• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Upgrading from 600mhz

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jun 25, 2008
Messages
2,036 (0.59/day)
Likes
113
Location
Dundalk, Maryland
System Name Xeon 2017
Processor Intel® Xeon® Processor X3360 12M Cache, 2.83 GHz, 1333 MHz
Motherboard Dell Inc. 0200DY (CPU)
Cooling Speed Fan
Memory 4.00GB Single-Channel DDR3
Video Card(s) Dell 1GB GDDR5 ATI FirePro V4800 (FireGL V)
Storage WD 500GB + 465GB TOSHIBA External USB 3.0
Display(s) Acer 21inch Monitor LCD
Case Dell Optiplex 780 SFF
Audio Device(s) SoundMAX Integrated Digital HD
Power Supply Thermaltake TR2 W0070RUC ATX 430W Power Supply
Mouse Dynex Grey and Black
Keyboard HP Wireless
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1
#1
Hey guys, looks like i will be upgrading my p3 from 600mhz to higher, but i wanted to know, does anyone have any reliable , safe sites where i can i guess grab the chip? Here is some information from my rig:



My Model : MFG Date: 5/12/00,
Micro ATX, BRY-GP7i-600SE

More information:
CPU Properties:
CPU Type Intel Pentium IIIE, 600 MHz (6 x 100)
CPU Alias Coppermine
CPU Stepping cB0
Instruction Set x86, MMX, SSE
Original Clock 600 MHz
L1 Code Cache 16 KB
L1 Data Cache 16 KB
L2 Cache 256 KB (On-Die, ATC, Full-Speed)

CPU Physical Info:
Package Type 370 Pin FC-PGA
Package Size 4.95 cm x 4.95 cm
Transistors 28.1 million
Process Technology 6M, 0.18 um, CMOS
Die Size 104 mm2
Core Voltage 1.60 / 1.65 V
I/O Voltage 3.3 V
Typical Power 11 - 25 W (depending on clock speed)
Maximum Power 16.0 - 37.5 W (depending on clock speed)

Motherboard Name Intel Willow Springs 2 WL810E

Front Side Bus Properties:
Bus Type Intel GTL+
Bus Width 64-bit
Real Clock 100 MHz
Effective Clock 100 MHz
Bandwidth 800 MB/s

Chipset Bus Properties:
Bus Type Intel Hub Interface
Bus Width 8-bit

Motherboard Physical Info:
CPU Sockets/Slots 1
Expansion Slots 4 PCI
RAM Slots 2 DIMM
Integrated Devices Audio, Video
Form Factor Micro ATX
Motherboard Size 220 mm x 240 mm
Motherboard Chipset i810E

Question, do i have to buy a better PSU to handle more then 600mhz, or i should be just fine? If i need to upgrade my PSU, well this is going to really hard, because this is my model:

This seems to be the same model which i am using:
http://www.ascendtech.us/itemdesc.asp?ic=CSPGW90WATT&eq=&Tp=


My tower is small, so i think i need the same size with higher watts :)
Thanks
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,376 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,020
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
#2
I assume you are going to get a higher clocked PIII? I know that the newer Tualatin core processors were made on a smaller process and most likely won't take much more power than what you currently have.
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2008
Messages
2,664 (0.81/day)
Likes
213
Location
Ohio
Processor FX-8350 PileDriver
Motherboard Asus M5A99FX Pro
Cooling Zalman
Memory Kingston Hyper X 8GB
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 660TI 3GB SC+
Storage Wester Digital Black 1 TB
Display(s) Hanns G 27 Inch
Case Silverstone Raven RV02
Audio Device(s) N/A
Power Supply Kingwin Lazer 1000W
Software Windows 7 64 Bit
#3
Newegg.com
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
3,588 (1.04/day)
Likes
536
Location
California
#4
The only place I think still selling these P3 chips at reasonable price is eBay.

If you're going to get the P3 1.13GHz, make sure it's the coppermine version, the Tualatin (hope I spell it right) some mobo can't support it.
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2008
Messages
2,664 (0.81/day)
Likes
213
Location
Ohio
Processor FX-8350 PileDriver
Motherboard Asus M5A99FX Pro
Cooling Zalman
Memory Kingston Hyper X 8GB
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 660TI 3GB SC+
Storage Wester Digital Black 1 TB
Display(s) Hanns G 27 Inch
Case Silverstone Raven RV02
Audio Device(s) N/A
Power Supply Kingwin Lazer 1000W
Software Windows 7 64 Bit
#5
Well nevermind if your just going to get a faster clocked PIII I really have no
Idea where to buy those anymore if you even can
 
Joined
Sep 22, 2007
Messages
3,490 (0.93/day)
Likes
571
Location
UK
System Name Dream Weaver
Processor 3770K @ 4.3GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77 UD5H
Cooling NH-D14
Memory 8GB DDR3 @ 2000MHz 10-10-10-28 1T
Video Card(s) MSI RX 480 8GB Gaming
Storage Crucial M4 128 Gb + 4TB
Display(s) ASUS 27" 1440p 144hz FreeSync
Case Fractal Design Define R3
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DS
Power Supply Corsair HX 620W
Software Windows 10 x64
#6
ebay. Nobody will be selling them new because they stopped being made ages ago.
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2009
Messages
2,143 (0.66/day)
Likes
312
System Name THE MAD BEAST!!!
Processor Tinfoil rapper with some coathangers
Motherboard Graham cracker with with frosting
Cooling A shovel full of snow
Memory Grey matter out of a corpse
Video Card(s) Cat eyes
Storage A whales brain
Display(s) Cyclops eyeball
Case Inside a yetis hollowed out corpse
Audio Device(s) howling banchee
Power Supply 32 hamster on a massive wheel
Software WHo needs software when you have a box of kittens
Benchmark Scores IS gatrillions a number?
#7
*whistles* its a beast no doubt about that
 
Joined
Sep 29, 2008
Messages
81 (0.02/day)
Likes
17
Processor Q6600 @ 3.0
Motherboard Asus P5K-PRO
Cooling Zerotherm ZT-10D
Memory 6 GB DDR-II 667 mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 960
Storage 2 SATA RAID 0 arrays, 1 SSD
Display(s) 23" Wide TFT + 14" 4:3 TFT
Case Custom twin tower
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Dual PSU mod (2x 550W) Rasurbo BP-XII550
Software Win7 x64
#8
I may have some p2 and p3's just need to find them and see what models / speed they are... IF i mange to find them :ohwell:
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2008
Messages
3,338 (0.95/day)
Likes
500
Location
Brooklyn, New York 11223
System Name Mine | Dad + Mom
Processor E8500 E0 Wolfdale @ 4.6GHz 1.5V | E2180 M0 Allendale @ 3.0GHz 1.3V
Motherboard Asus Maximus Formula (X48) w/ Rampage BIOS | Asus P5Q Pro (P45)
Cooling Xigmatek Rifle HDT-S1283 w/ SFF21F Fan | Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro
Memory G.Skill Pi Black 2x2GB 1.02GHz CL5 | OCZ Reaper 2x2GB 1.05GHz CL5
Video Card(s) Sapphire 4870X2 2GB 820/1020MHz | Sapphire 4850 1GB 700/1100MHz
Storage WD VR 150GB 10K RPM + WD 500GB 7.2K RPM | WD 200GB 7.2K RPM
Display(s) Acer P243WAID 24" 1920x1200 LCD | Acer V193W 19" 1440x900 LCD
Case Cooler Master HAF 932 Full-Tower | Antec Twelve Hundred Mid-Tower
Audio Device(s) Fatal1ty Xtreme Gamer w/ Z-5500 5.1 | On-Board Audio w/ S-220 2.1
Power Supply PC Power and Cooling 750W Non-Modular | Corsair HX-520W Modular
Software Windows Vista Home Premium X64 | Windows Vista Home Premium X64
Benchmark Scores Not Wasting Time!
#9
newegg still sells pentium 3's!!!????????
 

JC316

Knows what makes you tick
Joined
Jan 24, 2006
Messages
9,370 (2.16/day)
Likes
982
System Name Budget Gaming
Processor AMD FX6300
Motherboard Gigabyte 880GMA-USB3
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB Ripjaws DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) HD7850 1GB
Storage 1TB Sata2
Display(s) Acer 24" LED
Case Generic black
Audio Device(s) Stock onboard
Power Supply FSP Aurum Gold 650W
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
#10
Joined
Apr 14, 2008
Messages
3,338 (0.95/day)
Likes
500
Location
Brooklyn, New York 11223
System Name Mine | Dad + Mom
Processor E8500 E0 Wolfdale @ 4.6GHz 1.5V | E2180 M0 Allendale @ 3.0GHz 1.3V
Motherboard Asus Maximus Formula (X48) w/ Rampage BIOS | Asus P5Q Pro (P45)
Cooling Xigmatek Rifle HDT-S1283 w/ SFF21F Fan | Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro
Memory G.Skill Pi Black 2x2GB 1.02GHz CL5 | OCZ Reaper 2x2GB 1.05GHz CL5
Video Card(s) Sapphire 4870X2 2GB 820/1020MHz | Sapphire 4850 1GB 700/1100MHz
Storage WD VR 150GB 10K RPM + WD 500GB 7.2K RPM | WD 200GB 7.2K RPM
Display(s) Acer P243WAID 24" 1920x1200 LCD | Acer V193W 19" 1440x900 LCD
Case Cooler Master HAF 932 Full-Tower | Antec Twelve Hundred Mid-Tower
Audio Device(s) Fatal1ty Xtreme Gamer w/ Z-5500 5.1 | On-Board Audio w/ S-220 2.1
Power Supply PC Power and Cooling 750W Non-Modular | Corsair HX-520W Modular
Software Windows Vista Home Premium X64 | Windows Vista Home Premium X64
Benchmark Scores Not Wasting Time!
#11
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
6,281 (1.82/day)
Likes
8,191
Location
Hillsboro, OR
System Name Main/DC
Processor i7-3770K/i7-2600K
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55/GA-P67A-UD4-B3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14CS/H80
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB (2 x 8GB) LP /4GB Kingston DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 660 Ti/MSI HD7770
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB/120GB Samsung 830 & Seagate 2TB(died)
Display(s) Asus 24' LED/Samsung SyncMaster B1940
Case P100/Antec P280 It's huge!
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-660XP2/Seasonic SS-760XP2
Software Win 7 Home Premiun 64 Bit
#12
http://search.pricewatch.com/cpu/socket_370-0.htm

First, found out what model motherboard you have. Intel's site does not show a WL810e, but they do show D810EMO, D810E2CB, D810E2CA3, CA810, and CA810E (http://www.intel.com/support/motherboards/desktop/archive.htm) This will help with identifying the motherboard: http://support.intel.com/support/motherboards/desktop/sb/CS-010687.htm . From that, you can find out what the fastest processor is that you can use. Then start searching for it at the link above or just on the Internet. If the fastest you can go is like 800MHz, it's not worth it.


Happy hunting!
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 31, 2008
Messages
2,664 (0.81/day)
Likes
213
Location
Ohio
Processor FX-8350 PileDriver
Motherboard Asus M5A99FX Pro
Cooling Zalman
Memory Kingston Hyper X 8GB
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 660TI 3GB SC+
Storage Wester Digital Black 1 TB
Display(s) Hanns G 27 Inch
Case Silverstone Raven RV02
Audio Device(s) N/A
Power Supply Kingwin Lazer 1000W
Software Windows 7 64 Bit
#13
wow I can't believe someplace really has these..LOL the shipping is more than. The CPU that's great!
 
Joined
Nov 22, 2008
Messages
3,779 (1.14/day)
Likes
567
Location
Latin America, Uruguay
System Name The Lizard v2.4
Processor Intel Celeron G1840 (for the time being
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-H81-S2PH
Cooling Intel Stock Fan
Memory 16GB Kingston HyperX 1600
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming GTX 750Ti (For the time being)
Storage 500GB Samsung F1, 160GB Maxtor "Older than god"
Display(s) AOC 28' LCD
Case Coolermaster N200
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Antec VP500P
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores No crashes in the last 24 minutes.
#14
if u live here it will be very easy as all stores sells pIII based computers
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2008
Messages
2,036 (0.59/day)
Likes
113
Location
Dundalk, Maryland
System Name Xeon 2017
Processor Intel® Xeon® Processor X3360 12M Cache, 2.83 GHz, 1333 MHz
Motherboard Dell Inc. 0200DY (CPU)
Cooling Speed Fan
Memory 4.00GB Single-Channel DDR3
Video Card(s) Dell 1GB GDDR5 ATI FirePro V4800 (FireGL V)
Storage WD 500GB + 465GB TOSHIBA External USB 3.0
Display(s) Acer 21inch Monitor LCD
Case Dell Optiplex 780 SFF
Audio Device(s) SoundMAX Integrated Digital HD
Power Supply Thermaltake TR2 W0070RUC ATX 430W Power Supply
Mouse Dynex Grey and Black
Keyboard HP Wireless
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1
#15
I am not buying another Pentium III, just upgrading the speed. My Pentium 3 Is already a monster, so why not feed it lol. Alright, so thanks for the information, make sure its " coppermine version " . Also thanks for the links guys, i have to get one of my family members to make the order for me , i stop shopping online for security/privacy reasons(don't ask lol). I will be back to shopping online, but not at the moment.

This is going to be great tho , because i finally fix my IRQ settings for my Video card, nothing is shared with it anymore(its on IRQ 11 now, not IRQ 9, had to set my pc in " standard mode ") So i played COD4 off my external HD 1.1 speed the other day, at 1280x1024 normal to high settings,
Texture resolution at Extra, AFX4, and i get 7-30fps. Pretty good, so once i upgrade to 1ghz or 800mhz , etc, man no telling how it will run :)

Anyways, i will look into those links soon and let everyone know when i get it. I hope its not hard to install. One question, what about that Silver looking thing on my motherboard that reads 600MHZ, do i suppose to mess with that, or just remove the old chip and put on the new one?
 

JrRacinFan

Served 5k and counting ...
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
19,666 (5.01/day)
Likes
4,754
Location
Youngstown, OH
System Name Gamer :Server and Android BuildBox
Processor i7 3930k: Xeon e5-2660
Motherboard MSI X79A-GD45 Plus : Generic
Cooling Liqid cooled: CM 212+
Memory Klevv Neo 2x4Gb 1866 @ 1600 CL9 : 2x8Gb Vengeance 1600 cl9
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 950 SC : XFX R5 220
Storage HGST 2TB + 480GB OCZ Trion 150 : Seagate 1TB SSHD + WD 3TB + 2x HGST 2TB
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2457-MHD 23.6" : headless
Case DIYPC D480-W White Window : Bitfenix Comrade
Audio Device(s) nVidia HDMI : Onboard
Power Supply EVGA 500b : Tt 775W Modular
Software Windows 7 Ultimate+Manjaro 16.06: Ubuntu Server 16.10
#16
If you were in the States I would just send you my PIII 933 (7x133fsb) chip. Sorry .. Good luck with find! :)
 
Joined
Jan 7, 2008
Messages
3,923 (1.08/day)
Likes
553
System Name Main / Home Media Serever
Processor Intel i5 2500k @ 4.75ghz / AMD AM3 5200+ x2
Motherboard ASRock Fatal1ty P67 Performance / Biostar 790GX
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight / XIGMATEK Apache
Memory 12gb of G.Skill Value Series DDR3 / 4x 1gb DDR2
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon 6870 1gb / Asus Radeon 5450 512mb
Storage 2x Samsung 830 64gb SSD Raid 0 & 750gb WD Blue HDD / OCZ Vertex II 80GB & 10TB of HDD Space
Display(s) 2x Acer 24" LED / Samsung 50" LED
Case Xigmatek Asgard II / APEX PC-389-C
Power Supply Rosewill 750w / Antec EArthwatts 380w
Software Windows 7 Professional x64 SP1 / Ubuntu 14.04
#17
If you were in the States I would just send you my PIII 933 (7x133fsb) chip. Sorry .. Good luck with find! :)
umm is it just me or does it say he lives in California... :laugh:
 

JrRacinFan

Served 5k and counting ...
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
19,666 (5.01/day)
Likes
4,754
Location
Youngstown, OH
System Name Gamer :Server and Android BuildBox
Processor i7 3930k: Xeon e5-2660
Motherboard MSI X79A-GD45 Plus : Generic
Cooling Liqid cooled: CM 212+
Memory Klevv Neo 2x4Gb 1866 @ 1600 CL9 : 2x8Gb Vengeance 1600 cl9
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 950 SC : XFX R5 220
Storage HGST 2TB + 480GB OCZ Trion 150 : Seagate 1TB SSHD + WD 3TB + 2x HGST 2TB
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2457-MHD 23.6" : headless
Case DIYPC D480-W White Window : Bitfenix Comrade
Audio Device(s) nVidia HDMI : Onboard
Power Supply EVGA 500b : Tt 775W Modular
Software Windows 7 Ultimate+Manjaro 16.06: Ubuntu Server 16.10
#18
umm is it just me or does it say he lives in California... :laugh:
Thought he was in uk .. :ohwell:

u2konline, if this is true PM me if interested! ;)
 
Joined
Jan 7, 2008
Messages
3,923 (1.08/day)
Likes
553
System Name Main / Home Media Serever
Processor Intel i5 2500k @ 4.75ghz / AMD AM3 5200+ x2
Motherboard ASRock Fatal1ty P67 Performance / Biostar 790GX
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight / XIGMATEK Apache
Memory 12gb of G.Skill Value Series DDR3 / 4x 1gb DDR2
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon 6870 1gb / Asus Radeon 5450 512mb
Storage 2x Samsung 830 64gb SSD Raid 0 & 750gb WD Blue HDD / OCZ Vertex II 80GB & 10TB of HDD Space
Display(s) 2x Acer 24" LED / Samsung 50" LED
Case Xigmatek Asgard II / APEX PC-389-C
Power Supply Rosewill 750w / Antec EArthwatts 380w
Software Windows 7 Professional x64 SP1 / Ubuntu 14.04
#19
Thought he was in uk .. :ohwell:

u2konline, if this is true PM me if interested! ;)
yeah his name confuses me too.

Can't beat free, grab that thing up u2konline.
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2008
Messages
2,664 (0.81/day)
Likes
213
Location
Ohio
Processor FX-8350 PileDriver
Motherboard Asus M5A99FX Pro
Cooling Zalman
Memory Kingston Hyper X 8GB
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 660TI 3GB SC+
Storage Wester Digital Black 1 TB
Display(s) Hanns G 27 Inch
Case Silverstone Raven RV02
Audio Device(s) N/A
Power Supply Kingwin Lazer 1000W
Software Windows 7 64 Bit
#20
:nutkick:
I can just imagine u2konline getting "excited" by all this ancient artifact processor talk. He has barely responded since his very first post, his hands are probably unavailable.

u2konline, try ebay!


Edit:


Seriously though, if you are into ancient artifact hardware you can pick up a socket 754 or socket 939, stick in a Sempron and overclock it, atleast you'll get some kind of performance boost.
:roll: I don't get it either but o well I just try to help him
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2008
Messages
2,036 (0.59/day)
Likes
113
Location
Dundalk, Maryland
System Name Xeon 2017
Processor Intel® Xeon® Processor X3360 12M Cache, 2.83 GHz, 1333 MHz
Motherboard Dell Inc. 0200DY (CPU)
Cooling Speed Fan
Memory 4.00GB Single-Channel DDR3
Video Card(s) Dell 1GB GDDR5 ATI FirePro V4800 (FireGL V)
Storage WD 500GB + 465GB TOSHIBA External USB 3.0
Display(s) Acer 21inch Monitor LCD
Case Dell Optiplex 780 SFF
Audio Device(s) SoundMAX Integrated Digital HD
Power Supply Thermaltake TR2 W0070RUC ATX 430W Power Supply
Mouse Dynex Grey and Black
Keyboard HP Wireless
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1
#21
I can just imagine u2konline getting "excited" by all this ancient artifact processor talk. He has barely responded since his very first post, his hands are probably unavailable.
Its not that i enjoy older hardware, i mean thats not the issue. I just enjoy using what i have , and what i have been using since 2000. No rush to go out and buy my secondary computer , because i am gaming just fine, actually very good.

Btw, what do you mean my hands are unavailable? :confused:

Seriously though, if you are into ancient artifact hardware you can pick up a socket 754 or socket 939, stick in a Sempron and overclock it, atleast you'll get some kind of performance boost.
I don't even know what a socket 754 or 939 is, yet alone a sempron which sounds like shampoo. Anyways, i don't OC man, sorry. I never OC computers, or my computer, and video cards, i can OC my 2400HD with ease, however i really never saw the point.

Funny story, couple months ago i almost killed my BFG 6200. I tried to play UT3 on it, so i OC the card too high, played for about 20 mins and my desktop turn blue , and yellow and my computer shut down :laugh::laugh:, i said never again.
 
Joined
Jan 7, 2008
Messages
3,923 (1.08/day)
Likes
553
System Name Main / Home Media Serever
Processor Intel i5 2500k @ 4.75ghz / AMD AM3 5200+ x2
Motherboard ASRock Fatal1ty P67 Performance / Biostar 790GX
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight / XIGMATEK Apache
Memory 12gb of G.Skill Value Series DDR3 / 4x 1gb DDR2
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon 6870 1gb / Asus Radeon 5450 512mb
Storage 2x Samsung 830 64gb SSD Raid 0 & 750gb WD Blue HDD / OCZ Vertex II 80GB & 10TB of HDD Space
Display(s) 2x Acer 24" LED / Samsung 50" LED
Case Xigmatek Asgard II / APEX PC-389-C
Power Supply Rosewill 750w / Antec EArthwatts 380w
Software Windows 7 Professional x64 SP1 / Ubuntu 14.04
#22
I don't understand how you can enjoy using that dinosaur you call a computer. It doesn't even come close to meeting most new games minimum requirements. I would imagine that even playing games at the lowest settings with 800x600 resolution wouldn't be very much fun. But hey if your happy then more power to ya!
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2008
Messages
2,664 (0.81/day)
Likes
213
Location
Ohio
Processor FX-8350 PileDriver
Motherboard Asus M5A99FX Pro
Cooling Zalman
Memory Kingston Hyper X 8GB
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 660TI 3GB SC+
Storage Wester Digital Black 1 TB
Display(s) Hanns G 27 Inch
Case Silverstone Raven RV02
Audio Device(s) N/A
Power Supply Kingwin Lazer 1000W
Software Windows 7 64 Bit
#23
I really doubt you are gaming "good" 7 fps is not good I find it hard to believe you are playing cod4 on that setup
 

Flyordie

New Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2008
Messages
1,870 (0.56/day)
Likes
246
System Name Shay's Revenge
Processor Phenom II X2 550 @ 4,012Mhz 1.488V
Motherboard DFI LANParty 790GX-M2RS
Cooling ThermalTake V1 "Black Widow"
Memory 2x2GB OCZ Reapers 4-4-4-12-1T @ 1.8V
Video Card(s) BBA HD5770 Crossfire @ 900Mhz Core 5.6Gbps VRAM
Storage 3x SATA (320GB/ 160GB/160GB Seagates)
Display(s) Westinghouse L1916HW 1680x1050 VGA/DVI/HDCP
Case ThermalTake Element V
Audio Device(s) RealTek Onboard
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-550HT Active PFC F3 80PLUS Bronze
Software Windows Vista Home Premium x64 w/ SQL Hack
Benchmark Scores 3DMark06 13,200 http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=495939
#24
Its sad, even a 1.0Ghz A64 beats the PIII. Dude, if you really want an upgrade, soon as my Phenom II rig is up, I could sell you an A64 3800+ Socket 939 and a mainboard with 3.. I say it.. 3 PCI slots... ;-) Even has a PCIe16 and 2x PCIe 1x slot for when you want to join the big boys. ;-)

Fly

P.S.- How could you be enjoying CoD4 on that setup?
I thought CoD4 required SSE2?
 

JrRacinFan

Served 5k and counting ...
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
19,666 (5.01/day)
Likes
4,754
Location
Youngstown, OH
System Name Gamer :Server and Android BuildBox
Processor i7 3930k: Xeon e5-2660
Motherboard MSI X79A-GD45 Plus : Generic
Cooling Liqid cooled: CM 212+
Memory Klevv Neo 2x4Gb 1866 @ 1600 CL9 : 2x8Gb Vengeance 1600 cl9
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 950 SC : XFX R5 220
Storage HGST 2TB + 480GB OCZ Trion 150 : Seagate 1TB SSHD + WD 3TB + 2x HGST 2TB
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2457-MHD 23.6" : headless
Case DIYPC D480-W White Window : Bitfenix Comrade
Audio Device(s) nVidia HDMI : Onboard
Power Supply EVGA 500b : Tt 775W Modular
Software Windows 7 Ultimate+Manjaro 16.06: Ubuntu Server 16.10
#25
Hell! u2konline ...

If you have any DDR1 ram I have an extra cpu/mobo/power supply I can supply you ...

Mobo is an Asus with a PCI-e slot 3 PCI's which 2 are working 2 IDE's 4 SATA's based off DDR1. Intel Celeron D 347 3.06Ghz stock can be clocked to 4.5Ghz.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.