• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Windows 11 General Discussion

Joined
Dec 16, 2017
Messages
2,586 (1.43/day)
Location
Buenos Aires, Argentina
System Name System V
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard Asus Prime X570-P
Cooling AMD Wraith Stealth // a bunch of 120 mm Xigmatek 1500 RPM fans (2 ins, 3 outs)
Memory 2x8GB Ballistix Sport LT 3200 MHz (BLS8G4D32AESCK.M8FE) (CL16-18-18-36)
Video Card(s) Gigabyte AORUS Radeon RX 580 8 GB
Storage SHFS37A240G / DT01ACA200 / WD20EZRX / MKNSSDTR256GB-3DL / LG BH16NS40 / ST10000VN0008
Display(s) LG 22MP55 IPS Display
Case NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Logitech G430 Headset
Power Supply Corsair CX650M
Mouse Microsoft Trackball Optical 1.0
Keyboard HP Vectra VE keyboard (Part # D4950-63004)
Software Whatever build of Windows 11 is being served in Dev channel at the time.
Benchmark Scores Corona 1.3: 3120620 r/s Cinebench R20: 3355 FireStrike: 12490 TimeSpy: 4624
Haven't seen any ad yet in my OS.... (I'm using windows 11 Pro OEM since end of May)
Maybe M$ is nagging you with it if your hardware isn't officially supported...
I haven't gotten ads in Explorer, but:
1-I'm not in the US, so it might be that ads are targeted geographically
2-I already have a 365 subscription linked to my account, so not much else they can sell me.
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
10,767 (2.32/day)
Location
Manchester uk
System Name RyzenGtEvo/ Asus strix scar II/Trig
Processor Amd R5 5600G/ Intel 8750H/3800X
Motherboard Crosshair hero8 impact/Asus/crosshair hero 7
Cooling 360EK extreme rad+ 360$EK slim all push, cpu ek suprim Gpu full cover all EK
Memory Corsair Vengeance Rgb pro 3600cas14 16Gb in four sticks./16Gb/16GB
Video Card(s) Sapphire refference Rx vega 64 EK waterblocked/Rtx 2060/GTX 1060
Storage Silicon power 1TB nvme/8Tb external/1Tb samsung Evo nvme 2Tb sata ssd/1Tb nvme
Display(s) Samsung UAE28"850R 4k freesync.dellshiter
Case Lianli p0-11 dynamic/strix scar2/aero cool shiter
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup, corsair void pro headset
Power Supply corsair 1200Hxi/Asus stock /850 watt ?
Mouse Roccat Kova/ Logitech G wireless
Keyboard Roccat Aimo 120
VR HMD Oculus rift
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 8726 vega 3dmark timespy/ laptop Timespy 6506
Haven't seen any ad yet in my OS.... (I'm using windows 11 Pro OEM since end of May)
Maybe M$ is nagging you with it if your hardware isn't officially supported...
It was not what you would typically describe as an advert, it downloaded tik tok as a app to use, I don't know if it was fully installed, I have no account or use for tik tok, it got removed sharpish.

I'm in the UK, on a standard not messed with 11 install.
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2020
Messages
6,059 (5.96/day)
Location
Texas
System Name Ghetto Rigs x299 & z490 & x99
Processor 9940x w/Optimus SigV2 & 10900k w/Optimus Foundation & 5930k w/Noctua D15
Motherboard X299 Rampage VI Apex & z490 Maximus XII Apex & x99 Sabertooth
Cooling D5 combo/280 GTX/ VRM water block copper/280 GTX/ D5 Top/Optimus sigV2/TitanXp/Mora 360x2
Memory Trident-Z 3600C16 4x8gb & Trident-Z Royal 4000c16 2x16gb & Trident-Z 3200c14 4x8gb
Video Card(s) 1080ti FTW3 & Titan Xp & evga 980ti gaming
Storage 970 evo plus 500gb & 970 evo 500gb many sammy 2.5" ssd's and WD BLK hdd's
Display(s) 1-AOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz/ 2nd 1-ASUS VG248QE 24"/ 3rd LG 43" series
Case D450 second floor for 2nd rad x2/ Cherry Entertainment center on Test bench
Audio Device(s) Built in Realtek x2 with 2-Insignia 2.0 sound bars & 1-LG sound bar
Power Supply EVGA 1200P2 & 1000P2 with APC AX1500 & 850P2 with CyberPower-GX1325U & 750P2
Mouse Redragon Perdition x3
Keyboard G710+x3
Software Win-7 pro x3 and Linux Cinnamon 20.2x2 & win-10 & 11pro x3
Benchmark Scores Are in the benchmark section
It was not what you would typically describe as an advert, it downloaded tik tok as a app to use, I don't know if it was fully installed, I have no account or use for tik tok, it got removed sharpish.

I'm in the UK, on a standard not messed with 11 install.
Hi,
Yeah tiktok juvenile bs :laugh:
 
Joined
Nov 28, 2012
Messages
2,525 (0.69/day)
System Name BoX-Server | 775PC
Processor I3 3.5GHZ (3150) | Modded Xeon E5450 (OC @3.60)
Motherboard ASRock B85M-ITX | ASUS P5Q-EM
Cooling OEZM HSK | 92MM Heatsink RGB
Memory 8GB DDR3 | 8GB DDR2
Video Card(s) AMD 6450 | Onboard
Storage 120GB SSD 1TB WD | 120GB SSD 1TB Seagate 500GB HDD <<
Display(s) DELL 17" LCD 1280x1024 | ASUS 24" LCD IPS
Case CoolerMaster 110 | RoseWill ZIRCON
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Rosewill 610WATT | Rosewill 550WATT
Mouse Input-Director| RoseWill FUSION C40
Keyboard Input-Director | RoseWill FUSION
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
I'm guessing you have to be sign in for the Ads but nevertheless I haven't seen any either. Would the explorer patch remove them as well?
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
10,767 (2.32/day)
Location
Manchester uk
System Name RyzenGtEvo/ Asus strix scar II/Trig
Processor Amd R5 5600G/ Intel 8750H/3800X
Motherboard Crosshair hero8 impact/Asus/crosshair hero 7
Cooling 360EK extreme rad+ 360$EK slim all push, cpu ek suprim Gpu full cover all EK
Memory Corsair Vengeance Rgb pro 3600cas14 16Gb in four sticks./16Gb/16GB
Video Card(s) Sapphire refference Rx vega 64 EK waterblocked/Rtx 2060/GTX 1060
Storage Silicon power 1TB nvme/8Tb external/1Tb samsung Evo nvme 2Tb sata ssd/1Tb nvme
Display(s) Samsung UAE28"850R 4k freesync.dellshiter
Case Lianli p0-11 dynamic/strix scar2/aero cool shiter
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup, corsair void pro headset
Power Supply corsair 1200Hxi/Asus stock /850 watt ?
Mouse Roccat Kova/ Logitech G wireless
Keyboard Roccat Aimo 120
VR HMD Oculus rift
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 8726 vega 3dmark timespy/ laptop Timespy 6506
I'm guessing you have to be sign in for the Ads but nevertheless I haven't seen any either
It's not a commercial run or banner, or typical advert it just pre loads some apps, check your app list, see what is there.
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2020
Messages
6,059 (5.96/day)
Location
Texas
System Name Ghetto Rigs x299 & z490 & x99
Processor 9940x w/Optimus SigV2 & 10900k w/Optimus Foundation & 5930k w/Noctua D15
Motherboard X299 Rampage VI Apex & z490 Maximus XII Apex & x99 Sabertooth
Cooling D5 combo/280 GTX/ VRM water block copper/280 GTX/ D5 Top/Optimus sigV2/TitanXp/Mora 360x2
Memory Trident-Z 3600C16 4x8gb & Trident-Z Royal 4000c16 2x16gb & Trident-Z 3200c14 4x8gb
Video Card(s) 1080ti FTW3 & Titan Xp & evga 980ti gaming
Storage 970 evo plus 500gb & 970 evo 500gb many sammy 2.5" ssd's and WD BLK hdd's
Display(s) 1-AOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz/ 2nd 1-ASUS VG248QE 24"/ 3rd LG 43" series
Case D450 second floor for 2nd rad x2/ Cherry Entertainment center on Test bench
Audio Device(s) Built in Realtek x2 with 2-Insignia 2.0 sound bars & 1-LG sound bar
Power Supply EVGA 1200P2 & 1000P2 with APC AX1500 & 850P2 with CyberPower-GX1325U & 750P2
Mouse Redragon Perdition x3
Keyboard G710+x3
Software Win-7 pro x3 and Linux Cinnamon 20.2x2 & win-10 & 11pro x3
Benchmark Scores Are in the benchmark section
Hi,
New apps come from a couple setting
If you have office and get updates for other products this also installs new apps checking for updates.

It's easy to open office and have it check for updates.
 
Joined
Nov 15, 2021
Messages
1,171 (3.06/day)
Location
Knoxville, TN, USA
System Name Work Computer | Laptop | Unfinished Computer
Processor Core i7-6700 | Core i7-7700HQ | Ryzen 5 5600X
Motherboard Dell Q170 | Lenovo ThinkPad | Gigabyte Aorus Elite Wi-Fi
Cooling A fan? | Some Fans | Truly Custom Loop
Memory 4x4GB Crucial 2133 C17 | 2x8GB Assorted | 4x8GB Corsair Vengeance RGB 3600 C26
Video Card(s) Dell Radeon R7 450 | Intel HD 630 + Quadro M620 Mobile | RTX 2080 Ti FE
Storage Crucial BX500 2TB | WD Black SN750 512GB + Intel H20 512GB + 1TB HDD | TBD
Display(s) 3x LG QHD 32" GSM5B96 | Internal 1080p | TBD
Case Dell | Lenovo ThinkPad | Heavily Modified Phanteks P400
Audio Device(s) Half-broken Earbuds | Headphones | TBD
Power Supply Dell TFX Non-standard | Lenovo 225W | EVGA BQ 650W
Mouse Logitech M275 | Monster No-Name $7 Gaming Mouse| TBD
Keyboard Logitech K345 | Lenovo's Incredible Keyboard | TBD
Software Quotesoft, Adobe Acrobat, DaVinci Resolve | GAMES | MOAR GAMES
W10 has these too. Spotify, for example, would show up in start menu but not install until you tried to open it.
 
Joined
Dec 16, 2017
Messages
2,586 (1.43/day)
Location
Buenos Aires, Argentina
System Name System V
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard Asus Prime X570-P
Cooling AMD Wraith Stealth // a bunch of 120 mm Xigmatek 1500 RPM fans (2 ins, 3 outs)
Memory 2x8GB Ballistix Sport LT 3200 MHz (BLS8G4D32AESCK.M8FE) (CL16-18-18-36)
Video Card(s) Gigabyte AORUS Radeon RX 580 8 GB
Storage SHFS37A240G / DT01ACA200 / WD20EZRX / MKNSSDTR256GB-3DL / LG BH16NS40 / ST10000VN0008
Display(s) LG 22MP55 IPS Display
Case NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Logitech G430 Headset
Power Supply Corsair CX650M
Mouse Microsoft Trackball Optical 1.0
Keyboard HP Vectra VE keyboard (Part # D4950-63004)
Software Whatever build of Windows 11 is being served in Dev channel at the time.
Benchmark Scores Corona 1.3: 3120620 r/s Cinebench R20: 3355 FireStrike: 12490 TimeSpy: 4624
It's not a commercial run or banner, or typical advert it just pre loads some apps, check your app list, see what is there.
Ah, that happens to me when I log into the system for the first time, right after the install. It's normal. Once removed they don't show up again and you don't get more of those ever. At least I never did, even after years of not doing a clean install.
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
10,767 (2.32/day)
Location
Manchester uk
System Name RyzenGtEvo/ Asus strix scar II/Trig
Processor Amd R5 5600G/ Intel 8750H/3800X
Motherboard Crosshair hero8 impact/Asus/crosshair hero 7
Cooling 360EK extreme rad+ 360$EK slim all push, cpu ek suprim Gpu full cover all EK
Memory Corsair Vengeance Rgb pro 3600cas14 16Gb in four sticks./16Gb/16GB
Video Card(s) Sapphire refference Rx vega 64 EK waterblocked/Rtx 2060/GTX 1060
Storage Silicon power 1TB nvme/8Tb external/1Tb samsung Evo nvme 2Tb sata ssd/1Tb nvme
Display(s) Samsung UAE28"850R 4k freesync.dellshiter
Case Lianli p0-11 dynamic/strix scar2/aero cool shiter
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup, corsair void pro headset
Power Supply corsair 1200Hxi/Asus stock /850 watt ?
Mouse Roccat Kova/ Logitech G wireless
Keyboard Roccat Aimo 120
VR HMD Oculus rift
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 8726 vega 3dmark timespy/ laptop Timespy 6506
Ah, that happens to me when I log into the system for the first time, right after the install. It's normal. Once removed they don't show up again and you don't get more of those ever. At least I never did, even after years of not doing a clean install.
Well I would say I have cleared it out before and then this turned up, I tend to check because random ass RGB software also continuously gets installed.
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
21,279 (6.19/day)
Location
USA
Hi,
A all in one reg file here to disable all of it to on this tutorial
That works too. I like WinAeroTweaker as it has a ton of functions all wrapped up in one utility.

Haven't seen any ad yet in my OS.... (I'm using windows 11 Pro OEM since end of May)
Maybe M$ is nagging you with it if your hardware isn't officially supported...
You may not have triggered the ads and unwanted apps functionality yet.

I'm guessing you have to be sign in for the Ads but nevertheless I haven't seen any either. Would the explorer patch remove them as well?
Maybe?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 20, 2020
Messages
6,059 (5.96/day)
Location
Texas
System Name Ghetto Rigs x299 & z490 & x99
Processor 9940x w/Optimus SigV2 & 10900k w/Optimus Foundation & 5930k w/Noctua D15
Motherboard X299 Rampage VI Apex & z490 Maximus XII Apex & x99 Sabertooth
Cooling D5 combo/280 GTX/ VRM water block copper/280 GTX/ D5 Top/Optimus sigV2/TitanXp/Mora 360x2
Memory Trident-Z 3600C16 4x8gb & Trident-Z Royal 4000c16 2x16gb & Trident-Z 3200c14 4x8gb
Video Card(s) 1080ti FTW3 & Titan Xp & evga 980ti gaming
Storage 970 evo plus 500gb & 970 evo 500gb many sammy 2.5" ssd's and WD BLK hdd's
Display(s) 1-AOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz/ 2nd 1-ASUS VG248QE 24"/ 3rd LG 43" series
Case D450 second floor for 2nd rad x2/ Cherry Entertainment center on Test bench
Audio Device(s) Built in Realtek x2 with 2-Insignia 2.0 sound bars & 1-LG sound bar
Power Supply EVGA 1200P2 & 1000P2 with APC AX1500 & 850P2 with CyberPower-GX1325U & 750P2
Mouse Redragon Perdition x3
Keyboard G710+x3
Software Win-7 pro x3 and Linux Cinnamon 20.2x2 & win-10 & 11pro x3
Benchmark Scores Are in the benchmark section
That works too. I like WinAeroTweaker as it has a ton of functions all wrapped up in one utility.


You many not have triggered the ads and unwanted apps functionality yet.


Maybe?
Hi,
Yeah I try to limit the amount of utilities and just use reg file instead when I can

Explorer patcher kills some not sure about all you'd have to ask him on elevenforum

Think this is the creator ?
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
21,279 (6.19/day)
Location
USA
Yeah I try to limit the amount of utilities and just use reg file instead when I can
That's a good rule of thumb, one which I follow. Got a lot of .reg files that I run on each install. However, I do keep a very short list of utilities to use regularly, WinAeroTweaker is one of them.

As many people know, I am very careful(some have called me paranoid) about what I run on my systems. I don't run anything until it's been vetted on an isolated test system for deep observation. So for me to promote a utility means that it has been put through my unique brand of security testing and has been found worthy, or at the very least, harmless.

So when I recommend things, you can count on me having tested it extensively and have good faith that such will do no harm.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 28, 2012
Messages
2,525 (0.69/day)
System Name BoX-Server | 775PC
Processor I3 3.5GHZ (3150) | Modded Xeon E5450 (OC @3.60)
Motherboard ASRock B85M-ITX | ASUS P5Q-EM
Cooling OEZM HSK | 92MM Heatsink RGB
Memory 8GB DDR3 | 8GB DDR2
Video Card(s) AMD 6450 | Onboard
Storage 120GB SSD 1TB WD | 120GB SSD 1TB Seagate 500GB HDD <<
Display(s) DELL 17" LCD 1280x1024 | ASUS 24" LCD IPS
Case CoolerMaster 110 | RoseWill ZIRCON
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Rosewill 610WATT | Rosewill 550WATT
Mouse Input-Director| RoseWill FUSION C40
Keyboard Input-Director | RoseWill FUSION
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
If anyone here Wants to talk to him, I think THIS is him


Plus new build of the Patch LINK
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 28, 2012
Messages
2,525 (0.69/day)
System Name BoX-Server | 775PC
Processor I3 3.5GHZ (3150) | Modded Xeon E5450 (OC @3.60)
Motherboard ASRock B85M-ITX | ASUS P5Q-EM
Cooling OEZM HSK | 92MM Heatsink RGB
Memory 8GB DDR3 | 8GB DDR2
Video Card(s) AMD 6450 | Onboard
Storage 120GB SSD 1TB WD | 120GB SSD 1TB Seagate 500GB HDD <<
Display(s) DELL 17" LCD 1280x1024 | ASUS 24" LCD IPS
Case CoolerMaster 110 | RoseWill ZIRCON
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Rosewill 610WATT | Rosewill 550WATT
Mouse Input-Director| RoseWill FUSION C40
Keyboard Input-Director | RoseWill FUSION
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Does anybody besides me having issues where I have to turn off my Wi-Fi in the classic control panel for it to actually connect properly? I have a msata pcb wifi card (on the road will be home to edit for card model soon) "AC-7260"
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
21,279 (6.19/day)
Location
USA
Does anybody besides me having issues where I have to turn off my Wi-Fi in the classic control panel for it to actually connect properly? I have a msata pcb wifi card (on the road will be home to edit for card model soon) "AC-7260"
I'm not. Is this a neww issue as of a recent update?
 

Mussels

Freshwater Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
55,493 (8.37/day)
Location
Oystralia
System Name Rainbow Sparkles (Power efficient, <350W gaming load)
Processor Ryzen R7 5800x3D (Undervolted, 4.45GHz all core)
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling Alphacool Apex UV - Alphacool Eisblock XPX Aurora + EK Quantum ARGB 3090 w/ active backplate
Memory 2x32GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB @3866 C18-22-22-22-42 TRFC704 (1.4V, SoC 1.175V Hynix MJR)
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB: Underclocked to 1700Mhz 0.737v (375W down to 250W))
Storage 2TB WD SN850 NVME + 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 1TB Intel 6000P NVME USB 3.2
Display(s) Kogan 32" 4K 70Hz + Gigabyte G32QC (1440p 165Hz) + Phillips 328m6fjrmb (1440p 144Hz)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Logitech G560 | Corsair Void pro RGB |Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Fractal Ion+ 2 860W (Platinum) (This thing is God-tier. Silent and TINY)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE (custom white and steel keycaps)
VR HMD Oculus Rift S + Quest 2
Software Windows 11 pro x64 (Yes, it's genuinely a good OS) OpenRGB - ditch the branded bloatware!
W10 has these too. Spotify, for example, would show up in start menu but not install until you tried to open it.
Yup this is it - they're just shortcuts until you click it

With fast enough internet you might not even notice it wasnt actually installed

These seem like full installs:
(To be fair, paint actually is installed)
1660204420553.png
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
21,279 (6.19/day)
Location
USA
Yup this is it - they're just shortcuts until you click it

With fast enough internet you might not even notice it wasnt actually installed

These seem like full installs:
(To be fair, paint actually is installed)
View attachment 257653
I leave Paint because it can be useful. The other three along with a bunch of other crap gets removed.
 
Joined
Jul 22, 2008
Messages
1,157 (0.22/day)
Location
Huntington Beach CA
System Name ROG MACHINE
Processor Ryzen 9 3950x
Motherboard Crosshair viii Hero
Cooling NZXT Kraken Z 73 my corsair H115i kicked the bucket corsair sucks lol
Memory g-skill rgb 64gb 4x16gb ddr4 3200mgz
Video Card(s) MSI Ventus 3x oc 3080
Storage Sabren rocket gen 4 2tb m.2/ samsung 960 evo 1tb m.2/ 3x toshiba 3tb hdd , 10tb seagate, 16tb seagat
Display(s) Acer 4k monitor
Case thermal take view 71 rgb
Audio Device(s) creative ae-5 sound card
Power Supply corsair AX 1200i 1200 watt psu
Mouse corsair 65
Keyboard corsair k95
Software windows 11 pro 64bit
been a long time I'm on the beta program and windows 11 v22622.575 maybe there will be an update today I don't know. I've been trying to fix Winget for several days now I did a dumb thing when it came up with the license agreement I thought it was something else trying to install didn't really read it and said no that messed it up couldn't get it to work for days even uninstalled it and reinstalled it from the store didn't work then I went to GitHub and downloaded it and ran it and it asked if I wanted to reinstall I said yes and now working good one thing to everyone else who wants to try it if you don't accept the license it breaks it and you have to reinstall it to fix I learn the hard way lol
 
Low quality post by Space Lynx

Space Lynx

Astronaut
Joined
Oct 17, 2014
Messages
11,141 (3.75/day)
Location
Kepler-186f
Processor i5-13600kf
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z690 AERO G + Contact Frame
Cooling Vetroo V5 (2x Antec Storm fans in push/pull)
Memory DDR4 2x16gb 4200mhz CAS 19
Video Card(s) MSI 6800 XT Trio Z
Storage Kingston KC3000 1TB
Display(s) NZXT 27" Canvas 2560x1440 IPS 165hz
Case Montech Air X (White)
Audio Device(s) SennHD58X, Schiit Asgard 2 AMP, Modi 3 DAC
Power Supply Corsair RM 850w Gold
Mouse Razer Naga X
Keyboard Anne Pro 2
This will be my last post in this thread. My signature says it all. Take care everyone, I am moving on from Windows permanently. I just don't have any need anymore, sorry to those of you that do.
 

Desktopstu

New Member
Joined
Nov 16, 2020
Messages
11 (0.01/day)
That's a good rule of thumb, one which I follow. Got a lot of .reg files that I run on each install. However, I do keep a very short list of utilities to use regularly, WinAeroTweaker is one of them.

As many people know, I am very careful(some have called me paranoid) about what I run on my systems. I don't run anything until it's been vetted on an isolated test system for deep observation. So for me to promote a utility means that it has been put through my unique brand of security testing and has been found worthy, or at the very least, harmless.

So when I recommend things, you can count on me having tested it extensively and have good faith that such will do no harm.
I just downloaded WinAero tweaker. Never heard of it before. Yhank you.
 
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
14,415 (2.33/day)
System Name AlderLake / Laptop
Processor Intel i7 12700K / Intel i3 7100U
Motherboard Gigabyte Z690 Aorus Master / HP 83A3 (U3E1)
Cooling Noctua NH-U12A 2 fans + Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut Extreme + 5 case fans / Fan
Memory 32GB DDR5 Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB 6000MHz CL36 / 8GB DDR4 HyperX CL13
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2070 Super Gaming X Trio / Intel HD620
Storage Samsung 980 Pro 1TB + 970 Evo 500GB + 850 Pro 512GB + 860 Evo 1TB x2 / Samsung 256GB M.2 SSD
Display(s) 23.8" Dell S2417DG 165Hz G-Sync 1440p / 14" 1080p IPS Glossy
Case Be quiet! Silent Base 600 - Window / HP Pavilion
Audio Device(s) Panasonic SA-PMX94 / Realtek onboard + B&O speaker system
Power Supply Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 750W / Powerbrick
Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Laser wireless / Logitech M330 wireless
Keyboard RAPOO E9270P Black 5GHz wireless / HP backlit
Software Windows 11 / Windows 10
Benchmark Scores Cinebench R23 (Single Core) 1936 @ stock Cinebench R23 (Multi Core) 23006 @ stock
Does anybody besides me having issues where I have to turn off my Wi-Fi in the classic control panel for it to actually connect properly?
No issues here, onboard Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX210
 
Joined
Oct 24, 2020
Messages
303 (0.39/day)
Location
Belgium
System Name Asus 6700k
Processor i7-6700k
Motherboard Asus prime Z270-P
Cooling Bequiet Pure Rock
Memory 16GB Kingston HyperX 2133 C14 Fury Black
Video Card(s) ASUS ROG STRIX GTX 1080 Ti GAMING OC
Storage Samsung 960 Evo NVMe
Display(s) Medion 23'
Case Antec Three Hundred v.2
Audio Device(s) onboard
Mouse Logitech Trackman T-BB18
Software Windows 7 , FSX
W10 has these too. Spotify, for example, would show up in start menu but not install until you tried to open it.
Just had this happening to me after a W10 update this week , spotify showing up on the taskbar :confused:
It seems I have a MS app-installation app running in the background , while I have only the security app enabled to run in the background.

Oh , Windows android app support came to my country , that's why: Windows 11 Android Apps Support comes to 31 countries


Also noticed some changes by MS to my live account , and getting ads and spam mails all of a sudden on my android phone. Damn you MS.
 
Last edited:
Top