• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

What is your max infinity fabric on ryzen 5000? September 2021 edition

What is your max stable ram speed/infinity fabric?

  • 3666/1833 or lower

    Votes: 29 17.1%
  • 3733/1866

    Votes: 32 18.8%
  • 3800/1900

    Votes: 61 35.9%
  • 3866/1933

    Votes: 7 4.1%
  • 3933/1966

    Votes: 4 2.4%
  • 4000/2000

    Votes: 25 14.7%
  • 4066/2033

    Votes: 2 1.2%
  • 4133/2066

    Votes: 3 1.8%
  • 4200/2100 or above

    Votes: 7 4.1%

  • Total voters
    170

sdip

New Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2023
Messages
5 (0.01/day)
Error 0 is usually too low ram voltage. It is not due to SOC, VDDP etc usually :)
Thanks yes, added 0.1v for ram to 1.55v and tm5 passes, but still wheas everywhere. IOD 1.08 vSOC 1.2v, ccd and VDDP 0.92v and pll up to 2.08v. I think 2GHz FCLK is out for me.
 

freeagent

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Sep 16, 2018
Messages
7,961 (3.73/day)
Location
Winnipeg, Canada
Processor AMD R9 5900X
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VIII Dark Hero
Cooling Thermalright Aqua Elite 360 V3 1x TL-B12, 2x TL-C12 Pro, 2x TL K12
Memory 2x8 G.Skill Trident Z Royal 3200C14, 2x8GB G.Skill Trident Z Black and White 3200 C14
Video Card(s) Zotac 4070 Ti Trinity OC
Storage WD SN850 1TB, SN850X 2TB, Asus Hyper M.2, 2x SN770 1TB
Display(s) LG 50UP7100
Case Fractal Torrent Compact RGB
Audio Device(s) JBL 2.1 Deep Bass
Power Supply Seasonic Vertex GX-1000, Monster HDP1800
Mouse Logitech G502 Hero
Keyboard Logitech G213
VR HMD Oculus 3
Software Yes
Benchmark Scores Yes
I think 2GHz FCLK is out for me.
Don't feel bad, it is extremely rare. I have had 4 AM4 chips and only 1 was stable at 2K, and only with 2 SR sticks. I had 2 that was good for 1900 with 4 SR sticks, and 1 that is good for 1933 with 4 SR sticks.
 

sdip

New Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2023
Messages
5 (0.01/day)
Don't feel bad, it is extremely rare. I have had 4 AM4 chips and only 1 was stable at 2K, and only with 2 SR sticks. I had 2 that was good for 1900 with 4 SR sticks, and 1 that is good for 1933 with 4 SR sticks.
My old 3600x did 1900, the new 5600x hardly boots 1900 hole and can't get stable at 2000. Oh well I tried!
 
Joined
Aug 9, 2019
Messages
1,575 (0.87/day)
Processor 7800X3D 2x16GB CO
Motherboard Asrock B650m HDV
Cooling Peerless Assassin SE
Memory 2x16GB DR A-die@6000c30 tuned
Video Card(s) Asus 4070 dual OC 2610@915mv
Storage WD blue 1TB nvme
Display(s) Lenovo G24-10 144Hz
Case Corsair D4000 Airflow
Power Supply EVGA GQ 650W
Software Windows 10 home 64
Benchmark Scores Superposition 8k 5267 Aida64 58.5ns
Thanks yes, added 0.1v for ram to 1.55v and tm5 passes, but still wheas everywhere. IOD 1.08 vSOC 1.2v, ccd and VDDP 0.92v and pll up to 2.08v. I think 2GHz FCLK is out for me.
Above 1900fclk gives WHEA19 for most people unfortunately :/ Fortunately, going from 3800 to 4000 only improves performance by 2%, but it increases heat, noise etc since you need to run all voltages atleast 50mv higher and also run VDD18 higher.
 
Last edited:

sdip

New Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2023
Messages
5 (0.01/day)
I had many RYZEN 3000/5000 CPUs usually they work stable at FCLK 1833/1867 that's average in my book.

Right now i'm using FCLK 1900 on RYZEN 5600 Zen 3 demans low voltages 0.980v soc, vddp 0.820v, vddg ccd 0.860v, vddg iod 0.900v (it's stable even at lower voltages i assume) Can post at FCLK 1933 but too lazy to make it stable.
Best I could get so far, tightening timings next. 1933 still WHEAs and 1900 has bad audio crackling and crashes instantly. vSOC LLC on auto?
 

Attachments

  • zen_3733.png
    zen_3733.png
    34.1 KB · Views: 279
Joined
Sep 27, 2019
Messages
1,210 (0.69/day)
Location
Canada
System Name New compy
Processor AMD Ryzen 5800x3D
Motherboard MSI MPG x570S EDGE MAX WiFi
Cooling Noctua NH-D15S w. FHP141 + Xigmatek AOS XAF-F1451
Memory 32gb G.Skill Ripjaws V Samsung B-Die Dual Rank F4-4000C16D-32GVKA
Video Card(s) ASUS TUF GAMING RTX 4070ti
Storage 17tb (8+4tb WD Black HDD's, 2+2+0.5+0.5tb M.2 SSD Drives) + 16tb WD Red Pro backup drive
Display(s) Alienware AW2518H 24" 240hz, Sony X85K 43" 4k 120hz HDR TV
Case Thermaltake Core v71
Audio Device(s) iFi Nano Idsd Le, Creative T20 + T50, Sennheiser HD6Mix
Power Supply EVGA Supernova G2 1000w
Mouse Logitech G502 Hero custom w. G900 scroll wheel mod, Rival 3 + Rival 3 wireless, JLab Epic Mouse
Keyboard Corsair K68 RGB + K70 RGB + K57 RGB Wireless + Logitech G613
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/s2y7ny
My 5600x could do 1900 without audio crackling but gave whea's above that, also I had audio crackling issues with my 3600x using manual cpu voltages above 1800flck.

For 5600x I used 0.96v vddp and 1.04v vddg's and curve of -20 -9 -7 -11 -20 -20 with cores 2 and 3 being the preferred ones with a +100mhz pbo boost and it was completely stable. Also soc was on auto for me. Also that 1900 issue was fixed with a bios update I think.
 

izy

Joined
Jun 30, 2022
Messages
946 (1.26/day)
On my 5700x i can boot up to 2000mhz but with WHEAs , max stable without WHEAs is 1867mhz, with 1900 sometimes it doesnt even want to even boot but with some changes it does but still WHEAs.
 
Joined
Jun 6, 2007
Messages
439 (0.07/day)
Location
Manchester, UK
System Name Colin #2 - the revenge!
Processor Ryzen 7 5800X3D
Motherboard Gigabyte B550 Aorus Elite V2
Cooling 4x Phanteks SK140 PWM & Arctic Freezer II 280 AIO
Memory TeamGroup Dark Pro 8 Pack 2 x16Gb dual rank B-die 3666MHz CL16
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 4080 Suprim X
Storage 980 Pro 500Gb + WD SN770 2Tb
Display(s) Acer XB280HK 4K GSYNC (next thing I need to upgrade!!)
Case Phanteks P500A
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1200/1220
Power Supply 750W Corsair RM750
My 3900x wouldn’t post above 1866. 1800 was perfectly stable and this speed suited my RAM. I was able to get some nice tight timings with it

just got a 5800x3D. I get some TM5 errors at 1933 and an occasional WHEA and i can boot and bench at 2000 but get lots of WHEAs

I guess I might be able to get 1933 stable with some tweaks. So far all settings are auto apart from RAM set to 1.4V
 

izy

Joined
Jun 30, 2022
Messages
946 (1.26/day)
I noticed something weird and not sure if this is normal or not, in ryzen master Coupled Mode says its OFF, is that normal?
I tried to set FCLK on AUTO in bios but then im getting MCLK 1867 FCLK 1800 UCLK 933 (or something) and setting FCLK to 1867MHZ everything is fine but i see in ryzen master that CM is OFF.
Is it something like after 1800 Mhz its always OFF or im missing something here?
1678766421117.png
1678766434698.png


Edit: This is how it looks if i set to Auto ....?? :) something is going terrible wrong ^_^
1678828184182.png
 
Last edited:

freeagent

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Sep 16, 2018
Messages
7,961 (3.73/day)
Location
Winnipeg, Canada
Processor AMD R9 5900X
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VIII Dark Hero
Cooling Thermalright Aqua Elite 360 V3 1x TL-B12, 2x TL-C12 Pro, 2x TL K12
Memory 2x8 G.Skill Trident Z Royal 3200C14, 2x8GB G.Skill Trident Z Black and White 3200 C14
Video Card(s) Zotac 4070 Ti Trinity OC
Storage WD SN850 1TB, SN850X 2TB, Asus Hyper M.2, 2x SN770 1TB
Display(s) LG 50UP7100
Case Fractal Torrent Compact RGB
Audio Device(s) JBL 2.1 Deep Bass
Power Supply Seasonic Vertex GX-1000, Monster HDP1800
Mouse Logitech G502 Hero
Keyboard Logitech G213
VR HMD Oculus 3
Software Yes
Benchmark Scores Yes
RM.. is not a program that I use. I tried it when I got my first AM4 parts.. but once I saw you could do the same thing in the bios I just went that route.

Edit:

While I am here..

TM53866C14.jpg
 
Last edited:

izy

Joined
Jun 30, 2022
Messages
946 (1.26/day)
RM.. is not a program that I use. I tried it when I got my first AM4 parts.. but once I saw you could do the same thing in the bios I just went that route.

Edit:

While I am here..

View attachment 288281
I am not using it either, i am doing everything in bios but i saw there is a new version and installed it to see whats new (in the changelog it says that they increased curve values from -30 to -50) and i noticed that coupled mode was reported as being off even the clocks were the same , anyway it seems its just a software bug for zen3.
 

freeagent

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Sep 16, 2018
Messages
7,961 (3.73/day)
Location
Winnipeg, Canada
Processor AMD R9 5900X
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VIII Dark Hero
Cooling Thermalright Aqua Elite 360 V3 1x TL-B12, 2x TL-C12 Pro, 2x TL K12
Memory 2x8 G.Skill Trident Z Royal 3200C14, 2x8GB G.Skill Trident Z Black and White 3200 C14
Video Card(s) Zotac 4070 Ti Trinity OC
Storage WD SN850 1TB, SN850X 2TB, Asus Hyper M.2, 2x SN770 1TB
Display(s) LG 50UP7100
Case Fractal Torrent Compact RGB
Audio Device(s) JBL 2.1 Deep Bass
Power Supply Seasonic Vertex GX-1000, Monster HDP1800
Mouse Logitech G502 Hero
Keyboard Logitech G213
VR HMD Oculus 3
Software Yes
Benchmark Scores Yes
-50 would be neat on my 5900X :D
 
  • Like
Reactions: izy

tabascosauz

Moderator
Supporter
Staff member
Joined
Jun 24, 2015
Messages
7,888 (2.38/day)
Location
Western Canada
System Name ab┃ob
Processor 7800X3D┃5800X3D
Motherboard B650E PG-ITX┃X570 Impact
Cooling NH-U12A + T30┃AXP120-x67
Memory 64GB 6400CL32┃32GB 3600CL14
Video Card(s) RTX 4070 Ti Eagle┃RTX A2000
Storage 8TB of SSDs┃1TB SN550
Case Caselabs S3┃Lazer3D HT5
I am not using it either, i am doing everything in bios but i saw there is a new version and installed it to see whats new (in the changelog it says that they increased curve values from -30 to -50) and i noticed that coupled mode was reported as being off even the clocks were the same , anyway it seems its just a software bug for zen3.

I'm 90% sure that Vermeer family of CPUs are design-limited to -30 maximum. The AM5 CPUs should be the ones with the expanded CO range of up to -50 as the hardware purportedly supports it but software didn't reflect it until now.

But even for the new Raphael-X CPUs the overall landscape doesn't seem to have changed, and -30 or less seems to still be the norm. Maybe future yields improvements will make -50 practical.
 

Mussels

Freshwater Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
58,413 (8.08/day)
Location
Oystralia
System Name Rainbow Sparkles (Power efficient, <350W gaming load)
Processor Ryzen R7 5800x3D (Undervolted, 4.45GHz all core)
Motherboard Asus x570-F (BIOS Modded)
Cooling Alphacool Apex UV - Alphacool Eisblock XPX Aurora + EK Quantum ARGB 3090 w/ active backplate
Memory 2x32GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB @3866 C18-22-22-22-42 TRFC704 (1.4V Hynix MJR - SoC 1.15V)
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB: Underclocked to 1700Mhz 0.750v (375W down to 250W))
Storage 2TB WD SN850 NVME + 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 1TB Intel 6000P NVME USB 3.2
Display(s) Phillips 32 32M1N5800A (4k144), LG 32" (4K60) | Gigabyte G32QC (2k165) | Phillips 328m6fjrmb (2K144)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Logitech G560 | Corsair Void pro RGB |Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Fractal Ion+ 2 860W (Platinum) (This thing is God-tier. Silent and TINY)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE ( Sexy white keycaps)
VR HMD Oculus Rift S + Quest 2
Software Windows 11 pro x64 (Yes, it's genuinely a good OS) OpenRGB - ditch the branded bloatware!
Benchmark Scores Nyooom.
It does that because the BUS speed fluctuates and thats normal as far as i know if it doesnt go too low , you can try to disable spread spectrum in bios and it should fix that but on some Motherboards it didnt work for me disabling it and on some it did , not sure whats the catch :)

Edit: I just noticed (after seeing your post) with C-States enabled seems that it fluctuates more down to 98.50 , i am going to check BIOS for spread spectrum myself and see whats going on.
Yeah its something in the new agesa, the stock un-modded BIOS doesnt have the ability to disable spread spectrum (only for the SB)

I can flash the updated modded one, but i've been lazy
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2022
Messages
56 (0.09/day)
Location
Romania
Best I could get so far, tightening timings next. 1933 still WHEAs and 1900 has bad audio crackling and crashes instantly. vSOC LLC on auto?
Hi enthusiast guy, remember to my old 32 Vipers kit you can do better timmings CL14 GDM Off 2T found this !
Just keep vDimm 1.55v change SOC 1.100/VDDP 900/CCD 950/IOD 1.050 TRFC goes 252 ODT and RTTs same yours, can give a shoot try it, good luck!
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20230323_103408.jpg
    IMG_20230323_103408.jpg
    257.5 KB · Views: 280

Madmackz

New Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2024
Messages
2 (0.01/day)
I think Ive sort of lucked out with my 5600x, It does 1900/3800 @ 1.269 -30 curve + 200 PBO/ 4750 All Core. But I have had a bsod unknowingly and random poor scores across the board and after tinkering it seems it is the mem f4-3600c16d-32gtznc. Going up on voltage just seems to hurt it. Seems the hynix mem doesn't like to go above 1.35? or is it just me? 16-19-19-36 . It likes it down at 1800/3600, but that lets me run a 4800 all core at 1.27 and keeping the -30 curve. If prices ever come down here in Canada id love to pick up a 5800x3d. Looks like the 5700x3d is about $100 less might be worth it.
 
Joined
Oct 16, 2018
Messages
966 (0.46/day)
Location
Uttar Pradesh, India
Processor AMD R7 1700X @ 4100Mhz
Motherboard MSI B450M MORTAR MAX (MS-7B89)
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14PE
Memory Crucial Technology 16GB DR (DDR4-3600) - C9BLM:045M:E BL16G36C16U4W.M16FE1 X2 @ CL14
Video Card(s) XFX RX480 GTR 8GB @ 1408Mhz (AMD Auto OC)
Storage Samsung SSD 850 EVO 250GB
Display(s) Acer KG271 1080p @ 81Hz
Power Supply SuperFlower Leadex II 750W 80+ Gold
Keyboard Redragon Devarajas RGB
Software Microsoft Windows 10 (10.0) Professional 64-bit
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/mvvj3a
I think Ive sort of lucked out with my 5600x, It does 1900/3800 @ 1.269 -30 curve + 200 PBO/ 4750 All Core. But I have had a bsod unknowingly and random poor scores across the board and after tinkering it seems it is the mem f4-3600c16d-32gtznc. Going up on voltage just seems to hurt it. Seems the hynix mem doesn't like to go above 1.35? or is it just me? 16-19-19-36 . It likes it down at 1800/3600, but that lets me run a 4800 all core at 1.27 and keeping the -30 curve. If prices ever come down here in Canada id love to pick up a 5800x3d. Looks like the 5700x3d is about $100 less might be worth it.
Looks like you may have Samsung C-die which is not the best for high FCLK. You need Samsung B-die or Later revision Micron Rev E/B if that is what you are after.

Other factors are motherboard and RAM topology but I never came across a ZEN 3 cpu that could not hit 2000 FCLK from my 5600, 5600x and my 5800x all of them could go over 2000 FCLK.

Micron Rev B running 4200 CL15.

4200 CL15 TM5 Pass 37 37 crop 2024b.jpg
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2005
Messages
116 (0.02/day)
5700x on Asus TUF x570 plus BR- Curve Optimizer negative 22,27, 18, 29, 26, 25, 29, 29. PBO 120, 90, 120
32gb Corsair LPX 3600 Micron B die single side

Pretty basic stuff running at 3800 with 1.35v with docp timings. Asus boards do not apply SPD(docp) sub timings. You do need to set it manually. Cas 16 1.35v wont boot. Pretty much everything ive tried.
I wont raise voltagens because it is Brazil summer.

Any suggestions to keep performance and lower default voltages to CPU will be appreciated. I'm on auto.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 26, 2006
Messages
3,641 (0.57/day)
Location
Northern Ontario Canada
Processor Ryzen 5700x
Motherboard Gigabyte X570S Aero G R1.1 BiosF5g
Cooling Noctua NH-C12P SE14 w/ NF-A15 HS-PWM Fan 1500rpm
Memory Micron DDR4-3200 2x32GB D.S. D.R. (CT2K32G4DFD832A)
Video Card(s) AMD RX 6800 - Asus Tuf
Storage Kingston KC3000 1TB & 2TB & 4TB Corsair MP600 Pro LPX
Display(s) LG 27UL550-W (27" 4k)
Case Be Quiet Pure Base 600 (no window)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220-VB
Power Supply SuperFlower Leadex V Gold Pro 850W ATX Ver2.52
Mouse Mionix Naos Pro
Keyboard Corsair Strafe with browns
Software W10 22H2 Pro x64
Well since you asked
1707932973184.jpeg
 
Top