• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Wifi range extender.

Joined
Apr 2, 2007
Messages
1,027 (0.24/day)
Likes
144
Location
United Kingdom
Processor Intel Core i7 8700K Unlocked Coffee Lake OEM CPU/Processor
Motherboard AORUS Gaming 7 Intel Z370 (Socket 1151) DDR4 ATX Motherboard
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper T4 Intel and Amd Socket Heatpipe Cooling Fan
Memory Corsair 32GB ( 4x8) DDR4 Vengeance LPX 3000MHz Memory
Video Card(s) Zotac NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 8GB AMP Extreme Edition
Storage Samsung 250GB 960 Evo, 2 x 480 Crucial and 1 x 512 Crucial ssd.
Display(s) Asus PB278QR 27" Professional LED Multimedia Monitor - Black, 2560x1440 Resolution
Case NZXT Phantom 410 Black Orange Special Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z PCI Express 5.1Ch Sound Card
Power Supply Corsair RM1000
Mouse Roccat ROC-11-812 Kone EMP Max Performance RGB Gaming Mouse - Black
Keyboard Roccat isku/ fx
Software Windows 10 Home 64-bit
#1

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
18,589 (4.33/day)
Likes
6,687
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Icarus Mk.IV
Processor Intel 8600k@4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asus ROG Strixx Z370-F
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}
Memory Corsair Vengeance White LED DDR4 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080Ti Gaming OC
Storage Samsung 970Evo 512GB SSD (Boot)|WD Blue 1TB SSD|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x Corsair ML120 Pro |3x ML140 Pro}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {AVR:Yamaha RX-V573|Speakers: JBL Control One|Auna 300-CN|Wharfedale Diamond SW150}
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900/G502
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores (ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
#2
Should work just fine. I bought my dad the RE 450 AC1750 version last year and it hasnt skipped a beat. Works fine for all his HD streaming needs.

I find them less of a headache then their actual wifi extender boxes because their firmware tends to be poop.
 
Joined
Apr 2, 2007
Messages
1,027 (0.24/day)
Likes
144
Location
United Kingdom
Processor Intel Core i7 8700K Unlocked Coffee Lake OEM CPU/Processor
Motherboard AORUS Gaming 7 Intel Z370 (Socket 1151) DDR4 ATX Motherboard
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper T4 Intel and Amd Socket Heatpipe Cooling Fan
Memory Corsair 32GB ( 4x8) DDR4 Vengeance LPX 3000MHz Memory
Video Card(s) Zotac NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 8GB AMP Extreme Edition
Storage Samsung 250GB 960 Evo, 2 x 480 Crucial and 1 x 512 Crucial ssd.
Display(s) Asus PB278QR 27" Professional LED Multimedia Monitor - Black, 2560x1440 Resolution
Case NZXT Phantom 410 Black Orange Special Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z PCI Express 5.1Ch Sound Card
Power Supply Corsair RM1000
Mouse Roccat ROC-11-812 Kone EMP Max Performance RGB Gaming Mouse - Black
Keyboard Roccat isku/ fx
Software Windows 10 Home 64-bit
#3
Hi I have fibre to the cabinet and am getting 69mbits - 70 bits will that make any difference plus are they easy to set up.
 

Easy Rhino

Linux Advocate
Staff member
Joined
Nov 13, 2006
Messages
14,646 (3.29/day)
Likes
4,560
Location
Mid-Atlantic
System Name Desktop
Processor i5 7500 Kaby Lake
Motherboard AsRock MicroATX Z170M Exteme4
Cooling Stock
Memory 2x 8G Gskill Aegis DDR4 2400
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX 970 FTW+
Storage Samsung nVME 512
Display(s) Dell 27" 1440p 8bit GSYNC
Case Corsair Carbide 400C
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Seasonic SSR-650GD Flagship Prime Series 650W Gold
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Code V2B
Software Windows 10
#4
I would recommend going with a mesh extender if you want to be able to roam the house without having the switch SSIDs.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
18,589 (4.33/day)
Likes
6,687
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Icarus Mk.IV
Processor Intel 8600k@4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asus ROG Strixx Z370-F
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}
Memory Corsair Vengeance White LED DDR4 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080Ti Gaming OC
Storage Samsung 970Evo 512GB SSD (Boot)|WD Blue 1TB SSD|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x Corsair ML120 Pro |3x ML140 Pro}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {AVR:Yamaha RX-V573|Speakers: JBL Control One|Auna 300-CN|Wharfedale Diamond SW150}
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900/G502
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores (ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
#5
Hi I have fibre to the cabinet and am getting 69mbits - 70 bits will that make any difference plus are they easy to set up.
you may lose some down speed, but thats always a case with extenders/repeaters -- people say it halves your overall speed. watching youtube still works fine at 1080p though.

I havent got any in depth experience with the product. my dad only uses it for streaming youtube to his laptop or tablet, doesnt transfer any files across the network and I have all my own networking set up upstairs so I never have to use his extender/repeater
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2006
Messages
4,897 (1.07/day)
Likes
3,263
Location
Nebraska, USA
System Name Brightworks Systems BWS-6 E-IV
Processor Intel Core i5-6600 @ 3.9GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 Rev 1.0
Cooling Quality case, 2 x Fractal Design 140mm fans, stock CPU HSF
Memory 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3000 Corsair Vengeance
Video Card(s) EVGA GEForce GTX 1050Ti 4Gb GDDR5
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 256GB SSD, Samsung 860 Evo 500GB SSD
Display(s) Samsung S24E650BW LED x 2
Case Fractal Design Define R4
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 550W G2 Gold
Mouse Microsoft Wireless 5000
Keyboard Microsoft Wireless Comfort 5050
Software W10 Pro 64-bit
#6
Have you tried just moving your D-Link to a more center (and maybe higher) location in the house?
 
Joined
Apr 2, 2007
Messages
1,027 (0.24/day)
Likes
144
Location
United Kingdom
Processor Intel Core i7 8700K Unlocked Coffee Lake OEM CPU/Processor
Motherboard AORUS Gaming 7 Intel Z370 (Socket 1151) DDR4 ATX Motherboard
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper T4 Intel and Amd Socket Heatpipe Cooling Fan
Memory Corsair 32GB ( 4x8) DDR4 Vengeance LPX 3000MHz Memory
Video Card(s) Zotac NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 8GB AMP Extreme Edition
Storage Samsung 250GB 960 Evo, 2 x 480 Crucial and 1 x 512 Crucial ssd.
Display(s) Asus PB278QR 27" Professional LED Multimedia Monitor - Black, 2560x1440 Resolution
Case NZXT Phantom 410 Black Orange Special Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z PCI Express 5.1Ch Sound Card
Power Supply Corsair RM1000
Mouse Roccat ROC-11-812 Kone EMP Max Performance RGB Gaming Mouse - Black
Keyboard Roccat isku/ fx
Software Windows 10 Home 64-bit
#7
Hi it's just one area of the house and it wouldn't be easy to move the router so if the original one is okay then I might go for that unless you have any other ones in mind.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
18,589 (4.33/day)
Likes
6,687
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Icarus Mk.IV
Processor Intel 8600k@4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asus ROG Strixx Z370-F
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}
Memory Corsair Vengeance White LED DDR4 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080Ti Gaming OC
Storage Samsung 970Evo 512GB SSD (Boot)|WD Blue 1TB SSD|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x Corsair ML120 Pro |3x ML140 Pro}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {AVR:Yamaha RX-V573|Speakers: JBL Control One|Auna 300-CN|Wharfedale Diamond SW150}
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900/G502
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores (ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
#8
I would recommend this TPLink Powerline Wifi Extender kit in that case.

The added benefit of this is you can always buy more of the wifi extender plugs and have one almost in each room. Ive been in a few hotels that did the same thing.


So long as you dont go past the second level of your house then you'll be fine otherwise bandwidth will drop like concrete in a bathtub.

the 4220 kit is just an example. They do have faster kits that you can choose from. but it all boils down to how much youre willing to spend.
 
Joined
Jun 1, 2011
Messages
744 (0.27/day)
Likes
492
Location
US of A
System Name gaming
Processor Intel i5-8600k @ 4.7ghz -
Motherboard Gigabyte Z370 AORUS Gaming 3
Cooling Noctua U12s
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1060 factory OC
Storage Crucial MX500 M.2 x 2; Samsung 850 Evo 2.5 SSD
Display(s) Acer 24" IPS
Case Phanteks P400S
Audio Device(s) Klipsch pro-media 2.1 speakers
Power Supply Seasonioc Focus Plus 650w
Mouse Corsair M65 Pro
Keyboard Logitech G15 original
Software Win 10
Benchmark Scores i can finally play crysis
#9
I would recommend this TPLink Powerline Wifi Extender kit in that case.

The added benefit of this is you can always buy more of the wifi extender plugs and have one almost in each room. Ive been in a few hotels that did the same thing.


So long as you dont go past the second level of your house then you'll be fine otherwise bandwidth will drop like concrete in a bathtub.

the 4220 kit is just an example. They do have faster kits that you can choose from. but it all boils down to how much youre willing to spend.
I basically use the same powerline plugs in my home so I can set up up an old asus N600 router as an AP in our upstairs master bedroom.

I've also used the tp-link RE450 twice (setting up friend's wifi) and it is a solid extender and I recommend it as well but using a hardwire backhaul through the powerline plugs will give you better results since you can place an AP right in the "dead" wifi zone.

I would recommend going with a mesh extender if you want to be able to roam the house without having the switch SSIDs.
his d-link router is a router/modem combo also why spend $300 on a mesh kit when you can grab the tplink extender kit for less, create your own mesh set up, and have better performance?
 
Joined
Apr 2, 2007
Messages
1,027 (0.24/day)
Likes
144
Location
United Kingdom
Processor Intel Core i7 8700K Unlocked Coffee Lake OEM CPU/Processor
Motherboard AORUS Gaming 7 Intel Z370 (Socket 1151) DDR4 ATX Motherboard
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper T4 Intel and Amd Socket Heatpipe Cooling Fan
Memory Corsair 32GB ( 4x8) DDR4 Vengeance LPX 3000MHz Memory
Video Card(s) Zotac NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 8GB AMP Extreme Edition
Storage Samsung 250GB 960 Evo, 2 x 480 Crucial and 1 x 512 Crucial ssd.
Display(s) Asus PB278QR 27" Professional LED Multimedia Monitor - Black, 2560x1440 Resolution
Case NZXT Phantom 410 Black Orange Special Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z PCI Express 5.1Ch Sound Card
Power Supply Corsair RM1000
Mouse Roccat ROC-11-812 Kone EMP Max Performance RGB Gaming Mouse - Black
Keyboard Roccat isku/ fx
Software Windows 10 Home 64-bit
#10
tp-link Powerline 600 Wi-Fi Extender Starter Kit ordered arriving tomorrow. thanks all.
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2006
Messages
4,897 (1.07/day)
Likes
3,263
Location
Nebraska, USA
System Name Brightworks Systems BWS-6 E-IV
Processor Intel Core i5-6600 @ 3.9GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 Rev 1.0
Cooling Quality case, 2 x Fractal Design 140mm fans, stock CPU HSF
Memory 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3000 Corsair Vengeance
Video Card(s) EVGA GEForce GTX 1050Ti 4Gb GDDR5
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 256GB SSD, Samsung 860 Evo 500GB SSD
Display(s) Samsung S24E650BW LED x 2
Case Fractal Design Define R4
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 550W G2 Gold
Mouse Microsoft Wireless 5000
Keyboard Microsoft Wireless Comfort 5050
Software W10 Pro 64-bit
#11
Let us know how it works.
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2012
Messages
9,187 (4.02/day)
Likes
11,457
Location
Massachusetts
System Name Americas cure is the death of Social Justice & Political Correctness
Processor i5 8600k
Motherboard Asrock Z370 Extreme 4
Cooling Corsair H-110i GTX
Memory 2x 4Gb Crucial Sport LT
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 980 Gaming
Storage Samsung 850 evo 250Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultra Sharp Widescreen 24" 1200P
Case Fractal Design Meshify-C
Power Supply Seasonic Focus+ 750 Gold
Mouse Logitech G502 spectrum
Keyboard AZIO MGK-1 RGB (Kaith Blue)
Software Win 10 Professional 64 bit
#12
Is the ethernet port on the bottom an input, or an output? Output would seem to be a touch senseless (since the device is fed by wifi) but I could understand it as an option for devices with no wifi. I considered buying one of these, but never did, but have been thinking about it recently again.
 
Joined
Jun 1, 2011
Messages
744 (0.27/day)
Likes
492
Location
US of A
System Name gaming
Processor Intel i5-8600k @ 4.7ghz -
Motherboard Gigabyte Z370 AORUS Gaming 3
Cooling Noctua U12s
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1060 factory OC
Storage Crucial MX500 M.2 x 2; Samsung 850 Evo 2.5 SSD
Display(s) Acer 24" IPS
Case Phanteks P400S
Audio Device(s) Klipsch pro-media 2.1 speakers
Power Supply Seasonioc Focus Plus 650w
Mouse Corsair M65 Pro
Keyboard Logitech G15 original
Software Win 10
Benchmark Scores i can finally play crysis
#13
Is the ethernet port on the bottom an input, or an output? Output would seem to be a touch senseless (since the device is fed by wifi) but I could understand it as an option for devices with no wifi. I considered buying one of these, but never did, but have been thinking about it recently again.
1) it's not an extender so the back haul is hard wire (through the electrical wiring) rather then wi-fi

2) The port works both ways like any other ethernet port, so you can run it to your PC/laptop/roku/gaminng console/smart TV etc., In my case I run it to an old router set as an AP. That gives me a four port switch for anything I want hardwired like my roku in the master bedroom as well as a wifi AP for tablets & smartphones.

this is the kit i have
https://www.tp-link.com/us/products/details/TL-PA6010KIT.html
 
Last edited:

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
18,589 (4.33/day)
Likes
6,687
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Icarus Mk.IV
Processor Intel 8600k@4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asus ROG Strixx Z370-F
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}
Memory Corsair Vengeance White LED DDR4 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080Ti Gaming OC
Storage Samsung 970Evo 512GB SSD (Boot)|WD Blue 1TB SSD|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x Corsair ML120 Pro |3x ML140 Pro}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {AVR:Yamaha RX-V573|Speakers: JBL Control One|Auna 300-CN|Wharfedale Diamond SW150}
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900/G502
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores (ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
#14
Joined
Jun 1, 2011
Messages
744 (0.27/day)
Likes
492
Location
US of A
System Name gaming
Processor Intel i5-8600k @ 4.7ghz -
Motherboard Gigabyte Z370 AORUS Gaming 3
Cooling Noctua U12s
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1060 factory OC
Storage Crucial MX500 M.2 x 2; Samsung 850 Evo 2.5 SSD
Display(s) Acer 24" IPS
Case Phanteks P400S
Audio Device(s) Klipsch pro-media 2.1 speakers
Power Supply Seasonioc Focus Plus 650w
Mouse Corsair M65 Pro
Keyboard Logitech G15 original
Software Win 10
Benchmark Scores i can finally play crysis
#15
You didnt need to buy the kit unless you needed one powerline plug/adapter for something else. Amazon sell the TL-WPA4220 wifi part of it as a standalone unit. I was considering this myself as I already have a compatible TP-Link powerline kit that i dont really use much.
if he uses the kit he can use the other plug as an AP allowing him to put it any dead spot and greatly increase his wi-fi range. If he uses just the extender, he needs to find a sweet spot not too far from his router so he can set up his wi-fi back haul.

See link below; obviously power line adapters have increased in performance from AV200 (article was written in 2011) as most are now AV1000

https://www.smallnetbuilder.com/bas...best-way-to-get-whole-house-wireless-coverage
 
Last edited:

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
18,589 (4.33/day)
Likes
6,687
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Icarus Mk.IV
Processor Intel 8600k@4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asus ROG Strixx Z370-F
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}
Memory Corsair Vengeance White LED DDR4 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080Ti Gaming OC
Storage Samsung 970Evo 512GB SSD (Boot)|WD Blue 1TB SSD|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x Corsair ML120 Pro |3x ML140 Pro}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {AVR:Yamaha RX-V573|Speakers: JBL Control One|Auna 300-CN|Wharfedale Diamond SW150}
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900/G502
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores (ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
#16
if he uses the kit he can use the other plug as an AP allowing him to put it any dead spot and greatly increase his wi-fi range. If he uses just the extender, he needs to find a sweet spot not too far from his router so he can set up his wi-fi backhaul.
Only one of the adapters/plugs is wifi. im talking about only buying the wifi element of the kit so he can add to his existing network if he already has AV600 compatible adapters.

We're not talking 'extenders' anymore its about making APs via powerline. hence the WPA-4220
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2012
Messages
9,187 (4.02/day)
Likes
11,457
Location
Massachusetts
System Name Americas cure is the death of Social Justice & Political Correctness
Processor i5 8600k
Motherboard Asrock Z370 Extreme 4
Cooling Corsair H-110i GTX
Memory 2x 4Gb Crucial Sport LT
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 980 Gaming
Storage Samsung 850 evo 250Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultra Sharp Widescreen 24" 1200P
Case Fractal Design Meshify-C
Power Supply Seasonic Focus+ 750 Gold
Mouse Logitech G502 spectrum
Keyboard AZIO MGK-1 RGB (Kaith Blue)
Software Win 10 Professional 64 bit
#17
1) it's not an extender so the back haul is hard wire (through the electrical wiring) rather then wi-fi

2) The port works both ways like any other ethernet port, so you can run it to your PC/laptop/roku/gaminng console/smart TV etc., In my case I run it to an old router set as an AP. That gives me a four port switch for anything I want hardwired like my roku in the master bedroom as well as a wifi AP for tablets & smartphones.

this is the kit i have
https://www.tp-link.com/us/products/details/TL-PA6010KIT.html
I forgot about internet over electric for a second there.
 
Joined
Jun 1, 2011
Messages
744 (0.27/day)
Likes
492
Location
US of A
System Name gaming
Processor Intel i5-8600k @ 4.7ghz -
Motherboard Gigabyte Z370 AORUS Gaming 3
Cooling Noctua U12s
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1060 factory OC
Storage Crucial MX500 M.2 x 2; Samsung 850 Evo 2.5 SSD
Display(s) Acer 24" IPS
Case Phanteks P400S
Audio Device(s) Klipsch pro-media 2.1 speakers
Power Supply Seasonioc Focus Plus 650w
Mouse Corsair M65 Pro
Keyboard Logitech G15 original
Software Win 10
Benchmark Scores i can finally play crysis
#18
Only one of the adapters/plugs is wifi. im talking about only buying the wifi element of the kit so he can add to his existing network if he already has AV600 compatible adapters.

We're not talking 'extenders' anymore its about making APs via powerline. hence the WPA-4220
I was assuming he did not have any AV plugs as I didn't see him mention that he did (and if he did I must have missed it). So i figured he would need a AV adapter for his router to plug into and send the electrical signal to the WPA-4220 (unless he was to run ethernet through the walls).
 
Joined
Apr 2, 2007
Messages
1,027 (0.24/day)
Likes
144
Location
United Kingdom
Processor Intel Core i7 8700K Unlocked Coffee Lake OEM CPU/Processor
Motherboard AORUS Gaming 7 Intel Z370 (Socket 1151) DDR4 ATX Motherboard
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper T4 Intel and Amd Socket Heatpipe Cooling Fan
Memory Corsair 32GB ( 4x8) DDR4 Vengeance LPX 3000MHz Memory
Video Card(s) Zotac NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 8GB AMP Extreme Edition
Storage Samsung 250GB 960 Evo, 2 x 480 Crucial and 1 x 512 Crucial ssd.
Display(s) Asus PB278QR 27" Professional LED Multimedia Monitor - Black, 2560x1440 Resolution
Case NZXT Phantom 410 Black Orange Special Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z PCI Express 5.1Ch Sound Card
Power Supply Corsair RM1000
Mouse Roccat ROC-11-812 Kone EMP Max Performance RGB Gaming Mouse - Black
Keyboard Roccat isku/ fx
Software Windows 10 Home 64-bit
#19
Hi the range extender were a definite hit, my speed on my router is 69mbs through ethernet, in the lounge I was getting 10mbs wifi but now connected through ethernet and house electric wiring I get 57mbs, I have also bought another extender for the kitchen and seen a good increase there, so yes definitely glad I purchased the tp-link Powerline 600 Wi-Fi Extender also very easy to set up.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
18,589 (4.33/day)
Likes
6,687
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Icarus Mk.IV
Processor Intel 8600k@4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asus ROG Strixx Z370-F
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}
Memory Corsair Vengeance White LED DDR4 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080Ti Gaming OC
Storage Samsung 970Evo 512GB SSD (Boot)|WD Blue 1TB SSD|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x Corsair ML120 Pro |3x ML140 Pro}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {AVR:Yamaha RX-V573|Speakers: JBL Control One|Auna 300-CN|Wharfedale Diamond SW150}
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900/G502
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores (ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
#20
Glad to hear it worked for you :toast::toast:
 
Top