• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

wanna upgrade my cpu and ram? depends on asrock 970 Pro3 motherboard limits

Joined
Nov 12, 2011
Messages
512 (0.16/day)
Location
UT,US
System Name Asrock 2013
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition Deneb 3.4GHz
Motherboard ASRock 970 PRO3 AM3+
Cooling Corsair H70 for CPU
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) Ati HD5770 1GB DDR5 with Massive Heatsink and 120mm fan
Storage Samsung SSD Evo 850 250GB sata3 + Seagate 300GB HD sata1
Display(s) HNC AG191D
Case Big Black Tower
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2 ZS Platinum
Power Supply EVGA 500W
Mouse Logitech Mx 310
Keyboard Microsoft Internet Keyboard
Software Windows 10
really quick, I want to increase my ram to 64GB on the asrock as well, but I wanna what CPU i have to adopt to do that so I can get faster than 1333 and I don't want to overclock, although on the
https://www.asrock.com/mb/AMD/970 Pro3/
says OC next to those speeds like 2100mhz

¿what's the best cpu I can get for this mobo and ram? am i gonna have to overclock like dangerous or is it just a matter of tweaking the specs on bios without extra precautions... thanks!
 

Attachments

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
48,349 (8.20/day)
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Big Fella
Processor Ryzen R7 5800X
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling GPU: Corsair H110 W/ 4x140 Corsair ML RGB fans CPU: EK 240mm RGB AIO
Memory 64GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS mod to Gaming Z) (45C max load, H110 AIO)
Storage 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 500GB 850 Evo
Display(s) Phillips 328m6fjrmb (32" 1440p 144hz curved)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Razer Leviathan + Corsair Void pro RGB, Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Lots of RGB, so you know it's fast.
It's the defunct AM3+ platform, you wont get 64GB of working ram on that without an incredible expense.

32GB is possible, 64GB is incredibly unlikely... and any RAM speeds above 1333 is overclocking on DDR3.

Honestly, you're better off replacing the motherboard, CPU and ram together - any money spent on that will not result in good performance per dollar spent.
 
Joined
Nov 12, 2011
Messages
512 (0.16/day)
Location
UT,US
System Name Asrock 2013
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition Deneb 3.4GHz
Motherboard ASRock 970 PRO3 AM3+
Cooling Corsair H70 for CPU
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) Ati HD5770 1GB DDR5 with Massive Heatsink and 120mm fan
Storage Samsung SSD Evo 850 250GB sata3 + Seagate 300GB HD sata1
Display(s) HNC AG191D
Case Big Black Tower
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2 ZS Platinum
Power Supply EVGA 500W
Mouse Logitech Mx 310
Keyboard Microsoft Internet Keyboard
Software Windows 10
It's the defunct AM3+ platform, you wont get 64GB of working ram on that without an incredible expense.

32GB is possible, 64GB is incredibly unlikely... and any RAM speeds above 1333 is overclocking on DDR3.

Honestly, you're better off replacing the motherboard, CPU and ram together - any money spent on that will not result in good performance per dollar spent.
what do u mean by not working ram? as in it will go unused after 32gbs?
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
48,349 (8.20/day)
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Big Fella
Processor Ryzen R7 5800X
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling GPU: Corsair H110 W/ 4x140 Corsair ML RGB fans CPU: EK 240mm RGB AIO
Memory 64GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS mod to Gaming Z) (45C max load, H110 AIO)
Storage 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 500GB 850 Evo
Display(s) Phillips 328m6fjrmb (32" 1440p 144hz curved)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Razer Leviathan + Corsair Void pro RGB, Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Lots of RGB, so you know it's fast.
16GB DDR3 modules are incredibly rare and expensive - it's not something that ever became common, so it was never commonly tested or supported either.

ASRock > 970 Pro3 CPU support list
ASRock > 970 Pro3 memory support list - there are *zero* 16GB modules listed, so 64GB is not likely to work


This is old, abandoned hardware, and DDR3 never went beyond 8GB modules except for very rare server memory with limited support.
 
Joined
Nov 12, 2011
Messages
512 (0.16/day)
Location
UT,US
System Name Asrock 2013
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition Deneb 3.4GHz
Motherboard ASRock 970 PRO3 AM3+
Cooling Corsair H70 for CPU
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) Ati HD5770 1GB DDR5 with Massive Heatsink and 120mm fan
Storage Samsung SSD Evo 850 250GB sata3 + Seagate 300GB HD sata1
Display(s) HNC AG191D
Case Big Black Tower
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2 ZS Platinum
Power Supply EVGA 500W
Mouse Logitech Mx 310
Keyboard Microsoft Internet Keyboard
Software Windows 10
okey I'm gonna hang myself and get inside the box
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
48,349 (8.20/day)
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Big Fella
Processor Ryzen R7 5800X
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling GPU: Corsair H110 W/ 4x140 Corsair ML RGB fans CPU: EK 240mm RGB AIO
Memory 64GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS mod to Gaming Z) (45C max load, H110 AIO)
Storage 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 500GB 850 Evo
Display(s) Phillips 328m6fjrmb (32" 1440p 144hz curved)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Razer Leviathan + Corsair Void pro RGB, Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Lots of RGB, so you know it's fast.
If you want above 32GB of ram (why?) you need DDR4. If you want a faster CPU, you need a more modern motherboard in a different socket.
 

simlife

New Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2020
Messages
7 (0.03/day)
are you a content creator to need 64gb of ram? most in first world areas dont need or have that much... and 1333 is well super super ancient(6+ years) so why tons of super low memory higher then the highest 3thousand dollars computers is needed... is a better question to ask with what your asking... pc is a give and take and super slow but a ton memory by a huge margin but a insane amount of memory to me is very odd.. i guess im asking are you seeing bottlenecks right now
 

Toothless

Tech, Games, and TPU!
Supporter
Joined
Mar 26, 2014
Messages
6,646 (2.72/day)
Location
Washington, USA
System Name Veraltet
Processor 3700x
Motherboard AsRock Taichi Ultimate x470
Cooling NH-D15 Chromax
Memory G.Skill 2x16GB 3200mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX1080 Ti Gaming X
Storage 2 NVME + 4 HDD
Display(s) LG 34UB88-P + 2x AOC 2425W
Case CoolerMaster NR600
Audio Device(s) SteelSeries Arctis 5
Power Supply Rosewill Fortress 750w
Mouse Corsair Scimitar Pro
Keyboard Corsair K57
Software Windows 10 Professional
Benchmark Scores Brrrrrrr
Why do you need two desktops (one of which is honestly too old to put money into) to have 64GB? Like if we're gonna be honest your Phenom is so old that whatever you're trying to run will choke on the processor before it uses anywhere near 64GB.

 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
48,349 (8.20/day)
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Big Fella
Processor Ryzen R7 5800X
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling GPU: Corsair H110 W/ 4x140 Corsair ML RGB fans CPU: EK 240mm RGB AIO
Memory 64GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS mod to Gaming Z) (45C max load, H110 AIO)
Storage 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 500GB 850 Evo
Display(s) Phillips 328m6fjrmb (32" 1440p 144hz curved)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Razer Leviathan + Corsair Void pro RGB, Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Lots of RGB, so you know it's fast.
Important to note Bulldozer's IMC supports DDR3-1866 without overclocking. JEDEC has an SPD table for both 1600 and 1866 without XMP. Example: https://www.kingston.com/datasheets/hx318c10fb_4.pdf
I stand corrected, my memory on DDR3's origins are a bit out of date - 1333 was official spec for most platforms, but not all it seems.

My dads 4770K system has 4x8GB at 2000MHz, but i *know* thats not possible for most DDR3 systems, that systems all high end parts for its era.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 26, 2008
Messages
2,139 (0.48/day)
System Name Budget AMD System
Processor Threadripper 1900X @ 4.025Ghz (100x40.25 @ 1.325V)
Motherboard Gigabyte X399 Aorus Gaming 7
Cooling EKWB X399 Monoblock
Memory 4x8GB GSkill TridentZ RGB 12-12-13-32 CR1 @ 3200
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon RX Vega₆⁴ Liquid @ 1,800Mhz Core, 1100 HBM2
Storage 1x ADATA SX8200 NVMe, 1x Segate 2.5" FireCuda 2TB SATA, 1x 500GB HGST SATA
Display(s) Vizio 22" 1080p 60hz TV (Samsung Panel)
Case Corsair 570X
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Seasonic X Series 850W KM3
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
I stand corrected, my memory on DDR3's origins are a bit out of date - 1333 was official spec for most platforms, but not all it seems.

Yep. My 2x4GB sticks did 1866 without OC. Most mine ever made it to was 2100. Didn't stay on AM3+ long after attempting that OC as I made the jump to TR4 after that.

To OP- Yea. AM3+ is a dead platform. It even bottlenecks an RX Vega 64. I'd look into a baseline AM4 setup with some cheapish Hynix RAM maybe? Even a low end 4-core Ryzen would run laps around anything AM3+.
 
Joined
Nov 24, 2018
Messages
1,005 (1.37/day)
Location
south wales uk
System Name 1. The Devils Dialysis VR rig 2. intel teliscope rig 3.MSI GP72MVR Leopard Pro .
Processor 1.3900x @stock 2. i7 7700k @5. 3. i7 7700hq
Motherboard 1.aorus b450 elite 2. z270-a asus prime
Cooling 1.Hard tube loop, cpu and gpu 2. Hard loop cpu only
Memory 1.hyperx preditor @3600 16gb 2.vengence 32gb @3000 3. 16gb hyperx @2400
Video Card(s) 1.MSI 1080 8gb with EKWB 2. Sapphire Nitro+ rx580 8gb @1450 3. gtx 1060 3gb
Storage 1.256gb M.2,500gb ssd, 2 3tb HDs 2. 256gb ssd, 2tb 3. 256 m.2. 1tb ssd
Display(s) 1.LG 50inch UHD , oculus rift VR headset with touch. 2 SONY bravia1080p flat pannel 3. 17 inch
Case 1. Thermaltake P5 2. loop
Audio Device(s) 1 Onboard 2 Onboard 3 Onboard
Power Supply 1.seasonic gx 850w 2. thermaltake 600w rbg
Mouse 1 ROG Gladius 2 Corsair m65 pro
Keyboard 1. ROG Strix Flare 2. Corsair F75 RBG 3. steelseries RBG
Software 1. win 10 enterpise 2. win10 pro 3, win10 home
Benchmark Scores 1.7821 cb20 ,cb15 3442 1c 204 cpu-z 1c 539 12c 8847 2. 1106 cb 3.cb 970
best cpu to go with your board is a fx8350 but you would be flogging a dead horse when a 4 core ryzen would run rings around it. as for ram i wouldnt bother with morethan 16gb on that platform mate.
 
Joined
Aug 18, 2017
Messages
317 (0.26/day)
16GB DDR3 modules are incredibly rare and expensive - it's not something that ever became common, so it was never commonly tested or supported either.
(...)
This is old, abandoned hardware, and DDR3 never went beyond 8GB modules except for very rare server memory with limited support.
There is a thing called "amd only" UDIMM non-ECC memory, and those 16GB DDR3 sticks aren't a scam and actually work. I can first-hand confirm that with FX cpus :)
Since they mostly work with only amd cpus, they may be found really cheap, up to a price point of 8GB universal ones or even cheaper.

I want to increase my ram to 64GB on the asrock as well
(...)
what's the best cpu I can get for this mobo and ram?
What is the point of this? Without any use case, it looks like you want to max out the system just for the sake of maxing it out...
 
Joined
Nov 12, 2011
Messages
512 (0.16/day)
Location
UT,US
System Name Asrock 2013
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition Deneb 3.4GHz
Motherboard ASRock 970 PRO3 AM3+
Cooling Corsair H70 for CPU
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) Ati HD5770 1GB DDR5 with Massive Heatsink and 120mm fan
Storage Samsung SSD Evo 850 250GB sata3 + Seagate 300GB HD sata1
Display(s) HNC AG191D
Case Big Black Tower
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2 ZS Platinum
Power Supply EVGA 500W
Mouse Logitech Mx 310
Keyboard Microsoft Internet Keyboard
Software Windows 10
I found that amd only 16gb ddr3s I'm super excited let's see what awaits...
 

tigger

I'm the only one
Supporter
Joined
Mar 20, 2006
Messages
11,639 (2.17/day)
Location
at my desk
System Name EVGA 1080 killer
Processor Intel I5 9600K
Motherboard Asus Rog Strix z390-F Gaming
Cooling Cooler master air cooler
Memory 2x8gb Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 3200
Video Card(s) Powercolor RX5700XT 8GB Red Devil
Storage 1TB Sabrent rocket Q(boot/stuff) 2TB Sabrent Rocket Q(games)
Display(s) Hanns-G HQ272 1440P 75hz
Case Phanteks Evolve X
Audio Device(s) Sony amp, wharfdale speakers
Power Supply Corsair RM850i
Mouse Logitech G502SE
Keyboard HyperX Alloy FPS RGB with HyperX pudding top caps
Software windows 10
Benchmark Scores Who cares, it runs games
I have a old am3+ system too, found it in my shed. Has a 1075t 2x8gb 1600’s and a surprisingly good asrock 970 extreme 4 board. It’s interesting to piss about with but that’s about all.
get a cheap ryzen 3100 or similar IMOE5216FA7-0C1A-4043-9295-991676C670D0.jpeg
 
Joined
Nov 12, 2011
Messages
512 (0.16/day)
Location
UT,US
System Name Asrock 2013
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition Deneb 3.4GHz
Motherboard ASRock 970 PRO3 AM3+
Cooling Corsair H70 for CPU
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) Ati HD5770 1GB DDR5 with Massive Heatsink and 120mm fan
Storage Samsung SSD Evo 850 250GB sata3 + Seagate 300GB HD sata1
Display(s) HNC AG191D
Case Big Black Tower
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2 ZS Platinum
Power Supply EVGA 500W
Mouse Logitech Mx 310
Keyboard Microsoft Internet Keyboard
Software Windows 10
dude a ryzen 3200 is only 25%-35% faster than my phenom ii x4 is not significant unless it was free. I have a good cpu.
Don't need gaming that much I play worms armagedon and if I wanted I'll upgrade my graphics card too in a few months on the same pc for rendering 3d.
I don't have a crappy computer is just that now there are titan processors with incredable graphics cards but still it doesn't mean I have a crap pc, and upgrading my ram will make my computer pretty cool for photoshop and video editing I need a larger ssd too may not be sata next time tho and this motherboard I'm sure it supports good tech still.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
48,349 (8.20/day)
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Big Fella
Processor Ryzen R7 5800X
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling GPU: Corsair H110 W/ 4x140 Corsair ML RGB fans CPU: EK 240mm RGB AIO
Memory 64GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS mod to Gaming Z) (45C max load, H110 AIO)
Storage 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 500GB 850 Evo
Display(s) Phillips 328m6fjrmb (32" 1440p 144hz curved)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Razer Leviathan + Corsair Void pro RGB, Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Lots of RGB, so you know it's fast.
dude a ryzen 3200 is only 25%-35% faster than my phenom ii x4 is not significant unless it was free. I have a good cpu.
Don't need gaming that much I play worms armagedon and if I wanted I'll upgrade my graphics card too in a few months on the same pc for rendering 3d.
I don't have a crappy computer is just that now there are titan processors with incredable graphics cards but still it doesn't mean I have a crap pc, and upgrading my ram will make my computer pretty cool for photoshop and video editing I need a larger ssd too may not be sata next time tho and this motherboard I'm sure it supports good tech still.
you wont get any improvements throwing more RAM and SSDs into that for rendering... the CPU will bottleneck you massively. the ryzen 3200G is the bottom of the pack, entry level Zen 1.5 CPU with an IGP. it's more like 75% faster than your CPU and its one of the worst ryzen CPU's there is...


why ask for help if you're just doing what you wanted anyway against all advice? Good luck maxing out an antique system, i'm no longer willing to talk to a brick wall - saying you want 64GB of ram on a phenom II for 3D rendering is either trolling, or you've got incredibly unrealistic expectations.
 
Joined
Nov 12, 2011
Messages
512 (0.16/day)
Location
UT,US
System Name Asrock 2013
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition Deneb 3.4GHz
Motherboard ASRock 970 PRO3 AM3+
Cooling Corsair H70 for CPU
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) Ati HD5770 1GB DDR5 with Massive Heatsink and 120mm fan
Storage Samsung SSD Evo 850 250GB sata3 + Seagate 300GB HD sata1
Display(s) HNC AG191D
Case Big Black Tower
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2 ZS Platinum
Power Supply EVGA 500W
Mouse Logitech Mx 310
Keyboard Microsoft Internet Keyboard
Software Windows 10
can't wait for my memory upgrade! I wanna see photoshop 21 fly!

you wont get any improvements throwing more RAM and SSDs into that for rendering... the CPU will bottleneck you massively. the ryzen 3200G is the bottom of the pack, entry level Zen 1.5 CPU with an IGP. it's more like 75% faster than your CPU and its one of the worst ryzen CPU's there is...


why ask for help if you're just doing what you wanted anyway against all advice? Good luck maxing out an antique system, i'm no longer willing to talk to a brick wall - saying you want 64GB of ram on a phenom II for 3D rendering is either trolling, or you've got incredibly unrealistic expectations.
is not 75% I just checked cpu comparations. not for rendering with cpu but with gpu and it will improve a ton. I will show benchmarks after my mem upgrade. and I'm done talking to the people that wanna talk trash about my cool fenom. dude I only make 300$ a month and I'm making the best of it.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
48,349 (8.20/day)
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Big Fella
Processor Ryzen R7 5800X
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling GPU: Corsair H110 W/ 4x140 Corsair ML RGB fans CPU: EK 240mm RGB AIO
Memory 64GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS mod to Gaming Z) (45C max load, H110 AIO)
Storage 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 500GB 850 Evo
Display(s) Phillips 328m6fjrmb (32" 1440p 144hz curved)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Razer Leviathan + Corsair Void pro RGB, Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Lots of RGB, so you know it's fast.
you've got to be joking... show these benchmarks that prove its close in speed. they dont exist, because its not possible.

I'm not trash talking old harder or people with a low income - but i WILL trash talk people who lie to themselves or others. show this evidence, or accept that your system is simply not worth upgrading and work on spending your money wisely. If you want to bring your income into this, why the hell would you throw away your money and not want to use it for actual benefit?

The moment these programs need a CPU instruction the phenom II doesnt have, either you wont even be able to launch the application or the speed gap widens much further. 50-75% in every benchmark i can find online...

1Apgjk9lVK.jpg
DSS92c31Ap.jpg
b7FzP5tM1Q.jpg
BI6DSS92c3.jpg
P1kAlMiG2K.jpg
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 12, 2011
Messages
512 (0.16/day)
Location
UT,US
System Name Asrock 2013
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition Deneb 3.4GHz
Motherboard ASRock 970 PRO3 AM3+
Cooling Corsair H70 for CPU
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) Ati HD5770 1GB DDR5 with Massive Heatsink and 120mm fan
Storage Samsung SSD Evo 850 250GB sata3 + Seagate 300GB HD sata1
Display(s) HNC AG191D
Case Big Black Tower
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2 ZS Platinum
Power Supply EVGA 500W
Mouse Logitech Mx 310
Keyboard Microsoft Internet Keyboard
Software Windows 10
I'm not trying to compare my 2012 phenom cpu with ryzen or modern cpus I know they beat me, I was trying to compare my entire setup with the upgraded version of my current setup, my computer as it is now is pleasant to use, it loads programs fast like chrome and photoshop 21 and plays wow well is not lighting performance but is pleasant with 1GB gddr5 and I'm on windows 10 what else u want? I think you think a respected computer system would be such that can level with the 9th and 10th gen intel core or 300$ ryzens well yea they're amazing doesn't mean my computer is any lesser fun! so much about your counter attack I already knew that (50%-100% xtra power ryzen 3100) sure but that wasn't my point, my computer can still give a fight! cause my CPU has allies all around him. And yes I will see performance increase from my memory upgrade in every graphics and video editing aplication. You just want me to compare with 2 year old CPUs and pwn me for not performing alike, I always like to be second best.
 

Attachments

Top