• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

WARNING: OCZ 6400 not fully compatible with Rampage Formula

Do you use OCZ 6400 with your rampage?

  • Nope, OCZ 6400 RAM is old.

    Votes: 1 16.7%
  • Yup, seems okay past 450FSB 1:1

    Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I don't use OCZ ram because OCZ ram is terrible.

    Votes: 5 83.3%

  • Total voters
    6

slugzkea

New Member
Joined
Jul 9, 2005
Messages
88 (0.02/day)
Likes
7
System Name My Beast
Processor e8400@4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula Bios 0902
Cooling Corsair H50 w/TriCool AS5
Memory Mushkin XP2-8500 4gb +Patriot Viper Fin 9600 2gb (6gb total)
Video Card(s) XFX 9800GX2 w/Heat Fix
Storage Seagate Baracuda 1.5TB 32mb Cache
Display(s) ViewSonic vx2835wm + Samsung 50" DLP
Case Cooler Master Cosmos S RC-1100 w/7 TriCool's
Audio Device(s) SB X-fi Extreme Audio PCIE
Power Supply PC Power&Cooling Silencer 750w Single Rail 60A
Software 7 Ultimate 64
Benchmark Scores TBA
#1
I started a thread at the OCZ forums stating that my OCZ platinum XTC 6400 rev2 2gb dual channel 4-4-4-12 sticks would not oc to 500mhz 1:1 FSB with my rampage board, but did with my GA and MSI P35 boards.

They claim that the rampage boards can't hit 500fsb, and that's a bloody joke.

After trying all kinds of settings that they suggested and none of them worked, I concluded that the 6400 OCZ rams are too old for x48 chipsets, and will not OC very high on a rampage board.

They got furious with me, getting very aggressive and telling me that their ram is completely fine with the rampage boards. Yeah maybe at stocks speeds, sure. but who the hell is gonna run stock speeds on a rampage board? anyways...

None of the OCZ guys had a rampage board, or tested one so none of them can say what's good for the board and what's not.

In conclusion, they deleted my thread off their database.

Clearly, they don't want people to know that their most famous commonly sold sticks do not run well with the rampage board.

So i'm just giving you guys the heads up, OCZ is false advertising.

Oh and I forgot to mention, none of the OCZ rams are listed in the rampage's user manual under memory compatibility!
 
Joined
Nov 8, 2006
Messages
5,052 (1.24/day)
Likes
540
Location
Manchester, United Kingdom
Processor AMD FX 8320 @ 4GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD5 rev1
Cooling Corsair H70
Memory 4 x 4GB DDR3 Ripjawz 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Vapor-X AMD R9 280X
Storage 1 x 500GB Samsung Evo 850, 1 x 500GB Vrap Data Drive, 3 x 2TB Seagate, 1 x 1TB Samsung F1
Display(s) 3 x DGM IPS-2402WDH
Case Coolermaster HAF X
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Coolermaster 1000W Silent Pro M
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Logitech G510
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#2
Question, have you used other RAM to test if your board will reach 500Mhz FSB?

(Personally, I don't belive it won't, but I'm just asking :))
 

slugzkea

New Member
Joined
Jul 9, 2005
Messages
88 (0.02/day)
Likes
7
System Name My Beast
Processor e8400@4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula Bios 0902
Cooling Corsair H50 w/TriCool AS5
Memory Mushkin XP2-8500 4gb +Patriot Viper Fin 9600 2gb (6gb total)
Video Card(s) XFX 9800GX2 w/Heat Fix
Storage Seagate Baracuda 1.5TB 32mb Cache
Display(s) ViewSonic vx2835wm + Samsung 50" DLP
Case Cooler Master Cosmos S RC-1100 w/7 TriCool's
Audio Device(s) SB X-fi Extreme Audio PCIE
Power Supply PC Power&Cooling Silencer 750w Single Rail 60A
Software 7 Ultimate 64
Benchmark Scores TBA
#3
Yup
 
Joined
Nov 8, 2006
Messages
5,052 (1.24/day)
Likes
540
Location
Manchester, United Kingdom
Processor AMD FX 8320 @ 4GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD5 rev1
Cooling Corsair H70
Memory 4 x 4GB DDR3 Ripjawz 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Vapor-X AMD R9 280X
Storage 1 x 500GB Samsung Evo 850, 1 x 500GB Vrap Data Drive, 3 x 2TB Seagate, 1 x 1TB Samsung F1
Display(s) 3 x DGM IPS-2402WDH
Case Coolermaster HAF X
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Coolermaster 1000W Silent Pro M
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Logitech G510
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#4

slugzkea

New Member
Joined
Jul 9, 2005
Messages
88 (0.02/day)
Likes
7
System Name My Beast
Processor e8400@4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula Bios 0902
Cooling Corsair H50 w/TriCool AS5
Memory Mushkin XP2-8500 4gb +Patriot Viper Fin 9600 2gb (6gb total)
Video Card(s) XFX 9800GX2 w/Heat Fix
Storage Seagate Baracuda 1.5TB 32mb Cache
Display(s) ViewSonic vx2835wm + Samsung 50" DLP
Case Cooler Master Cosmos S RC-1100 w/7 TriCool's
Audio Device(s) SB X-fi Extreme Audio PCIE
Power Supply PC Power&Cooling Silencer 750w Single Rail 60A
Software 7 Ultimate 64
Benchmark Scores TBA
#5
I'm on most of the major rampage forums and I haven't heard of one person walling at 400-450 or past that on a rampage board, yet OCZ claims the rampage boards are designed to only run at 400-450FSB.

I didn't know OCZ knew so much about a board they don't even own, or have tested, wow! *sarcasm*
 

b1lk1

New Member
Joined
May 4, 2005
Messages
688 (0.15/day)
Likes
17
Location
Ontario, Canada
System Name Money pit
Processor Q2Q Q8300
Motherboard ASUS P5E3 deluxe WIFI AP@N
Cooling 120.2/Swiftech655/Apogee GT/DD Fillport & res
Memory OCZ PC3-1333MHZ 2X1GB/Kingston HYPERX PC3-1325MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD4830
Storage Seagate 7200.11 1TB
Display(s) Dell 2209WA
Case some crap 5 year old generic modded case
Audio Device(s) X-FI fagtality
Power Supply PC P&C 510W
Software Vista Premium 64
#6
If they run stock speeds at stock settings and voltages then they are compatible with the board. Overclocking doesn't count for compatibility......
 

slugzkea

New Member
Joined
Jul 9, 2005
Messages
88 (0.02/day)
Likes
7
System Name My Beast
Processor e8400@4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula Bios 0902
Cooling Corsair H50 w/TriCool AS5
Memory Mushkin XP2-8500 4gb +Patriot Viper Fin 9600 2gb (6gb total)
Video Card(s) XFX 9800GX2 w/Heat Fix
Storage Seagate Baracuda 1.5TB 32mb Cache
Display(s) ViewSonic vx2835wm + Samsung 50" DLP
Case Cooler Master Cosmos S RC-1100 w/7 TriCool's
Audio Device(s) SB X-fi Extreme Audio PCIE
Power Supply PC Power&Cooling Silencer 750w Single Rail 60A
Software 7 Ultimate 64
Benchmark Scores TBA
#7
Fair enough. But who is going to run those particular sticks at stock speeds, on a rampage board? no body.

you buy "enthusiasts" sticks to overclock them. people that run ram at stock speeds buy kingston value ram, or something in that category.

The fact that none of the OCZ memory modules are listed in the rampage user manual is also something to keep in mind.

I've had memory that would not be listed in a mobo's manual, and sure I got into windows. But stability was a huge problem, and random stickyness on the desktop.

I'm not getting the stickyness on the desktop, but These sticks are barely stable with my board at 485 FSB 1:1

I'm not even using 500, I wish i could with these sticks but 485 seems to be right before my wall, and sometimes my bios won't even post.

When I look at my rampage LCD, it displays DRAM. so it's definately the RAM.
 
Joined
Nov 8, 2006
Messages
5,052 (1.24/day)
Likes
540
Location
Manchester, United Kingdom
Processor AMD FX 8320 @ 4GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD5 rev1
Cooling Corsair H70
Memory 4 x 4GB DDR3 Ripjawz 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Vapor-X AMD R9 280X
Storage 1 x 500GB Samsung Evo 850, 1 x 500GB Vrap Data Drive, 3 x 2TB Seagate, 1 x 1TB Samsung F1
Display(s) 3 x DGM IPS-2402WDH
Case Coolermaster HAF X
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Coolermaster 1000W Silent Pro M
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Logitech G510
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#8
Fair enough. But who is going to run those particular sticks at stock speeds, on a rampage board? no body.

you buy "enthusiasts" sticks to overclock them. people that run ram at stock speeds buy kingston value ram, or something in that category.
I agree there entirely.

Why would manufacturers create RAM/motherboards/CPUs etc. and pretty much advertise the fact they can overclock to X speeds or whatever, and then turn around and say "only designed to run at stock speeds"?
 

slugzkea

New Member
Joined
Jul 9, 2005
Messages
88 (0.02/day)
Likes
7
System Name My Beast
Processor e8400@4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula Bios 0902
Cooling Corsair H50 w/TriCool AS5
Memory Mushkin XP2-8500 4gb +Patriot Viper Fin 9600 2gb (6gb total)
Video Card(s) XFX 9800GX2 w/Heat Fix
Storage Seagate Baracuda 1.5TB 32mb Cache
Display(s) ViewSonic vx2835wm + Samsung 50" DLP
Case Cooler Master Cosmos S RC-1100 w/7 TriCool's
Audio Device(s) SB X-fi Extreme Audio PCIE
Power Supply PC Power&Cooling Silencer 750w Single Rail 60A
Software 7 Ultimate 64
Benchmark Scores TBA
#9
Good question, I would ask the same thing and OCZ does advertise on certain sticks that they can overclock at a certain frequency. I'm not saying that my sticks were advertised "can oc at 500mhz!" but, they ran flawlessly in my MSI P35 neo2-fr board at 500mhz, and my GA-EP35-DS3P board at 500mhz prime stable.

My neo died, and i RMA'ed my GA for the rampage because GA boards are terrible for oc'ing.

Now that I have the best motherboard I've ever owned, it's so frusterating to know that the RAM that was working oh so well with crappier boards decides to crap out on the l33test of all l33t motherboards.

I just don't want other people to go through what I have with OCZ.
 
Joined
May 30, 2006
Messages
7,626 (1.81/day)
Likes
855
Location
TX, USA
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Asrock
Cooling Water
Memory Team Xtreem LV 16GB (2x8GB)
Video Card(s) EK Full WB HD7970
Display(s) CROSSOVER 27Q LED-P 27"
Case Danger Den Torture Rack
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply CORSAIR Professional Series Gold AX1200
Software W 10 Pro
#10
this thread is :shadedshu

if you want 1000Mhz ram buy them you can even get 1200Mhz

so the ram is rated at 800Mhz why should they get more ?
 
Joined
Oct 20, 2006
Messages
455 (0.11/day)
Likes
41
Location
Hereford, England
Processor Intel Core i5 750
Motherboard Maximus III Formula P55
Cooling Ultima 90i
Memory 4GB Kingston HyperX
Video Card(s) PNY GTX465 @ GTX470 w/ 1280MB vRAM
Storage OCZ Vertex 2E 60GB + 2x1TB Samsung F1
Display(s) Samsung 245B
Case Black Cosmos S
Audio Device(s) Creative Audigy 2ZS
Power Supply Antec NeoHE 550W
Software 7 Ultimate 64bit, OSX
#11
this thread is :shadedshu

if you want 1000Mhz ram buy them you can even get 1200Mhz

so the ram is rated at 800Mhz why should they get more ?
That's not really what this thread is about though, his memory CAN do 1000MHz, just not on this board...
 
Joined
May 30, 2006
Messages
7,626 (1.81/day)
Likes
855
Location
TX, USA
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Asrock
Cooling Water
Memory Team Xtreem LV 16GB (2x8GB)
Video Card(s) EK Full WB HD7970
Display(s) CROSSOVER 27Q LED-P 27"
Case Danger Den Torture Rack
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply CORSAIR Professional Series Gold AX1200
Software W 10 Pro
#12
That's not really what this thread is about though, his memory CAN do 1000MHz, just not on this board...
thats why his mad cuz they wont do it on the mobo

then why is he making OCZ look bad if its the mobo that might not like the ram
 
Last edited:

slugzkea

New Member
Joined
Jul 9, 2005
Messages
88 (0.02/day)
Likes
7
System Name My Beast
Processor e8400@4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula Bios 0902
Cooling Corsair H50 w/TriCool AS5
Memory Mushkin XP2-8500 4gb +Patriot Viper Fin 9600 2gb (6gb total)
Video Card(s) XFX 9800GX2 w/Heat Fix
Storage Seagate Baracuda 1.5TB 32mb Cache
Display(s) ViewSonic vx2835wm + Samsung 50" DLP
Case Cooler Master Cosmos S RC-1100 w/7 TriCool's
Audio Device(s) SB X-fi Extreme Audio PCIE
Power Supply PC Power&Cooling Silencer 750w Single Rail 60A
Software 7 Ultimate 64
Benchmark Scores TBA
#13
You're forgetting that I also stated, that OCZ stated that the ram is totally compatible with the rampage board, yet the rampage user manual does not list any ocz modules under compatibility.

Why would they delete my thread off their database? Because they have something to hide.

They don't want people to know the truth, that is why I created the thread here.

This thread's purpose isn't to be judge, it's just a reference.

Take it, or leave it :)
 
Joined
Nov 12, 2006
Messages
2,996 (0.74/day)
Likes
232
Location
London - Close your eyes and you'll see me
System Name COLOSSUS-MK4
Processor E8400 @4.4 GHz - FSB @550 MHZ
Motherboard Asus P5K Premium (Black Pearl)
Cooling Xigmatek HDT-S1283
Memory 2x1GB Geil BlckDrgn 800 @1158 5-5-5-18
Video Card(s) 8800GT 512MB @740/1782/2080
Storage Hitachi T7K250 250GB & 7200.10 Seagate 250GB
Display(s) Gateway FPD1975W 19" Widescreen
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Xi-FI Xtreme Audio
Power Supply CoolerMaster IGreen 500W
Software XP Home SP3
Benchmark Scores SuperPi: 10.563 Sciencemark: 2563.14
#14
You're forgetting that I also stated, that OCZ stated that the ram is totally compatible with the rampage board, yet the rampage user manual does not list any ocz modules under compatibility.

Why would they delete my thread off their database? Because they have something to hide.

They don't want people to know the truth, that is why I created the thread here.

This thread's purpose isn't to be judge, it's just a reference.

Take it, or leave it :)
It is compatible - it just does not run at 500MHz on your new board. Big wow, my RAM can run at 570MHz on my currewnt board but walled at 480 on my last board. They are not wrong or hiding something- their RAM works perfectly fine with the Rampage board - If you want the speed so much get better memory. Stop complaining because it doesn't work the same in every board.
 
Joined
May 30, 2006
Messages
7,626 (1.81/day)
Likes
855
Location
TX, USA
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Asrock
Cooling Water
Memory Team Xtreem LV 16GB (2x8GB)
Video Card(s) EK Full WB HD7970
Display(s) CROSSOVER 27Q LED-P 27"
Case Danger Den Torture Rack
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply CORSAIR Professional Series Gold AX1200
Software W 10 Pro
#15
:laugh: it does run at stock right ? then its compatible

like I said if you want more then pay for faster ram there not that much nowadays
 
Joined
Nov 12, 2006
Messages
2,996 (0.74/day)
Likes
232
Location
London - Close your eyes and you'll see me
System Name COLOSSUS-MK4
Processor E8400 @4.4 GHz - FSB @550 MHZ
Motherboard Asus P5K Premium (Black Pearl)
Cooling Xigmatek HDT-S1283
Memory 2x1GB Geil BlckDrgn 800 @1158 5-5-5-18
Video Card(s) 8800GT 512MB @740/1782/2080
Storage Hitachi T7K250 250GB & 7200.10 Seagate 250GB
Display(s) Gateway FPD1975W 19" Widescreen
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Xi-FI Xtreme Audio
Power Supply CoolerMaster IGreen 500W
Software XP Home SP3
Benchmark Scores SuperPi: 10.563 Sciencemark: 2563.14
#16
You're forgetting that I also stated, that OCZ stated that the ram is totally compatible with the rampage board, yet the rampage user manual does not list any ocz modules under compatibility.
My RAM is not listed under Asus' compatibility list either - OH GOD! what am I going to do- help me ...oh no wait. it works- will Geil say it's compatible - yes they will because it is PC6400 RAM with no ludicrous requirements. They are not going to list every manufacturer and OCZ does not need to get them to list their RAM if it complies with the JDEC specifications (which it does). Blame this on the motherboard not the RAM.
 
Joined
Feb 15, 2007
Messages
1,925 (0.49/day)
Likes
274
Processor Intel C2D E8500 @ 4.25GHz (1.36V)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X38-DQ6
Cooling (Temporary) Tuniq Tower 120
Memory 2GB Transcend aXeram 1200+
Video Card(s) HIS HD3870 CF Volt modded
Storage 3 Seagate 320Gb Barracuda in an Intel Matrix Raid array
Display(s) Sony GDM-FW900 24" Widescreen CRT (a.k.a "The Shiznotch")
Case Ultra Aluminus Full Tower
Audio Device(s) onboard Intel HD audio
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750
Software XP MCE + Vista (HP) dual-boot
#17
Alright, alright!

Let's stop jumping this guy!!!

He said he just put it out as a warning for prospective buyers of this RAM in tandem with the Rampage.

He's a good guy, give it a rest...

His statement of: "Take it, or leave it." is pretty self explanitory.
 
Joined
Nov 12, 2006
Messages
2,996 (0.74/day)
Likes
232
Location
London - Close your eyes and you'll see me
System Name COLOSSUS-MK4
Processor E8400 @4.4 GHz - FSB @550 MHZ
Motherboard Asus P5K Premium (Black Pearl)
Cooling Xigmatek HDT-S1283
Memory 2x1GB Geil BlckDrgn 800 @1158 5-5-5-18
Video Card(s) 8800GT 512MB @740/1782/2080
Storage Hitachi T7K250 250GB & 7200.10 Seagate 250GB
Display(s) Gateway FPD1975W 19" Widescreen
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Xi-FI Xtreme Audio
Power Supply CoolerMaster IGreen 500W
Software XP Home SP3
Benchmark Scores SuperPi: 10.563 Sciencemark: 2563.14
#18
Alright, alright!

Let's stop jumping this guy!!!

He said he just put it out as a warning for prospective buyers of this RAM in tandem with the Rampage.

He's a good guy, give it a rest...
Fair does :toast:
 
Joined
May 30, 2006
Messages
7,626 (1.81/day)
Likes
855
Location
TX, USA
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Asrock
Cooling Water
Memory Team Xtreem LV 16GB (2x8GB)
Video Card(s) EK Full WB HD7970
Display(s) CROSSOVER 27Q LED-P 27"
Case Danger Den Torture Rack
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply CORSAIR Professional Series Gold AX1200
Software W 10 Pro
#19
Alright, alright!

Let's stop jumping this guy!!!

He said he just put it out as a warning for prospective buyers of this RAM in tandem with the Rampage.

He's a good guy, give it a rest...

His statement of: "Take it, or leave it." is pretty self explanitory.
but this forum is not here so he can bash on them, thats why his was closed on OCZ where here to help not bash on companies cuz they didnt have something go there way :)
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2006
Messages
2,289 (0.53/day)
Likes
410
System Name MONEY PIT
Processor i7-3770K @ 4800 1.20v batch #3231B415 Delided
Motherboard ASrock Z77 OC Formula w onboard waterblocks
Cooling Apogee HD, MCP655,rad MCR320-XP,Micro Rev2 res
Memory G,skill Trident X F3-2400C10D-16GTX
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 980 Ti Classified with EK nickel/acetal waterblock installed
Storage 2x120gig Wildfire raid0 2x120gig VERTEX3 raid0
Display(s) 3/ Samsung2343bwx + 65in LG 4K
Case NZXT Phantom White w/red
Audio Device(s) ReCon3d fatal1ty pro, Logitech z906 THX
Power Supply corsair AX860i
Mouse Rat7
Software 64bit ++++ win 10
#20
Take the time to read ASUS memory lists and you will find that most if not all show NO OCZ ram on them ...... ASUS and OCZ don't like each other ..... but most Ocz ram will run fine on their Mb's... they just don't clock well on the 38/48 chipset ....
 
Joined
Oct 7, 2007
Messages
15,006 (4.03/day)
Likes
2,940
Location
In a library somewhere on this earth
System Name Haru
Processor i7 3770k @ 4.5ghz
Motherboard Biostar Tz77xme4
Cooling Koolance C370si loop
Memory 8gb G. Skill Trident X 2400mhz at 10-11-11-28
Video Card(s) XFX Double D 7950 / Zotac 620 for physx
Storage Samsung 830 128gb (os)Muskin Chronos 120gb, Pyro 120gb
Display(s) Viewsonic VX2450WM-LED 24" & Hanns G 28"
Case Cooler Master Cosmos II
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-fi Forte 7.1 Opamp modded
Power Supply Silverstone Strider Plus 1000w pp05 cables
Software Win7 Pro64
Benchmark Scores i5 750 4.62ghz pi runs // Evga FTW p55
#21
Take the time to read ASUS memory lists and you will find that most if not all show NO OCZ ram on them ...... ASUS and OCZ don't like each other ..... but most Ocz ram will run fine on their Mb's... they just don't clock well on the 38/48 chipset ....
You can say the same with a few other companies. G. Skill is one that ASUS doesn't like ether. There is a few boards that may support it, but from what I have seen, none do. And that is strange to me, G. Skill ram has all ways oc'ed really well with ASUS... Don't know yet about the new boards..
 

slugzkea

New Member
Joined
Jul 9, 2005
Messages
88 (0.02/day)
Likes
7
System Name My Beast
Processor e8400@4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula Bios 0902
Cooling Corsair H50 w/TriCool AS5
Memory Mushkin XP2-8500 4gb +Patriot Viper Fin 9600 2gb (6gb total)
Video Card(s) XFX 9800GX2 w/Heat Fix
Storage Seagate Baracuda 1.5TB 32mb Cache
Display(s) ViewSonic vx2835wm + Samsung 50" DLP
Case Cooler Master Cosmos S RC-1100 w/7 TriCool's
Audio Device(s) SB X-fi Extreme Audio PCIE
Power Supply PC Power&Cooling Silencer 750w Single Rail 60A
Software 7 Ultimate 64
Benchmark Scores TBA
#22
I do have better ram, but for those that have OCZ 6400 and plan to get a rampage should be warned.

I'm not bashing OCZ, i'm simply revealing a truth they're trying to hide.

Bash me all you want, the truth is here.
 
Joined
Feb 15, 2007
Messages
1,925 (0.49/day)
Likes
274
Processor Intel C2D E8500 @ 4.25GHz (1.36V)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X38-DQ6
Cooling (Temporary) Tuniq Tower 120
Memory 2GB Transcend aXeram 1200+
Video Card(s) HIS HD3870 CF Volt modded
Storage 3 Seagate 320Gb Barracuda in an Intel Matrix Raid array
Display(s) Sony GDM-FW900 24" Widescreen CRT (a.k.a "The Shiznotch")
Case Ultra Aluminus Full Tower
Audio Device(s) onboard Intel HD audio
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750
Software XP MCE + Vista (HP) dual-boot
#23
I get what you're saying, slugzkea!

It's too bad other's are picking up the wrong idea of your post...
 
Joined
May 30, 2006
Messages
7,626 (1.81/day)
Likes
855
Location
TX, USA
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Asrock
Cooling Water
Memory Team Xtreem LV 16GB (2x8GB)
Video Card(s) EK Full WB HD7970
Display(s) CROSSOVER 27Q LED-P 27"
Case Danger Den Torture Rack
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply CORSAIR Professional Series Gold AX1200
Software W 10 Pro
#24
I do have better ram, but for those that have OCZ 6400 and plan to get a rampage should be warned.

I'm not bashing OCZ, i'm simply revealing a truth they're trying to hide.

Bash me all you want, the truth is here.
:shadedshu what truth ? that they cant get 1000Mhz on a rampage

whats so hard to take that no all MEM OC's the same on every mobo same goes for CPU's

and I vote for this to be closed :) anyone else ?
 
Joined
Nov 12, 2006
Messages
2,996 (0.74/day)
Likes
232
Location
London - Close your eyes and you'll see me
System Name COLOSSUS-MK4
Processor E8400 @4.4 GHz - FSB @550 MHZ
Motherboard Asus P5K Premium (Black Pearl)
Cooling Xigmatek HDT-S1283
Memory 2x1GB Geil BlckDrgn 800 @1158 5-5-5-18
Video Card(s) 8800GT 512MB @740/1782/2080
Storage Hitachi T7K250 250GB & 7200.10 Seagate 250GB
Display(s) Gateway FPD1975W 19" Widescreen
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Xi-FI Xtreme Audio
Power Supply CoolerMaster IGreen 500W
Software XP Home SP3
Benchmark Scores SuperPi: 10.563 Sciencemark: 2563.14
#25
:shadedshu what truth ? that they cant get 1000Mhz on a rampage

whats so hard to take that no all MEM OC's the same on every mobo same goes for CPU's

and I vote for this to be closed :) anyone else ?
+1