• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Widescreen Gaming Question? Letterbox?

1Strive

New Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2005
Messages
682 (0.15/day)
Likes
30
Location
Texas
System Name Back in Black
Processor AMD Opteron 180 @ 2.6GHz (Dual Core)
Motherboard Asus A8N-SLI Premium
Cooling All Antec Case Fans (3-speed and Quiet as they come.)
Memory 2GB DDR440MHz (Corsair XMS LED Series) 1GB x2 [Dual-Channel]
Video Card(s) 8800GTS G92 512mb (eVGA-745/1000) 9474 in 3Dmark06 at Defaults.
Storage 2 WD 74GB Raptors in RAID Zero for Vista. WD 250GB for XP and Storage
Display(s) Acer 22' widescreen. 1680x1050 res / 5ms
Case Antec Black Server Chassis / Logitec G7 Wireless-Laser Mouse
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Music w/ 5.1 Surround Sound Headphones
Power Supply Antec 500Watt ATX2.0 Modular
Software Vista Ultimate (64-bit) / Playing: Crysis in DX9 on XP @ 1680x1050 High with 30FPS
Benchmark Scores Over 9k in 3DMark06! That's better than 80% of all systems tested and logged according to 3Dmark's s
#1
So is there any way I can get my widescreen monitor to display black bars on the side instead of streaching the image to fit? Like a widescreen movie does on a regular tv.

This is an example of what I want. I made it in ms paint, and yes I know it looks bad. lol

Edit: We have the solutions below. Load your Display Driver (windows update wroked for me.) Then use the setting in your graphics card driver. See below for nVidia setting. And ATI setting.

 
Last edited:

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (5.89/day)
Likes
3,682
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4
#2
If you figure it out, please let me know. lol. On OS X on my iMac it does it, so I'm gonna guess it's driver related. That stretching drives me crazy.
 
Joined
Jan 27, 2007
Messages
3,962 (0.99/day)
Likes
184
Location
Severn, MD, USA.
Processor C2D T7200@2 ghz vcore: .9875
Motherboard generic laptop board
Cooling fan control and antec notebook cooler
Memory 2 GBs@ 533 mhz ddr2
Video Card(s) x1400 mobile, overclocked: 526mhz core/ 882mhz ddr
Storage 120 GB@ 5400 rpm fujitsu
Display(s) 15.4" 1440x900
Audio Device(s) integrated
Software vista 32 bit home premium
#3
why not set it up to widescreen mode? or are there no options for widescreen?
 

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (5.89/day)
Likes
3,682
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4
#4
why not set it up to widescreen mode? or are there no options for widescreen?
Some games won't let you. NFSMW and C come to mind immediately.
 

1Strive

New Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2005
Messages
682 (0.15/day)
Likes
30
Location
Texas
System Name Back in Black
Processor AMD Opteron 180 @ 2.6GHz (Dual Core)
Motherboard Asus A8N-SLI Premium
Cooling All Antec Case Fans (3-speed and Quiet as they come.)
Memory 2GB DDR440MHz (Corsair XMS LED Series) 1GB x2 [Dual-Channel]
Video Card(s) 8800GTS G92 512mb (eVGA-745/1000) 9474 in 3Dmark06 at Defaults.
Storage 2 WD 74GB Raptors in RAID Zero for Vista. WD 250GB for XP and Storage
Display(s) Acer 22' widescreen. 1680x1050 res / 5ms
Case Antec Black Server Chassis / Logitec G7 Wireless-Laser Mouse
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Music w/ 5.1 Surround Sound Headphones
Power Supply Antec 500Watt ATX2.0 Modular
Software Vista Ultimate (64-bit) / Playing: Crysis in DX9 on XP @ 1680x1050 High with 30FPS
Benchmark Scores Over 9k in 3DMark06! That's better than 80% of all systems tested and logged according to 3Dmark's s
#5
Some games won't let you. NFSMW and C come to mind immediately.
yes, most games have poor widescreen support. Rainbow 6 Vegas, BF2, BF2142 and so on.

Edit: BF2 and BF2142 you can hack by adding something on the properties of the game's icon.
RB6 Vegase you can hack by going to Guru3d.com and downloading the widescreen hack then installing it. But still Lost Planet Demo DX10 has virtuall no support for good resolution settings.
 
Last edited:

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (5.89/day)
Likes
3,682
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4
#6
Ahhh man. You just disappointed me. I just got R6V for free with my new cpu.:(
 

1Strive

New Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2005
Messages
682 (0.15/day)
Likes
30
Location
Texas
System Name Back in Black
Processor AMD Opteron 180 @ 2.6GHz (Dual Core)
Motherboard Asus A8N-SLI Premium
Cooling All Antec Case Fans (3-speed and Quiet as they come.)
Memory 2GB DDR440MHz (Corsair XMS LED Series) 1GB x2 [Dual-Channel]
Video Card(s) 8800GTS G92 512mb (eVGA-745/1000) 9474 in 3Dmark06 at Defaults.
Storage 2 WD 74GB Raptors in RAID Zero for Vista. WD 250GB for XP and Storage
Display(s) Acer 22' widescreen. 1680x1050 res / 5ms
Case Antec Black Server Chassis / Logitec G7 Wireless-Laser Mouse
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Music w/ 5.1 Surround Sound Headphones
Power Supply Antec 500Watt ATX2.0 Modular
Software Vista Ultimate (64-bit) / Playing: Crysis in DX9 on XP @ 1680x1050 High with 30FPS
Benchmark Scores Over 9k in 3DMark06! That's better than 80% of all systems tested and logged according to 3Dmark's s
#8
Fix for some people. Maybe.



Doesn't work on my display 22" Acer but this might work for some people of course you have to have an nvidia card.

Keep posting if you have a solution.

Thanks,
1STRIVE
 
Joined
May 13, 2006
Messages
654 (0.15/day)
Likes
18
Location
Newcastle upon Tyne
Processor Intel Core I7 4770K
Motherboard MSI Z87-GD65
Cooling Arctic Cooling Freezer i30
Memory 32GB DDR3 (16GB Corsair XMS3 / 16GB Crucial Ballistix Tactical)
Video Card(s) AMD 280X
Storage Samsung 840 / Crucial BX100
Display(s) BenQ XL2430T / BenQ EW2430
Case CoolerMaster Stacker 831
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Recon3D
Power Supply Corsair 750W HX Modular
Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chroma
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
Software Windows 10 Professional
#9
Even if the game doesn't support widescreen resolutions in the options screen is often still possible to do...

Often you can pass arguments/parameters/variables (whatever you wanna call them) to the game on startup...

just something you may want to investigate (i know it can be done with most modern games... not sure about older ones though)
 

1Strive

New Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2005
Messages
682 (0.15/day)
Likes
30
Location
Texas
System Name Back in Black
Processor AMD Opteron 180 @ 2.6GHz (Dual Core)
Motherboard Asus A8N-SLI Premium
Cooling All Antec Case Fans (3-speed and Quiet as they come.)
Memory 2GB DDR440MHz (Corsair XMS LED Series) 1GB x2 [Dual-Channel]
Video Card(s) 8800GTS G92 512mb (eVGA-745/1000) 9474 in 3Dmark06 at Defaults.
Storage 2 WD 74GB Raptors in RAID Zero for Vista. WD 250GB for XP and Storage
Display(s) Acer 22' widescreen. 1680x1050 res / 5ms
Case Antec Black Server Chassis / Logitec G7 Wireless-Laser Mouse
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Music w/ 5.1 Surround Sound Headphones
Power Supply Antec 500Watt ATX2.0 Modular
Software Vista Ultimate (64-bit) / Playing: Crysis in DX9 on XP @ 1680x1050 High with 30FPS
Benchmark Scores Over 9k in 3DMark06! That's better than 80% of all systems tested and logged according to 3Dmark's s
#10
Even if the game doesn't support widescreen resolutions in the options screen is often still possible to do...

Often you can pass arguments/parameters/variables (whatever you wanna call them) to the game on startup...

just something you may want to investigate (i know it can be done with most modern games... not sure about older ones though)
Yes, I can do that for most games BF2, BF2142, and so on but it is usually pretty weak and still looks bad. Thanks, that is a good point.

Edit: That is actually a great point. Thanks again. Got a mod for RB6 from Guru3d.com and now running in widescreen. Looks great too and w/ FRAPS 2.9.0 able to take videos in widescreen.


When I was playing in Letterbox or Fullscreen and it was scaling/streaching it look bad. Now it works great.

Still would like a program or driver support to provide the functionallity to do what I first mentioned.
Keep posting here if you can help.

Thanks,
1STRIVE
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 9, 2005
Messages
15 (0.00/day)
Likes
4
Processor Intel Core i7 3770k (Stock clocks)
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55
Cooling Corsair H80i CPU cooler, 3x 120mm led case fans, 140mm fan
Memory Corsair Vengeance Back 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3 C9 1600MHz Dual Channel
Video Card(s) EVGA Geforce GTX 980 Ti FTW 6GB
Storage 120GB Kingston HyperX SSD. 2 1TB/1 500GB HDD SATA
Display(s) BenQ XL2420G G-Sync/Acer CB240HY IPS
Case Antec Dark Fleet Series DF30
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Xense (PCIe) + Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Speakers
Power Supply Antec Signature 850 W
Mouse Logitech G502 Spectrum
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Microsoft Windows 10 Pro x64
#11
I know I have only been able to change mine to do that since connecting my LCD via DVI, then its possible to open up the Ati CCC and go to 'Digital Panel Properties' - 'Attributes' and then selecting 'Use centered timings'.

Maybe that will help, if using an Ati card on DVI of course.
 

1Strive

New Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2005
Messages
682 (0.15/day)
Likes
30
Location
Texas
System Name Back in Black
Processor AMD Opteron 180 @ 2.6GHz (Dual Core)
Motherboard Asus A8N-SLI Premium
Cooling All Antec Case Fans (3-speed and Quiet as they come.)
Memory 2GB DDR440MHz (Corsair XMS LED Series) 1GB x2 [Dual-Channel]
Video Card(s) 8800GTS G92 512mb (eVGA-745/1000) 9474 in 3Dmark06 at Defaults.
Storage 2 WD 74GB Raptors in RAID Zero for Vista. WD 250GB for XP and Storage
Display(s) Acer 22' widescreen. 1680x1050 res / 5ms
Case Antec Black Server Chassis / Logitec G7 Wireless-Laser Mouse
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Music w/ 5.1 Surround Sound Headphones
Power Supply Antec 500Watt ATX2.0 Modular
Software Vista Ultimate (64-bit) / Playing: Crysis in DX9 on XP @ 1680x1050 High with 30FPS
Benchmark Scores Over 9k in 3DMark06! That's better than 80% of all systems tested and logged according to 3Dmark's s
#12
I know I have only been able to change mine to do that since connecting my LCD via DVI, then its possible to open up the Ati CCC and go to 'Digital Panel Properties' - 'Attributes' and then selecting 'Use centered timings'.

Maybe that will help, if using an Ati card on DVI of course.
That is helpful. Thank You.

Does it have black bars on the side of your screen when playing at say 1280x1024 or 1600x1200? If so I may get an DX10 ATI card this November instead of another 8800GTS.
 

Chewy

New Member
Joined
Jul 9, 2006
Messages
3,287 (0.78/day)
Likes
147
Location
Halifax, Canada
Processor Q6600 G0 @ 3.2Ghz
Motherboard Asus p5k-Premium/Black Pearl
Cooling Luna Block, 240mm rad
Memory Patriot Extreme PC2-6400 2x2GB
Video Card(s) Saphire 5850 1GB
Storage 60GB SSD + 2x500GB/1TB/2TB
Display(s) Samsung 226BW and 50" Panasonic S2
Case Silverstone TJ-09
Audio Device(s) X-fi Prelude
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy Dxx 850watt
Software Windows7 32Bit
Benchmark Scores Super Pi 1M 14.333
#13
Thank you for this thread.
 

1Strive

New Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2005
Messages
682 (0.15/day)
Likes
30
Location
Texas
System Name Back in Black
Processor AMD Opteron 180 @ 2.6GHz (Dual Core)
Motherboard Asus A8N-SLI Premium
Cooling All Antec Case Fans (3-speed and Quiet as they come.)
Memory 2GB DDR440MHz (Corsair XMS LED Series) 1GB x2 [Dual-Channel]
Video Card(s) 8800GTS G92 512mb (eVGA-745/1000) 9474 in 3Dmark06 at Defaults.
Storage 2 WD 74GB Raptors in RAID Zero for Vista. WD 250GB for XP and Storage
Display(s) Acer 22' widescreen. 1680x1050 res / 5ms
Case Antec Black Server Chassis / Logitec G7 Wireless-Laser Mouse
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Music w/ 5.1 Surround Sound Headphones
Power Supply Antec 500Watt ATX2.0 Modular
Software Vista Ultimate (64-bit) / Playing: Crysis in DX9 on XP @ 1680x1050 High with 30FPS
Benchmark Scores Over 9k in 3DMark06! That's better than 80% of all systems tested and logged according to 3Dmark's s
#14
nVidia Fix

Thank you for this thread.
Your Welcome.

===========================

INSTALL THE DRIVER FOR YOUR DISPLAY!!! <-- Shouting to the world.

The new guy above w/ the ATI fix ^, got me thinking. nVidia should have that same fix and I had alread tried it. But the problem wasn't nVidia's driver it was that I hadn't install a driver for my display. Now it work great. This helps me play the Lost Planet DX10 demo that has crappy or no widescreen support.


So again, install your monitor driver then use the ATI or nVidia drivers to make it stop scaling/streaching.

Edit: Also set your resolution in windows to what you want then launch the game. Otherwise it may still try to scale/streach.

===========================
ATI guys can you post a screen of how you can do it w/ ATI?

Thanks,
1STRIVE
 
Last edited:

1Strive

New Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2005
Messages
682 (0.15/day)
Likes
30
Location
Texas
System Name Back in Black
Processor AMD Opteron 180 @ 2.6GHz (Dual Core)
Motherboard Asus A8N-SLI Premium
Cooling All Antec Case Fans (3-speed and Quiet as they come.)
Memory 2GB DDR440MHz (Corsair XMS LED Series) 1GB x2 [Dual-Channel]
Video Card(s) 8800GTS G92 512mb (eVGA-745/1000) 9474 in 3Dmark06 at Defaults.
Storage 2 WD 74GB Raptors in RAID Zero for Vista. WD 250GB for XP and Storage
Display(s) Acer 22' widescreen. 1680x1050 res / 5ms
Case Antec Black Server Chassis / Logitec G7 Wireless-Laser Mouse
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Music w/ 5.1 Surround Sound Headphones
Power Supply Antec 500Watt ATX2.0 Modular
Software Vista Ultimate (64-bit) / Playing: Crysis in DX9 on XP @ 1680x1050 High with 30FPS
Benchmark Scores Over 9k in 3DMark06! That's better than 80% of all systems tested and logged according to 3Dmark's s
#15
So again, now Lost Planet DX10 Demo looks great. It didn't have any resolutions that would work for my display they all would streach or scale. Now I have it at 1152x864 and it is in "letterbox" you know w/ the black bars on the sides of the display.

Looks alot better.

1152x864 @ 15 to 20 FPS
4x AA
16x AF
HDR = High
Everything else = High

Edit: see below post on how to almost tripple your FPS in lost planet by changing one setting.





 
Last edited:

1Strive

New Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2005
Messages
682 (0.15/day)
Likes
30
Location
Texas
System Name Back in Black
Processor AMD Opteron 180 @ 2.6GHz (Dual Core)
Motherboard Asus A8N-SLI Premium
Cooling All Antec Case Fans (3-speed and Quiet as they come.)
Memory 2GB DDR440MHz (Corsair XMS LED Series) 1GB x2 [Dual-Channel]
Video Card(s) 8800GTS G92 512mb (eVGA-745/1000) 9474 in 3Dmark06 at Defaults.
Storage 2 WD 74GB Raptors in RAID Zero for Vista. WD 250GB for XP and Storage
Display(s) Acer 22' widescreen. 1680x1050 res / 5ms
Case Antec Black Server Chassis / Logitec G7 Wireless-Laser Mouse
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Music w/ 5.1 Surround Sound Headphones
Power Supply Antec 500Watt ATX2.0 Modular
Software Vista Ultimate (64-bit) / Playing: Crysis in DX9 on XP @ 1680x1050 High with 30FPS
Benchmark Scores Over 9k in 3DMark06! That's better than 80% of all systems tested and logged according to 3Dmark's s
#16
Thank you for this thread.
If you like it then rate it. That will help it earn a sticky post. lol
And that way it won't just die and have the info lost forever to the black hole of "not new".
 

Kursah

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
11,054 (2.68/day)
Likes
5,151
Location
Missoula, MT, USA
System Name Kursah's Gaming Rig - Haswell Edition | Spartan Home Server 2015
Processor i7 4790k 4.0/4.8 @ 1.26v | i7 4790k 4.0/4.4 @ 1.18v - Both delidded w/CLU
Motherboard Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103 | Asus Z87-Pro - BIOS 2103
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S Push-Pull | Cooler Master 212 EVO Stock - Using NT-H1 and AC MX-4
Memory 16GB (2x8) Corsair Dominator DDR3 2400 CL11 | 32GB (4x8) G.Skill DDR3-1600 CL9
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980 Ti Gaming 6G LE @ Stock | Onboard Intel HD 4600
Storage 850EVO 250GB SSD, 960GB SSD, 1x2TB | 840 120GB SSD, RAID10 6x2TB (6TB) + 8TB Backup
Display(s) Samsung 32" TV IPS 1080p, Dell 23" U2312HM IPS 1080p | 19" 4:3 Dell LCD..mostly RDP.
Case Corsair 600C - Stock Fans on Low | Lian Li Lancool PC-K7 - Cougar fans
Audio Device(s) Aune T1 mk1 > AKG K553 Pro + HiFiMAN HE-350 (Equalizer APO + PeaceUI) | Realtek ALC1150
Power Supply EVGA 750G2 Modular + APC 1500VA UPS | EVGA KR500 80+ Bronze + CyberPowerPC 1000VA UPS
Mouse Logitech G502 | Dell USB Laser Mouse
Keyboard Logitech G15 rv2 | Dell USB Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 | Windows Server 2012 R2 (GUI Core,Hyper-V + VMs)
#17
Yeah, I'd like to see this thread stick around as I'm planning on getting a 19" widescreen monitor shortly here and giving my G/F my 19" CRT. I have heard of issues with games that don't support widescreen, but it seems you guys have good solutions for both ATI and NV. Good job! I will rate this tread!
 

1Strive

New Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2005
Messages
682 (0.15/day)
Likes
30
Location
Texas
System Name Back in Black
Processor AMD Opteron 180 @ 2.6GHz (Dual Core)
Motherboard Asus A8N-SLI Premium
Cooling All Antec Case Fans (3-speed and Quiet as they come.)
Memory 2GB DDR440MHz (Corsair XMS LED Series) 1GB x2 [Dual-Channel]
Video Card(s) 8800GTS G92 512mb (eVGA-745/1000) 9474 in 3Dmark06 at Defaults.
Storage 2 WD 74GB Raptors in RAID Zero for Vista. WD 250GB for XP and Storage
Display(s) Acer 22' widescreen. 1680x1050 res / 5ms
Case Antec Black Server Chassis / Logitec G7 Wireless-Laser Mouse
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Music w/ 5.1 Surround Sound Headphones
Power Supply Antec 500Watt ATX2.0 Modular
Software Vista Ultimate (64-bit) / Playing: Crysis in DX9 on XP @ 1680x1050 High with 30FPS
Benchmark Scores Over 9k in 3DMark06! That's better than 80% of all systems tested and logged according to 3Dmark's s
#18
Yeah, I'd like to see this thread stick around as I'm planning on getting a 19" widescreen monitor shortly here and giving my G/F my 19" CRT. I have heard of issues with games that don't support widescreen, but it seems you guys have good solutions for both ATI and NV. Good job! I will rate this tread!
Thanks.

==============================
And yes IMO this makes it worth having a widescreen.
1. More games are going to support it in future
2. Most games can be hacked or modded to support it well now.
3. If you can get the game to support it you load your drivers and set them not to scale or streach and that puts you back to Fullscreen or Letterbox or 4:3 ratio (or whatever you want to call it.)
==============================
I am now offically happy w/ my 22" Acer $300 and 8800GTS 640mb $500 (Nov06) and DX10 w/ the first DX10 Game Demo Lost Planet.
Now I will work on tweaking Company of heroes w/ the DX10 patch (1.7) keep ya'll posted on how that goes.

Also in Lost Planet turn "Shadow Quality" to "Medium" and that will boost up your FPS by 3 times.


Later,
1STRIVE
 

1Strive

New Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2005
Messages
682 (0.15/day)
Likes
30
Location
Texas
System Name Back in Black
Processor AMD Opteron 180 @ 2.6GHz (Dual Core)
Motherboard Asus A8N-SLI Premium
Cooling All Antec Case Fans (3-speed and Quiet as they come.)
Memory 2GB DDR440MHz (Corsair XMS LED Series) 1GB x2 [Dual-Channel]
Video Card(s) 8800GTS G92 512mb (eVGA-745/1000) 9474 in 3Dmark06 at Defaults.
Storage 2 WD 74GB Raptors in RAID Zero for Vista. WD 250GB for XP and Storage
Display(s) Acer 22' widescreen. 1680x1050 res / 5ms
Case Antec Black Server Chassis / Logitec G7 Wireless-Laser Mouse
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Music w/ 5.1 Surround Sound Headphones
Power Supply Antec 500Watt ATX2.0 Modular
Software Vista Ultimate (64-bit) / Playing: Crysis in DX9 on XP @ 1680x1050 High with 30FPS
Benchmark Scores Over 9k in 3DMark06! That's better than 80% of all systems tested and logged according to 3Dmark's s
Joined
Nov 9, 2005
Messages
15 (0.00/day)
Likes
4
Processor Intel Core i7 3770k (Stock clocks)
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55
Cooling Corsair H80i CPU cooler, 3x 120mm led case fans, 140mm fan
Memory Corsair Vengeance Back 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3 C9 1600MHz Dual Channel
Video Card(s) EVGA Geforce GTX 980 Ti FTW 6GB
Storage 120GB Kingston HyperX SSD. 2 1TB/1 500GB HDD SATA
Display(s) BenQ XL2420G G-Sync/Acer CB240HY IPS
Case Antec Dark Fleet Series DF30
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Xense (PCIe) + Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Speakers
Power Supply Antec Signature 850 W
Mouse Logitech G502 Spectrum
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Microsoft Windows 10 Pro x64
#20
Here is an image of the ATI Catalyst setting 1STRIVE



- James. :D
 

1Strive

New Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2005
Messages
682 (0.15/day)
Likes
30
Location
Texas
System Name Back in Black
Processor AMD Opteron 180 @ 2.6GHz (Dual Core)
Motherboard Asus A8N-SLI Premium
Cooling All Antec Case Fans (3-speed and Quiet as they come.)
Memory 2GB DDR440MHz (Corsair XMS LED Series) 1GB x2 [Dual-Channel]
Video Card(s) 8800GTS G92 512mb (eVGA-745/1000) 9474 in 3Dmark06 at Defaults.
Storage 2 WD 74GB Raptors in RAID Zero for Vista. WD 250GB for XP and Storage
Display(s) Acer 22' widescreen. 1680x1050 res / 5ms
Case Antec Black Server Chassis / Logitec G7 Wireless-Laser Mouse
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Music w/ 5.1 Surround Sound Headphones
Power Supply Antec 500Watt ATX2.0 Modular
Software Vista Ultimate (64-bit) / Playing: Crysis in DX9 on XP @ 1680x1050 High with 30FPS
Benchmark Scores Over 9k in 3DMark06! That's better than 80% of all systems tested and logged according to 3Dmark's s
#21