• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Windows 11 TPM Requirement? Bypass it in 5 Minutes

Low quality post by RoutedScripter
Joined
Feb 18, 2009
Messages
1,820 (0.39/day)
Location
Slovenia
System Name Multiple - Win7, Win10, Kubuntu
Processor Intel Core i7 3820 OC@ 4.0 GHz
Motherboard Asus P9X79
Cooling Noctua NH-L12
Memory Corsair Vengeance 32GB 1333MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire ATI Radeon RX 480 8GB
Storage Samsung SSD: 970 EVO 1TB, 2x870 EVO 250GB,860 Evo 250GB,850 Evo 250GB, WD 4x1TB, 2x2TB, 4x4TB
Display(s) Asus PB328Q 32' 1440p@75hz
Case Cooler Master CM Storm Trooper
Power Supply Corsair HX750, HX550, Galaxy 520W
Mouse Multiple, Razer Mamba Elite, Logitech M500
Keyboard Multiple - Lenovo, HP, Dell, Logitech
As always, celebration may be short lived, until this trick is patched out in another Win11 update, so posting the workaround so visibly and making it popular actually raises the attention of it getting patched, so yeah this is really not something to keep relying on, it can work, always "for now".

Even if Win 11 doesn't completely get patched of all the bypasses in the future, you'll have major softwares requiring it and actually failing to work without it, which we've seen with the first game's anti-cheat system to employ.

TPM 2.0 is like the COVID19 Passport of computers, quite a limitation on what was once a shining example of freedom.








  • Geforce NOW
  • Stadia
  • Office 365
  • Adobe Creative Cloud
  • Microsoft Azure
  • Intel DevCloud
  • IBM Cloud
Own nothing, rent everything. The PC platform is under serious attack, wonder why are GPUs so expensive and inaccessible to the vast majority these days, and will the prices really get down once the cryptocraze presumably ends?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
7,741 (1.48/day)
Processor Intel i9 9900K @5GHz w/ Corsair H150i Pro CPU AiO w/Corsair HD120 RBG fan
Motherboard Asus Z390 Maximus XI Code
Cooling 6x120mm Corsair HD120 RBG fans
Memory Corsair Vengeance RBG 2x8GB 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Asus RTX 2080 STRIX OC
Storage Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB , 970 EVO 1TB, Samsung 850 EVO 1TB SSD, 10TB Synology DS1621+ RAID5
Display(s) Acer Predator 32" 2560x1440 OC'd to 170MHz
Case Corsair 570x RBG Tempered Glass
Audio Device(s) Onboard / Corsair Virtuoso Wireless RGB
Power Supply Corsair HX850w Platinum Series
Mouse Logitech G604s
Keyboard Corsair K70 Rapidfire
Software Windows 11 x64 Professional
Benchmark Scores Firestrike - 23520 Heaven - 3670
Hi,
Which one you use ?
Upgrade or clean install ?
I used the upgrade it is the bomb :D
Clean.

As always, celebration may be short lived, until this trick is patched out in another Win11 update, so posting the workaround so visibly and making it popular actually raises the attention of it getting patched, so yeah this is really not something to keep relying on, it can work, always "for now".

Even if Win 11 doesn't completely get patched of all the bypasses in the future, you'll have major softwares requiring it and actually failing to work without it, which we've seen with the first game's anti-cheat system to employ.

TPM 2.0 is like the COVID19 Passport of computers, quite a limitation on what was once a shining example of freedom.








  • Geforce NOW
  • Stadia
  • Office 365
  • Adobe Creative Cloud
  • Microsoft Azure
  • Intel DevCloud
Own nothing, rent everything. The PC platform is under serious attack, wonder why are GPUs so expensive and inaccessible to the vast majority these days, and will the prices really get down once the cryptocraze presumably ends?
God fucking tin foil hat much?
 
Joined
Mar 17, 2011
Messages
127 (0.03/day)
Location
Christchurch, New Zealand
I'm really going to look forward to a comment if you did the x99 system - I still have two dual stations (x79 & x99) which I'd like to see how they perform with win11 but didn't have the time yet (or the next two to three weeks) to try it :( ...

Gone and did it.

As this PC has SecureBoot, UEFI, and TPM 2.0, I chose to install the OS using the Windows 11 Media Creation Tool. I still have not seen a nag prompt about my i7-5960X which is unexpected. The Windows 10 chipset drivers is a must to avoid seeing this:

other devices.jpg


Installing option features actually works unlike on the X58 machine. What worries me is there was only two updates queued.

WU.jpg


Really? Is that all others with fully compatible PCs got?

Anyway, poor design decisions are apparent in this OS but it has been stable. All device drivers that worked in Windows 10 work in Windows 11. Even Asus AI Suite 3 works which is a goddamn miracle, but the Intel MEI driver must be installed first.

Got games to install...
 
Joined
Apr 3, 2010
Messages
775 (0.18/day)
Location
US
System Name Desktop
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 5600X [3.7GHz/4.6GHz][6C/12T]
Motherboard ASUS TUF Gaming X570-PRO [X570]
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 RGB Black Edition
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 32GB [DDR4 3600][2x16GB][16-19-19-39@1.35V]
Video Card(s) (Gigabyte) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 8GB FE
Storage [OS] Samsung 970 Evo 500GB | [Storage] 980 1TB | 860 Evo 1TB | 850 Evo 500GB | Seagate Firecuda 2TB
Display(s) LG 27GL850 [27"][2560x1440@144Hz][Nano IPS][LED][G-SYNC Compatible][DP]
Case Corsair Obsidian 750D
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC S1200A High Definition Audio CODEC
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G1+ [+12V: 83.3A 999.6W][80 Plus Gold]
Mouse Logitech M570 Trackball
Keyboard Corsair Gaming K55 RGB
Software Microsoft Windows 10 Pro [20H2][64-bit]
And now I have used the reg edit to do a fresh install on my old X58 system, which will be dual booting with Windows 7, so far it is very snappy.
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
23,526 (3.64/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
@scope54, you had a post which you deleted "Reason: Misunderstood directions". What was the issue? Maybe I can improve the wording in our article
 

Mussels

Freshwater Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
52,565 (8.31/day)
Location
Oystralia
System Name Rainbow Sparkles
Processor Ryzen R7 5800X (PBO tweaked, 4.4-5.05GHz)
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling EK Quantum Velocity AM4 + EK Quantum ARGB 3090 w/ active backplate. Dual rad.
Memory 2x32GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB @3800 C18-22-22-22-42 TRFC704 (1.4V, SoC 1.15V Hynix MJR)
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB: Often underclocked to 1500Mhz 0.737v
Storage 2TB WD SN850 NVME + 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + WD AN1500 1TB + 1TB Intel 6000P NVME USB 3.2
Display(s) Gigabyte G32QC (4k80Hz, 1440p 165Hz) + Phillips 328m6fjrmb (4K 60Hz, 1440p 144Hz)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Logitech G560 |Razer Leviathan | Corsair Void pro RGB |Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE (custom white and steel keycaps)
VR HMD Oculus Rift S
Software Windows 11 pro x64 (Yes, it's genuinely a good OS)
Benchmark Scores I don't quite know how i managed to get such a top tier PC, I am not rich.
Dude, i missed this thread - nice guide!

Is there a way to edit this into an ISO or installer USB?
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
17,341 (5.54/day)
Location
USA
Is there a way to edit this into an ISO or installer USB?
I'm sure there is. Haven't looked into it though as I'm still using the method of creating a Win10 install USB and replacing the install.esd with the one from the Windows 11 ISO. Installs using that method are seamless.
 

Mussels

Freshwater Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
52,565 (8.31/day)
Location
Oystralia
System Name Rainbow Sparkles
Processor Ryzen R7 5800X (PBO tweaked, 4.4-5.05GHz)
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling EK Quantum Velocity AM4 + EK Quantum ARGB 3090 w/ active backplate. Dual rad.
Memory 2x32GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB @3800 C18-22-22-22-42 TRFC704 (1.4V, SoC 1.15V Hynix MJR)
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB: Often underclocked to 1500Mhz 0.737v
Storage 2TB WD SN850 NVME + 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + WD AN1500 1TB + 1TB Intel 6000P NVME USB 3.2
Display(s) Gigabyte G32QC (4k80Hz, 1440p 165Hz) + Phillips 328m6fjrmb (4K 60Hz, 1440p 144Hz)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Logitech G560 |Razer Leviathan | Corsair Void pro RGB |Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE (custom white and steel keycaps)
VR HMD Oculus Rift S
Software Windows 11 pro x64 (Yes, it's genuinely a good OS)
Benchmark Scores I don't quite know how i managed to get such a top tier PC, I am not rich.
I'm sure there is. Haven't looked into it though as I'm still using the method of creating a Win10 install USB and replacing the install.esd with the one from the Windows 11 ISO. Installs using that method are seamless.
I just found out a collection of complicated methods to do so, and i'm working up a guide on how to do it.
The W11 ESD/WIM onto the W10 USB/ISO seems ideal, but finding a free ISO editing program is the fun part.


Edit: here you go

The file can be install.wim or install.esd, certain tools compress the wim to esd

Use a windows 10 installer, with windows 11 files

1.Download a Windows 10 and Windows 11 ISO
2.Download Anyburn (It's old and ugly, but its free)

3.Open your Win 10 ISO file in Anyburn,
Browse to the sources folder, and delete the existing install.wim (or install.esd)

4 .Mount the Windows 11 ISO in windows explorer

5. Go back to Anyburn, click the Add button and browse to the new install.wim file from your Windows 11 ISO and add it to where you deleted the old file

6.Click create, save it as a new name, like Win11noTPM.iso

That's it, done.





Modify an existing bootable Win10 USB:

1. Use any method to create a W10 bootable USB, Rufus or the Microsoft media creation tool are recommended.

2. Browse to sources on the USB drive and delete the Windows 10 install.wim file

3. Copy Install.wim from your Win11 ISO to the same location

Tada, your W10 USB now installs W11 instead

(Windows has long supported the ability to "mount" an ISO and have it appear as a read only DVD drive, so you do not need third party software to open the Win 11 ISO file)



Multi-Boot with wVentoy:
(Theres an option to make this work with secure boot, but you have to wipe the disk to toggle it)
Ventoy can be installed to a USB, that makes a hidden bootable partition at the end of the drive.
To windows, this looks like a regular simple single partition, but disk manager shows the second hidden boot partition at the end (~500MB)

When booted from, Ventoy loads up a very simple screen that lets you choose an ISO file from the drive - Any ISO. 11, 10, 7, Linux, anything.
This is great for a recovery drive, as you can keep 7/8.1/10/11 and live boot linux all in here, and clean install an OS to any system - and it's super easy to update or replace the ISO's.
The only limit here is how big the drive you chose is, and you can add/remove/edit the ISO files without touching ventoy again
 
Last edited:

ronsi

New Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2021
Messages
1 (0.01/day)
The upgrade fix did not work for me. When I followed it, the process checks for updates and restores 'appraiserres.dll'. Furthermore, the "Back" button is disabled, so even if I try to delete appraiserres.dll from the temp folder, I have to cancel the installation.

I even tried modifying the iso and delete appraiserres.dll altogether. Same outcome

Suggestions?
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2020
Messages
3,329 (4.70/day)
Location
Texas
System Name Ghetto Rigs x299 & z490 & x99 & Q9550 Old timer
Processor 9940x w/Optimus SigV2 & 10900k w/Optimus Foundation & 5930k w/EK Magnitude & Q9550 w/EK Evo
Motherboard X299 Rampage VI Apex & z490 Maximus XII Apex & x99 Sabertooth & Acer WG43M
Cooling D5 combo/280 GTX/ VRM water block copper/280 GTX/ D5 Top/Optimus sigV2/TitanXp/Mora 360x2
Memory Trident-Z 3600C16 4x8gb & Trident-Z 3600c16 2x8gb & Trident-Z 3200c14 4x8gb & 4x2gb crucial
Video Card(s) 1080ti FTW3 & Titan Xp & evga 980ti gaming & Onboard graphic's need another gpu
Storage 970 evo plus 500gb & 970 evo 500gb many 2.5" ssd's and WD BLK hdd's
Display(s) 1-AOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz/ 2nd 1-ASUS VG248QE 24"/ 3rd LG 43" series
Case D450 second floor for 2nd rad x2/ Cherry Entertainment center/ 2 Test benches
Audio Device(s) Built in Realtek x2 with Insignia 2.0 sound bars & 1-LG sound bar
Power Supply EVGA 1200P2 & 1000P2 with APC AX1500 & 850P2 with CyberPower-GX1325U & 750P2
Mouse Redragon Perdition x3
Keyboard G710+x3
Software Win-7 pro x3 and Linux Cinnamon 20.1x2 & win-10 pro x3
Benchmark Scores Are in the benchmark section
The upgrade fix did not work for me. When I followed it, the process checks for updates and restores 'appraiserres.dll'. Furthermore, the "Back" button is disabled, so even if I try to delete appraiserres.dll from the temp folder, I have to cancel the installation.

I even tried modifying the iso and delete appraiserres.dll altogether. Same outcome

Suggestions?
Hi,
Same happened to me
Disconnect from the internet solved the dead back button issue.
 
Joined
Apr 3, 2010
Messages
775 (0.18/day)
Location
US
System Name Desktop
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 5600X [3.7GHz/4.6GHz][6C/12T]
Motherboard ASUS TUF Gaming X570-PRO [X570]
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 RGB Black Edition
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 32GB [DDR4 3600][2x16GB][16-19-19-39@1.35V]
Video Card(s) (Gigabyte) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 8GB FE
Storage [OS] Samsung 970 Evo 500GB | [Storage] 980 1TB | 860 Evo 1TB | 850 Evo 500GB | Seagate Firecuda 2TB
Display(s) LG 27GL850 [27"][2560x1440@144Hz][Nano IPS][LED][G-SYNC Compatible][DP]
Case Corsair Obsidian 750D
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC S1200A High Definition Audio CODEC
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G1+ [+12V: 83.3A 999.6W][80 Plus Gold]
Mouse Logitech M570 Trackball
Keyboard Corsair Gaming K55 RGB
Software Microsoft Windows 10 Pro [20H2][64-bit]
When you are going through the upgrade process set it to not look for updates.
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
23,526 (3.64/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
The upgrade fix did not work for me. When I followed it, the process checks for updates and restores 'appraiserres.dll'. Furthermore, the "Back" button is disabled, so even if I try to delete appraiserres.dll from the temp folder, I have to cancel the installation.

I even tried modifying the iso and delete appraiserres.dll altogether. Same outcome

Suggestions?
Thanks! Confirmed, I suspect they added a downloadable update, to prevent us deleting appraiserres.dll. Just disconnect before attempting the upgrade, updating the original post
 
Joined
Aug 12, 2020
Messages
428 (0.80/day)
If requirement can be downgraded like that, is it really a requirement anymore?

Makes you wonder what was the point of it to begin with.
 
Joined
Jun 19, 2019
Messages
123 (0.13/day)
I just found out a collection of complicated methods to do so, and i'm working up a guide on how to do it.
The W11 ESD/WIM onto the W10 USB/ISO seems ideal, but finding a free ISO editing program is the fun part.


Edit: here you go

The file can be install.wim or install.esd, certain tools compress the wim to esd

Use a windows 10 installer, with windows 11 files

1.Download a Windows 10 and Windows 11 ISO
2.Download Anyburn (It's old and ugly, but its free)

3.Open your Win 10 ISO file in Anyburn,
Browse to the sources folder, and delete the existing install.wim (or install.esd)

4 .Mount the Windows 11 ISO in windows explorer

5. Go back to Anyburn, click the Add button and browse to the new install.wim file from your Windows 11 ISO and add it to where you deleted the old file

6.Click create, save it as a new name, like Win11noTPM.iso

That's it, done.

Modify an existing bootable Win10 USB:

1. Use any method to create a W10 bootable USB, Rufus or the Microsoft media creation tool are recommended.

2. Browse to sources on the USB drive and delete the Windows 10 install.wim file

3. Copy Install.wim from your Win11 ISO to the same location

Tada, your W10 USB now installs W11 instead

(Windows has long supported the ability to "mount" an ISO and have it appear as a read only DVD drive, so you do not need third party software to open the Win 11 ISO file)



Multi-Boot with wVentoy:
(Theres an option to make this work with secure boot, but you have to wipe the disk to toggle it)
Ventoy can be installed to a USB, that makes a hidden bootable partition at the end of the drive.
To windows, this looks like a regular simple single partition, but disk manager shows the second hidden boot partition at the end (~500MB)

When booted from, Ventoy loads up a very simple screen that lets you choose an ISO file from the drive - Any ISO. 11, 10, 7, Linux, anything.
This is great for a recovery drive, as you can keep 7/8.1/10/11 and live boot linux all in here, and clean install an OS to any system - and it's super easy to update or replace the ISO's.
The only limit here is how big the drive you chose is, and you can add/remove/edit the ISO files without touching ventoy again

if it is working, i think this will be the best methode :). I will simply change the .wim file on my installation pendrive.
 
Joined
Nov 21, 2010
Messages
1,937 (0.47/day)
Location
Right where I want to be
System Name Miami
Processor Ryzen 3800X
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VII Formula
Cooling Ek Velocity/ 2x 280mm Radiators/ Alphacool fullcover
Memory F4-3600C16Q-32GTZNC
Video Card(s) XFX 6900 XT Speedster 0
Storage 1TB WD M.2 SSD/ 2TB WD SN750/ 4TB WD Black HDD
Display(s) DELL AW3420DW / HP ZR24w
Case Lian Li O11 Dynamic XL
Audio Device(s) EVGA Nu Audio
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Gold 1000W+750W
Mouse Corsair Scimitar/Glorious Model O-
Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum
Software Windows 10 Pro
If Microsoft allows this and even themselves gives you a bypass option when upgrading from Windows 10, why dont they just nix the requirement all together?

They're not allowing it, just turning a blind eye. If a vulnerability or something happens down the line, MS can just go ¯\_ (ツ)_/¯ "Unsupported config, not our problem but well patch it whenever we get around to doing so."
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2006
Messages
1,231 (0.22/day)
Location
Northern Ontario Canada
System Name Just another PC
Processor Ryzen 1700
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-AX370-K3
Cooling Noctua NH-C12P SE14
Memory DDR4-2133 2x16GB
Video Card(s) XFX RX480 8GB
Storage 960 EVO 500GB OS, 1TB SSD Steam & 2TB WD Blue SSD Storage
Display(s) LG 27UL550-W
Case Be Quiet Pure Base 600 (no window)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220
Power Supply EVGA Supernova G2 550W
Mouse Mionix Naos 8200
Keyboard Corsair Strafe with browns
Software W10 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores Starts when push power button!!
I thought it would be on how to set up your bios and stuff not to let windows 11 upgrade. ;)

well until it's maybe at final beta at least :)
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
17,341 (5.54/day)
Location
USA
Suggestions?
Yes, fresh install. If it will not upgrade, you will need to fresh install using a bypass method.

Thanks! Confirmed, I suspect they added a downloadable update, to prevent us deleting appraiserres.dll. Just disconnect before attempting the upgrade, updating the original post
Or this..

Folks, general rule of thumb and common sense: You should not be connected to the internet unless you are using it. If you're not using it, disconnect. It's safer and prevents a lot of nonsense.
 
Last edited:

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
23,526 (3.64/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
Yes, fresh install. If it will not upgrade, you will need to fresh install using a bypass method.
As others have mentioned (and I updated the original post): disconnect from internet or turn off the updater's update feature
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2011
Messages
5,738 (1.51/day)
Processor Intel Core i7 3770k @ 4.3GHz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LK
Memory 16GB(2x8) DDR3@2133MHz 1.5v Patriot
Video Card(s) ZOTAC GAMING GeForce RTX 3080 Trinity
Storage 59.63GB Samsung SSD 830 + 465.76 GB Samsung SSD 840 EVO + 2TB Hitachi + 300GB Velociraptor HDD
Display(s) Acer Predator X34 3440x1440@100Hz G-Sync
Case NZXT PHANTOM410-BK
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Titanium PCIe
Power Supply Corsair 850W
Mouse Anker
Software Win 10 Pro - 64bit
Benchmark Scores 30FPS in NFS:Rivals
Wait. Can we do this directly in Windows 10? I mean use this reg, and then start the Win11 setup directly from Win10, not from the boot USB flash.
I want just to upgrade to Win11, not a clean install.
Thank you.
 
Joined
Apr 2, 2008
Messages
48 (0.01/day)
System Name n/a
Processor Ryzen 9 5900X
Motherboard MSI MEG X570
Cooling Arctic Liquid Freezer II 280 (4x140 push-pull)
Memory 32GB Patriot Steel DDR4 3733
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Eagle RTX 3070
Storage Samsung 960 pro 1TB, Crucial p1 1TB, WD 1TB sata.
Display(s) Samsung C34J791Ultrawide
Case Define R6
Audio Device(s) Xfi PCIe
Power Supply Fractal Design ION Gold 850 (replaced EVGA 650W supernova, due to sh*t warranty support)
Mouse Logitech M100
Keyboard Logitech K120
Software Windows 10 2004 & Windows 8.1
Benchmark Scores Timespy - 14 552 | Firestrike Ultra - 8765 | Crystalmark - 3100/2200 Seq. & 64/311 QD1 |
I used the Windows 10 USB installer with Windows 11 install.wim method to get it installed on my old BIOS based Phenom II machine following this guide. Windows Updates works on both installations just fine so far as well.
Interesting, I wonder how long with till last as M$ said they would block updated on machines that dont have Bootloader Signature Enforcement (otherwise known as 'secure boot'....) and TPM enabled....

Folks, general rule of thumb and common sense: You should not be connected to the internet unless you are using it. If you're not using it, disconnect. It's safer and prevents a lot of nonsense.
100%, any OS/App needs the internet to 'install' is a hard no or it gets blocked via WFC (https://www.binisoft.org/wfc.php)
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
23,526 (3.64/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
Wait. Can we do this directly in Windows 10? I mean use this reg, and then start the Win11 setup directly from Win10, not from the boot USB flash.
I want just to upgrade to Win11, not a clean install.
Thank you.
Read the news post
 
Joined
Feb 1, 2019
Messages
427 (0.39/day)
Location
UK, Leicester
System Name Main PC
Processor 9900k@4.8ghz
Motherboard Asrock Fatality K6 Z370
Cooling Noctua NH-D15S
Memory 32 Gig 3200CL14
Video Card(s) 3080 RTX FE
Storage 970 EVO 1TB
Display(s) LG 27GL850
Case Fractal Define R4
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D2X
Power Supply Antec HCG 750
This is all funny for me, I dont understand why people are doing all this stuff when they could just stay on Windows 10 currently?
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
17,341 (5.54/day)
Location
USA
This is all funny for me, I dont understand why people are doing all this stuff when they could just stay on Windows 10 currently?
Because many of us HATE and LOATH the UI for Windows 10. 11 is a great improvement and hearkens back to the days of Windows 7. 11 is a return to good form for the UI of Windows and we will NOT let irritatingly artificial limitations and nonsense requirements stand in our way of a better computing experience. We will also not be forced to upgrade/replace perfectly capable PC's just because microsoft says so.

If you don't understand after that explanation, you likely never will, it's all good, continue to enjoy Windows 10. Not everyone sees things the same way..
 
Last edited:
Top