• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Where do I put the Power LED - and Power LED +?

jojellybean

New Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2014
Messages
22 (0.01/day)
I plugged the computer fan to system fan.

I plugged the POWER LED

but i don't know where to put power led - and power led +. It's together.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
37,418 (6.72/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Read your manual
 
Joined
Feb 11, 2008
Messages
596 (0.11/day)
Location
Omaha, Nebraska, USA
System Name Built By Me
Processor Intel Core i9 9900K @ 5.1 GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Ultra
Cooling Custom Water Cooling - CPU Only
Memory 32GB (2 x 16) GSkill Ripjaws V DDR4
Video Card(s) RTX 3080 - ASUS Strix 12GB OC - P Mode
Storage 1TB Samsung 970 Evo NVMe
Display(s) AOC AGON AG271QG @ 165 Hz
Case Fractal Design Define S2
Audio Device(s) HyperX Cloud Alpha
Power Supply 850W Seasonic Platinum
Mouse Logitech G Pro Wireless
Keyboard Logitech G413 - RomerG Switches
Software Windows 11 Pro
Well, at the bottom right of your motherboard should be a lot of pins. If you look closely at the pins, they will have something printed on the PCB indicating where to put the positive and negative leads for your power LED.
 

jojellybean

New Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2014
Messages
22 (0.01/day)
Well, at the bottom right of your motherboard should be a lot of pins. If you look closely at the pins, they will have something printed on the PCB indicating where to put the positive and negative leads for your power LED.
On the manual it says the power led. On the number of the slot for number 4 it says 4. - and for 2 it says 2.+
 
Joined
Feb 11, 2008
Messages
596 (0.11/day)
Location
Omaha, Nebraska, USA
System Name Built By Me
Processor Intel Core i9 9900K @ 5.1 GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Ultra
Cooling Custom Water Cooling - CPU Only
Memory 32GB (2 x 16) GSkill Ripjaws V DDR4
Video Card(s) RTX 3080 - ASUS Strix 12GB OC - P Mode
Storage 1TB Samsung 970 Evo NVMe
Display(s) AOC AGON AG271QG @ 165 Hz
Case Fractal Design Define S2
Audio Device(s) HyperX Cloud Alpha
Power Supply 850W Seasonic Platinum
Mouse Logitech G Pro Wireless
Keyboard Logitech G413 - RomerG Switches
Software Windows 11 Pro
Well, the numbering might be where it counts up/down vertically and then moves horizontally one space to increment/decrement the count.
 

jojellybean

New Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2014
Messages
22 (0.01/day)
Everything is put except the Power LED part and I have the Power LED cable connector coming from the case. It's just 1 is labeled + and 1 is labeled - . I don't know where to put it in. I'm checking the manual, I have a Z97-G45 Gaming mobo.
 
Joined
Feb 11, 2008
Messages
596 (0.11/day)
Location
Omaha, Nebraska, USA
System Name Built By Me
Processor Intel Core i9 9900K @ 5.1 GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Ultra
Cooling Custom Water Cooling - CPU Only
Memory 32GB (2 x 16) GSkill Ripjaws V DDR4
Video Card(s) RTX 3080 - ASUS Strix 12GB OC - P Mode
Storage 1TB Samsung 970 Evo NVMe
Display(s) AOC AGON AG271QG @ 165 Hz
Case Fractal Design Define S2
Audio Device(s) HyperX Cloud Alpha
Power Supply 850W Seasonic Platinum
Mouse Logitech G Pro Wireless
Keyboard Logitech G413 - RomerG Switches
Software Windows 11 Pro


This is what I mean when I say they may use a number system like how I descibed. You can see that if pins 2 and 4 are the way they are, that will enable you to plug your two-pin power LED button in.
 
Joined
Feb 11, 2008
Messages
596 (0.11/day)
Location
Omaha, Nebraska, USA
System Name Built By Me
Processor Intel Core i9 9900K @ 5.1 GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Ultra
Cooling Custom Water Cooling - CPU Only
Memory 32GB (2 x 16) GSkill Ripjaws V DDR4
Video Card(s) RTX 3080 - ASUS Strix 12GB OC - P Mode
Storage 1TB Samsung 970 Evo NVMe
Display(s) AOC AGON AG271QG @ 165 Hz
Case Fractal Design Define S2
Audio Device(s) HyperX Cloud Alpha
Power Supply 850W Seasonic Platinum
Mouse Logitech G Pro Wireless
Keyboard Logitech G413 - RomerG Switches
Software Windows 11 Pro
I found out for you. JFP 1 on your mobo

 

jojellybean

New Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2014
Messages
22 (0.01/day)
Yeah, on my manual, I see the pins that are for POWER LED. However, on the cables that are coming from the case, one pin says power led + and one says power led- .

How do I know if 1 is for Power LED + and 2 is for Power LED -. It says this on my manual.



I'm assuming the - goes to the 4th pin and the + on the 2nd pin based on this limited info on the manual? Or, are these + and - what you were referring to? I think it isn't.
IMG_0324[1].JPG





IMG_0325[1].JPG
 
Joined
Feb 11, 2008
Messages
596 (0.11/day)
Location
Omaha, Nebraska, USA
System Name Built By Me
Processor Intel Core i9 9900K @ 5.1 GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Ultra
Cooling Custom Water Cooling - CPU Only
Memory 32GB (2 x 16) GSkill Ripjaws V DDR4
Video Card(s) RTX 3080 - ASUS Strix 12GB OC - P Mode
Storage 1TB Samsung 970 Evo NVMe
Display(s) AOC AGON AG271QG @ 165 Hz
Case Fractal Design Define S2
Audio Device(s) HyperX Cloud Alpha
Power Supply 850W Seasonic Platinum
Mouse Logitech G Pro Wireless
Keyboard Logitech G413 - RomerG Switches
Software Windows 11 Pro
Please reference my post number eight on this thread and match the symbols.

Edit: I am not being condescending, I am just having difficulty understanding what other issues you might be having.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
37,418 (6.72/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
you see in the manual where it says power led then a - and then a +, put the - plug on the - pin and the + plug on the positive pin
 

jojellybean

New Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2014
Messages
22 (0.01/day)
OK GUYS, IT IS SET! :)

Is it okay if I have my computer on this foam?


It's better than it being on carpet.
IMG_0326[1].JPG
 
Joined
Feb 11, 2008
Messages
596 (0.11/day)
Location
Omaha, Nebraska, USA
System Name Built By Me
Processor Intel Core i9 9900K @ 5.1 GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Ultra
Cooling Custom Water Cooling - CPU Only
Memory 32GB (2 x 16) GSkill Ripjaws V DDR4
Video Card(s) RTX 3080 - ASUS Strix 12GB OC - P Mode
Storage 1TB Samsung 970 Evo NVMe
Display(s) AOC AGON AG271QG @ 165 Hz
Case Fractal Design Define S2
Audio Device(s) HyperX Cloud Alpha
Power Supply 850W Seasonic Platinum
Mouse Logitech G Pro Wireless
Keyboard Logitech G413 - RomerG Switches
Software Windows 11 Pro
I am glad you got it working!

I don't see a problem with the foam, but the foam might break over time or immediately, depending on the weight of the object that is set on top of the foam.
 
Joined
May 9, 2011
Messages
1,980 (0.48/day)
Location
Mainland Britain
System Name H2o Box
Processor Intel(R) Xeon e5-2690 v2 Stock 3.300 GHz stock
Motherboard MSI X79A-G43 Plus (MS-7760) v3
Cooling CPU EK & Phobya G-Changer 360 V2.0 RAD H2o VGA "AlphaCool M18" Hybrid [pump replaced 18/8/21]
Memory G.Skill TridentX 16Gb 11-12-12-32 2T @ 1866Mhz [locked]
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080ti AMP EXTREME
Storage HyperX Fury 120GB & Savage 480GB SSD, Seagate 250GB,250GB 7200rpm Kingston 64GB SSD
Display(s) Asus TUF Gaming VG32VQR 2560*1440 165Hz VA Panel
Case Corsair O-800D
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
Power Supply Be Quiet! [Dark Power Pro 11] 1200W CM replaced [7-4-2017]
Mouse Zelotes T-90
Keyboard K66 Mechanical US Layout
Software Win 10 Pro 64Bit v 20H2 / OS [build 19043.1237] WFEP 120.2212.3530.0
Hi

Is it okay if I have my computer on this foam?

"Polystyrene holds a static charge and will attract dust and fluff [*may - damage components if in direct contact]

Note: use a piece of wood; cardboard or old book\s"

http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/t...r-on-foam-like-this-instead-of-carpet.207536/

NB: Stick to one post keep all the info in one place, just noticed you have posted two or three times. maybe ask a mod to merge your post's and place it in the system builders advice section will save other members of the TPU community repeating information.

atb

Law-II
 
Top