• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Windows 7 64bit NTLDR is missing

Joined
Jun 1, 2006
Messages
1,745 (0.41/day)
Likes
176
Location
The Nevada Wasteland
System Name 9th Level
Processor AMD Phenom II 940 BE @3.4Ghz
Motherboard GIGABYTE MA790FX-UD5P
Cooling Corsair H100, x2 250mm, x1 140mm, x3 120mm fans.
Memory 8GB Patriot DDR2
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX480 (800/1600/2000/@1.0v)
Storage x1 80GB, x2 1TB.
Display(s) Acer 24" 2ms 1920x1200
Case HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Fatal1ty Xtreme gamer 64mb Xram
Power Supply Corsair HX850W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
#1
Well this shouldn't happen on windows 7 for one thing. I have no other operating systems installed on the system.

This is occurring on the comp in my system specs.

I have 4 hard drives in the system. One 80GB drive for the OS only and then 3 data drives. Two 250GB drives and one 1TB drive. I use the 1TB drive for backup and all my games, one 250gb drive has my music movies and pictures on it the other just has misc things on it.

When I disconnect the three data drives and only leave the 80GB system drive plugged in windows 7 boots just fine. When I connect the three other drives the post screen stays at checking DMI pool for awhile and then the NTLDR is missing pops up.

I tried repairing the installation with the Win7 install disc but it did nothing. Also reset the bios/cmos. nothing so far.

Don't know what to do at this point. :banghead:

Any help is appreciated.

UPDATE: Just noticed in the bios my 1TB drive is not detected but in a weird way, it is in there but the bios does not show its name like the other hard drives its just blank, like the bios detects it but doesn't know what it is. This has never happened before.


Currently posting from my backup comp: Athlon X2 4200+ skt939, 2gb DDR400, HD3650 512mb GDDR2. stock everything:(


FIXED

My 1TB hard drive died and would not let the system boot.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 16, 2006
Messages
2,560 (0.63/day)
Likes
271
Location
N.Ireland
Processor Core I5 750
Motherboard MSI P55-A FUZION
Cooling Titan Fenrir
Memory 8 gb Mushkin and 4 gb Hyper X
Video Card(s) Radeon 7850 Xfire
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 250 gb / Kingston 128 gb ssd / 3x1 terabyte hdds
Display(s) Technika 32" / Asus 24` ips
Case Xigmatek midgard
Audio Device(s) X-fi Titanium
Power Supply Corsair 950 w (Hur Hur !)
Software Windows 7
#2
Check the boot sequence in your bios and make sure that it`s pointing to the drive with the OS
 
Joined
Jun 1, 2006
Messages
1,745 (0.41/day)
Likes
176
Location
The Nevada Wasteland
System Name 9th Level
Processor AMD Phenom II 940 BE @3.4Ghz
Motherboard GIGABYTE MA790FX-UD5P
Cooling Corsair H100, x2 250mm, x1 140mm, x3 120mm fans.
Memory 8GB Patriot DDR2
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX480 (800/1600/2000/@1.0v)
Storage x1 80GB, x2 1TB.
Display(s) Acer 24" 2ms 1920x1200
Case HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Fatal1ty Xtreme gamer 64mb Xram
Power Supply Corsair HX850W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
#3
Joined
Oct 16, 2006
Messages
2,560 (0.63/day)
Likes
271
Location
N.Ireland
Processor Core I5 750
Motherboard MSI P55-A FUZION
Cooling Titan Fenrir
Memory 8 gb Mushkin and 4 gb Hyper X
Video Card(s) Radeon 7850 Xfire
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 250 gb / Kingston 128 gb ssd / 3x1 terabyte hdds
Display(s) Technika 32" / Asus 24` ips
Case Xigmatek midgard
Audio Device(s) X-fi Titanium
Power Supply Corsair 950 w (Hur Hur !)
Software Windows 7
#4
Joined
Jun 1, 2006
Messages
1,745 (0.41/day)
Likes
176
Location
The Nevada Wasteland
System Name 9th Level
Processor AMD Phenom II 940 BE @3.4Ghz
Motherboard GIGABYTE MA790FX-UD5P
Cooling Corsair H100, x2 250mm, x1 140mm, x3 120mm fans.
Memory 8GB Patriot DDR2
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX480 (800/1600/2000/@1.0v)
Storage x1 80GB, x2 1TB.
Display(s) Acer 24" 2ms 1920x1200
Case HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Fatal1ty Xtreme gamer 64mb Xram
Power Supply Corsair HX850W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
#5
Joined
Jun 1, 2006
Messages
1,745 (0.41/day)
Likes
176
Location
The Nevada Wasteland
System Name 9th Level
Processor AMD Phenom II 940 BE @3.4Ghz
Motherboard GIGABYTE MA790FX-UD5P
Cooling Corsair H100, x2 250mm, x1 140mm, x3 120mm fans.
Memory 8GB Patriot DDR2
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX480 (800/1600/2000/@1.0v)
Storage x1 80GB, x2 1TB.
Display(s) Acer 24" 2ms 1920x1200
Case HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Fatal1ty Xtreme gamer 64mb Xram
Power Supply Corsair HX850W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
#6
When I goto the link in that article for win vista/7 it says server not found, neosmart.net or what ever.

the rest of the article is only for win XP
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,100 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,528
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#7
i know what you've done.


when you installed the OS, you left all the other drives connected - and you didnt bother ordering them (you know, if the OS drive is on SATA, make sure its SATA 0).

Windows installed the bootloader to the first drive it found, and then installed on the drive you chose later - and you've formatted or removed the drive it had the loader on (when this happens, the drive with the loader must be set as the boot drive in the BIOS - NOT the one with the OS on it)

win7 is smart enough to boot without a loader if its the only drive on the system, and theres an OS on it.


unplug all the other drives, boot from the 7 DVD, do a startup repair. problem solved. (and next time, install the OS when just one drive is connected... why dont people ever learn that?)
 
Joined
Jun 1, 2006
Messages
1,745 (0.41/day)
Likes
176
Location
The Nevada Wasteland
System Name 9th Level
Processor AMD Phenom II 940 BE @3.4Ghz
Motherboard GIGABYTE MA790FX-UD5P
Cooling Corsair H100, x2 250mm, x1 140mm, x3 120mm fans.
Memory 8GB Patriot DDR2
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX480 (800/1600/2000/@1.0v)
Storage x1 80GB, x2 1TB.
Display(s) Acer 24" 2ms 1920x1200
Case HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Fatal1ty Xtreme gamer 64mb Xram
Power Supply Corsair HX850W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
#8
i know what you've done.


when you installed the OS, you left all the other drives connected - and you didnt bother ordering them (you know, if the OS drive is on SATA, make sure its SATA 0).

Windows installed the bootloader to the first drive it found, and then installed on the drive you chose later - and you've formatted or removed the drive it had the loader on (when this happens, the drive with the loader must be set as the boot drive in the BIOS - NOT the one with the OS on it)

win7 is smart enough to boot without a loader if its the only drive on the system, and theres an OS on it.


unplug all the other drives, boot from the 7 DVD, do a startup repair. problem solved. (and next time, install the OS when just one drive is connected... why dont people ever learn that?)
Sorry to burst your bubble mussels but I did disconnect all other drives when I installed Win7 the first time. I KNOW I disconnected then because I am SUPER paranoid when I format a HD.

"unplug all the other drives, boot from the 7 DVD, do a startup repair. problem solved."
When I choose to repair it checks for problems but it doesn't find any.

The weird thing it that it auto seachs and find the drive as drive D: and not drive C which is the drive my windows install is on.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,100 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,528
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#9
theres only two reasons for this error:

the NT loader is missing (formatted drive etc)
the NT loader is on a different drive to what the BIOS has selected as the boot drive

since you ruled out the OS drive being formatted, as well as ruling out the BIOS having the wrong drive selected, it was the only logical alternative left.

are you sure the BIOS isnt automatically changing which drive is the boot drive when you reconnect the others?
 
Joined
Jun 1, 2006
Messages
1,745 (0.41/day)
Likes
176
Location
The Nevada Wasteland
System Name 9th Level
Processor AMD Phenom II 940 BE @3.4Ghz
Motherboard GIGABYTE MA790FX-UD5P
Cooling Corsair H100, x2 250mm, x1 140mm, x3 120mm fans.
Memory 8GB Patriot DDR2
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX480 (800/1600/2000/@1.0v)
Storage x1 80GB, x2 1TB.
Display(s) Acer 24" 2ms 1920x1200
Case HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Fatal1ty Xtreme gamer 64mb Xram
Power Supply Corsair HX850W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
#10
theres only two reasons for this error:

the NT loader is missing (formatted drive etc)
the NT loader is on a different drive to what the BIOS has selected as the boot drive

since you ruled out the OS drive being formatted, as well as ruling out the BIOS having the wrong drive selected, it was the only logical alternative left.

are you sure the BIOS isnt automatically changing which drive is the boot drive when you reconnect the others?
How would I check if it was doing this?

I have an idea I going to leave all the drives connected and then repair and see if the helps.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,100 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,528
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#11
How would I check if it was doing this?

I have an idea I going to leave all the drives connected and then repair and see if the helps.
plug all drives in, go into BIOS. check boot order.


oh and dont take this the wrong way, but i see a lot of people who pick "HDD" as the first boot option, without bothering to go into the other menus to choose WHICH hard drive to boot from.
 
Joined
Oct 16, 2006
Messages
2,560 (0.63/day)
Likes
271
Location
N.Ireland
Processor Core I5 750
Motherboard MSI P55-A FUZION
Cooling Titan Fenrir
Memory 8 gb Mushkin and 4 gb Hyper X
Video Card(s) Radeon 7850 Xfire
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 250 gb / Kingston 128 gb ssd / 3x1 terabyte hdds
Display(s) Technika 32" / Asus 24` ips
Case Xigmatek midgard
Audio Device(s) X-fi Titanium
Power Supply Corsair 950 w (Hur Hur !)
Software Windows 7
#12
When I goto the link in that article for win vista/7 it says server not found, neosmart.net or what ever.

the rest of the article is only for win XP
Yeah it was the xp one I meant.
Do what mussels said and then make sure there`s nothing about this on the microsoft website
 
Joined
Jun 1, 2006
Messages
1,745 (0.41/day)
Likes
176
Location
The Nevada Wasteland
System Name 9th Level
Processor AMD Phenom II 940 BE @3.4Ghz
Motherboard GIGABYTE MA790FX-UD5P
Cooling Corsair H100, x2 250mm, x1 140mm, x3 120mm fans.
Memory 8GB Patriot DDR2
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX480 (800/1600/2000/@1.0v)
Storage x1 80GB, x2 1TB.
Display(s) Acer 24" 2ms 1920x1200
Case HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Fatal1ty Xtreme gamer 64mb Xram
Power Supply Corsair HX850W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
#13
plug all drives in, go into BIOS. check boot order.


oh and dont take this the wrong way, but i see a lot of people who pick "HDD" as the first boot option, without bothering to go into the other menus to choose WHICH hard drive to boot from.
I know, NOW the fun begins, I cant change any of the hard drives in boot priority. It shows 4 slots my 80GB with Win7 on it is first the one of my 250 is second the third slot where my 1TB drive is is blank and the 4th slot is my other 250 GB drive. I cant change any of them. WTF.
 
Joined
Jun 1, 2006
Messages
1,745 (0.41/day)
Likes
176
Location
The Nevada Wasteland
System Name 9th Level
Processor AMD Phenom II 940 BE @3.4Ghz
Motherboard GIGABYTE MA790FX-UD5P
Cooling Corsair H100, x2 250mm, x1 140mm, x3 120mm fans.
Memory 8GB Patriot DDR2
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX480 (800/1600/2000/@1.0v)
Storage x1 80GB, x2 1TB.
Display(s) Acer 24" 2ms 1920x1200
Case HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Fatal1ty Xtreme gamer 64mb Xram
Power Supply Corsair HX850W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
#14
My 1TB HD has died from what I can tell. I put it in this comp and it could not detect it and the computer would not boot with it installed.

I only had my games on this drive so it is not a total loss.
 
Joined
Jun 1, 2006
Messages
1,745 (0.41/day)
Likes
176
Location
The Nevada Wasteland
System Name 9th Level
Processor AMD Phenom II 940 BE @3.4Ghz
Motherboard GIGABYTE MA790FX-UD5P
Cooling Corsair H100, x2 250mm, x1 140mm, x3 120mm fans.
Memory 8GB Patriot DDR2
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX480 (800/1600/2000/@1.0v)
Storage x1 80GB, x2 1TB.
Display(s) Acer 24" 2ms 1920x1200
Case HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Fatal1ty Xtreme gamer 64mb Xram
Power Supply Corsair HX850W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
#15
Posting from my main comp now. Took out the 1TB HD and now the comp works perfectly. F$&K!

Now I have to see if I can RMA the drive.
 
Joined
Mar 26, 2008
Messages
1,874 (0.53/day)
Likes
334
Location
Cobourg,Ontario
System Name FX CrossFireX
Processor AMD FX™ 8370 @Stock
Motherboard GA-990FXA-UD5 (rev. 3.1
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 the BEAST
Memory AMD Radeon™ R5 Entertainment Series 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3-1600 MHz CL11 Part Number: R5316G1601U2K-G T
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming R9 390
Storage x3 Seagates 1Terabyte X1 Seagate 2Terabyte <Steam Install
Display(s) 40 Inch Samsung HDTV (monitor)
Case HAF-X:)
Audio Device(s) AMD/HDMI to Onkyo HT-R508 Receiver
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 Power Supply
Software Windows 10 Pro X64
#16
Is that a Seagate drive by chance? They are famous for that.If yes there RMA process is easy as cake had one of there 500 gig drives do the same thing like its firmware got up and left.:laugh:
 
Joined
Apr 11, 2009
Messages
921 (0.29/day)
Likes
186
Location
London, UK
Processor AMD FX 8350 Black Edition @ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 990FXA-UD3 Rev 4.0
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory Samsung Green 16GB 30nm 1600Mhz DDR3
Video Card(s) XFX HD 7950 DD 3GB @ 850/5000Mhz
Storage 240GB Intel 520 SSD + 2TB Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" QHD
Case Fractal Design R5 Black
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760W
Mouse Corsair Raptor M40
Keyboard Corsair Raptor K50
Software Windows 10 Pro
#17
throw in the windows 7 dvd and do a startup repair. you might need to do it twice but it usualy repairs the boot to the correct drive
 
Joined
Jun 1, 2006
Messages
1,745 (0.41/day)
Likes
176
Location
The Nevada Wasteland
System Name 9th Level
Processor AMD Phenom II 940 BE @3.4Ghz
Motherboard GIGABYTE MA790FX-UD5P
Cooling Corsair H100, x2 250mm, x1 140mm, x3 120mm fans.
Memory 8GB Patriot DDR2
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX480 (800/1600/2000/@1.0v)
Storage x1 80GB, x2 1TB.
Display(s) Acer 24" 2ms 1920x1200
Case HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Fatal1ty Xtreme gamer 64mb Xram
Power Supply Corsair HX850W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
#18
Is that a Seagate drive by chance? They are famous for that.If yes there RMA process is easy as cake had one of there 500 gig drives do the same thing like its firmware got up and left.:laugh:
Its a Western digital WD1001FALS Caviar Black 32mb cache

throw in the windows 7 dvd and do a startup repair. you might need to do it twice but it usualy repairs the boot to the correct drive
No need, taking out the 1TB drive has fixed the problem.
 
Joined
May 27, 2008
Messages
3,577 (1.03/day)
Likes
533
Location
Huddersfield, uk
Processor E8200
Motherboard Asus P5KC
Cooling cooler master hyper tx3, 2x 120mm, 1x 80mm
Memory 4 GB DDR3 OCZ Black Edition
Video Card(s) Gigabyte HD 2600xt silent pipe II
Storage 500GB WD Sata / 60 GB Samsung IDE
Display(s) 20" samusng LCD, gaming at 1680 x 1050
Case some old amd thing
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply 650W
Software Windows 8.1, with 'start is back' obviously
Benchmark Scores It boots whilst im still young so im pleased with that.
#19
my mobo does something similar, if i put in sata drives it wont let me change the boot order and puts the last hdd i plug in as the one to boot from, an idea, put all ur hdd's in including the 1TB, except ur os drive turn on then off then put ur os drive in, if it works your 1TB isn't defunct if it dont all youve lost is time and you no next time not to listen to me
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,100 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,528
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#20
changing the boot order is weird on some boards - i've had some that required you to use the numpad +/- keys... which my dinovo edge didnt have, lol.

but yeah at least its solved. weird that its a dud drive causing it.
 
Joined
Jun 1, 2006
Messages
1,745 (0.41/day)
Likes
176
Location
The Nevada Wasteland
System Name 9th Level
Processor AMD Phenom II 940 BE @3.4Ghz
Motherboard GIGABYTE MA790FX-UD5P
Cooling Corsair H100, x2 250mm, x1 140mm, x3 120mm fans.
Memory 8GB Patriot DDR2
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX480 (800/1600/2000/@1.0v)
Storage x1 80GB, x2 1TB.
Display(s) Acer 24" 2ms 1920x1200
Case HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Fatal1ty Xtreme gamer 64mb Xram
Power Supply Corsair HX850W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
#21
Joined
Jun 16, 2009
Messages
249 (0.08/day)
Likes
37
Processor Intel Core i7 2500K @ 5GHz 1.4v
Motherboard Asrock Z77E-ITX
Cooling Corsair H60 with 2 x 120mm push/pull exhaust, 140mm intake
Memory 8GB Samsung 30nm DDR3 1600 @ 2133 9-10-10-20-1t 1.45v
Video Card(s) Asus Geforce 480 GTX w/low idle voltage BIOS
Storage 128GB Plextor M3P SSD, 3 x 2TB Hitachi 5400rpm in RAID0
Display(s) 2x eMachines 22" 1080p LCDs
Case Lian Li Q08A Mini-ITX
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX750 80Plus Gold
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#22
Samsung F3 all the way. The RE3 drives are a ripoff. You're paying for slightly tweaked firmware and the proper TLER for RAID controllers to not kill the array when there are hiccups.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,100 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,528
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#23
i go for samsung F3 as well.