• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Windows 8 Clubhouse

Joined
Dec 6, 2008
Messages
2,955 (0.90/day)
Likes
491
Location
Northampton,UK
System Name Ruy-Love
Processor i7-6700k 4.0Mhz
Motherboard Asus Gamer Pro
Cooling Dark Rock Pro 3
Memory G.Skill DDR4 3000mhz 16GB
Video Card(s) Zotac GeForce GTX 980Ti AMP Extreme Edition
Storage vertex 2 ssd 120GB, samsung evo850 SSD 250GB
Display(s) AOC 27''
Case HAF-X FULL TOWER
Audio Device(s) Integrated
Power Supply EVGA SUPERNOVA 750 G2
Mouse NYTH ROCCAT
Keyboard -
Software Windows 10
Had to cancel my first preoder becas it comes out it was upgrade version,bought a OEM version from diffrent shop. OEM version does it mean I can install it only on my current PC,for example if i change my PC to different motherboard will I still be able to use windows 8 without any problems or is it restricted to one hardware, where u first time install it?
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
That's a good question...though, for the record, with Windows 7 you could still do a full, clean install with an upgrade version (not requiring any previous version of Windows installed or it's key). You just needed to leave "auto activate windows when online" box unchecked during install process. Can't say the same for 8 for sure though. So if it turns out the OEM version is in fact more restrictive it's possible you may want to go back to the upgrade version even if no earlier version owned. Googling this stuff should provide some answers as well.

Speaking of upgrades, US customers with a Microcenter can get a boxed Upgrade copy for $39 in-store (some places sold out already). For others, Amazon has apparently essentially matched the deal with $30 store credit on a full promo price copy.
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2010
Messages
4,571 (1.62/day)
Likes
917
Location
Independent in Imperialistic
System Name Oh the name!
Processor i7 7700K
Motherboard MSI Z270 Xpower
Cooling EK 360 Extreme
Memory 16Gb G.Skill TridentZ 3866
Video Card(s) nVidia 1080 Ti Flanders Edition
Storage 1 Intel PCIE SSD750, 2 Sam 840Evo 1TB SSD, WD Black 2TB, Toshiba 3TB
Display(s) Acer Predator X1 (32")
Case Rajintek Paean
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX860
Mouse Mad Catz Pro X
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software W10Pro
1) Yes, never had a problem doing clean installs with upgrades, true!
2) Have never noticed that autoactivation is relevant. But never paid attention in all trueness.

;)
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2008
Messages
2,955 (0.90/day)
Likes
491
Location
Northampton,UK
System Name Ruy-Love
Processor i7-6700k 4.0Mhz
Motherboard Asus Gamer Pro
Cooling Dark Rock Pro 3
Memory G.Skill DDR4 3000mhz 16GB
Video Card(s) Zotac GeForce GTX 980Ti AMP Extreme Edition
Storage vertex 2 ssd 120GB, samsung evo850 SSD 250GB
Display(s) AOC 27''
Case HAF-X FULL TOWER
Audio Device(s) Integrated
Power Supply EVGA SUPERNOVA 750 G2
Mouse NYTH ROCCAT
Keyboard -
Software Windows 10
That's a good question...though, for the record, with Windows 7 you could still do a full, clean install with an upgrade version (not requiring any previous version of Windows installed or it's key). You just needed to leave "auto activate windows when online" box unchecked during install process. Can't say the same for 8 for sure though. So if it turns out the OEM version is in fact more restrictive it's possible you may want to go back to the upgrade version even if no earlier version owned. Googling this stuff should provide some answers as well.

Speaking of upgrades, US customers with a Microcenter can get a boxed Upgrade copy for $39 in-store (some places sold out already). For others, Amazon has apparently essentially matched the deal with $30 store credit on a full promo price copy.
Thanks for answear, but I orderd a oem copy, becuase I dont have win 7 copy and I dont want to install win7 and then again win8 each time win 8 breaks down.
 

Norton

Moderator & WCG-TPU Captain
Staff member
Joined
Dec 21, 2011
Messages
12,672 (5.80/day)
Likes
36,227
Location
USA
System Name My Fortress/Trish (WCG)/Julia (WCG)/Ella (WCG)/Junior(WCG)/Cruncher 1 & 2/Kreij (WCG)
Processor Ryzen 1700X/i7-970/2600K/i7-980X/3930k/Opteron 6168x4/Ryzen 1600X/FX-8350
Motherboard X370 Taichi/ ASUS R3E/Asus P8P67 Pro/P9X79 Pro/EVGA X58 SLI 3/SuperMicro 4P
Cooling NH-D14/Phanteks/NH-U14S/H70/DeepCool/CM 212+ (x4)/NH-U14S/CM212
Memory 16GB GSkill TridentZ-3200 (1700X), 16GB GSkill FlareX-2400 (1600X),... various...., 4P- 16x1GB
Video Card(s) RX 580/HD 4670/HD 7770/HD 7770/HD 7770/onboard/HD 7770/onboard
Storage WD 500GB SSD/Seagate 2TB SSHD, everything else is Western Digital (mostly)
Display(s) Dell U2414H & 2409W / Dell 2208WFP (shared)
Case Silverstone FT01B/Source 530/Corsair 230T/Define XL R2/Silverstone FT05/Define R4/custom
Audio Device(s) on board (All)
Power Supply Corsair HX850/TX650/CS650M/X Gold 750/EVGA P2 850/X Gold 1050/HX650
Mouse Logitech G300s
Keyboard Thermaltake Challenger Prime (Great for $30!!!)
Software Win 7 Home 64 (Win 10 Pro 64)/Win Pro 64 or Ubuntu 12.04 LTS/14.04 LTS/17.04
Benchmark Scores Why sit on the Bench when you can get in the game and Crunch!!!
Thanks for answear, but I orderd a oem copy, becuase I dont have win 7 copy and I dont want to install win7 and then again win8 each time win 8 breaks down.
Worse thing that would happen with an upgrade is that you would need to install 2 times (install once- don't enter key, don't install updates) then install a 2nd time, install updates, and validate windows)

If you buy an upgrade you can always download an iso of the regular version and use your upgrade key

Both of these worked for Windows 7 and would most likely work with 8 as well.
 
Joined
Jan 22, 2007
Messages
538 (0.14/day)
Likes
64
Location
Round Rock, TX
System Name Teh Beast
Processor 8700k @ 4.8
Motherboard Gigabyte Z370 Gaming 5
Cooling Corsair H110i
Memory 16GB G.Skill Flare X @ 3466
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1080 TI
Storage Samsung 960 Evo 500GB + Samsung 850 Evo 1TB
Display(s) Asus Swift
Case Corsair Air 740
Power Supply Corsair AX860
Software WIndows 10 Pro
Running windows 8 pro 64bit from MSDN..

So far im lovin' it.. I don't miss my start button, since the programs I normally used are pinned to the taskbar anyways.

Didn't like the metro screen at first but its growing on me, kinda cool having alot of info there (weather, stocks, mail, facebook integration) with just a tap of the windows key.

Its also FAST, faster than 7 if thats possible.. Not sure how much of that newfound speed can be chalked up to the fresh install vs my old install on 7.
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2008
Messages
2,955 (0.90/day)
Likes
491
Location
Northampton,UK
System Name Ruy-Love
Processor i7-6700k 4.0Mhz
Motherboard Asus Gamer Pro
Cooling Dark Rock Pro 3
Memory G.Skill DDR4 3000mhz 16GB
Video Card(s) Zotac GeForce GTX 980Ti AMP Extreme Edition
Storage vertex 2 ssd 120GB, samsung evo850 SSD 250GB
Display(s) AOC 27''
Case HAF-X FULL TOWER
Audio Device(s) Integrated
Power Supply EVGA SUPERNOVA 750 G2
Mouse NYTH ROCCAT
Keyboard -
Software Windows 10
I will get my on 26th with my new OCZ ssd 120GB hope it will fly.
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
Yeah...it was kind of weird for me at one point. I must have custom clean installed 7 upgrade two or three different times with auto checked (as that is default) before I got a problem where it would not activate and I ended up finding that tip and have just always done it since. Though, actually, before I did find that I ended up installing Vista once first (a copy of which I just happened to have from work).

Its also FAST, faster than 7 if thats possible.. Not sure how much of that newfound speed can be chalked up to the fresh install vs my old install on 7.
Sure it's possible, and in fact is it expected based on both the various new under-the-hood improvements as well as early benchmarks. W1z's gaming performance review showed 8 faster across the board, though granted the margin was not very large. Cool that you are noticing it though, yeah, a clean install in the equation as well...

I will get my on 26th with my new OCZ ssd 120GB hope it will fly.
Oh, it will. Though not quite as much as with SATA 3. :)
 
Joined
Mar 26, 2008
Messages
1,874 (0.53/day)
Likes
334
Location
Cobourg,Ontario
System Name FX CrossFireX
Processor AMD FX™ 8370 @Stock
Motherboard GA-990FXA-UD5 (rev. 3.1
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 the BEAST
Memory AMD Radeon™ R5 Entertainment Series 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3-1600 MHz CL11 Part Number: R5316G1601U2K-G T
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming R9 390
Storage x3 Seagates 1Terabyte X1 Seagate 2Terabyte <Steam Install
Display(s) 40 Inch Samsung HDTV (monitor)
Case HAF-X:)
Audio Device(s) AMD/HDMI to Onkyo HT-R508 Receiver
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 Power Supply
Software Windows 10 Pro X64
There are APP updates again,Just click your store at metro and select the 4 updates in your upper right corner.

I have been using 8 since it hit technet,I am wondering if I should just delete my 7 install....Would free a 500 gig drive up.Any 7 users notice this?
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,400 (5.82/day)
Likes
8,922
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
When you do the Window 8 "update" does it give you the option of a clean install (format, install) or does it leave a folder windows.old (installs over old OS but leaves it) in the HD?
 
Joined
Nov 29, 2004
Messages
582 (0.12/day)
Likes
150
System Name Lambda 4.0
Processor Intel Core i7 6700K @ 4.4GHz
Motherboard Asrock Fatal1ty Z170 Gaming K6
Cooling NZXT Kraken X41
Memory G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 16GB PC4-25600 (2x 8GB)
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 980Ti GAMING 6GB
Storage Intel SSD 530 180GB, 2x Samsung 840 500GB, Samsung 850 Pro 500GB, 2x WD 1TB Black Edition
Display(s) 2x Dell UltraSharp U2414H
Case Fractal Design Define R5
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DGX PCI-E 5.1
Power Supply Corsair HX850i
Mouse Razer DeathAdder Elite Chroma
Keyboard Logitech G19s
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
When you do the Window 8 "update" does it give you the option of a clean install (format, install) or does it leave a folder windows.old (installs over old OS but leaves it) in the HD?
Another good question.

Here is syndicated columnist Andy Ihnatko's mini-review of 8. Being in newspapers and such he is a more simple and consumer-oriented reviewer but I like his take on it (and the guy does know his stuff in general).
 
Joined
Nov 29, 2004
Messages
582 (0.12/day)
Likes
150
System Name Lambda 4.0
Processor Intel Core i7 6700K @ 4.4GHz
Motherboard Asrock Fatal1ty Z170 Gaming K6
Cooling NZXT Kraken X41
Memory G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 16GB PC4-25600 (2x 8GB)
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 980Ti GAMING 6GB
Storage Intel SSD 530 180GB, 2x Samsung 840 500GB, Samsung 850 Pro 500GB, 2x WD 1TB Black Edition
Display(s) 2x Dell UltraSharp U2414H
Case Fractal Design Define R5
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DGX PCI-E 5.1
Power Supply Corsair HX850i
Mouse Razer DeathAdder Elite Chroma
Keyboard Logitech G19s
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
Ars Technica final review of Windows 8

When you do the Window 8 "update" does it give you the option of a clean install (format, install) or does it leave a folder windows.old (installs over old OS but leaves it) in the HD?
According to this, yes http://betanews.com/2012/07/04/four-things-you-really-need-to-know-about-windows-8-upgrades/

Are clean installations an option during the upgrade process? LeBlanc mentions that users can select to format the hard drive they want to install Windows 8 Pro on during the upgrade process. This may include the drive the earlier version of Windows was installed on, which is excellent news for users who want to start with a clean fresh operating system. It needs to be mentioned that no data can be migrated from the old operating system to the new if format is selected.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,400 (5.82/day)
Likes
8,922
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
Joined
Nov 29, 2004
Messages
582 (0.12/day)
Likes
150
System Name Lambda 4.0
Processor Intel Core i7 6700K @ 4.4GHz
Motherboard Asrock Fatal1ty Z170 Gaming K6
Cooling NZXT Kraken X41
Memory G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 16GB PC4-25600 (2x 8GB)
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 980Ti GAMING 6GB
Storage Intel SSD 530 180GB, 2x Samsung 840 500GB, Samsung 850 Pro 500GB, 2x WD 1TB Black Edition
Display(s) 2x Dell UltraSharp U2414H
Case Fractal Design Define R5
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DGX PCI-E 5.1
Power Supply Corsair HX850i
Mouse Razer DeathAdder Elite Chroma
Keyboard Logitech G19s
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 6, 2008
Messages
2,955 (0.90/day)
Likes
491
Location
Northampton,UK
System Name Ruy-Love
Processor i7-6700k 4.0Mhz
Motherboard Asus Gamer Pro
Cooling Dark Rock Pro 3
Memory G.Skill DDR4 3000mhz 16GB
Video Card(s) Zotac GeForce GTX 980Ti AMP Extreme Edition
Storage vertex 2 ssd 120GB, samsung evo850 SSD 250GB
Display(s) AOC 27''
Case HAF-X FULL TOWER
Audio Device(s) Integrated
Power Supply EVGA SUPERNOVA 750 G2
Mouse NYTH ROCCAT
Keyboard -
Software Windows 10
Bloody microsoft store send out windows 8 to me,even I canceled all orders and they confirmed that all orders are canceled, so WTF :banghead:
 

Phusius

New Member
Joined
Mar 23, 2012
Messages
1,316 (0.63/day)
Likes
369
Processor i5-2500k @ 4.5
Motherboard Asus Z68 Deluxe
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 16GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Sapphire 7950 @ 1200/1475 @ 1175v
Display(s) Dell 23" 2ms
Case Carbide 500r
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DG
I just upgraded to Windows 8 Pro for $14.99. Wouldn't have done it, but so cheap I couldn't resist. Honestly I am liking it, nothing major or anything, but I am liking it so far. /shrug
 
Joined
May 19, 2007
Messages
4,294 (1.11/day)
Likes
509
Processor Intel Core i9 7900X delidded @ 4.7Ghz 1.2v
Motherboard ASUS Rampage VI Extreme
Cooling EK-Supremacy EVO, EK-CoolStream PE 360, EK-CoolStream PE 240, EK-DDC Pump/X-RES 100
Memory Corsair Vengeance RED LED 32GB(8GBx4) DDR4 3400MHz
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FE ( EK 1080TI Waterblock./ Backplate )
Storage Samsung 950 Pro NVME 512GB, 2x 850 Evos 1TB, WD Black 1TB
Display(s) Samsung S27B970 27" Wide PLS Monitor - 2560 x 1440
Case Corsair Carbide Air 540
Power Supply Cooler Master Vanguard Series 1000W
Software Windows 10
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/fs/12778735
Thought i would share my theme as i hate the default theme, Took me over a week to make this :p.
Download
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
I just upgraded to Windows 8 Pro for $14.99. Wouldn't have done it, but so cheap I couldn't resist. Honestly I am liking it, nothing major or anything, but I am liking it so far. /shrug
Well new, different shit to check out and play with is usually fun. Unless it just totally sucks/fails in it's intended purpose or makes your PC catch on fire or something.

EDIT:Whoa whoa hold the phone that dude in that "4 things" article says because some suit at MS told him that "an upgrade requires a previous version of Windows installed" that we should "now assume" a clean install with upgrade media is "no longer possible"? Um, excuse me, this is exactly the same thing MS says every time-their EULA and lawyers require it, for starters-and it has still always been possible, one way or another, even since online "activation" came into being. So, yeah, someone here still needs to just try it with 8 already but on the surface (no pun!) it looks to me like nothing has changed in this regard and it very well may still be possible. Would frankly be surprised if not.
 
Last edited:

Phusius

New Member
Joined
Mar 23, 2012
Messages
1,316 (0.63/day)
Likes
369
Processor i5-2500k @ 4.5
Motherboard Asus Z68 Deluxe
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 16GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Sapphire 7950 @ 1200/1475 @ 1175v
Display(s) Dell 23" 2ms
Case Carbide 500r
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DG
Only program that will not work with Windows 8 currently is Magic the Gathering official game client (I don't use the Steam version).

Been playing it for 12 years online, and first time it won't let me play it. Sad day indeed. I am sure there will be a patch eventually though. I hope.
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2011
Messages
978 (0.43/day)
Likes
215
Location
coast ,melbourne
System Name THE MEDIAMACHINE
Processor i5-3570k
Motherboard Asus gene v z-77 matx.
Cooling Antec h20 620
Memory 2x4gb g.skill ripjaws z 2400
Video Card(s) h.i.s radeon 7950 reference 3 gb- hooray!!!
Storage samsung 128gb~830 ssd. samsung 500gb hdrive.
Display(s) 22 inch tele.
Case circa 1996 grey rat box with no sides front.until my own is finished
Audio Device(s) inbuilt creative.supreme effects 3
Power Supply thermaltake tt-500w
Software win 7 x64-
Benchmark Scores Coming soon
Last edited:

Phusius

New Member
Joined
Mar 23, 2012
Messages
1,316 (0.63/day)
Likes
369
Processor i5-2500k @ 4.5
Motherboard Asus Z68 Deluxe
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 16GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Sapphire 7950 @ 1200/1475 @ 1175v
Display(s) Dell 23" 2ms
Case Carbide 500r
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DG
Joined
Sep 15, 2011
Messages
978 (0.43/day)
Likes
215
Location
coast ,melbourne
System Name THE MEDIAMACHINE
Processor i5-3570k
Motherboard Asus gene v z-77 matx.
Cooling Antec h20 620
Memory 2x4gb g.skill ripjaws z 2400
Video Card(s) h.i.s radeon 7950 reference 3 gb- hooray!!!
Storage samsung 128gb~830 ssd. samsung 500gb hdrive.
Display(s) 22 inch tele.
Case circa 1996 grey rat box with no sides front.until my own is finished
Audio Device(s) inbuilt creative.supreme effects 3
Power Supply thermaltake tt-500w
Software win 7 x64-
Benchmark Scores Coming soon
Probably overloaded, it may come sooner or later id imagine, worth a try anyways,sorry it didna work for you.
it should be included for free anyways, a bit cheap of them.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 26, 2008
Messages
1,874 (0.53/day)
Likes
334
Location
Cobourg,Ontario
System Name FX CrossFireX
Processor AMD FX™ 8370 @Stock
Motherboard GA-990FXA-UD5 (rev. 3.1
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 the BEAST
Memory AMD Radeon™ R5 Entertainment Series 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3-1600 MHz CL11 Part Number: R5316G1601U2K-G T
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming R9 390
Storage x3 Seagates 1Terabyte X1 Seagate 2Terabyte <Steam Install
Display(s) 40 Inch Samsung HDTV (monitor)
Case HAF-X:)
Audio Device(s) AMD/HDMI to Onkyo HT-R508 Receiver
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 Power Supply
Software Windows 10 Pro X64
Tried it but did not get the email, waited 10 minutes and still no email so tried it again, still no email. :( Sad day.
your not alone here on this,I have been the biggest Fan-Boy for 8 since it was released......Will have to try it again with an other email i guess.

And mediasorcerer

try the preview if you can find it,I`m pretty sure that was the trial.or it could be up in a day or two.
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
Tried it but did not get the email, waited 10 minutes and still no email so tried it again, still no email. :( Sad day.
Maybe they heard all your bragging about schiesting Win 8 for $15. :p

And I am a little surprised that an old game that worked under 7 is not working under 8, though I have nothing technical to back that up. Any error?