell SP2309W 23" 2048 x 1152
Case COOLER MASTER HAF X RC-942-KKN1 Full ATX
Audio Device(s) On Board RealTek HD Audio
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower XT TPX-775M 775W ATX
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#22
No. It's working.all you need to do is install the PhysX card, install drivers and when it asks you to restart, apply the patch then restart. PhysX will automatically be enabled.
Just do it like I said above. Don't go disabling anything after you install the Nvidia drivers. There is no need to hook up a 2nd monitor. There is no longer a way to enable it or disable it in the Nvidia control panel. Once you install the drivers, apply the 1.04ff patch and restart, it's automatically enabled. GPU-Z should show that it is enabled. Use FluidMark, 3dMark Vantage and other PhysX enabled games to test it out.
If I run patch without disabling it it says nothing patched...

Thanks I saw that hybrid physx 1.04ff supported card doesn't list my card.

so may be thats the problem.
now I am returning my card today...

Thanks all for your help.....
 

RockON

New Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2010
Messages
30 (0.01/day)
Likes
2
Location
PA USA
System Name MY DREAM MACHINE
Processor Intel Core i7 950 (3.07) GHz
Motherboard Asus Sabertooth x58
Cooling Prolimatech Megahalems Rev. B + 2x Delta 125x25mm 4000 RPM 150.3 CFM in pushpull
Memory CORSAIR Vengeance 12GB (3 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Model CMZ12GX3M3A1600C9 1.5V
Video Card(s) POWERCOLOR PCS+ ATI Radeon HD 5870 (OC 875/1225)
Storage Seagate Berracuda 1TB 7200 RPM SATA
Display(s) Dell SP2309W 23" 2048 x 1152
Case COOLER MASTER HAF X RC-942-KKN1 Full ATX
Audio Device(s) On Board RealTek HD Audio
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower XT TPX-775M 775W ATX
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#23
Returned the damn GT 430 card.
Ordered GTX 465. Waiting for it to come and will post the results...
 
Joined
Jul 21, 2008
Messages
4,435 (1.29/day)
Likes
1,050
Location
Clifton Park, NY
System Name [Uber Noober Setup]
Processor [i7 3770K]
Motherboard [MSI P67A-G45(B3)]
Memory [32GB Corsair Vengeance (8GBx4)]
Video Card(s) [EVGA GTX 1080]
Storage [128GB OCZ VTX4 SSD, 2TB Internal HDD]
Display(s) [2x 27" ASUS at 1920x1080p - 1x 34" Samsung at 1440p]
Case [Coolermaster CM 690]
Audio Device(s) [X-Fi XtremeGamer]
Power Supply [CORSAIR 850W]
Software [Windows 10 64-Bit]
#24
Returned the damn GT 430 card.
Ordered GTX 465. Waiting for it to come and will post the results...
Wait so u went against what every1 told u and bought a faster more expensive card for 0 performance gain when u couldnt get the cheaper one to work because u cant follow simple instructions..

I hate people sometimes
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2010
Messages
57 (0.02/day)
Likes
10
Location
Alva, OK
System Name Vishera - CH V - GTX 770
Processor AMD FX-8350 Black Edition Vishera 8-Core
Motherboard ASUS Crosshair V Formula
Cooling Antec KÜHLER H2O 1250
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce GTX 770
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB & Seagate 7200 RPM 3TB
Display(s) ASUS VE278Q
Case Antec Dark Fleet-85
Power Supply CORSAIR Professional Series AX1200 1200W
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64
#25
No. It's working.all you need to do is install the PhysX card, install drivers and when it asks you to restart, apply the patch then restart. PhysX will automatically be enabled.
Does Mod 1.4 work with the latest ATI and Nvidia drivers?