1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Weird yellow all over sponge thing

Discussion in 'ATITool' started by bobo, Sep 12, 2004.

  1. bobo New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2004
    Messages:
    31 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    When i scan to find max clock after about 5 minutes the sponge thing is covered with a huge yellow blotch. If somebody knows what i could do to fix this, please help. this really worries me about my card.
    thanks.
    -ATI Radeon 9800 Pro 128MB w/ arctic cooling VGA silencer
    -OEM P4 3.0Ghz
    -Asus P4P800 mobo
     

    Attached Files:

    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. zealot`grr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    180 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Dortmund, Germany
    which clocks are you running? card? system?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. 15th Warlock

    15th Warlock

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    3,002 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,580
    Location:
    Visalia, CA
    OMG! That's some heavy artifacting! do you get artifacts in games?, and as zealot said before, are you OCing your card too much? What Catalysts are you using btw?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. Slayerstaps New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2004
    Messages:
    313 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Noord-Brabant,The Netherlands
    I think the card just doesn't like to be oced :D
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. bobo New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2004
    Messages:
    31 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    -ATI Radeon 9800 pro 128 with arctic cooling vga silencer
    -running catalyst 4.8
    -P4 3.0ghz
    -Asus P4P800
    I was running the clock speed at default when i kept getting these. I think it just may be the program because before the .23 beta i was getting about 411/378 without artifacts. oh ya, warlock i dont get any artifacts in games.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. 15th Warlock

    15th Warlock

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    3,002 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,580
    Location:
    Visalia, CA
    Then it's probably an AtiTool bug, roll back to the previous installation that worked and everything should be fine.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. bobo New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2004
    Messages:
    31 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    that would probably be a good idea, thanks for the help.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. manicx New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    jesus!!!!
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. Arto New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I get the same thing... i have a Radeon 9000 card (yeah i know :p), is it a bug?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  10. Arto New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I updated the drivers and it works fine now. But i'm wondering... the clock went from 250 to 280 and kept going.. is that normal?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)