• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Windows 7 and Teamspeak

Joined
Oct 11, 2008
Messages
76 (0.02/day)
Likes
7
Location
La Habra,CA
System Name V
Processor Intel i7 3770K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
Cooling CM Hyper 212 Plus w/ 2 Antec Red LED 120mm Tricool fans
Memory 16GB (2x8GB) G.Skill Ares 1866mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 480
Storage Monster Daytona 90GB SSD (OS) WD Caviar Black 1TB (storage)
Display(s) Panasonic 42" and Hanns-G 28"
Case CM HAF 922XM
Audio Device(s) SB X-Fi Xtreme Fatality Edition
Power Supply Ultra X-3 1KW
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit
#1
Hey guys, I searched the forums to make sure there wasn't a previous post and turned up with nothing. I'm using Windows 7 Ultimate 7000 Build (yes I know it's outdated). I got everything pretty much working except for one funky problem. I've got NO audio through teamspeak 2. I've done the sound drivers and audio works with everything except Teamspeak. I run push to talk and according to some of the people in server they can hear me when I talk. I'm running a Creative Labs Soundblaster X-Fi Xtreme Gamer 7.1 Card with the Windows 7 beta driver. Any thoughts on why there is no audio only with this program? Any help and input would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance.
 
Joined
Jul 30, 2007
Messages
250 (0.07/day)
Likes
47
Processor QuadCore Intel Core i7-6700K, 4333 MHz (43 x 101)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD5
Cooling Coolit FreezOne
Memory G Skill F4-3000C15-8GVRB (2x8:16Gigs)
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1080 G1 Gaming
Storage 1X Samsung 256 SSD / 2XSeagate 2TB
Display(s) BenQ 32" / 22" FPD2085W
Case Thermaltake Core X31 RGB Edition
Audio Device(s) RealTek HD \Corsair Gaming H2100 Wireless Dolby 7.1 Gaming Headset
Power Supply Rosewill Quark Series 1000W Full Modular Power Supply with LED Indicator
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit \ Windows 10 Pro 64Bit
#2
Teamspeak is the only program i cannot get to work in Windows 7 RC1. In the TS forums i do believe (but don't quote me) somebody said he was not going to create a program for a beta release, so i guess we will have to wait. BUT if you figure it out please let me know Thanks
 
Joined
Oct 11, 2008
Messages
76 (0.02/day)
Likes
7
Location
La Habra,CA
System Name V
Processor Intel i7 3770K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
Cooling CM Hyper 212 Plus w/ 2 Antec Red LED 120mm Tricool fans
Memory 16GB (2x8GB) G.Skill Ares 1866mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 480
Storage Monster Daytona 90GB SSD (OS) WD Caviar Black 1TB (storage)
Display(s) Panasonic 42" and Hanns-G 28"
Case CM HAF 922XM
Audio Device(s) SB X-Fi Xtreme Fatality Edition
Power Supply Ultra X-3 1KW
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit
#3
Yeah, like I'm sitting in server right now just no audio. But they can hear me. Makes no sense. I'm not getting errors or anything.
 
Joined
Jul 30, 2007
Messages
250 (0.07/day)
Likes
47
Processor QuadCore Intel Core i7-6700K, 4333 MHz (43 x 101)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD5
Cooling Coolit FreezOne
Memory G Skill F4-3000C15-8GVRB (2x8:16Gigs)
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1080 G1 Gaming
Storage 1X Samsung 256 SSD / 2XSeagate 2TB
Display(s) BenQ 32" / 22" FPD2085W
Case Thermaltake Core X31 RGB Edition
Audio Device(s) RealTek HD \Corsair Gaming H2100 Wireless Dolby 7.1 Gaming Headset
Power Supply Rosewill Quark Series 1000W Full Modular Power Supply with LED Indicator
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit \ Windows 10 Pro 64Bit
#4
wow you got farther than me, i get an error message as soon has i try to load TS. OK let me ask you this, You do have the Mic boost up to 30% and the Mic Record propeties are all the way up ???
Go in settings then Options in TS and see what you have for input device and output device
 
Joined
Oct 11, 2008
Messages
76 (0.02/day)
Likes
7
Location
La Habra,CA
System Name V
Processor Intel i7 3770K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
Cooling CM Hyper 212 Plus w/ 2 Antec Red LED 120mm Tricool fans
Memory 16GB (2x8GB) G.Skill Ares 1866mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 480
Storage Monster Daytona 90GB SSD (OS) WD Caviar Black 1TB (storage)
Display(s) Panasonic 42" and Hanns-G 28"
Case CM HAF 922XM
Audio Device(s) SB X-Fi Xtreme Fatality Edition
Power Supply Ultra X-3 1KW
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit
#5
Mic boost +20dB Boost is on and Mic Level is at 100%. Input Device Options are:
Primary Sound Capture Driver
"What U Hear" (Creative SB X-Fi)
Microphone (Creative SB X-Fi)
Auxiliary (Creative SB X-Fi)
Line-In (Creative SB X-Fi)
Digital Input Device (SPDIF)

I've selected Microphone (Creative SB X-Fi)

Output Device Options are:
Primary Sound Driver
Speakers (Creative SB X-Fi)
Digital Output Device (SPDIF)
SPDIF Out (Creative SB X-Fi)

I've tried them all and nothing works that I know of but I've selected Speakers (Creative SB X-Fi).

Under Playback in the sound control panel Speakers is checked but SPDIF Out and Digital Output Device (SPDIF) says it's ready.
 
Joined
Jul 30, 2007
Messages
250 (0.07/day)
Likes
47
Processor QuadCore Intel Core i7-6700K, 4333 MHz (43 x 101)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD5
Cooling Coolit FreezOne
Memory G Skill F4-3000C15-8GVRB (2x8:16Gigs)
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1080 G1 Gaming
Storage 1X Samsung 256 SSD / 2XSeagate 2TB
Display(s) BenQ 32" / 22" FPD2085W
Case Thermaltake Core X31 RGB Edition
Audio Device(s) RealTek HD \Corsair Gaming H2100 Wireless Dolby 7.1 Gaming Headset
Power Supply Rosewill Quark Series 1000W Full Modular Power Supply with LED Indicator
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit \ Windows 10 Pro 64Bit
#6
Well I guess you have try everything (Good Job) If you get it to work let me know Thanks. sorry i could not be more help !!! Scott
 
Joined
Jul 18, 2008
Messages
2,866 (0.83/day)
Likes
697
Location
South Carolina
System Name KILLER
Processor Intel Core i7 4770K
Motherboard MSI Z87 G45 Gaming
Cooling Water Cooling
Memory 2x4GB Gskill 2400mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780TI
Storage SSD Kingston 240GB
Display(s) 24" Asus 144hz
Case Cooler Master HAF
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Platinum
Power Supply Antec 1200 Watt Modular
Software Windows 7 64 Bit
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Vantage 51342
#7
Go into your teamspeak settings and change it to wave sound!!
That may correct it!
Let me know!!
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,103 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,531
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#8
Hey guys, I searched the forums to make sure there wasn't a previous post and turned up with nothing. I'm using Windows 7 Ultimate 7000 Build (yes I know it's outdated). I got everything pretty much working except for one funky problem. I've got NO audio through teamspeak 2. I've done the sound drivers and audio works with everything except Teamspeak. I run push to talk and according to some of the people in server they can hear me when I talk. I'm running a Creative Labs Soundblaster X-Fi Xtreme Gamer 7.1 Card with the Windows 7 beta driver. Any thoughts on why there is no audio only with this program? Any help and input would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance.
teamspeak 2 works for me in build 7000 x64 . Thats server and client on. i'll test RC1 now.
Any problem you're having will be to do with setting up teamspeak incorrectly, or a problem with the creative drivers (I am not using creative cards)

edit: confirmed working here under RC1 as well.
 

_jM

New Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2008
Messages
1,453 (0.42/day)
Likes
167
Location
Ocala,FL
System Name The money pit v.2 (v.1 is the wife!)
Processor Core2Quad-Q9550@3.9ghz/1860mhzFSB @1.344v
Motherboard ASUS Maximus II Formula = best damn P45 OCer out there!
Cooling CoolerMster V8-- Custom WC system on the way! =]
Memory 8GB DOMINATORS @1100mhz 5-5-5-18
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 280
Storage 150GB WesternDigital Velociraptor OS Drive/1 WD 500AAKS for Storage
Display(s) SAMSUNG 2243SWX 22" LCD
Case Cooler Master Cosmos S w/custom lighting and cable management
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium (Fatality edition) - paired with RAZER Barracuda's
Power Supply CORSAIR HX1000W modular PSU
Software Windows 7 RC 7100--eats vista for breakfast lunch and dinner!
Benchmark Scores Coming to a theater near you!
#9
I think its a setting your over looking like Mussels said. When I first got vistax64 I had a similar problem, with Ventrillo. Turned out I needed to re-install the sound drivers for my Audigy 2. Once I did that, I had to re-install Ventrillo also. Good luck on resolving your issue!
 
Joined
Oct 11, 2008
Messages
76 (0.02/day)
Likes
7
Location
La Habra,CA
System Name V
Processor Intel i7 3770K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
Cooling CM Hyper 212 Plus w/ 2 Antec Red LED 120mm Tricool fans
Memory 16GB (2x8GB) G.Skill Ares 1866mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 480
Storage Monster Daytona 90GB SSD (OS) WD Caviar Black 1TB (storage)
Display(s) Panasonic 42" and Hanns-G 28"
Case CM HAF 922XM
Audio Device(s) SB X-Fi Xtreme Fatality Edition
Power Supply Ultra X-3 1KW
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit
#10
Tried Wave Asylum no luck, I guess I'll try uninstalling my sound drivers and Teamspeak then reinstall and see what happens. I forgot to add I'm using 32bit W7 Ultimate =/ incase that matters lol