1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Weird issue with HD 3870

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by freaksavior, May 13, 2008.

  1. freaksavior

    freaksavior To infinity ... and beyond!

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,090 (2.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    914
    I just got my 3870 back from rma from HIS (lexy pacifica) and this is what happens

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    rma it again?
     
  2. yogurt_21

    yogurt_21

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
    Messages:
    4,836 (1.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    865
    Location:
    AZ
    yes, and this tim get a bit more nasty on the phone with them. like, "WTF you sent me a defective card again!"
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. freaksavior

    freaksavior To infinity ... and beyond!

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,090 (2.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    914
    i set one up and its going to be sent tomorrow. i get my diamond back tomorrow and my flash for my camera thursday. the 4870 need to be benched already. im selling both my 3870's for those! one last upgrade before a complete build when the 1366 sockets come out
     
  4. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    23,112 (6.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,694
    Agreed with yogurt. Bring a big stick if needed!
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. freaksavior

    freaksavior To infinity ... and beyond!

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,090 (2.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    914
    Lol ok just wanted to make sure its actually my card and not the rest of the system
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)