1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

will new ram work

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by bassmasta, Aug 14, 2007.

  1. bassmasta Guest

    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. tofu

    tofu New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2006
    Messages:
    483 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    GTA
    It'll work alright :)
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. tofu

    tofu New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2006
    Messages:
    483 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    GTA
  4. bassmasta Guest

    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. panchoman

    panchoman Sold my stars!

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    9,595 (2.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,201
    get some ddr2 800 with micron d9 chips (get crucial), d9's will easily get you 1066.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. tofu

    tofu New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2006
    Messages:
    483 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    GTA
    If you're looking into ddr800 crucial mems, keep in mind its the stepping of the D9 chips that really matter. They may or may not get you to 1066 @ 5-5-5-x timings.

    But yeh if youre gonna go for ddr800, let it be crucial, at least you can be assured you'll get some sort of D9 IC and not those crappy ProMOS IC's.

    :)
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. bassmasta Guest

    I was actually looking to spend no more than $300 if possible. just need to get slightly better ram to oc cpu.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. tofu

    tofu New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2006
    Messages:
    483 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    GTA
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. bassmasta Guest

    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)