• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

What's your latest tech purchase?

Joined
Aug 25, 2021
Messages
785 (8.35/day)
Location
Thailand
System Name Shoebox
Processor 3600x
Motherboard Msi b550m Mortar +WiFi
Cooling Cryorig m9
Memory Hyperx c16 3200 2x8gb
Video Card(s) Powercolor rx570 4gb
Storage WD black sn750 256gb (OS), crucial mx500 1tb(storage),Hitatchi ?? 7200rpm 500gb(Temp files)
Display(s) Samsung 65" TU7100
Case Zzaw b3
Audio Device(s) Yamaha rx-v363
Power Supply Corsair sf750
Mouse Logitech g300s
Keyboard Custom Skyloong sk64s
Software Windows 10 Pro
Pfsense/home-assistant server due some love.
Screenshot_20211125-124953.png
Screenshot_20211125-125029.png

And 16gb of
Screenshot_20211125-125057.png

Also some extra homemade sensors though no idea what I will make yet.
Screenshot_20211125-125339.png
 
Joined
Jan 1, 2021
Messages
742 (2.25/day)
System Name BirthdayBuild
Processor i5-4690K @ 4.3GHz
Motherboard Asus Z97-A Motherboard
Cooling Deepcool Gammaxx 400v2 Tower CPU Cooler
Memory 32GB: 2x8GB G.Skill Ares 1600MHz 9-9-9-24, 2x8GB Kingston HX318C10F/8 1866MHz 10-11-10-30
Video Card(s) NVIDIA RTX 3060Ti Founder's Edition
Storage 500GB 970 Evo Plus NVMe, 120GB 750 Evo, 2x500GB HDDs
Display(s) Dell S2240L Full HD IPS Monitor
Case Corsair Carbide Series 500R White
Audio Device(s) Levi's Bluetooth Headphones
Power Supply Seasonic X-650 Gold PSU (SS-650KM3)
Mouse Logitech Wired Mouse
Keyboard Dell KB213 Wired Keyboard
Software Windows 7 x64
That's a dual-gigabit NIC. So your server will now have 3 gigabit LAN ports?
 
Joined
Aug 25, 2021
Messages
785 (8.35/day)
Location
Thailand
System Name Shoebox
Processor 3600x
Motherboard Msi b550m Mortar +WiFi
Cooling Cryorig m9
Memory Hyperx c16 3200 2x8gb
Video Card(s) Powercolor rx570 4gb
Storage WD black sn750 256gb (OS), crucial mx500 1tb(storage),Hitatchi ?? 7200rpm 500gb(Temp files)
Display(s) Samsung 65" TU7100
Case Zzaw b3
Audio Device(s) Yamaha rx-v363
Power Supply Corsair sf750
Mouse Logitech g300s
Keyboard Custom Skyloong sk64s
Software Windows 10 Pro
That's a dual-gigabit NIC. So your server will now have 3 gigabit LAN ports?
4 I only needed one extra really my server has 2 ports ,input output for pfsense and a port for home assistant/proxmox I could have set it up in vlans but I couldn't get into the pfsense cli once I installed it on proxmox. This is the lazy cheap way to do it think it cost about $8 and home-assistant/ pfsense only needs Gbe with my current 600/600 fibre package.
 
Joined
Feb 13, 2016
Messages
2,370 (1.12/day)
Location
Buenos Aires
System Name Ryzen Monster
Processor Ryzen 5 5600X
Motherboard Asus ROG Crosshair Hero VII WiFi
Cooling Corsair H100i RGB Platinum
Memory Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 32GB (4x8GB) 3200Mhz CMW16GX4M2C3200C16
Video Card(s) Asus ROG Strix RX5700XT OC 8Gb
Storage WD Black 500GB NVMe 250Gb Samsung SSD, OCZ 500Gb SSD WD M.2 500Gb, plus three spinners up to 1.5Tb
Display(s) LG 32GK650F-B 32" UltraGear™ QHD/Samsung C27F591 curved
Case Cooler Master Storm Trooper
Audio Device(s) Supreme FX on board
Power Supply Corsair RM850X full modular
Mouse Corsair M65 Pro
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Silent
VR HMD Headphones Logitech G533 wireless
Software Windows 10 x64 Start 10
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Time Spy 4532 (9258 March 2021, 9399 July 2021)
Most of what I buy nowadays is for other people's builds :( and this is what I built yesterday based on Ryzen 5600G, 16Gb DDR4 2600Mhz and a very nice Aorus Elite B550M.
The heatsink clearance is very tight though and the customer is going to need a GPU for CAD, but financial restraints and crazy prices...you know the rest.
The Kingston Fury Beast RGB were all they had in stock, but they look pretty.
ryzen-5600g (1) (Large).jpg ryzen-5600g (2) (Large).jpgryzen-5600g (3) (Large).jpgryzen-5600g (4) (Large).jpg
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2019
Messages
1,593 (1.52/day)
Location
Midlands, UK
System Name Nebulon-B Mk. 3
Processor Intel Core i7-11700 @ 125 W power limit
Motherboard ASUS TUF Gaming B560M-Plus (WiFi)
Cooling be quiet! Shadow Rock LP
Memory 4x 8 GB Kinston Fury Beast 3200 MHz CL16
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce RTX 2070 Black
Storage 512 GB ADATA SU900, 1 TB Crucial P5, 1 TB Crucial P2, 1 TB Seagate Barracuda 2.5"
Display(s) Samsung C24F390, 7" Waveshare touchscreen
Case Corsair Crystal 280X black, 2x be quiet! Silent Wings 3 HS 14 cm, 2x be quiet! Silent Wings 3 14 cm
Audio Device(s) Genius SP-HF160, AKG Y50
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Ultra Platinum 550W
Mouse Cherry MW 8
Keyboard MagicForce 68
Software Windows 10 Pro
Most of what I buy nowadays is for other people's builds :( and this is what I built yesterday based on Ryzen 5600G, 16Gb DDR4 2600Mhz and a very nice Aorus Elite B550M.
The heatsink clearance is very tight though and the customer is going to need a GPU for CAD, but financial restraints and crazy prices...you know the rest.
The Kingston Fury Beast RGB were all they had in stock, but they look pretty.
View attachment 226555 View attachment 226556View attachment 226557View attachment 226558
How the hell did Gigabyte put that VRM heatsink so close to the CPU socket? :wtf: Also, the first RAM slot... Jesus! Nice otherwise. :)
 
Joined
Feb 13, 2016
Messages
2,370 (1.12/day)
Location
Buenos Aires
System Name Ryzen Monster
Processor Ryzen 5 5600X
Motherboard Asus ROG Crosshair Hero VII WiFi
Cooling Corsair H100i RGB Platinum
Memory Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 32GB (4x8GB) 3200Mhz CMW16GX4M2C3200C16
Video Card(s) Asus ROG Strix RX5700XT OC 8Gb
Storage WD Black 500GB NVMe 250Gb Samsung SSD, OCZ 500Gb SSD WD M.2 500Gb, plus three spinners up to 1.5Tb
Display(s) LG 32GK650F-B 32" UltraGear™ QHD/Samsung C27F591 curved
Case Cooler Master Storm Trooper
Audio Device(s) Supreme FX on board
Power Supply Corsair RM850X full modular
Mouse Corsair M65 Pro
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Silent
VR HMD Headphones Logitech G533 wireless
Software Windows 10 x64 Start 10
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Time Spy 4532 (9258 March 2021, 9399 July 2021)
How the hell did Gigabyte put that VRM heatsink so close to the CPU socket? :wtf: Also, the first RAM slot... Jesus! Nice otherwise. :)
It's tight like a couple of mm, but fortunately they don't touch.
 
Joined
Nov 3, 2021
Messages
160 (6.67/day)
Location
Romania
System Name Name? It's not a pet, dude.
Processor AMD Ryzen 9 5900X @5050-5150 MHz PBO w/ CO
Motherboard ASUS ROG Crosshair VIII Hero WIFI
Cooling Arctic Liquid Freezer II 280mm + 2x Arctic P14
Memory 4x8GB 3800 14-15-14-12-28-40-240 G.Skill TridentZ Black 4400C19 + TridentZ 3600C15
Video Card(s) KFA2 RTX 3090 SG + Alphacool Eiswolf 2 360mm
Storage Samsung 970 EVO Plus 250GB (OS) + 2x Samsung 860 EVO 500GB + 2x Crucial MX500 1TB
Display(s) LG 27GL850 27" 1440p 144Hz IPS
Case be quiet! Silent Base 802 Black No window
Audio Device(s) Corsair Virtuoso SE
Power Supply Super Flower Leadex V Pro 1000W
Mouse Logitech G Pro X Superlight
Keyboard Logitech G710+ MX Brown
Joined
May 2, 2017
Messages
5,419 (3.24/day)
Location
Norway, currently in Lund, Sweden
System Name Hotbox
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 5800X
Motherboard ASRock Phantom Gaming B550 ITX/ax
Cooling Aquanaut + Laing DDC 1T Plus PWM + Corsair XR5 280mm + 2x Arctic P14
Memory 32GB G.Skill FlareX 3200c14
Video Card(s) PowerColor Radeon 6900XT Liquid Devil Ultimate, UV@950mV/2050MHz/180W
Storage 2TB Adata SX8200 Pro
Display(s) Dell U2711 main, AOC 24P2C secondary
Case SSUPD Meshlicious
Audio Device(s) Optoma Nuforce μDAC 3
Power Supply Corsair SF750 Platinum
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Cooler Master MasterKeys Pro M w/DSA profile caps
Software Windows 10 Pro
Most of what I buy nowadays is for other people's builds :( and this is what I built yesterday based on Ryzen 5600G, 16Gb DDR4 2600Mhz and a very nice Aorus Elite B550M.
The heatsink clearance is very tight though and the customer is going to need a GPU for CAD, but financial restraints and crazy prices...you know the rest.
The Kingston Fury Beast RGB were all they had in stock, but they look pretty.
View attachment 226555 View attachment 226556View attachment 226557View attachment 226558
So:
Step 1: Unscrew the fan and shroud from the heatsink.
Step 2: Rotate this assembly 45 degrees clockwise.
Step 3: Screw it back into place.

Should solve your clearance issues, at least on the VRM side. Also, if need be, you can entirely remove that outer layer of the shroud by just unclipping it from underneath. It won't look as good, but it has no impact on functionality.
 
Joined
Feb 13, 2016
Messages
2,370 (1.12/day)
Location
Buenos Aires
System Name Ryzen Monster
Processor Ryzen 5 5600X
Motherboard Asus ROG Crosshair Hero VII WiFi
Cooling Corsair H100i RGB Platinum
Memory Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 32GB (4x8GB) 3200Mhz CMW16GX4M2C3200C16
Video Card(s) Asus ROG Strix RX5700XT OC 8Gb
Storage WD Black 500GB NVMe 250Gb Samsung SSD, OCZ 500Gb SSD WD M.2 500Gb, plus three spinners up to 1.5Tb
Display(s) LG 32GK650F-B 32" UltraGear™ QHD/Samsung C27F591 curved
Case Cooler Master Storm Trooper
Audio Device(s) Supreme FX on board
Power Supply Corsair RM850X full modular
Mouse Corsair M65 Pro
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Silent
VR HMD Headphones Logitech G533 wireless
Software Windows 10 x64 Start 10
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Time Spy 4532 (9258 March 2021, 9399 July 2021)
Joined
Jan 14, 2019
Messages
1,593 (1.52/day)
Location
Midlands, UK
System Name Nebulon-B Mk. 3
Processor Intel Core i7-11700 @ 125 W power limit
Motherboard ASUS TUF Gaming B560M-Plus (WiFi)
Cooling be quiet! Shadow Rock LP
Memory 4x 8 GB Kinston Fury Beast 3200 MHz CL16
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce RTX 2070 Black
Storage 512 GB ADATA SU900, 1 TB Crucial P5, 1 TB Crucial P2, 1 TB Seagate Barracuda 2.5"
Display(s) Samsung C24F390, 7" Waveshare touchscreen
Case Corsair Crystal 280X black, 2x be quiet! Silent Wings 3 HS 14 cm, 2x be quiet! Silent Wings 3 14 cm
Audio Device(s) Genius SP-HF160, AKG Y50
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Ultra Platinum 550W
Mouse Cherry MW 8
Keyboard MagicForce 68
Software Windows 10 Pro
You might want to move the RAM to the correct slots (2-4).
Does it matter which RAM slots you use? I mean, motherboard manuals recommend slots 2-4, and I always do that, but does it actually make any difference?
 

tabascosauz

Moderator
Supporter
Staff member
Joined
Jun 24, 2015
Messages
3,562 (1.52/day)
Location
Western Canada
Processor 5900X
Motherboard ROG X570 C8I (3601)
Memory 2x16GB 3800 15-15-15 1.42V
Video Card(s) RTX 2060 Super FE (2010MHz @ 0.987V)
Case Cerberus
Does it matter which RAM slots you use? I mean, motherboard manuals recommend slots 2-4, and I always do that, but does it actually make any difference?

Yes daisy chain (which most boards are) will perform much worse if not fail to boot higher speeds entirely on the other two slots. They sit on the same "chain" of traces that lead to the ideal A2/B2 slots. Probably doesn't matter for 2666 but why keep it wrong if doing it right gives you a bit more cooler clearance too?
 
Joined
Feb 13, 2016
Messages
2,370 (1.12/day)
Location
Buenos Aires
System Name Ryzen Monster
Processor Ryzen 5 5600X
Motherboard Asus ROG Crosshair Hero VII WiFi
Cooling Corsair H100i RGB Platinum
Memory Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 32GB (4x8GB) 3200Mhz CMW16GX4M2C3200C16
Video Card(s) Asus ROG Strix RX5700XT OC 8Gb
Storage WD Black 500GB NVMe 250Gb Samsung SSD, OCZ 500Gb SSD WD M.2 500Gb, plus three spinners up to 1.5Tb
Display(s) LG 32GK650F-B 32" UltraGear™ QHD/Samsung C27F591 curved
Case Cooler Master Storm Trooper
Audio Device(s) Supreme FX on board
Power Supply Corsair RM850X full modular
Mouse Corsair M65 Pro
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Silent
VR HMD Headphones Logitech G533 wireless
Software Windows 10 x64 Start 10
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Time Spy 4532 (9258 March 2021, 9399 July 2021)
Does it matter which RAM slots you use? I mean, motherboard manuals recommend slots 2-4, and I always do that, but does it actually make any difference?
I often wondered that and this is what the manual shows, but I don't know why.
memory.jpg
 

Mussels

Freshwater Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
51,774 (8.27/day)
Location
Oystralia
System Name Rainbow Sparkles
Processor Ryzen R7 5800X (PBO tweaked, 4.4-5.05GHz)
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling EK Quantum Velocity AM4 + EK Quantum ARGB 3090 w/ active backplate. Dual rad.
Memory 2x32GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB @3800 C18 TRFC704 (1.4V, SoC 1.15V Hynix MJR)
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB: Often underclocked to 1500Mhz 0.737v
Storage 2TB WD SN850 NVME + 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 1TB Intel 6000P NVME USB 3.2
Display(s) Gigabyte G32QC (4k80Hz, 1440p 165Hz) + Phillips 328m6fjrmb (4K 60Hz, 1440p 144Hz)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Logitech G560 |Razer Leviathan | Corsair Void pro RGB |Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE (custom white and steel keycaps)
VR HMD Oculus Rift S
Software Windows 11 pro x64 (Yes, it's genuinely a good OS)
Benchmark Scores I don't quite know how i managed to get such a top tier PC, I am not rich.
Does it matter which RAM slots you use? I mean, motherboard manuals recommend slots 2-4, and I always do that, but does it actually make any difference?
With ryzen it helps, yes.

I've had boards that stopped on a POST screen and told me to move then, and my 2x32GB wouldn't boot on a few boards in 1-3 at 3600, but did at 2400
 
Joined
Aug 6, 2010
Messages
560 (0.14/day)
Location
Hà Nội, Viet Nam
System Name Acer Nitro 5 2020 Edition Gaming Laptop
Processor Intel Core i5 10300H Comet Lake Quad-Core Processor @ 2.5 GHz
Memory 16GB DDR4 3200 MHz SK Hynix (8GB x 2)
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650 4GB GDDR6 - Intel UHD Graphics
Storage 256GB Western Digital SN530 M.2 nVME SSD + 1TB Seagate FireCuda SSHD
Display(s) 15.6 inch Full HD 1080p IPS 60Hz | Asus VS239H IPS Monitor 1080p
Audio Device(s) Razer Blackshark V2 THX Spatial Audio Gaming Headset
Power Supply 135W Power Brick
Mouse Razer DeathAdder v2 Pro Wireless Optical Gaming Mouse
Keyboard HyperX Alloy Elite Mechanical Gaming Keyboard w/Cherry MX Red RGB
Software Windows 11 Home 21H2
1637901012197.jpeg


Upgraded to the bigger brother, for a damn good price (with some tradeins too)
Might have some time getting used to the regular shape. It's been a while for me.
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2010
Messages
4,503 (1.04/day)
Location
Gougeland (NZ)
System Name Cumquat 2021
Processor AMD RyZen R7 5800X @4550MHz 1.298V
Motherboard Asus Strix x570-F Gaming
Cooling Cryorig R1 Universal
Memory 16GB GSkill TridentZ DR4-3200 16-18-18-38 1.35V
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ OC RX6800 16GB DDR6 2205Cclk / 2000Mclk
Storage 1x Adata SX8200PRO NVMe gen3 x4 1X Samsung 860 EVO 500GB, 12TB of HDD Storage
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2457 MHD 75Hz FreeSync 1920x1080p
Case SilverStone Raven RV02B-W + 3x SS AP181 + USB3.0 front panel upgrade
Audio Device(s) RX6800 via HDMI + Pioneer VSX-531 amp Technics 100W 5.1 Speaker set
Power Supply Enermax RevolutionXT II 750W 80+ Gold
Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Core
Keyboard Logitech G613
Software Windows 10 X64 PRO (build 20H2)
Benchmark Scores it sucks even more less now ;)
For the 24G2? I got my C24G1 for $203 incl tax.


How do I find out? Mine does seem to be more than 250, considering my old Dell IPS was also rated for 250 max.

By the way, I was able to take the edge off by reducing the color values by 10% each.

Don't know if it's a placebo or even spot-on color reproduction(a bit washed-out), but at least it's a bit milder now.

Red: 49 -> 44
Green: 37 -> 33
Blue: 36 -> 32
this's the config that Hardware unboxed put out for this monitor 24G2

Brightness: 42
Contrast: 50
Gamma: Gamma 1
Colour Temp: R:45 G:50 B:42
Overdrive: Strong or Medium

Leave everything else at it Default setting

I loaded that in and it seems like a nice choice of settings not to bright or dark and colours look good too

but for yours you may need to just have a fiddle with it till you get it how you like it
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2019
Messages
660 (0.92/day)
Location
Loose in space
System Name "The black one in the dining room"
Processor Intel Xeon E5 2683 V4 16c/32t
Motherboard Asus X99 Deluxe
Cooling Arctic Liquid Freezer II 240 w/4 Silverstone FM121 fans @110cfm ea in push/pull
Memory 64GB G.Skill Ripjaws V DDR4 2600 (8x8)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 Fury X
Storage 960GB MyDigital NVMe. 480GB MyDigital NVMe, 1TB Samsung 860, 4 Western Digital 2TB Black
Display(s) 43" Samsung 8000 series 4K
Case Modded Corsair Carbide 500R
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D2X
Power Supply Corsair AX1200i
Mouse Logitech Performance MX
Keyboard Logitech K750 Solar, DiNovo Edge
Software Win 10 Enterprise LTSC
I'm too tired and lazy to post pictures after the long round trip to the closest Micro Center. I Left with an i7 12700K ($369), a Seasonic 850 watt Focus Gold Plus ($114) and a Samsung 980 Pro 1TB ($159). I hope Newegg gets more ASRock Z690 Steel Legend WiFi's in stock soon.
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2014
Messages
8,801 (3.39/day)
Location
USA
I'm too tired and lazy to post pictures after the long round trip to the closest Micro Center. I Left with an i7 12700K ($369), a Seasonic 850 watt Focus Gold Plus ($114) and a Samsung 980 Pro 1TB ($159). I hope Newegg gets more ASRock Z690 Steel Legend WiFi's in stock soon.

did they have any gpu's in stock at MSRP? jayz2cents went to a microcenter a couple weeks ago and they had 3080 ti's for $1199... my mouth started drooling... wish i lived near one.
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2019
Messages
660 (0.92/day)
Location
Loose in space
System Name "The black one in the dining room"
Processor Intel Xeon E5 2683 V4 16c/32t
Motherboard Asus X99 Deluxe
Cooling Arctic Liquid Freezer II 240 w/4 Silverstone FM121 fans @110cfm ea in push/pull
Memory 64GB G.Skill Ripjaws V DDR4 2600 (8x8)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 Fury X
Storage 960GB MyDigital NVMe. 480GB MyDigital NVMe, 1TB Samsung 860, 4 Western Digital 2TB Black
Display(s) 43" Samsung 8000 series 4K
Case Modded Corsair Carbide 500R
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D2X
Power Supply Corsair AX1200i
Mouse Logitech Performance MX
Keyboard Logitech K750 Solar, DiNovo Edge
Software Win 10 Enterprise LTSC
did they have any gpu's in stock at MSRP? jayz2cents went to a microcenter a couple weeks ago and they had 3080 ti's for $1199... my mouth started drooling... wish i lived near one.
I didn't look for GPU's but as they opened the door to let us in (I was there with the early crowd) a manager told everybody they didn't have any 3000 seriies GPU's in stock. I talked directly with ASRock a couple of weeks ago and was told they'd shipped a batch of the Z690 Steel Legend series boards to Micro Center's main distribution center but they didn't have any ASRock Z690 boards in stock at either of the two Chicago area stores. I have to wait for Arctic to send me the LGA 1700 mounting hardware for my Liquid Freezer II 360 I plan on using with the 12700K. Arctic demands you send proof of purchase of the CPU to get the hardware for free. Hopefully the mobos are back in stock by the time the mounting hardware arrives.
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2021
Messages
108 (0.49/day)
Location
The Netherlands
System Name C₂H₅OH
Processor AMD Ryzen 9 5900X Monoblock
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master Rev 1.0
Cooling Custom loop - MO-RA3 420 & 360 Pro - Heatkiller 200 & 150 D5 pump/res combo
Memory G.Skill Trident-Z 4x8GB B-die 3800-14-15-15-15-34-1T 260 TRFC
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RTX 3080 Ti Aorus Master EK block
Storage Samsung 980 Pro 1TB - Intel 660 Pro 2TB
Display(s) Gigabyte Aorus FV43U
Case Streacom BC1 Silver
Audio Device(s) Topping DX7Pro - Topping A90 - Hifiman Ananda - Focal Elear - Audeze LCD-XC - Adam A5X & Adam Sub 7
Power Supply Corsair AX850 Titanium
Mouse Logitech G Pro Wireless
Keyboard Ducky One 2 SF White MX Speed Silver / Logitech MX Keys
Software Windows 11 Pro
I really, really love the Streacom BC1 which houses my current PC. But... having nothing for benching besides the basic K1ngp1n ATLAS bench stand sucks. So decided to buy another Streacom BC1 for the benching :D Benching season is starting, ambient is dropping and the gloves are off, time for DICE binning and LN2 runs! The E8400 in the pics below will boot and verify 4,65GHz on an AIO so I'm quite curious about sub ambient results. Managed to scavenge another 8800 card so that's going to be murdered as well :toast:

With ryzen it helps, yes.

I've had boards that stopped on a POST screen and told me to move then, and my 2x32GB wouldn't boot on a few boards in 1-3 at 3600, but did at 2400
I've had motherboards fail to post 2133 DIMM's installed in the wrong slots :roll: Ryzen is REALLY finicky when it comes to RAM and slots.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_0743.jpg
    IMG_0743.jpg
    3.5 MB · Views: 8
  • IMG_0746.jpg
    IMG_0746.jpg
    2.4 MB · Views: 8
  • IMG_0747.jpg
    IMG_0747.jpg
    3 MB · Views: 10
Top