1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

What the hell does this mean?

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by Artic Foxin Dell, Apr 21, 2007.

  1. Artic Foxin Dell

    Artic Foxin Dell New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    58 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    I totally forgot!
    Sorry if this is in the wrong section. I have a weird error message That popped up.
    [​IMG]
    What the hell does it mean? It popped up when i put in my Sims 2 Seasons Disk
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. Thermopylae_480

    Thermopylae_480

    Joined:
    May 27, 2005
    Messages:
    3,651 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    400
    Location:
    Little Rock Arkansas, United States
    I used to get memory errors like that sometimes with HL2. I can't remember if it was some corruption with the game, or Windows though.

    If you're concerned run some memory tests.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. Artic Foxin Dell

    Artic Foxin Dell New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    58 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    I totally forgot!
    I remember i was playing with the Gamefiles (it made 3 Copies of Each game so it wasted 14GB of my HDD
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. Thermopylae_480

    Thermopylae_480

    Joined:
    May 27, 2005
    Messages:
    3,651 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    400
    Location:
    Little Rock Arkansas, United States
    Yeah, I kind of think it is a software issue. I didn't change any of my hardware, and I don't have it occur anymore. If you try to get into the game now, can you?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. Artic Foxin Dell

    Artic Foxin Dell New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    58 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    I totally forgot!
    The Game Runs Fine. FTW! I guess it was when i inserted the disk cuz when i did an error report it poped up Microsoft saying something doing with the Disk Drive then then the Application error popped up. I wonder why it freaked out that time?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. Thermopylae_480

    Thermopylae_480

    Joined:
    May 27, 2005
    Messages:
    3,651 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    400
    Location:
    Little Rock Arkansas, United States
    Yeah, I guess just watch it. I had a Dell drive in my computer for awhile. I had to remove it because it was crashing my computer. You would think optical drives wouldn't do stuff like that, but I guess they can.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. Artic Foxin Dell

    Artic Foxin Dell New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    58 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    I totally forgot!
    My Sims Game freezes my whole computer when it opens!
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. Thermopylae_480

    Thermopylae_480

    Joined:
    May 27, 2005
    Messages:
    3,651 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    400
    Location:
    Little Rock Arkansas, United States
    Hmm. Do you have an extra drive to try? That sounds oddly familiar.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. Artic Foxin Dell

    Artic Foxin Dell New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    58 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    I totally forgot!
    Yes! it happens on all 3!
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)