1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Which Unlocked Voltage Bios works for the 7950 Boost ed

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by Hokies83, Mar 29, 2013.

  1. Hokies83 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013
    Messages:
    23 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Yeah i have this card.

    PowerColor AX7950 3GBD5-2DHV4 Radeon HD 7950 Boost...

    Power Color 7950 Boost state AX7950 3GBD5-2DHV4

    Ref 7950 PCB design.

    I have tried 3-4 Different Ref PCB Bios PCS+ Bios failure resulting in MB code 62

    The Normal ref power color pcb bios same result no boot code 62

    And afew sapphire ref bios all resulting in code 62.

    Is there any bios that flashes to these Boost cards?

    Thx a bunch ;)
     
  2. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    15,770 (4.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,572
    Location:
    Beaumont, Alberta
    GPU-Z Screenshot?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. Hokies83 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013
    Messages:
    23 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Was on my HTPC had to go boot this one up lol

    [​IMG]
     
  4. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    15,770 (4.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,572
    Location:
    Beaumont, Alberta
    find BIOSes with same or newer version, and same last three numbers...that "-100".


    Depending on the voltage your chip is getting already, though, there may not be much point in bothering with it. There are not many BOOST-version BIOSes in the first place, card is still relatively new.
     
    Hokies83 says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. Hokies83 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013
    Messages:
    23 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    I got a pretty massive loop and full cover blocks boost cards boost to 1.25v stock i was hopeing to get to 1.3v

    Full load these cards were only touching 38c on the chip and 50c on the Vram.
     
  6. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    15,770 (4.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,572
    Location:
    Beaumont, Alberta
    Use Sapphire Trixx or other software for voltage adjustment. IF it doesn't work, flashing BIOS isn't likely to help.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)