1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

What memory i should buy ?

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by Capitan Harlock, Aug 15, 2014.

  1. thebluebumblebee

    thebluebumblebee

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    5,539 (1.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,926
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Why are you buying X58? 1366 CPU's are cheap, but motherboards are getting more and more expensive AND out of warranty. Not a wise move, IMHO, to be setting up a X58 system at this time. If you had the RAM and you had the CPU, then yes. Starting from scratch, no.
     
    Capitan Harlock says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. Capitan Harlock

    Capitan Harlock

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    771 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    376
    Location:
    Arcadia
    well im on socket 775 from 2005 and with the little money i have cause im unemployed because italy sucks well i find on ebay now that 1366 stuff is not so expensive and i wanna have a real worth jump from 775 without spend a lot of money .
    If i could have a job i think that i would buy new stuff for sure and not "old" stuff but make the leap from 775 to 1366 i think is worth it but you didnt know my situation so i understand what you think and its right xd
     
    thebluebumblebee says thanks.
  3. thebluebumblebee

    thebluebumblebee

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    5,539 (1.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,926
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. Capitan Harlock

    Capitan Harlock

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    771 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    376
    Location:
    Arcadia
  5. Capitan Harlock

    Capitan Harlock

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    771 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    376
    Location:
    Arcadia
    again about ram guys if i put different size of ram in triple channel that can make problems or the only thing that matter is that are of the same company?
     
  6. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    11,933 (4.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,642
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    I wouldnt run different amounts. Run 6GB (3 x 2GB) or 12GB (6 x 2GB or if they make it 4GB x 3)
     
    Capitan Harlock says thanks.
  7. Hilux SSRG

    Hilux SSRG

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,024 (0.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    170
    Location:
    New Jersey, USA
    Capitan Harlock says thanks.
  8. Capitan Harlock

    Capitan Harlock

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    771 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    376
    Location:
    Arcadia
  9. Hilux SSRG

    Hilux SSRG

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,024 (0.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    170
    Location:
    New Jersey, USA
    Didn't realize outside of US. The lower cas the better. Can't beat Gskill!
     
    Capitan Harlock says thanks.
  10. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    19,091 (4.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,165
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Arguable (although I do like GSkill)..... I have a 12GB kit of Team Xtreeme low voltage 2133mhz ram, at 1600mhz it will do CL6, albeit at 1.6V rather than the stock 1.5V......... pretty cheap when I got them too.
     
    Hilux SSRG says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  11. Capitan Harlock

    Capitan Harlock

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    771 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    376
    Location:
    Arcadia
    Guys little upgrade i found for 60€ + shipping a triple channel kit of corsair dominator 3x2gb1600mhz xd.
    thanks a lot for the suggestions see ya ciao xd
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)