• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Which DPI do you use for your gaming mouse?

Joined
Feb 21, 2008
Messages
6,369 (1.70/day)
Likes
3,504
Location
S.E. Virginia
System Name Barb's Domain/Barb's Cruncher#2
Processor i7 3930k@3.8ghz/i7 860 @ 3.3ghz
Motherboard ASUS Rampage IV Black Edition/Gigabyte P55-UD3R
Cooling Deep Cool Assassin/Corsair A50
Memory 16gig DDR3 1600/4gig DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) GTX 1070 /MSI HD7770
Storage 500GB WD Blue SSD, 2TB Seagate Hybrid SSHD/ WD Caviar Blue 160gb
Display(s) HP ZR30W 30" 2560*1600/SOYO Topaz S 24" 1920*1200
Case SilverStone Fortress FT04/NZXT Source 210 Black
Audio Device(s) Logitech Z533
Power Supply XFX 750W XXX edition/PC Power Cooling Turbo Cool 860
Mouse Logitect G5
Software Windows 10 Pro 64 bit /Windows 7 Ult 64 bit
Benchmark Scores https://www.3dmark.com/fs/14508101
whatever the middle setting is for the original version of the Logitech G5
 

epicfail

New Member
Joined
Nov 10, 2008
Messages
496 (0.14/day)
Likes
50
Location
Manitoba, Canada
System Name GavinComp/// Laptop
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 3,16//I7 920m
Motherboard ASUS P5Q PRO P45//
Cooling stock// looks like a bad ass f117
Memory 2x2gb gskill DDR2-1066// 8gb ddr3
Video Card(s) Palit 4870x2 2gb//5870m
Storage 500gb Hitachi Deskstar//2x 500gb harddrive
Display(s) 22 inch Samsung Vsyng t220/ 17.3
Case antec 900
Audio Device(s) x-fi titanium pro
Power Supply 750w PC power and cooling
Software Windows 7 ultimate x64
whatever the middle setting is for the original version of the Logitech G5
considering it has 2000 dpi wouldnt it be 1000 ;-)


but ya thats what i had before i had my lachesis it was pretty awesome
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2008
Messages
3,167 (0.87/day)
Likes
469
Location
North Chili, NY
System Name Woot!:D
Processor Intel Core i5 4690k
Motherboard AsRock z97 Extreme3
Cooling Stock
Memory 16GB 1333 DDR3
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780
Storage 240GB Intel SSD 2TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) Cintiq 21UX 1600x1200, LG 23" 1920x1080
Case Thermaltake v6
Power Supply EVGA 850 B2
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit
considering it has 2000 dpi wouldnt it be 1000 ;-)


but ya thats what i had before i had my lachesis it was pretty awesome
You can't set the DPI to 0, so probably not. :laugh:
 

sneekypeet

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
25,191 (5.70/day)
Likes
10,064
System Name His
Processor Intel i9 7920X
Motherboard Asus Prime X299 Deluxe
Cooling Corsair H150i PRO RGB
Memory G.Skill TridentZ RGB 32GB @ 3600MHz
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080ti SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case Cooler Master Cosmos C700P (Inverted Layout)
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony Receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
Ahh, yet again, people that think their skill and dick increases if they got more DPI than their neighbour.

I use a Deathadder and a Taito, 1800DPI, don't see any need for more DPI or On-The-Fly crap thing.
wow for someone with a Daft Punk avy, you sure dont let your mind expand much do you.

My skill nor my penis has anything to do with me not wanting to fling my arm all over my desk;)
 

epicfail

New Member
Joined
Nov 10, 2008
Messages
496 (0.14/day)
Likes
50
Location
Manitoba, Canada
System Name GavinComp/// Laptop
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 3,16//I7 920m
Motherboard ASUS P5Q PRO P45//
Cooling stock// looks like a bad ass f117
Memory 2x2gb gskill DDR2-1066// 8gb ddr3
Video Card(s) Palit 4870x2 2gb//5870m
Storage 500gb Hitachi Deskstar//2x 500gb harddrive
Display(s) 22 inch Samsung Vsyng t220/ 17.3
Case antec 900
Audio Device(s) x-fi titanium pro
Power Supply 750w PC power and cooling
Software Windows 7 ultimate x64
What about correlation between screen resolution and DPI ?
haha unless you go a huge difference you dont feel it that much, well in my opinion atleast i went from 1280x1024 to 1680x1050 and i kept the same sensitivity,

Ahh, yet again, people that think their skill and dick increases if they got more DPI than their neighbour.

I use a Deathadder and a Taito, 1800DPI, don't see any need for more DPI or On-The-Fly crap thing.
my e-peen does grow alot when i use my 4000dpi, when it needs more room i use On The Fly and theres instantaneously more room.
 
Joined
Jan 23, 2010
Messages
358 (0.12/day)
Likes
57
Location
Cooloongup, Western Australia
System Name GET FUCKED
Processor GET FUCKED
Motherboard GET FUCKED
Cooling GET FUCKED
Memory GET FUCKED
Video Card(s) GET FUCKED
Storage GET FUCKED
Display(s) GET FUCKED
Case GET FUCKED
Audio Device(s) GET FUCKED
Power Supply GET FUCKED
Software GET FUCKED
Benchmark Scores GET FUCKED
I use my Mamba most of the time Wired, with E-Peen at lan's going so you've got a G7 ay? fine mine's Wireless too lol, Battery life is exceptional cos I never really have extended hours of gameplay all the time and the mouse goes into standby when it's not being used. With the mouse in Wired mode I leave the battery out at home for lesser weight, and my 5600DPI setting uses the laser to the fullest potential I find hardware wise, not dulled back with software and doesn't have the auto-prediction "feature" my original DeathAdder 1800DPI mouse had. Lovely ergonomics like the DeathAdder, money wasn't an issue, and they removed some of the lighting bling that the DeathAdder had as your hand sits on top of the mouse anyways.
 
Joined
Nov 13, 2007
Messages
6,357 (1.65/day)
Likes
1,835
Location
Austin Texas
System Name TimeDumpster
Processor Intel i7 7820X Delidded @ 4.75Ghz / 3.1Ghz Mesh
Motherboard MSI X299 Tomahawk
Cooling 240mm Corsair H105 Intake
Memory 32 GB Quad 3434Mhz DDR4 15-16-16-38-300-1T
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 1080 Ti Gaming
Storage 1Tb Samsung 960 Pro m2, 1TB Samsung 850 Pro SSD
Display(s) Dell 24" 2560x1440 144hz, G-Sync @ 165Hz
Case NZXT S340 Elite Black
Audio Device(s) Arctis 7
Power Supply FSP HydroG 750W
Mouse zowie ec-2
Keyboard corsair k65 tenkeyless
Software Windows 10 64 Bit
Benchmark Scores Cb: 2103 Multi, 209 Single, 10450 Timespy - 10150 GPU/11900 CPU, superpi 1M - 7.71s
I use my Mamba most of the time Wired, with E-Peen at lan's going so you've got a G7 ay? fine mine's Wireless too lol, Battery life is exceptional cos I never really have extended hours of gameplay all the time and the mouse goes into standby when it's not being used. With the mouse in Wired mode I leave the battery out at home for lesser weight, and my 5600DPI setting uses the laser to the fullest potential I find hardware wise, not dulled back with software and doesn't have the auto-prediction "feature" my original DeathAdder 1800DPI mouse had. Lovely ergonomics like the DeathAdder, money wasn't an issue, and they removed some of the lighting bling that the DeathAdder had as your hand sits on top of the mouse anyways.
yeah I have the NDC firmware on my deathadder... I think i will be returning to the Intelli mouse explorer 3.0 tho... the newly released version :D
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,309 (9.31/day)
Likes
13,857
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon (really nice board, bad vdroop under load w/ an 8 core)
Cooling Corsair H155i Pro (yay for maglev fans!)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 3066 C18
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5 White Gold edition + RGB lighting
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 + Corsair Void RGB, Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G703 + PowerPlay mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
whatever the middle setting is for the original version of the Logitech G5
considering it has 2000 dpi wouldnt it be 1000 ;-)


but ya thats what i had before i had my lachesis it was pretty awesome
it was 800. i've mentioned it a few times now.


i use the same DPI at 800x600 and 1920x1080... i see no need to change it based on resolution?
 

AsRock

TPU addict
Joined
Jun 23, 2007
Messages
15,556 (3.90/day)
Likes
4,968
Location
US
Processor 2500k \ 3770k
Motherboard ASRock Z68 \ Z77
Memory Samsung low profile 1600
Video Card(s) XFX 6770 \ XFX R9 390X
Storage Intel 80Gb (SATA2) WD 250Gb \ Team SSD+Samsung Evo 250Gb+500Gb+ 2xCorsair Force+WD250GbHDD
Display(s) Samsung 1080P \ Toshiba HDTV 1080P
Case HTPC400 \ Thermaltake Armor case ( original ), With Zalman fan controller ( wattage usage ).
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-V475 \ Yamaha CX-830\Yamaha MX630 Tannoy Mercury MKII Paradigm 5SE + Tannoy Mercury F4
Power Supply PC&Power 750w \ Seasonic 750w MKII
Mouse MS intelimouse \ Logitech G700s + Steelseries Sensei wireless
Keyboard Logitech K120 \ ROCCAT MK Pro ( modded amber leds )
Benchmark Scores Meh benchmarks.
It depens on mouse mat too. Like my older mouse mat my DB used to be super fast on but the Steelseries mats ( glass ) it's much slower but much smoother which makes me want a higher DPI lol.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,309 (9.31/day)
Likes
13,857
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon (really nice board, bad vdroop under load w/ an 8 core)
Cooling Corsair H155i Pro (yay for maglev fans!)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 3066 C18
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5 White Gold edition + RGB lighting
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 + Corsair Void RGB, Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G703 + PowerPlay mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
It depens on mouse mat too. Like my older mouse mat my DB used to be super fast on but the Steelseries mats ( glass ) it's much slower but much smoother which makes me want a higher DPI lol.
thats a good point. i'm sure many "i hate pads so i just use the desk" users use high sensitivity, to counter the generally rough surface of desks.

I've got a smooth, perfect, sexy plastic pad, so i can use lower sensitivity more reliably...
 

sneekypeet

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
25,191 (5.70/day)
Likes
10,064
System Name His
Processor Intel i9 7920X
Motherboard Asus Prime X299 Deluxe
Cooling Corsair H150i PRO RGB
Memory G.Skill TridentZ RGB 32GB @ 3600MHz
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080ti SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case Cooler Master Cosmos C700P (Inverted Layout)
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony Receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
I play at 5600 DPI on a quadro mat from Nvidia;)


 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 5, 2006
Messages
7,697 (1.84/day)
Likes
747
Processor i7-5820K
Motherboard Gigabyte X99-UD4
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro
Memory 16GB Crucial DDR4-2400
Video Card(s) Asus Strix GTX 1070
Storage 240GB HyperX 3k, 500GB Samsung 850EVO, 2x WD Black 640gb, WD Black 1TB, Seagate 10TB
Display(s) 2x Dell U2518D 2560x1440
Case BitFenix Ghost
Audio Device(s) Focusrite Saffire PRO 14 -> DBX DriveRack PA+ -> Mackie MR8 and MR10 / Corsair Vengeance 2100
Power Supply Corsair RM1000i
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Logitech G110
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
I will NEVER understand this ultra high dpi mice thing...

It's great for speed setting but lets be honest, non of you can move your mouse 1/500th of an inch let alone 1/3000th anywhere near accurately.

That being said I have my mouse set to 1100 normal and then the rest of my settings are 700/850/1100/1450/2000 for various types of work and games. As I said before, it's not about an accuracy thing so much as it's a movement speed thing.

I know way too many people that think they need a 1000+dpi mouse because it's more accurate... Uh huh, sure technically... If you have a robot moving it.
 

sneekypeet

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
25,191 (5.70/day)
Likes
10,064
System Name His
Processor Intel i9 7920X
Motherboard Asus Prime X299 Deluxe
Cooling Corsair H150i PRO RGB
Memory G.Skill TridentZ RGB 32GB @ 3600MHz
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080ti SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case Cooler Master Cosmos C700P (Inverted Layout)
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony Receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
sorry to say niko but I crop images and charts in paint and photoshop, can say I've really ran into an issue yet.

This is like this 24/7 on my review and gaming rig. So everything intailed applies at 5600DPI:D
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2006
Messages
7,697 (1.84/day)
Likes
747
Processor i7-5820K
Motherboard Gigabyte X99-UD4
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro
Memory 16GB Crucial DDR4-2400
Video Card(s) Asus Strix GTX 1070
Storage 240GB HyperX 3k, 500GB Samsung 850EVO, 2x WD Black 640gb, WD Black 1TB, Seagate 10TB
Display(s) 2x Dell U2518D 2560x1440
Case BitFenix Ghost
Audio Device(s) Focusrite Saffire PRO 14 -> DBX DriveRack PA+ -> Mackie MR8 and MR10 / Corsair Vengeance 2100
Power Supply Corsair RM1000i
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Logitech G110
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
sorry to say niko but I crop images and charts in paint and photoshop, can say I've really ran into an issue yet.

This is like this 24/7 on my review and gaming rig. So everything intailed applies at 5600DPI:D
I'm not saying it hurts... It just doesn't do what some people think it does.

For instance I had a guy talk to me about a G9 because he needs a more accurate mouse for web browsing and email.. :ohwell:
 

sneekypeet

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
25,191 (5.70/day)
Likes
10,064
System Name His
Processor Intel i9 7920X
Motherboard Asus Prime X299 Deluxe
Cooling Corsair H150i PRO RGB
Memory G.Skill TridentZ RGB 32GB @ 3600MHz
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080ti SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case Cooler Master Cosmos C700P (Inverted Layout)
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony Receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
like I said tho, I just love it because I barely have to move to get shit done, whether cropping an image or spinning around for the kill;)
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,309 (9.31/day)
Likes
13,857
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon (really nice board, bad vdroop under load w/ an 8 core)
Cooling Corsair H155i Pro (yay for maglev fans!)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 3066 C18
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5 White Gold edition + RGB lighting
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 + Corsair Void RGB, Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G703 + PowerPlay mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
like I said tho, I just love it because I barely have to move to get shit done, whether cropping an image or spinning around for the kill;)
at 800 DPI i can move from one side of my screen to another, moving the mouse less than 1/4 of the way across my mousepad.
 
Joined
Jun 2, 2007
Messages
5,105 (1.27/day)
Likes
1,249
Location
Kansas
Processor Core i5 3570K
Motherboard AsRock z77 Pro4
Cooling Zalman CNPS10X Extreme
Memory 2x4GB GSkill Sniper
Video Card(s) MSI GTX970 Gaming
Storage 240GB OCZ ARC 100, Samsung Spinpoint F3 1TB
Display(s) LG 23" 1920x1080
Case Antec P100
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Antec Edge 750W
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64
And it only takes us 1/16th. :p Saves on the carpal tunnel. :laugh:
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,309 (9.31/day)
Likes
13,857
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon (really nice board, bad vdroop under load w/ an 8 core)
Cooling Corsair H155i Pro (yay for maglev fans!)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 3066 C18
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5 White Gold edition + RGB lighting
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 + Corsair Void RGB, Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G703 + PowerPlay mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB

sneekypeet

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
25,191 (5.70/day)
Likes
10,064
System Name His
Processor Intel i9 7920X
Motherboard Asus Prime X299 Deluxe
Cooling Corsair H150i PRO RGB
Memory G.Skill TridentZ RGB 32GB @ 3600MHz
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080ti SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case Cooler Master Cosmos C700P (Inverted Layout)
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony Receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
It takes some getting used to, but now I feel the same abut low DPI mice as you do about high ones. Making headshots isnt as tough as you would think it to be once you have it in your hands a while.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,309 (9.31/day)
Likes
13,857
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon (really nice board, bad vdroop under load w/ an 8 core)
Cooling Corsair H155i Pro (yay for maglev fans!)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 3066 C18
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5 White Gold edition + RGB lighting
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 + Corsair Void RGB, Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G703 + PowerPlay mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
i guess my main reason for staying lower DPI, is so that i dont train my mouse hand to be incompatible with all the other systems i use...

you know, go to a lan, borrow a mates rig, die horribly cause he uses defaults and a sane mouse DPI
 

sneekypeet

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
25,191 (5.70/day)
Likes
10,064
System Name His
Processor Intel i9 7920X
Motherboard Asus Prime X299 Deluxe
Cooling Corsair H150i PRO RGB
Memory G.Skill TridentZ RGB 32GB @ 3600MHz
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080ti SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case Cooler Master Cosmos C700P (Inverted Layout)
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony Receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
see it more as the way of the force, and once you learn the ways, you can pass your ways to your friends to buy new mice *waves fingers* this is not the mouse you are looking for.
 

epicfail

New Member
Joined
Nov 10, 2008
Messages
496 (0.14/day)
Likes
50
Location
Manitoba, Canada
System Name GavinComp/// Laptop
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 3,16//I7 920m
Motherboard ASUS P5Q PRO P45//
Cooling stock// looks like a bad ass f117
Memory 2x2gb gskill DDR2-1066// 8gb ddr3
Video Card(s) Palit 4870x2 2gb//5870m
Storage 500gb Hitachi Deskstar//2x 500gb harddrive
Display(s) 22 inch Samsung Vsyng t220/ 17.3
Case antec 900
Audio Device(s) x-fi titanium pro
Power Supply 750w PC power and cooling
Software Windows 7 ultimate x64
i guess my main reason for staying lower DPI, is so that i dont train my mouse hand to be incompatible with all the other systems i use...

you know, go to a lan, borrow a mates rig, die horribly cause he uses defaults and a sane mouse DPI
ya i do know what you mean on that part because when i go to school i have to use this shit dell mouse, ive been thinking of bringing mine since i can just plug it and use it, lachesis drivers arent needed they did fix some stuff with the firmware but not stuff that would affect it being better than the dell shit i have right now. Thats why you just bring your rig.
Either way one of your friends will have atleast one different setting than you in games, its not like everyone uses defaulth or doesnt get a new mouse and customizes there windows setting.

The thing about high dpi mice is ive found that the Mice are more accurate at a High DPI instead of a High Sensitivity after your in the game. It just seems to move around more smoothly but that just might be me.

see it more as the way of the force, and once you learn the ways, you can pass your ways to your friends to buy new mice *waves fingers* this is not the mouse you are looking for.
lmao so true, it didnt take some getting use to but once you get use to it, you wont like low dpi mice for anything.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,546 (4.33/day)
Likes
5,753
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Icarus
Processor Intel 8600k@4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asus ROG Strixx Z370-F
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}
Memory Corsair Vengeance White LED DDR4 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage WD Black Edition 512GB SSD (Boot)|Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1xFractal Design HP-12|1x140mm Noctua P14S Redux|2x Corsair ML 140 Pro}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores (ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
I had a guy talk to me about a G9 because he needs a more accurate mouse for web browsing and email.. :ohwell:
yeah - that would be a stupid reason for getting a more DPi mouse. he probably didnt know you could adjust any standard mouse's speed in windows control panel
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2008
Messages
3,167 (0.87/day)
Likes
469
Location
North Chili, NY
System Name Woot!:D
Processor Intel Core i5 4690k
Motherboard AsRock z97 Extreme3
Cooling Stock
Memory 16GB 1333 DDR3
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780
Storage 240GB Intel SSD 2TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) Cintiq 21UX 1600x1200, LG 23" 1920x1080
Case Thermaltake v6
Power Supply EVGA 850 B2
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit
yeah - that would be a stupid reason for getting a more DPi mouse. he probably didnt know you could adjust any standard mouse's speed in windows control panel
You can't get just any mouse up to high speeds in the windows control panel. :laugh:

true, but... accuracy would be nigh on impossible at those speeds.
hardly, lol. Maybe if you throw your arm all over the desk out of habit.