• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Usb Mouse cutting out....

Joined
Dec 25, 2011
Messages
132 (0.04/day)
System Name Pops pc
Processor Amd Ryzen 7 2700
Motherboard Gigabyte X470 Aorus Ultra Gaming
Cooling AMD Wraith Spire
Memory G.SKILL FlareX 32gb 3200
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE AORUS Radeon RX 570 4GB
Storage SAMSUNG 970 EVO M.2 500GB NVMe, Black 2TB, WD Red 6TB, WD Gold 10 TB, 2x Seagate 2TB, Seagate 4TBext
Display(s) ASUS 31.5" Full HD (1920x1080) Led-Lit Monitor (VA VA325H)
Case Thermaltake Suppressor F-51 Window
Audio Device(s) Xfi Titanium pushing logitech Z-5500's
Power Supply EVGA 650 GQ, 80+ GOLD 650W
Mouse Logitech
Keyboard Azio Large Print Backlit
Software Win 10 64
Very weird. All of a sudden, my mouse stops working, light even goes out.
I switch ports, it works again until it doesn't.

Thoughts...??
 
Joined
Feb 11, 2012
Messages
1,484 (0.46/day)
Location
Anchorage Alaska
System Name Matter's / Helios 300 Predator
Processor Ryzen 7 2700 / i7 7700HQ
Motherboard B450 Tomahawk / Acer Helios 300 Predator
Cooling Arctic Freezer eSports Duo
Memory Patriot Viper ddr4 32gb / 32gb gskill ddr4
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2080 Super Ventus OC / GTX 1060 6gb
Storage Patriot Viper nvme M2, crucial MX300 275gb, Samsung 860 qvo 1tb
Display(s) Acer 24" 1080p / 15.6 1080p HD
Case Antec 300 / Acer Helios 300 Predator
Audio Device(s) On Board - Steel Series Arctis Pro Wireless Cans
Power Supply Antec 850watt high current pro
Mouse Steel series Rival 600
Keyboard Corsair K70 / Acer Helios 300 Predator
Software Win 10 Pro / Win 10 Home
Sounds like it is time for a new mouse, yours is about dead.
 
Joined
Dec 25, 2011
Messages
132 (0.04/day)
System Name Pops pc
Processor Amd Ryzen 7 2700
Motherboard Gigabyte X470 Aorus Ultra Gaming
Cooling AMD Wraith Spire
Memory G.SKILL FlareX 32gb 3200
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE AORUS Radeon RX 570 4GB
Storage SAMSUNG 970 EVO M.2 500GB NVMe, Black 2TB, WD Red 6TB, WD Gold 10 TB, 2x Seagate 2TB, Seagate 4TBext
Display(s) ASUS 31.5" Full HD (1920x1080) Led-Lit Monitor (VA VA325H)
Case Thermaltake Suppressor F-51 Window
Audio Device(s) Xfi Titanium pushing logitech Z-5500's
Power Supply EVGA 650 GQ, 80+ GOLD 650W
Mouse Logitech
Keyboard Azio Large Print Backlit
Software Win 10 64
Always possible I suppose...
 
Joined
Feb 11, 2012
Messages
1,484 (0.46/day)
Location
Anchorage Alaska
System Name Matter's / Helios 300 Predator
Processor Ryzen 7 2700 / i7 7700HQ
Motherboard B450 Tomahawk / Acer Helios 300 Predator
Cooling Arctic Freezer eSports Duo
Memory Patriot Viper ddr4 32gb / 32gb gskill ddr4
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2080 Super Ventus OC / GTX 1060 6gb
Storage Patriot Viper nvme M2, crucial MX300 275gb, Samsung 860 qvo 1tb
Display(s) Acer 24" 1080p / 15.6 1080p HD
Case Antec 300 / Acer Helios 300 Predator
Audio Device(s) On Board - Steel Series Arctis Pro Wireless Cans
Power Supply Antec 850watt high current pro
Mouse Steel series Rival 600
Keyboard Corsair K70 / Acer Helios 300 Predator
Software Win 10 Pro / Win 10 Home
If you are switching ports and it is continuing to work then stop, something inside the mouse is shorting out. Have you tried reinstalling the drivers or updating them? If it does the same after reinstalling/updating drivers I would say it is dying. Try it in another machine, if the problem follows you definitely know you have a mouse going south for the winter.
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2012
Messages
5,594 (1.74/day)
Location
Florida
System Name natr0n-PC
Processor 2600K @ 4.5GHz / Dual Xeons x5675 & x5687
Motherboard MAXIMUS V FORMULA / GA-7TESM
Cooling Deepcool Assassin - 3 Fans / RAIJINTEK AIDOS x2
Memory 4x8GB 2133MHz Samsung Dual Channel / 6x8GB 1333MHz Samsung Hexa Channel
Video Card(s) Asus Strix 980 Ti /Sapphire Pulse RX590 / EVGA GTX 1660 Ti SC
Storage Various SSD/HD
Display(s) AOC 24" IPS / Various Dells
Case Sunbeam Transformer Silver / Matrexx 55
Audio Device(s) Various
Power Supply Corsair TX 650w / Evga NEX 750B
Mouse Alienware AW558 @ 5000 DPI
Keyboard Asus KB34211
Software XP64/7/8.1/10
Benchmark Scores http://valid.x86.fr/79kuh6
That means the cables are fraying inside the casing.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,442 (6.22/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Joined
Dec 25, 2011
Messages
132 (0.04/day)
System Name Pops pc
Processor Amd Ryzen 7 2700
Motherboard Gigabyte X470 Aorus Ultra Gaming
Cooling AMD Wraith Spire
Memory G.SKILL FlareX 32gb 3200
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE AORUS Radeon RX 570 4GB
Storage SAMSUNG 970 EVO M.2 500GB NVMe, Black 2TB, WD Red 6TB, WD Gold 10 TB, 2x Seagate 2TB, Seagate 4TBext
Display(s) ASUS 31.5" Full HD (1920x1080) Led-Lit Monitor (VA VA325H)
Case Thermaltake Suppressor F-51 Window
Audio Device(s) Xfi Titanium pushing logitech Z-5500's
Power Supply EVGA 650 GQ, 80+ GOLD 650W
Mouse Logitech
Keyboard Azio Large Print Backlit
Software Win 10 64
That means the cables are fraying inside the casing.
Nah, everythings brand new...

Oh, shoot, you meant inside the cable casing, not the case itself, my bad.

Yea, that could well be, the mouse is about the only thing not recently replaced...
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 30, 2018
Messages
1,247 (1.37/day)
Location
Cusp Of Mania, FL
System Name humble reentry to pc-building after too many years
Processor Ryzen 9 3900X
Motherboard Asus ROG Strix X370-F
Cooling Dark Rock 4
Memory 2x8GB TridentZ RGB [3600Mhz CL16]
Video Card(s) Asus ROG Strix RTX 2060 OC
Storage 970 EVO 500GB nvme, 860 EVO 250GB SATA, Seagate Barracuda 1TB + 4TB HDDs
Display(s) 32" Samsung F395 [1080/60]
Case NZXT H710
Audio Device(s) Schiit Modi 2 Uber, Sys, Vali 2, Scarlett 2i2 gen2 - LSR 305's, DT-990 Pro's, HD600's
Power Supply Corsair RM650x v2
Mouse iunno whatever cheap crap logitech *clutches Xbox 360 controller security blanket*
Keyboard HyperX Alloy Pro
Software Windows 10 Pro
Loose cable maybe? Either shorting out or just losing contact. Not sure how possible this is, but if you can get to where the cable actually connects inside of the mouse, might try securing it with something... ...I'd probably use epoxy adhesive or something similar. Probably open it up, plug it in and confirm it first. If it's loose, put the epoxy on, position it so it works and for gods sake don't move it until the epoxy cures after that. Wouldn't want it to cure in a position where it always shorts!

I think @natron has it. Not impossible to fix, but not ideal either. Best fix is just to desolder it, cut back to fresh wire, and resolder it and add some heat shrink or something for strain relief so it doesn't happen again. You could try my fix, but if the wires are fraying the connection is already too compromised. All you can do is resolder... ...or maybe try to strip the wire around the frayed parts and just tin them with solder and put some liquid electrical tape on as an insulator.

Of course, you could always just forget about it and buy a new mouse, hah. Chances are its completely fixable, but I think most people just wouldn't bother. Personally I'd try to fix it, but I'm not normal!

EDIT: Well if it's new... ...can you just RMA it? Maybe the mouse is just no good. Shouldn't be doing that fresh out of the package.

I wonder if it's a problem with the ports... ...I recall an old machine where things would drop out if I moved the cable too much. They just had a lot of wiggle to them - too much movement and contact would break just long enough to force a d/c.
 
Joined
Dec 25, 2011
Messages
132 (0.04/day)
System Name Pops pc
Processor Amd Ryzen 7 2700
Motherboard Gigabyte X470 Aorus Ultra Gaming
Cooling AMD Wraith Spire
Memory G.SKILL FlareX 32gb 3200
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE AORUS Radeon RX 570 4GB
Storage SAMSUNG 970 EVO M.2 500GB NVMe, Black 2TB, WD Red 6TB, WD Gold 10 TB, 2x Seagate 2TB, Seagate 4TBext
Display(s) ASUS 31.5" Full HD (1920x1080) Led-Lit Monitor (VA VA325H)
Case Thermaltake Suppressor F-51 Window
Audio Device(s) Xfi Titanium pushing logitech Z-5500's
Power Supply EVGA 650 GQ, 80+ GOLD 650W
Mouse Logitech
Keyboard Azio Large Print Backlit
Software Win 10 64
Off to the store tomorrow morning I guess...

Thanks guys...
 
Joined
May 30, 2018
Messages
1,247 (1.37/day)
Location
Cusp Of Mania, FL
System Name humble reentry to pc-building after too many years
Processor Ryzen 9 3900X
Motherboard Asus ROG Strix X370-F
Cooling Dark Rock 4
Memory 2x8GB TridentZ RGB [3600Mhz CL16]
Video Card(s) Asus ROG Strix RTX 2060 OC
Storage 970 EVO 500GB nvme, 860 EVO 250GB SATA, Seagate Barracuda 1TB + 4TB HDDs
Display(s) 32" Samsung F395 [1080/60]
Case NZXT H710
Audio Device(s) Schiit Modi 2 Uber, Sys, Vali 2, Scarlett 2i2 gen2 - LSR 305's, DT-990 Pro's, HD600's
Power Supply Corsair RM650x v2
Mouse iunno whatever cheap crap logitech *clutches Xbox 360 controller security blanket*
Keyboard HyperX Alloy Pro
Software Windows 10 Pro
Off to the store tomorrow morning I guess...

Thanks guys...
Sucks, but what are you gonna do? Happens sometimes.

If its any consolation, I've done more new builds where I had to return something than builds where everything just worked. Even on the high end, they really don't make stuff like they used to.
 
Joined
Feb 2, 2015
Messages
2,707 (1.27/day)
Location
On The Highway To Hell \m/
I'm using a mouse right now that randomly acts up like that. And by randomly I mean it does it for like a week. Then doesn't do it for several months. Then does it again for a day or 2. Then doesn't do it for 3-4 years. Then just did it again for about a half an hour about 2 weeks ago.

I've learned to just wait it out. It'll work right again when it feels like it...:p
 
Joined
Dec 25, 2011
Messages
132 (0.04/day)
System Name Pops pc
Processor Amd Ryzen 7 2700
Motherboard Gigabyte X470 Aorus Ultra Gaming
Cooling AMD Wraith Spire
Memory G.SKILL FlareX 32gb 3200
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE AORUS Radeon RX 570 4GB
Storage SAMSUNG 970 EVO M.2 500GB NVMe, Black 2TB, WD Red 6TB, WD Gold 10 TB, 2x Seagate 2TB, Seagate 4TBext
Display(s) ASUS 31.5" Full HD (1920x1080) Led-Lit Monitor (VA VA325H)
Case Thermaltake Suppressor F-51 Window
Audio Device(s) Xfi Titanium pushing logitech Z-5500's
Power Supply EVGA 650 GQ, 80+ GOLD 650W
Mouse Logitech
Keyboard Azio Large Print Backlit
Software Win 10 64
I'm using a mouse right now that randomly acts up like that. And by randomly I mean it does it for like a week. Then doesn't do it for several months. Then does it again for a day or 2. Then doesn't do it for 3-4 years. Then just did it again for about a half an hour about 2 weeks ago.

I've learned to just wait it out. It'll work right again when it feels like it...:p

Yea, I'm simply not blessed with that type of patience...
I'm from the "We want the world, and we want it NOW" generation.....:rockout:
 
Joined
Jun 18, 2010
Messages
2,154 (0.56/day)
Processor Intel i7 970 // Intel i7 2600K
Motherboard Asus Rampage III Formula // Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Cooling Zalman CNPS9900MaxB // Zalman CNPS11X
Memory GSkill 2133 12GB // Corsair V 2400 32GB
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX1080 // MSI GTX1070
Storage Samsung 860EVO // Samsung840P
Display(s) HP w2207h
Case CoolerMaster Stacker 830se // Lian Li PC-9F
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Seasonic X 850w Gold // EVGA 850w G2
Mouse Logitech G9
Keyboard Dell
Software W10 Pro 1909
@Rickkins : Is this a corded mouse, if I missed it?
 
Joined
Dec 25, 2011
Messages
132 (0.04/day)
System Name Pops pc
Processor Amd Ryzen 7 2700
Motherboard Gigabyte X470 Aorus Ultra Gaming
Cooling AMD Wraith Spire
Memory G.SKILL FlareX 32gb 3200
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE AORUS Radeon RX 570 4GB
Storage SAMSUNG 970 EVO M.2 500GB NVMe, Black 2TB, WD Red 6TB, WD Gold 10 TB, 2x Seagate 2TB, Seagate 4TBext
Display(s) ASUS 31.5" Full HD (1920x1080) Led-Lit Monitor (VA VA325H)
Case Thermaltake Suppressor F-51 Window
Audio Device(s) Xfi Titanium pushing logitech Z-5500's
Power Supply EVGA 650 GQ, 80+ GOLD 650W
Mouse Logitech
Keyboard Azio Large Print Backlit
Software Win 10 64
Yup, corded mouse. On my way to get a new one as soon as the stores open....
 
Joined
Jun 18, 2010
Messages
2,154 (0.56/day)
Processor Intel i7 970 // Intel i7 2600K
Motherboard Asus Rampage III Formula // Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Cooling Zalman CNPS9900MaxB // Zalman CNPS11X
Memory GSkill 2133 12GB // Corsair V 2400 32GB
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX1080 // MSI GTX1070
Storage Samsung 860EVO // Samsung840P
Display(s) HP w2207h
Case CoolerMaster Stacker 830se // Lian Li PC-9F
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Seasonic X 850w Gold // EVGA 850w G2
Mouse Logitech G9
Keyboard Dell
Software W10 Pro 1909
Yup, corded mouse. On my way to get a new one as soon as the stores open....
If you make a short loop in the cord starting near the mouse and kneed the cord you may be able to locate the weak spot in the cable. You are bending the cord but not trying to fold it in half, more like a soft bend.

If you find the break you could splice the wire. There should be 4 wires like yellow black red green, you then have to locate which of the 4 is bad, it's a messy job but you could salvage for a spare.
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2012
Messages
9,247 (3.12/day)
Location
Massachusetts
System Name Americas cure is the death of Social Justice & Political Correctness
Processor i5 8600k
Motherboard Asrock Z370 Extreme 4
Cooling Corsair H-110i GTX
Memory 2x 4Gb Crucial Sport LT
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 980 Gaming
Storage Samsung 850 evo 250Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultra Sharp Widescreen 24" 1200P
Case Fractal Design Meshify-C
Power Supply Seasonic Focus+ 750 Gold
Mouse Logitech G502 spectrum
Keyboard AZIO MGK-1 RGB (Kaith Blue)
Software Win 10 Professional 64 bit
My daughters mouse does that from time to time,its an older Azio mouse, the functionality & even the lighting just cuts out suddenly, then i wiggle the cord & all goes back to normal. This thread reminds me that it actually hasn't done this in a while, but I haven't repaired it, its weird.
 
Joined
Dec 25, 2011
Messages
132 (0.04/day)
System Name Pops pc
Processor Amd Ryzen 7 2700
Motherboard Gigabyte X470 Aorus Ultra Gaming
Cooling AMD Wraith Spire
Memory G.SKILL FlareX 32gb 3200
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE AORUS Radeon RX 570 4GB
Storage SAMSUNG 970 EVO M.2 500GB NVMe, Black 2TB, WD Red 6TB, WD Gold 10 TB, 2x Seagate 2TB, Seagate 4TBext
Display(s) ASUS 31.5" Full HD (1920x1080) Led-Lit Monitor (VA VA325H)
Case Thermaltake Suppressor F-51 Window
Audio Device(s) Xfi Titanium pushing logitech Z-5500's
Power Supply EVGA 650 GQ, 80+ GOLD 650W
Mouse Logitech
Keyboard Azio Large Print Backlit
Software Win 10 64
They're like $10. at the local shop, maybe I'll buy two... always good to have a backup...
 
Joined
Mar 26, 2010
Messages
8,786 (2.25/day)
Location
Jakarta, Indonesia
System Name micropage7
Processor Intel Xeon X3470
Motherboard Gigabyte Technology Co. Ltd. P55A-UD3R (Socket 1156)
Cooling Enermax ETS-T40F
Memory Samsung 8.00GB Dual-Channel DDR3
Video Card(s) NVIDIA Quadro FX 1800
Storage V-GEN03AS18EU120GB, Seagate 2 x 1TB and Seagate 4TB
Display(s) Samsung 21 inch LCD Wide Screen
Case Icute Super 18
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte
Power Supply Silverstone 600 Watt
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Sades Excalibur + Taihao keycaps
Software Win 7 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Classified
Very weird. All of a sudden, my mouse stops working, light even goes out.
I switch ports, it works again until it doesn't.

Thoughts...??
Suspect the mouse itself, looks like the cable or internal parts

What mouse?
 
Joined
Dec 25, 2011
Messages
132 (0.04/day)
System Name Pops pc
Processor Amd Ryzen 7 2700
Motherboard Gigabyte X470 Aorus Ultra Gaming
Cooling AMD Wraith Spire
Memory G.SKILL FlareX 32gb 3200
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE AORUS Radeon RX 570 4GB
Storage SAMSUNG 970 EVO M.2 500GB NVMe, Black 2TB, WD Red 6TB, WD Gold 10 TB, 2x Seagate 2TB, Seagate 4TBext
Display(s) ASUS 31.5" Full HD (1920x1080) Led-Lit Monitor (VA VA325H)
Case Thermaltake Suppressor F-51 Window
Audio Device(s) Xfi Titanium pushing logitech Z-5500's
Power Supply EVGA 650 GQ, 80+ GOLD 650W
Mouse Logitech
Keyboard Azio Large Print Backlit
Software Win 10 64
Two new mouses bought. If the problem returns you guys will be the first to know.

Well, actually the second to know, because I'll know first, won't I. But definitely the second....:D

Thanks again....
 
Joined
Dec 25, 2011
Messages
132 (0.04/day)
System Name Pops pc
Processor Amd Ryzen 7 2700
Motherboard Gigabyte X470 Aorus Ultra Gaming
Cooling AMD Wraith Spire
Memory G.SKILL FlareX 32gb 3200
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE AORUS Radeon RX 570 4GB
Storage SAMSUNG 970 EVO M.2 500GB NVMe, Black 2TB, WD Red 6TB, WD Gold 10 TB, 2x Seagate 2TB, Seagate 4TBext
Display(s) ASUS 31.5" Full HD (1920x1080) Led-Lit Monitor (VA VA325H)
Case Thermaltake Suppressor F-51 Window
Audio Device(s) Xfi Titanium pushing logitech Z-5500's
Power Supply EVGA 650 GQ, 80+ GOLD 650W
Mouse Logitech
Keyboard Azio Large Print Backlit
Software Win 10 64
Ruh roh....

Worked great for two days, now I'm getting mini-freezes this morning.

That can't be good...

Worse, I just unwrapped the second mouse I bought Thursday, same shit...

Uh, ok so I may be an idiot. In my defense, the dog woke me up way too early.

The fix..?? Turned my second monitor 'on'....
 
Joined
Jun 18, 2010
Messages
2,154 (0.56/day)
Processor Intel i7 970 // Intel i7 2600K
Motherboard Asus Rampage III Formula // Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Cooling Zalman CNPS9900MaxB // Zalman CNPS11X
Memory GSkill 2133 12GB // Corsair V 2400 32GB
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX1080 // MSI GTX1070
Storage Samsung 860EVO // Samsung840P
Display(s) HP w2207h
Case CoolerMaster Stacker 830se // Lian Li PC-9F
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Seasonic X 850w Gold // EVGA 850w G2
Mouse Logitech G9
Keyboard Dell
Software W10 Pro 1909
Ruh roh....

Worked great for two days, now I'm getting mini-freezes this morning.

That can't be good...

Worse, I just unwrapped the second mouse I bought Thursday, same shit...

Uh, ok so I may be an idiot. In my defense, the dog woke me up way too early.

The fix..?? Turned my second monitor 'on'....

Begs the question," where is the mouse plugged into, the PC, a USB Hub or one of the Monitors?"

Also, are you installing specific mouse software/ drivers or letting Windows install generic mouse drivers?
 
Joined
Dec 25, 2011
Messages
132 (0.04/day)
System Name Pops pc
Processor Amd Ryzen 7 2700
Motherboard Gigabyte X470 Aorus Ultra Gaming
Cooling AMD Wraith Spire
Memory G.SKILL FlareX 32gb 3200
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE AORUS Radeon RX 570 4GB
Storage SAMSUNG 970 EVO M.2 500GB NVMe, Black 2TB, WD Red 6TB, WD Gold 10 TB, 2x Seagate 2TB, Seagate 4TBext
Display(s) ASUS 31.5" Full HD (1920x1080) Led-Lit Monitor (VA VA325H)
Case Thermaltake Suppressor F-51 Window
Audio Device(s) Xfi Titanium pushing logitech Z-5500's
Power Supply EVGA 650 GQ, 80+ GOLD 650W
Mouse Logitech
Keyboard Azio Large Print Backlit
Software Win 10 64
Begs the question," where is the mouse plugged into, the PC, a USB Hub or one of the Monitors?"

Also, are you installing specific mouse software/ drivers or letting Windows install generic mouse drivers?
Plugged into back of pc, in the slot usually used for mouse/keyboard.

I always have both monitors running, except this morning I did not. Once I turned the second monitor on, problem fixed itself.

Mind you, I don't think that is supposed to happen, but what are ya gonna do.
 
Joined
Jun 18, 2010
Messages
2,154 (0.56/day)
Processor Intel i7 970 // Intel i7 2600K
Motherboard Asus Rampage III Formula // Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Cooling Zalman CNPS9900MaxB // Zalman CNPS11X
Memory GSkill 2133 12GB // Corsair V 2400 32GB
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX1080 // MSI GTX1070
Storage Samsung 860EVO // Samsung840P
Display(s) HP w2207h
Case CoolerMaster Stacker 830se // Lian Li PC-9F
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Seasonic X 850w Gold // EVGA 850w G2
Mouse Logitech G9
Keyboard Dell
Software W10 Pro 1909
What about the Drivers? Are you spanning the image across 2 screens?
 

dorsetknob

"YOUR RMA REQUEST IS CON-REFUSED"
Joined
Mar 17, 2005
Messages
8,713 (1.52/day)
Location
Dorset where else eh? >>> Thats ENGLAND<<<
They're like $10. at the local shop, maybe I'll buy two... always good to have a backup...
That's an EXPENSIVE Mouse o_O:laugh:( mine are Poundland at £1 a mouse):D
 
Joined
Dec 25, 2011
Messages
132 (0.04/day)
System Name Pops pc
Processor Amd Ryzen 7 2700
Motherboard Gigabyte X470 Aorus Ultra Gaming
Cooling AMD Wraith Spire
Memory G.SKILL FlareX 32gb 3200
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE AORUS Radeon RX 570 4GB
Storage SAMSUNG 970 EVO M.2 500GB NVMe, Black 2TB, WD Red 6TB, WD Gold 10 TB, 2x Seagate 2TB, Seagate 4TBext
Display(s) ASUS 31.5" Full HD (1920x1080) Led-Lit Monitor (VA VA325H)
Case Thermaltake Suppressor F-51 Window
Audio Device(s) Xfi Titanium pushing logitech Z-5500's
Power Supply EVGA 650 GQ, 80+ GOLD 650W
Mouse Logitech
Keyboard Azio Large Print Backlit
Software Win 10 64
Uh, no image is duplicated on each screen. One is used as a 'tv', with streaming content(currently morning news for example) and/or media content from the computer.

For reasons that elude me for the moment, my monitor is listed as screen 2, despite being label as main display.
 
Top