• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Win7 wants to run Prime95 on startup - Why?

Joined
Dec 6, 2005
Messages
9,786 (2.23/day)
Likes
3,777
Location
Manchester, NH
System Name Working on it ;)
Processor I7-4790K
Motherboard MSI Z97
Cooling Be Quiet Pure Rock Air
Memory 16GB 4x4 G.Skill CAS9 2133 Sniper
Video Card(s) Intel IGP (Dedicated GPU TBD)
Storage WD 320 / 500KS / 500KS / 640KS / 640LS / 640LS / 640LS / 1TBFAEX and a NAS with 2x2Tb WD Black
Display(s) 24" DELL 2405FPW
Case Rosewill Challenger
Audio Device(s) Onboard + HD HDMI
Power Supply Corsair HX750 (love it)
Mouse Logitech G5
Software Win 7 Pro
#1
On startup, first thing that appears on my desktop is this:

What's up with that? It seems to conicide with me installing the free version of PDF995 but I'm not sure.
 
Joined
Aug 17, 2009
Messages
1,577 (0.52/day)
Likes
461
Location
Los Angeles/Orange County CA
System Name Vulcan
Processor i6 6600K
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z170X UD3
Cooling Thermaltake Frio Silent 14
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB (2 x 8GB)
Video Card(s) ASUS Strix GTX 970
Storage Mushkin Enhanced Reactor 1TB SSD
Display(s) QNIX 27 Inch 1440p
Case Fractal Design Define S
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Cooler Master V750
Software Win 10 64-bit
#2
In Prime95 under options, there is a "Start at Logon" option.

If that is checked, unselect it. Not sure why anyone would want to do that.

Also check your Startup group under "All Programs" to see if it got put in there. Again don't why that would be.
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
24,274 (5.51/day)
Likes
10,361
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 4790K@4.6GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z97 Extreme6
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR3-1866 9-10-9-27
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX960 STRIX @ 1500/1900
Storage 480GB Crucial MX200 + 2TB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive with 128GB OCZ Synapse SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Corsair 650D Black
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#3
In Prime95 under options, there is a "Start at Logon" option.

If that is checked, unselect it. Not sure why anyone would want to do that.

Also check your Startup group under "All Programs" to see if it got put in there. Again don't why that would be.
Prime95 isn't just a stress testing program. It is actually one of the earliest distributed computing project. It was originally designed and released for people to run in the background of their computers like F@H and WCG and all it did was try to find Mersenne prime numbers.

That is why it has the option to run at startup, it's primary function is actually not stress testing.

Also, Autoruns is a great program to find every startup program that runs on your system. It is far more powerful than MSConfig, I use it all the time.
 

de.das.dude

Pro Indian Modder
Joined
Jun 13, 2010
Messages
8,201 (2.99/day)
Likes
2,389
Location
Pune
System Name la de da... | Samsung NP355V5C-S05IN
Processor FX 8320 | AMD A8-4500
Motherboard ASRock 990FX Extreme 4 | Samsung something something
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO push:pull+ 1 panaflow 113CFM + 2 x 120mm NZXTs | Coolermaster Notepal
Memory 2x4GB DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz CL9 | Samsunng 4GB + 2GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) AMD 7790 GHZ edition! | 7670M + 7640G
Storage 1TB WD10EZEX | W.D 500GB Green AADS | Samsung 1TB
Display(s) dell S2240l 1080p IPS 21.5" | Samsung antiglare 15.6"
Case NZXT Guardian 921RB(@home) and Antec ASK4000B U3(Current)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892 with THX True Studio | Realtek something
Power Supply Corsair GS600 | 90W Brick, 6 cell 48000mAh battery
Mouse Logitech G400, GOD TIER MOUSE!! LOGitech F310 gamepad!
Keyboard Logitech K200
Software Windows 8.1 x64 | Windows 8.1 x64
Benchmark Scores real men do bench presses not bench marks.
#4
In Prime95 under options, there is a "Start at Logon" option.

If that is checked, unselect it. Not sure why anyone would want to do that.

Also check your Startup group under "All Programs" to see if it got put in there. Again don't why that would be.
^ this


and its always a good idea to goto start->run->msconfig and select only necessary startup applications from the startup tab.

this improves boot times greatly.
the names in the startup items are pretty easy to identify and figure out.

++> the microsoft one is for windows gadgets.

i like to keep the minimum at startup.
1. gadgets
2. wifi control
3. logitech mouse control
4. anti virus


ALso, this will override the settings in the applications. even if an application is startup enabled, if you disable it from msconfig, it will not start automatically at startup
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2005
Messages
9,786 (2.23/day)
Likes
3,777
Location
Manchester, NH
System Name Working on it ;)
Processor I7-4790K
Motherboard MSI Z97
Cooling Be Quiet Pure Rock Air
Memory 16GB 4x4 G.Skill CAS9 2133 Sniper
Video Card(s) Intel IGP (Dedicated GPU TBD)
Storage WD 320 / 500KS / 500KS / 640KS / 640LS / 640LS / 640LS / 1TBFAEX and a NAS with 2x2Tb WD Black
Display(s) 24" DELL 2405FPW
Case Rosewill Challenger
Audio Device(s) Onboard + HD HDMI
Power Supply Corsair HX750 (love it)
Mouse Logitech G5
Software Win 7 Pro
#5
In Prime95 under options, there is a "Start at Logon" option.

If that is checked, unselect it. Not sure why anyone would want to do that.

Also check your Startup group under "All Programs" to see if it got put in there. Again don't why that would be.
Bingo, thanks.

and its always a good idea to goto start->run->msconfig
I'm laughing, as I cannot find the "run" option in the start menu on Win7. Used it all the time in XP.
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
24,274 (5.51/day)
Likes
10,361
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 4790K@4.6GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z97 Extreme6
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR3-1866 9-10-9-27
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX960 STRIX @ 1500/1900
Storage 480GB Crucial MX200 + 2TB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive with 128GB OCZ Synapse SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Corsair 650D Black
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#6
Win7(and maybe Vista) didn't have the "run" option in the start menu be default. You have to go into Taskbar and Start Menu Properties and check the box to add "run" to the start menu. Or just hit Win+R.
 

Frick

Fishfaced Nincompoop
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Messages
14,877 (3.45/day)
Likes
5,411
System Name A dancer in your disco of fire
Processor i3 4130 3.4Ghz
Motherboard MSI B85M-E45
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory 4 x 4GB Crucial Ballistix Sport 1400Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 760 DCU2OC 2GB
Storage Crucial BX100 120GB | WD Blue 1TB x 2
Display(s) BenQ GL2450HT
Case AeroCool DS Cube White
Power Supply Cooler Master G550M
Mouse Intellimouse Explorer 3.0
Keyboard Dell SK-3205
Software Windows 10 Pro
#7
You can type most stuff directly in the search bar. Just hit start on your keyboard, type msconfig and hit enter. This goes for most stuff you usually launched with Run.
 

Kreij

Senior Monkey Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
13,817 (3.49/day)
Likes
5,524
Location
Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad QX9650 Extreme @ 3.0 GHz
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula
Cooling ZeroTherm Nirvana NV120 Premium
Memory 8GB (4 x 2GB) Corsair Dominator PC2-8500
Video Card(s) 2 x Sapphire Radeon HD6970
Storage 2 x Seagate Barracuda 320GB in RAID 0
Display(s) Dell 3007WFP 30" LCD (2560 x 1600)
Case Thermaltake Armor w/ 250mm Side Fan
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX 8ch Audio
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 750W Modular
Software Win8 Pro x64 / Cat 12.10
#8
I'm laughing, as I cannot find the "run" option in the start menu on Win7. Used it all the time in XP.
Wait until you try to find it in Win 8 ! lol

So tell us again why you don't want to run prime95 all the time? :laugh:
 

Mindweaver

Moderato®™
Staff member
Joined
Apr 16, 2009
Messages
6,570 (2.08/day)
Likes
3,905
Location
Charleston, SC
System Name Sechs / EyeSeven
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.5ghz / i7 2600k @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard X99S GAMING 7 / ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Cooling CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme / Stock cooler... H50 leaked!..
Memory G.Skill DDR4 2800 16GB 4x4GB / G.Skill DDR3 1600 8gb 2x4GB
Video Card(s) PNY Quadro K2000 / MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4Gb
Storage Samsung 850 PRO 256GB SSD /Intel 240gb, corsair 120gb SSD, 3x 1 tb s storage
Display(s) 2x Acer G276HL 27" 1080p / 3x Acer 22" Nvidia surround
Case Phanteks “Enthoo Pro series”/ Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Azalia Realtek ALC1150 / SB X-Fi Gamer
Power Supply Corsair CXM CX600M / Corsair 600w
Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chroma / Razer DeathAdder
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate /
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 / Windows 10 Pro x64
#9
Right click taskbar, Select "Start Menu" tab, Click the "Customize..." button, scroll down until you find "Run command" and check it. :toast: you can always press "
+ R" as well :toast:
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2005
Messages
9,786 (2.23/day)
Likes
3,777
Location
Manchester, NH
System Name Working on it ;)
Processor I7-4790K
Motherboard MSI Z97
Cooling Be Quiet Pure Rock Air
Memory 16GB 4x4 G.Skill CAS9 2133 Sniper
Video Card(s) Intel IGP (Dedicated GPU TBD)
Storage WD 320 / 500KS / 500KS / 640KS / 640LS / 640LS / 640LS / 1TBFAEX and a NAS with 2x2Tb WD Black
Display(s) 24" DELL 2405FPW
Case Rosewill Challenger
Audio Device(s) Onboard + HD HDMI
Power Supply Corsair HX750 (love it)
Mouse Logitech G5
Software Win 7 Pro
#10
Win7(and maybe Vista) didn't have the "run" option in the start menu be default. You have to go into Taskbar and Start Menu Properties and check the box to add "run" to the start menu. Or just hit Win R.
Nice. It wasn't easy to find, even with those instructions



Wait until you try to find it in Win 8 ! lol So tell us again why you don't want to run prime95 all the time?
Haven't experienced that horror so far! LOL And yea, no Prime95 running while I'm trying to do stuff.
 

Mindweaver

Moderato®™
Staff member
Joined
Apr 16, 2009
Messages
6,570 (2.08/day)
Likes
3,905
Location
Charleston, SC
System Name Sechs / EyeSeven
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.5ghz / i7 2600k @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard X99S GAMING 7 / ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Cooling CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme / Stock cooler... H50 leaked!..
Memory G.Skill DDR4 2800 16GB 4x4GB / G.Skill DDR3 1600 8gb 2x4GB
Video Card(s) PNY Quadro K2000 / MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4Gb
Storage Samsung 850 PRO 256GB SSD /Intel 240gb, corsair 120gb SSD, 3x 1 tb s storage
Display(s) 2x Acer G276HL 27" 1080p / 3x Acer 22" Nvidia surround
Case Phanteks “Enthoo Pro series”/ Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Azalia Realtek ALC1150 / SB X-Fi Gamer
Power Supply Corsair CXM CX600M / Corsair 600w
Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chroma / Razer DeathAdder
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate /
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 / Windows 10 Pro x64
#11
Yea, I would be lost with out the "run" command or command prompt in windows.. lol
 

Kreij

Senior Monkey Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
13,817 (3.49/day)
Likes
5,524
Location
Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad QX9650 Extreme @ 3.0 GHz
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula
Cooling ZeroTherm Nirvana NV120 Premium
Memory 8GB (4 x 2GB) Corsair Dominator PC2-8500
Video Card(s) 2 x Sapphire Radeon HD6970
Storage 2 x Seagate Barracuda 320GB in RAID 0
Display(s) Dell 3007WFP 30" LCD (2560 x 1600)
Case Thermaltake Armor w/ 250mm Side Fan
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX 8ch Audio
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 750W Modular
Software Win8 Pro x64 / Cat 12.10
#12
Haven't experienced that horror so far! LOL
It's not bad at all. I'm getting quite used to it. Once you realize that the start menu is just a full screen UI instead of a menu it's easy to use. Actually easier to find stuff if you have it pinned to the start page as you can group things how you want, and it's the same two mouse clicks to get to it.
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2005
Messages
9,786 (2.23/day)
Likes
3,777
Location
Manchester, NH
System Name Working on it ;)
Processor I7-4790K
Motherboard MSI Z97
Cooling Be Quiet Pure Rock Air
Memory 16GB 4x4 G.Skill CAS9 2133 Sniper
Video Card(s) Intel IGP (Dedicated GPU TBD)
Storage WD 320 / 500KS / 500KS / 640KS / 640LS / 640LS / 640LS / 1TBFAEX and a NAS with 2x2Tb WD Black
Display(s) 24" DELL 2405FPW
Case Rosewill Challenger
Audio Device(s) Onboard + HD HDMI
Power Supply Corsair HX750 (love it)
Mouse Logitech G5
Software Win 7 Pro
#13
Yea, I would be lost with out the "run" command or command prompt in windows.. lol
The number of startup programs, includng QuickTime, was just reduced from 11 to 6 :)

It's not bad at all. I'm getting quite used to it. Once you realize that the start menu is just a full screen UI instead of a menu it's easy to use. Actually easier to find stuff if you have it pinned to the start page as you can group things how you want, and it's the same two mouse clicks to get to it.
Eventally, I'll be installing Win8 on an old 250GB HDD I have. I want to explore!!!
 

Frick

Fishfaced Nincompoop
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Messages
14,877 (3.45/day)
Likes
5,411
System Name A dancer in your disco of fire
Processor i3 4130 3.4Ghz
Motherboard MSI B85M-E45
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory 4 x 4GB Crucial Ballistix Sport 1400Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 760 DCU2OC 2GB
Storage Crucial BX100 120GB | WD Blue 1TB x 2
Display(s) BenQ GL2450HT
Case AeroCool DS Cube White
Power Supply Cooler Master G550M
Mouse Intellimouse Explorer 3.0
Keyboard Dell SK-3205
Software Windows 10 Pro
#15
Yea, I would be lost with out the "run" command or command prompt in windows.. lol
Or you can use the search box instead.. Seriously, just worked my way through this list for verification and the vast majority works. The exception is the ones with two words, like "control mouse" or "control folders". The rest behaves just the same if you type it in the search box and hit enter. The shell commands works too.
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2012
Messages
97 (0.05/day)
Likes
31
#16
Or you can use the search box instead.. Seriously, just worked my way through this list for verification and the vast majority works. The exception is the ones with two words, like "control mouse" or "control folders". The rest behaves just the same if you type it in the search box and hit enter. The shell commands works too.
Most of them works in win 8 also .
 

de.das.dude

Pro Indian Modder
Joined
Jun 13, 2010
Messages
8,201 (2.99/day)
Likes
2,389
Location
Pune
System Name la de da... | Samsung NP355V5C-S05IN
Processor FX 8320 | AMD A8-4500
Motherboard ASRock 990FX Extreme 4 | Samsung something something
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO push:pull+ 1 panaflow 113CFM + 2 x 120mm NZXTs | Coolermaster Notepal
Memory 2x4GB DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz CL9 | Samsunng 4GB + 2GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) AMD 7790 GHZ edition! | 7670M + 7640G
Storage 1TB WD10EZEX | W.D 500GB Green AADS | Samsung 1TB
Display(s) dell S2240l 1080p IPS 21.5" | Samsung antiglare 15.6"
Case NZXT Guardian 921RB(@home) and Antec ASK4000B U3(Current)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892 with THX True Studio | Realtek something
Power Supply Corsair GS600 | 90W Brick, 6 cell 48000mAh battery
Mouse Logitech G400, GOD TIER MOUSE!! LOGitech F310 gamepad!
Keyboard Logitech K200
Software Windows 8.1 x64 | Windows 8.1 x64
Benchmark Scores real men do bench presses not bench marks.
#17
Bingo, thanks.



I'm laughing, as I cannot find the "run" option in the start menu on Win7. Used it all the time in XP.
you can use the search box instead or press "windows key + r" anywhere
 

Mindweaver

Moderato®™
Staff member
Joined
Apr 16, 2009
Messages
6,570 (2.08/day)
Likes
3,905
Location
Charleston, SC
System Name Sechs / EyeSeven
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.5ghz / i7 2600k @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard X99S GAMING 7 / ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Cooling CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme / Stock cooler... H50 leaked!..
Memory G.Skill DDR4 2800 16GB 4x4GB / G.Skill DDR3 1600 8gb 2x4GB
Video Card(s) PNY Quadro K2000 / MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4Gb
Storage Samsung 850 PRO 256GB SSD /Intel 240gb, corsair 120gb SSD, 3x 1 tb s storage
Display(s) 2x Acer G276HL 27" 1080p / 3x Acer 22" Nvidia surround
Case Phanteks “Enthoo Pro series”/ Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Azalia Realtek ALC1150 / SB X-Fi Gamer
Power Supply Corsair CXM CX600M / Corsair 600w
Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chroma / Razer DeathAdder
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate /
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 / Windows 10 Pro x64
#18
Or you can use the search box instead.. Seriously, just worked my way through this list for verification and the vast majority works. The exception is the ones with two words, like "control mouse" or "control folders". The rest behaves just the same if you type it in the search box and hit enter. The shell commands works too.
Yep, search works great. I use it a lot, but I'm set in my ways and have to have run on the start list.. hehehe I'm starting to us shortcut keys like "
+ R".. It's a life saver in windows 8. Here is a list of new ones in Windows 8. :toast:

Windows 8
  1. "
    +C"
    - opens the charms.
  2. "
    +F"
    - opens file search screen to search for computer files.
  3. "
    +I"
    - opens Settings sidebar, where app-specific settings, network options and shutdown button is located.
  4. "
    +Q"
    - opens app search screen to search for app shortcuts and executable files. Does not work in settings search or file search screens.
  5. "
    +W"
    - opens setting search screen to search for Control Panel applets.
  6. "
    +X"
    - to open a menu of advanced system functions. Replaced shortcut to the Windows Mobility Center introduced in Windows Vista.
  7. "
    +SPACEBAR"
    - to change input method. Replaced a previous shortcut introduced in Windows 7.
  8. "
    +Prt Scr"
    - to save current Print Screen to a "Screenshots" folder under the "Pictures" library. All screenshots are saved as PNG files.
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2005
Messages
9,786 (2.23/day)
Likes
3,777
Location
Manchester, NH
System Name Working on it ;)
Processor I7-4790K
Motherboard MSI Z97
Cooling Be Quiet Pure Rock Air
Memory 16GB 4x4 G.Skill CAS9 2133 Sniper
Video Card(s) Intel IGP (Dedicated GPU TBD)
Storage WD 320 / 500KS / 500KS / 640KS / 640LS / 640LS / 640LS / 1TBFAEX and a NAS with 2x2Tb WD Black
Display(s) 24" DELL 2405FPW
Case Rosewill Challenger
Audio Device(s) Onboard + HD HDMI
Power Supply Corsair HX750 (love it)
Mouse Logitech G5
Software Win 7 Pro
#19
" C" - opens the charms.
Lucky Charms? LOL

If there isn't one already, you should start a thread of useful Win8 commands and tips!
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2009
Messages
11,477 (3.95/day)
Likes
6,245
Location
Ohio
System Name Daily Driver
Processor 7900X 4.5GHz 10c/10t 1.15V.
Motherboard ASUS Prime X299 Deluxe
Cooling MCR320 + Kuplos Kryos NEXT CPU block
Memory GSkill Trident Z 4x8 GB DDR4 3600 MHz CL16
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1080 FTW3
Storage 512GB Patriot Hellfire, 512GB OCZ RD400, 640GB Caviar Black, 2TB Caviar Green
Display(s) Yamakasi 27" 2560x1440 IPS
Case Thermaltake P5
Power Supply EVGA 750W Supernova G2
Benchmark Scores Faster than most of you! Bet on it! :)
#20
Joined
Mar 6, 2010
Messages
2,146 (0.76/day)
Likes
499
Location
England
System Name White Noise
Processor AMD 1090T
Motherboard Asus Crosshair IV
Cooling Corsair H80 (single pull config) + 3x 140mm ThermalTake Riing fans
Memory 2x 4Gb Crucial Ballistix Tactical PC3-14900 @1333mhz 7-7-7-18
Video Card(s) XFX RX480 Core 4GB
Storage 120Gb OCZ Agility 3 + 2x 500Gb WD Blue (raid 0) + 1Tb WD Green
Display(s) HP 24XW
Case NZXT S340
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi + Samsung HT-C450 via SPDIF
Power Supply BeQuiet! Pure Power 850w + Cablemod custom cables
Mouse Logitech G502 Core
Keyboard Cooler Master Master Keys Pro L
Software Windows 10
#21

Mindweaver

Moderato®™
Staff member
Joined
Apr 16, 2009
Messages
6,570 (2.08/day)
Likes
3,905
Location
Charleston, SC
System Name Sechs / EyeSeven
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.5ghz / i7 2600k @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard X99S GAMING 7 / ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Cooling CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme / Stock cooler... H50 leaked!..
Memory G.Skill DDR4 2800 16GB 4x4GB / G.Skill DDR3 1600 8gb 2x4GB
Video Card(s) PNY Quadro K2000 / MSI GTX 970 GAMING 4Gb
Storage Samsung 850 PRO 256GB SSD /Intel 240gb, corsair 120gb SSD, 3x 1 tb s storage
Display(s) 2x Acer G276HL 27" 1080p / 3x Acer 22" Nvidia surround
Case Phanteks “Enthoo Pro series”/ Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Azalia Realtek ALC1150 / SB X-Fi Gamer
Power Supply Corsair CXM CX600M / Corsair 600w
Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chroma / Razer DeathAdder
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate /
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 / Windows 10 Pro x64
#22
Lucky Charms? LOL

If there isn't one already, you should start a thread of useful Win8 commands and tips!
We have a club house. :toast:

Says the Linux guy... :laugh: :toast:
Lost in Windows!... lol :toast: Good catch! :toast: I'm a command line kind of guy.. hehehe I prefer Unix over Linux in a work environment. ;) I try to verse myself in anything computer related. :toast: