• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Whats stock volt of i5 3570K?

Joined
Feb 10, 2007
Messages
2,507 (0.46/day)
Location
Oulu, Finland
System Name Enslaver :)
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Asus Strix Z370-F Gaming
Cooling CPU: Noctua NH-D14, Case: mix of different fans
Memory 2x8GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200MHz + 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000MHz (running all 3200MHz)
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 1080 A8G Strix
Storage 500GB Samsung Evo 850 SSD, internal WD Red 4TB for storage
Display(s) LG 55SJ810V 4K IPS TV, HDR
Case Corsair 800D
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z. DTS sound over SPDIF
Power Supply Corsair RM850x
Mouse ROG Gladius
Keyboard ASUS Strix Tactic Pro
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 15, 2009
Messages
749 (0.17/day)
Location
Netherlands
System Name gaming system
Processor 2600k @ 4.2 ghz
Motherboard MSI Z77 MPower
Cooling Thermalright ultra extreme 120 rev.C w/noctua NF-S12B push/pull
Memory 16gb corsair vengeance 2400 c11 @1.5 v/
Video Card(s) GB gtx670 WF3x sli @1080/1372/6660(core/boost/mem)
Storage 2x samsung 850evo 250gb raid 0 ,2tb wdblack, 3TB wd purple
Display(s) Samsung Syncmaster P2770FH, asus VH242t/19" lg 1440x900
Case fractal design r4
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair HX1050
Mouse Razer abyssus
Keyboard corsair k70
Software Windows 10 pro x64
Probally 1.2v, just set it to auto and you will be fine
 

cadaveca

My name is Dave
Joined
Apr 10, 2006
Messages
17,179 (2.98/day)
There is not a "set" stock voltage..it varies with each CPU, and the board it is installed in may change that as well.

Probally 1.2v, just set it to auto and you will be fine


Mine is 1.06 V; 1.2 V is far too high. I hit 4.6 GHz with that voltage
 
Joined
Oct 15, 2009
Messages
749 (0.17/day)
Location
Netherlands
System Name gaming system
Processor 2600k @ 4.2 ghz
Motherboard MSI Z77 MPower
Cooling Thermalright ultra extreme 120 rev.C w/noctua NF-S12B push/pull
Memory 16gb corsair vengeance 2400 c11 @1.5 v/
Video Card(s) GB gtx670 WF3x sli @1080/1372/6660(core/boost/mem)
Storage 2x samsung 850evo 250gb raid 0 ,2tb wdblack, 3TB wd purple
Display(s) Samsung Syncmaster P2770FH, asus VH242t/19" lg 1440x900
Case fractal design r4
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair HX1050
Mouse Razer abyssus
Keyboard corsair k70
Software Windows 10 pro x64
On most mobo's 1.2v is stock , because of Vdroop and llc it wil auto lower the Vcore
 

cadaveca

My name is Dave
Joined
Apr 10, 2006
Messages
17,179 (2.98/day)
On most mobo's 1.2v is stock , because of Vdroop and llc it wil auto lower the Vcore

Incorrect, according to the board products I have here. :confused: Like, don't get me wrong, I'm not trying to argue. I have multiple CPUs, and many boards, just reporting what I have seen using them.

View attachment 47080



Of the first three boards I will have reviews on(one is live, one is waiting, I'm working on the other), only one sets 1.2 V as "stock", and hence my mention that what board is used will affect this.


I have 4 other boards here as well, each has been quickly tested(checking DOA, of course), and it varies, trust me. Becuase of this, I ahve slightly changed how I do my testing for overclocking, and how I report what I have found, actually.

What boards have you tried that are doing this?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 15, 2009
Messages
749 (0.17/day)
Location
Netherlands
System Name gaming system
Processor 2600k @ 4.2 ghz
Motherboard MSI Z77 MPower
Cooling Thermalright ultra extreme 120 rev.C w/noctua NF-S12B push/pull
Memory 16gb corsair vengeance 2400 c11 @1.5 v/
Video Card(s) GB gtx670 WF3x sli @1080/1372/6660(core/boost/mem)
Storage 2x samsung 850evo 250gb raid 0 ,2tb wdblack, 3TB wd purple
Display(s) Samsung Syncmaster P2770FH, asus VH242t/19" lg 1440x900
Case fractal design r4
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair HX1050
Mouse Razer abyssus
Keyboard corsair k70
Software Windows 10 pro x64
P35 P45 nf780i z68 h67
 

cadaveca

My name is Dave
Joined
Apr 10, 2006
Messages
17,179 (2.98/day)

These are the only relevant, and maybe even not then, because he asked about i5 3570k.

I post BIOS screenshots in my reviews, usually the monitoring pages are there, and there the difference is contained and displayed. ;)

I'd be great is there was just one set voltage, might make things easier. Some boards follow CPU VID, others set CPU VID + offset, some just set whatever they wish. Differences in VRM design and BIOS make all the difference.
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2007
Messages
2,507 (0.46/day)
Location
Oulu, Finland
System Name Enslaver :)
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Asus Strix Z370-F Gaming
Cooling CPU: Noctua NH-D14, Case: mix of different fans
Memory 2x8GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200MHz + 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000MHz (running all 3200MHz)
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 1080 A8G Strix
Storage 500GB Samsung Evo 850 SSD, internal WD Red 4TB for storage
Display(s) LG 55SJ810V 4K IPS TV, HDR
Case Corsair 800D
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z. DTS sound over SPDIF
Power Supply Corsair RM850x
Mouse ROG Gladius
Keyboard ASUS Strix Tactic Pro
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
I posted this on the Youtube thread where the guy said that stock volt is 1.15V:

Hi!
I wonder where you found out that the stock Vcore of the 3570K is 1.15V.
The packaging of the CPU and Intels own site doesnt state it.
Is this 1.15V the max voltage that Intel covers with warranty?

He answered:
It is actually around 1.2v but it varies for different motherboards. If you want to know your
stock vcore enter the bios and see what the vcore is set at when under stock settings. Whatever that value is will be your stock voltage for your setup. And as for the warranty I am not sure. I believe you are only under warranty as long as you do not alter the cpu from its factory shipped state (i.e. overclock) but dont quote me on that. The full warranty specs should be in the cpu manual.
 
Joined
Nov 16, 2004
Messages
455 (0.07/day)
System Name Mr. Obsolete| Ms. Old
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K | Intel Core i7 6700
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-I Deluxe | Asus Maximus VIII Gene
Cooling Intel Stock HSF | Coolermaster i7C
Memory Crucial Ballistix Tactical Tracer 1866 8GB (4x2) | Kingston HyperX 2400 16GB (8x2)
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Windforce GTX 960 | Asus ROG Strix GTX 1050Ti
Storage Intel 330 180GB + WD Blue 1TB | ADATA XPG SX8200 Pro 512GB + WD Blue 1TB
Display(s) ASUS VZ239HE | ASUS VZ239HR
Case Silverstone SG13B | Silverstone PS15B
Audio Device(s) On-Board Realtek ALC898 + Sound Blaster X-Fi MB3 | ROG SupremeFX 2015 + Sound Blaster X-Fi MB3
Power Supply Corsair VS450 | Seasonic S12-III 500
Software Windows 10 Home

newlife

New Member
Joined
Aug 3, 2012
Messages
112 (0.03/day)
Location
Adelaide, Australia
System Name O'Neill By Design
Processor i5-3570 not k 4.3ghz
Motherboard ASRock Z77 extreme 6
Cooling Coolermater V8
Memory Patriot G2 DDR3 1600mhz (Overclocked to 2200mhz)
Video Card(s) 2x GIGABYTE GTX 560(GV-N56GOC-1GI)
Storage 60GB Patriot Pyro SSD, 2TB WD Black
Display(s) An Aussie 40" Full HD Led Lcd(Samsang Panel)
Case Cooler Master HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC898 onboard
Power Supply Corsair GS-600(yes it runs 2x gtx 560)
Benchmark Scores SuperPi:8.265sec, Pifast: 16.44, WPrime 32m 6.895sec, Unigine Heaven-basic preset : 2638.12, 3D Mark
i've got a i5-3570 not the k and i have it overclocked 2 4.0ghz and 4.2 turbo boost with auto voltage which runs at 1.76 under full load, with a max temp of 58c with cooler master v8 cpu cooler set 2 low fan speed (1600 rpm max) and i have a asrock z77 extreme 6 mobo
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 30, 2012
Messages
3,881 (1.09/day)
Intel guy is correct. There is no set voltage just a range (from where it will boot - thermal talorance)

Depending on other factors aswell. When you set it on AUTO it will go buy the set range but you could be using up to 0.02x-0.04x volts more then needed

I have a 17-3770k
on Auto it will turbo to v1.232 and upon initiation turbo it spikes to v1.486

If i set it manually which takes some time to figure out i can run the stock 3.5ghz & Turbo 3.9ghz at v0.936. A differance of v0.296 and it wont spike an extra v0.2xx on Turbo initiation.
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2007
Messages
2,507 (0.46/day)
Location
Oulu, Finland
System Name Enslaver :)
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Asus Strix Z370-F Gaming
Cooling CPU: Noctua NH-D14, Case: mix of different fans
Memory 2x8GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200MHz + 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000MHz (running all 3200MHz)
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 1080 A8G Strix
Storage 500GB Samsung Evo 850 SSD, internal WD Red 4TB for storage
Display(s) LG 55SJ810V 4K IPS TV, HDR
Case Corsair 800D
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z. DTS sound over SPDIF
Power Supply Corsair RM850x
Mouse ROG Gladius
Keyboard ASUS Strix Tactic Pro
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
i've got a i5-3570 not the k and i have it overclocked 2 4.0ghz and 4.2 turbo boost with auto voltage which runs at 1.76 under full load, with a max temp of 58c with cooler master v8 cpu cooler set 2 low fan speed (1600 rpm max) and i have a asrock z77 extreme 6 mobo

Is 1.76 volt not too much?
 

OneMoar

There is Always Moar
Joined
Apr 9, 2010
Messages
8,245 (1.92/day)
Location
Rochester area
System Name RPC MK2.5
Processor Ryzen 5800x
Motherboard Gigabyte Aorus Pro V2
Cooling Enermax ets-t50
Memory F4-4000C18D-32GVK @ 16-20-20-24-64 1.40v
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce RTX 2060 XC ULTRA GAMING
Storage ADATA SX8200PRO NVME \512GB Intel 545s ssd \500GB ADATA SU800 ssd 3TB Spinner
Display(s) 1440p Dell
Case Phanteks P300 /w 300A front panel conversion
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply HX 750i
Mouse Kone burst Pro
Keyboard redragon k580 vata /w QMK-ORGB
Software Windows 10 +startisback
1.76.... thats way to fucking much it will fry if thats accurate
should NEVER be more then 1.38v period most sandybridge/ivy bridge chips dont need more then 1.20 even for beyond 4Ghz
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2010
Messages
2,972 (0.72/day)
System Name Old Fart / Young Dude
Processor 2500K / 6600K
Motherboard ASRock P67Extreme4 / Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 DDR3
Cooling CM Hyper TX3 / CM Hyper 212 EVO
Memory 16 GB Kingston HyperX / 16 GB G.Skill Ripjaws X
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 1050 Ti / INNO3D RTX 2060
Storage SSD, some WD and lots of Samsungs
Display(s) BenQ GW2470 / LG UHD 43" TV
Case Cooler Master CM690 II Advanced / Thermaltake Core v31
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1/Denon PMA500AE/Wharfedale D 10.1/ FiiO D03K/ JBL LSR 305
Power Supply Corsair TX650 / Corsair TX650M
Mouse Steelseries Rival 100 / Rival 110
Keyboard Sidewinder/ Steelseries Apex 150
Software Windows 10 / Windows 10 Pro

Frick

Fishfaced Nincompoop
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Messages
17,207 (2.96/day)
Location
Piteå
System Name Black MC in Tokyo
Processor Ryzen 5 2600x
Motherboard Asrock B450M-HDV
Cooling AMD Wraith Spire I think
Memory 2 x 8GB G-skill Aegis 3000 or somesuch
Video Card(s) Gainward RTX 3060ti Ghost OC
Storage Kingston A400 240GB | WD Blue 1TB x 2 | Toshiba P300 2TB
Display(s) Samsung U32J590U 4K + BenQ GL2450HT 1080p
Case Antec dumpster find
Audio Device(s) Line6 UX1 + some headphones
Power Supply Seasonic Core GC500
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Dell Sk3205
VR HMD Acer Mixed Reality Headset
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Desktop stable
1.76.... thats way to fucking much it will fry if thats accurate
should NEVER be more then 1.38v period most sandybridge/ivy bridge chips dont need more then 1.20 even for beyond 4Ghz

Can't believe this. Maybe a typo?

Aye it would die if it actually reached those voltages. Those are Pentium III voltages. :laugh:
 

newlife

New Member
Joined
Aug 3, 2012
Messages
112 (0.03/day)
Location
Adelaide, Australia
System Name O'Neill By Design
Processor i5-3570 not k 4.3ghz
Motherboard ASRock Z77 extreme 6
Cooling Coolermater V8
Memory Patriot G2 DDR3 1600mhz (Overclocked to 2200mhz)
Video Card(s) 2x GIGABYTE GTX 560(GV-N56GOC-1GI)
Storage 60GB Patriot Pyro SSD, 2TB WD Black
Display(s) An Aussie 40" Full HD Led Lcd(Samsang Panel)
Case Cooler Master HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC898 onboard
Power Supply Corsair GS-600(yes it runs 2x gtx 560)
Benchmark Scores SuperPi:8.265sec, Pifast: 16.44, WPrime 32m 6.895sec, Unigine Heaven-basic preset : 2638.12, 3D Mark
Top