• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Windows Die's w/Tri-Fire

Bytor

New Member
Joined
Jun 27, 2007
Messages
1,051 (0.28/day)
Likes
105
System Name "The Dark Spider"
Processor AMD Phenom 9850 @ 3.0
Motherboard Asus M3A79-T
Cooling Water: CPU and GPU's, 2 pumps, 2 BIX Rads, D-Tek Fuzion v1, 2 Swiftech MCW60
Memory 4 gigs Crucial Balistix Tracers (1066 @ 1256)
Video Card(s) Sapphire 4870x2
Storage WD SATA 640 Gig HDD
Display(s) Acer 24" beast...
Case Modded Rocketfish
Audio Device(s) Onboard (only use head phones)
Power Supply 700 watt
Software a bunch
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark 06: 9859 on 2-X1950 pro's Xfire 3D Mark 06: 12794 on 1-3870 3D Mark 06: 16484 Xfire
#1
I installed Vista last night and got it all up and running with the latest ATI drivers. I started with one card and once I had the drivers installed then added the 2nd 3870. Everything ran great in crossfire till I added the 3rd 3870, and when I went to start it back up it would not boot into windows.
I shut it down and removed the 3rd card but the damage was already done and ended up reinstalling Vista.
I have installed Vista 4 more times today trying to get Tri-Fire working, but it just keeps killing windows on boot.

Anyone have any ideas whats up?

Thanks
 

panchoman

Sold my stars!
Joined
Jul 16, 2007
Messages
9,595 (2.52/day)
Likes
1,148
Processor Amd Athlon X2 4600+ Windsor(90nm) EE(65W) @2.9-3.0 @1.45
Motherboard Biostar Tforce [Nvidia] 550
Cooling Thermaltake Blue Orb-- bunch of other fans here and there....
Memory 2 gigs (2x1gb) of patriot ddr2 800 @ 4-4-4-12-2t
Video Card(s) Sapphire X1950pro Pci-E x16 @stock@stock on stock
Storage Seagate 7200.11 250gb Drive, WD raptors (30/40) in Raid 0
Display(s) ANCIENT 15" sony lcd, bought it when it was like 500 bucks
Case Apevia X-plorer blue/black
Audio Device(s) Onboard- Why get an sound card when you can hum??
Power Supply Antec NeoHe 550-manufactured by seasonic -replacement to the discontinued smart power series
Software Windows XP pro SP2 -- vista is still crap
#2
check that the 3rd card works properly, try installing drivers with all 3 cards installed..
 
Joined
Oct 7, 2007
Messages
15,006 (4.03/day)
Likes
2,940
Location
In a library somewhere on this earth
System Name Haru
Processor i7 3770k @ 4.5ghz
Motherboard Biostar Tz77xme4
Cooling Koolance C370si loop
Memory 8gb G. Skill Trident X 2400mhz at 10-11-11-28
Video Card(s) XFX Double D 7950 / Zotac 620 for physx
Storage Samsung 830 128gb (os)Muskin Chronos 120gb, Pyro 120gb
Display(s) Viewsonic VX2450WM-LED 24" & Hanns G 28"
Case Cooler Master Cosmos II
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-fi Forte 7.1 Opamp modded
Power Supply Silverstone Strider Plus 1000w pp05 cables
Software Win7 Pro64
Benchmark Scores i5 750 4.62ghz pi runs // Evga FTW p55
#3
Or have Device Manager install the ones that need to work... Some times with vista, the device manager is what needs to do the install instead of cd's or autoinstalls
 

Bytor

New Member
Joined
Jun 27, 2007
Messages
1,051 (0.28/day)
Likes
105
System Name "The Dark Spider"
Processor AMD Phenom 9850 @ 3.0
Motherboard Asus M3A79-T
Cooling Water: CPU and GPU's, 2 pumps, 2 BIX Rads, D-Tek Fuzion v1, 2 Swiftech MCW60
Memory 4 gigs Crucial Balistix Tracers (1066 @ 1256)
Video Card(s) Sapphire 4870x2
Storage WD SATA 640 Gig HDD
Display(s) Acer 24" beast...
Case Modded Rocketfish
Audio Device(s) Onboard (only use head phones)
Power Supply 700 watt
Software a bunch
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark 06: 9859 on 2-X1950 pro's Xfire 3D Mark 06: 12794 on 1-3870 3D Mark 06: 16484 Xfire
#4
The 3rd card works great. Had it running alone for awhile.

Even with out the drivers installed the same things happened.
 
Joined
May 9, 2006
Messages
2,083 (0.49/day)
Likes
267
System Name Not named
Processor Q6600 @ 3.65ghz 1.4375v w/Ultra 120 Extreme
Motherboard Asus P5K-E/WIFI-AP P35 (Pencil Mod)
Cooling 4x 120mm 1x 200mm fans
Memory 8GB DDR2 G.Skill @511mhz (5-5-5-15)
Video Card(s) Asus 7870
Storage Hitachi Deskstar 7K500 500GB SATA2
Display(s) 22Inch Samsung 2220WM
Case Antec 900
Audio Device(s) AuzenTech HDA X-PLOSION 7.1 DTS / Z-5500 logitech
Power Supply Corsair Tx750 watt
#5
Are you sure you have enough power going to the cards?
 
Joined
Oct 7, 2007
Messages
15,006 (4.03/day)
Likes
2,940
Location
In a library somewhere on this earth
System Name Haru
Processor i7 3770k @ 4.5ghz
Motherboard Biostar Tz77xme4
Cooling Koolance C370si loop
Memory 8gb G. Skill Trident X 2400mhz at 10-11-11-28
Video Card(s) XFX Double D 7950 / Zotac 620 for physx
Storage Samsung 830 128gb (os)Muskin Chronos 120gb, Pyro 120gb
Display(s) Viewsonic VX2450WM-LED 24" & Hanns G 28"
Case Cooler Master Cosmos II
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-fi Forte 7.1 Opamp modded
Power Supply Silverstone Strider Plus 1000w pp05 cables
Software Win7 Pro64
Benchmark Scores i5 750 4.62ghz pi runs // Evga FTW p55
#6
Tri needs more then 750w.... they rate to be above 850 or more.. it might be the psu...
 
Joined
Oct 4, 2007
Messages
2,444 (0.66/day)
Likes
352
System Name PC
Processor i7 2600K @4ghz
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance Blue DDR3 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Palit GTX 1080 Jetstream
Storage Samsung 850 pro 512gb SSD, 2x Kingston 120GB SSD, 2TB WB Green
Display(s) LG 34UM68 34-Inch Monitor
Case Corsair Obsidian 550D Case
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D2X PCI Express Audio / Audioengine A5+ Speakers
Power Supply Corsair RM650 Power Supply
Mouse Logitech G500 Mouse
Keyboard Corsair Vengeance K70 Keyboard
Software Windows 10 64bit
#7
ok, hold on for a sec... "kills windows"?
that sound a bit wierd... to be honest its not sounding possible... i mean windows is an operating system on your harddrive that will not / can not be affected by a graphic card installation before it boots up fresh from the disk...

worst case scenario, your PSU is not giving them enough juice and you get a black screen... but for vista to not boot, i find that unlikely... and if that were the case, on the next boot you could boot on one card in safe mode....

To have to reinstall windows just in order to see the screen again becuase of vista is not the problem.

Perhaps describe what actually happens... like you boot windows... you get a blank screen... or you get graphical corruption on boot... or the monitor lights blink and the lcd panel says "no signal"... either way i seriously doubt your windows installation is going to get messed up becuase you installed another card... bios just wont do that to an operating system on boot.
 

panchoman

Sold my stars!
Joined
Jul 16, 2007
Messages
9,595 (2.52/day)
Likes
1,148
Processor Amd Athlon X2 4600+ Windsor(90nm) EE(65W) @2.9-3.0 @1.45
Motherboard Biostar Tforce [Nvidia] 550
Cooling Thermaltake Blue Orb-- bunch of other fans here and there....
Memory 2 gigs (2x1gb) of patriot ddr2 800 @ 4-4-4-12-2t
Video Card(s) Sapphire X1950pro Pci-E x16 @stock@stock on stock
Storage Seagate 7200.11 250gb Drive, WD raptors (30/40) in Raid 0
Display(s) ANCIENT 15" sony lcd, bought it when it was like 500 bucks
Case Apevia X-plorer blue/black
Audio Device(s) Onboard- Why get an sound card when you can hum??
Power Supply Antec NeoHe 550-manufactured by seasonic -replacement to the discontinued smart power series
Software Windows XP pro SP2 -- vista is still crap
#8
do the cards work without crossfire enabled?
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2007
Messages
5,049 (1.38/day)
Likes
1,784
System Name Addison Clark
Processor I7 7700k @ 5GHZ 1.35v
Motherboard Asus Z270 ITX
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory Corsair 16GB DDR4-3600
Video Card(s) Zotac 1080 TI F.E.
Storage Plextor M8Pe 1TB M.2
Display(s) Asus 28" 4K
Case Corsair 380T
Audio Device(s) Creative Omni USB
Power Supply EVGA G3 Supernova 1KW
Mouse G.Skill 780
Keyboard MS Sidewinder x4
Software Win 10 Pro
#9
I tried a 3870X2, my friends, and both of my 3870's not to long ago. I could get the X2 to work with one 3870 for about 5min til the system crashed and with all of the cards in my system no go. Recently found my PSU is bad so I'll try again when I get a working one back.

Bytor, where's that awesome Avator? Don't tell me your quittin on rush!!
 

MKmods

Case Mod Guru
Joined
Feb 26, 2008
Messages
5,697 (1.59/day)
Likes
1,735
Location
Nevada
System Name Crossflow III
Processor AMD 965 (4.04Ghz)
Motherboard Asus Crosshair III
Cooling Air
Memory 4 gigs Mushkin 7-7-7-20@1T
Video Card(s) single 9800GT
Storage Raptor 150's in Raid0
Display(s) LG Flatron 24"
Case Custom
Audio Device(s) AuzenTech X-Raider W/OP637
Power Supply Custom modded Corsair 750HX
Software Win 7 64/Solaris Utility
Benchmark Scores 3DMark06--21963 so far
#10
like the others said PS is the probably the prob. Your specs says 750 watt PS..what 750watt PS?
 

Bytor

New Member
Joined
Jun 27, 2007
Messages
1,051 (0.28/day)
Likes
105
System Name "The Dark Spider"
Processor AMD Phenom 9850 @ 3.0
Motherboard Asus M3A79-T
Cooling Water: CPU and GPU's, 2 pumps, 2 BIX Rads, D-Tek Fuzion v1, 2 Swiftech MCW60
Memory 4 gigs Crucial Balistix Tracers (1066 @ 1256)
Video Card(s) Sapphire 4870x2
Storage WD SATA 640 Gig HDD
Display(s) Acer 24" beast...
Case Modded Rocketfish
Audio Device(s) Onboard (only use head phones)
Power Supply 700 watt
Software a bunch
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark 06: 9859 on 2-X1950 pro's Xfire 3D Mark 06: 12794 on 1-3870 3D Mark 06: 16484 Xfire
#11
It goes to a screen and I choose resume windows. I let it sit there for 1 hour and it never made it into windows. I tried restarting and the same thing. So the only way back in was to reinstall.

It could be the PSU, I could try powering one of the cards with a external PSU.

I tried booting with the cards installed but without the bridges and no go.

Will never give up on Neal, Geddy and Alex......Rush Fan for Life!!!
 
Joined
Oct 4, 2007
Messages
2,444 (0.66/day)
Likes
352
System Name PC
Processor i7 2600K @4ghz
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance Blue DDR3 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Palit GTX 1080 Jetstream
Storage Samsung 850 pro 512gb SSD, 2x Kingston 120GB SSD, 2TB WB Green
Display(s) LG 34UM68 34-Inch Monitor
Case Corsair Obsidian 550D Case
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D2X PCI Express Audio / Audioengine A5+ Speakers
Power Supply Corsair RM650 Power Supply
Mouse Logitech G500 Mouse
Keyboard Corsair Vengeance K70 Keyboard
Software Windows 10 64bit
#12
It goes to a screen and I choose resume windows. I let it sit there for 1 hour and it never made it into windows. I tried restarting and the same thing. So the only way back in was to reinstall.

It could be the PSU, I could try powering one of the cards with a external PSU.

I tried booting with the cards installed but without the bridges and no go.

Will never give up on Neal, Geddy and Alex......Rush Fan for Life!!!
try booting in safe mode then see if it works... must be something with the graphics driver... no need to re-install windows
 

panchoman

Sold my stars!
Joined
Jul 16, 2007
Messages
9,595 (2.52/day)
Likes
1,148
Processor Amd Athlon X2 4600+ Windsor(90nm) EE(65W) @2.9-3.0 @1.45
Motherboard Biostar Tforce [Nvidia] 550
Cooling Thermaltake Blue Orb-- bunch of other fans here and there....
Memory 2 gigs (2x1gb) of patriot ddr2 800 @ 4-4-4-12-2t
Video Card(s) Sapphire X1950pro Pci-E x16 @stock@stock on stock
Storage Seagate 7200.11 250gb Drive, WD raptors (30/40) in Raid 0
Display(s) ANCIENT 15" sony lcd, bought it when it was like 500 bucks
Case Apevia X-plorer blue/black
Audio Device(s) Onboard- Why get an sound card when you can hum??
Power Supply Antec NeoHe 550-manufactured by seasonic -replacement to the discontinued smart power series
Software Windows XP pro SP2 -- vista is still crap
#13
sounds like its the psu if you cant get it to work without the crossfire.. whats your 12v led with 2 cards?
 

MKmods

Case Mod Guru
Joined
Feb 26, 2008
Messages
5,697 (1.59/day)
Likes
1,735
Location
Nevada
System Name Crossflow III
Processor AMD 965 (4.04Ghz)
Motherboard Asus Crosshair III
Cooling Air
Memory 4 gigs Mushkin 7-7-7-20@1T
Video Card(s) single 9800GT
Storage Raptor 150's in Raid0
Display(s) LG Flatron 24"
Case Custom
Audio Device(s) AuzenTech X-Raider W/OP637
Power Supply Custom modded Corsair 750HX
Software Win 7 64/Solaris Utility
Benchmark Scores 3DMark06--21963 so far
#14
careful if it may be the PS that you dont mess up the hardware while messing around.
 

Megasty

New Member
Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
1,263 (0.36/day)
Likes
81
Location
The Kingdom of Au
Processor i7 920 @ 3.6 GHz (4.0 when gaming)
Motherboard Asus Rampage II Extreme - Yeah I Bought It...
Cooling Swiftech.
Memory 12 GB Crucial Ballistix Tracer - I Love Red
Video Card(s) ASUS EAH4870X2 - That Fan Is...!?
Storage 4 WD 1.5 TB
Display(s) 24" Sceptre
Case TT Xaser VI - Fugly, Red, & Huge...
Audio Device(s) The ASUS Thingy
Power Supply Ultra X3 1000W
Software Vista Ultimate SP1 64bit
#15
Wow, your problems are incredible. I ran a system with 2 3870s, 3 3870s, a 3870x2 & 3870, & 2 3870x2s. The only problems I've had was the GD cat install mess but I was always able to install the cards right after countless times. I got it down to a science now. They really need to fix that BS soon.

The troublesome install can destabilize some systems that aren't completely stable to begin with. I do have a friend that blew one of his HDs after he had to restart his system over 200 times by trying to install 2 3870s. He finally called me after his system wouldn't boot up anymore. I got him a new HD & installed his 2 3870s & cat in 10 minutes. You couldn't imagine the look he gave me :wtf:
 

Bytor

New Member
Joined
Jun 27, 2007
Messages
1,051 (0.28/day)
Likes
105
System Name "The Dark Spider"
Processor AMD Phenom 9850 @ 3.0
Motherboard Asus M3A79-T
Cooling Water: CPU and GPU's, 2 pumps, 2 BIX Rads, D-Tek Fuzion v1, 2 Swiftech MCW60
Memory 4 gigs Crucial Balistix Tracers (1066 @ 1256)
Video Card(s) Sapphire 4870x2
Storage WD SATA 640 Gig HDD
Display(s) Acer 24" beast...
Case Modded Rocketfish
Audio Device(s) Onboard (only use head phones)
Power Supply 700 watt
Software a bunch
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark 06: 9859 on 2-X1950 pro's Xfire 3D Mark 06: 12794 on 1-3870 3D Mark 06: 16484 Xfire
#16
It runs like a champ with just 2 cards in crossfire. Its just that 3rd card... May try a 2nd PSU, but not sure I want to go through this !@#$ again.
 
Joined
Oct 7, 2007
Messages
15,006 (4.03/day)
Likes
2,940
Location
In a library somewhere on this earth
System Name Haru
Processor i7 3770k @ 4.5ghz
Motherboard Biostar Tz77xme4
Cooling Koolance C370si loop
Memory 8gb G. Skill Trident X 2400mhz at 10-11-11-28
Video Card(s) XFX Double D 7950 / Zotac 620 for physx
Storage Samsung 830 128gb (os)Muskin Chronos 120gb, Pyro 120gb
Display(s) Viewsonic VX2450WM-LED 24" & Hanns G 28"
Case Cooler Master Cosmos II
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-fi Forte 7.1 Opamp modded
Power Supply Silverstone Strider Plus 1000w pp05 cables
Software Win7 Pro64
Benchmark Scores i5 750 4.62ghz pi runs // Evga FTW p55
#17
all ways remember one thing Bytor. Whenever your trying out new hardware, ocing your computer or video card, and anything else, its all ways trial and error... It can be pain full and take up all your time... but if you can't just keep at it.. then its better to keep everything stock.. IMO that is
 
Joined
Jun 1, 2006
Messages
754 (0.18/day)
Likes
136
Location
Australia
System Name max
Processor Ming Mecca
Software Torah
Benchmark Scores 884509627386359275033751967 943067599621731590401694134 434007629683591574337516791 1976157334751953
#18
Hey Bytor,
Your problem does sound like lack of power to the cards, can you boot to safe mode? if so do all three cards show in device manager and show the correct driver under properties?...You may also need to run more power direct to your pce bus...on enthusiast boards there is often a 4-pin molex connector for this purpose, also maybe try going into your bios and increasing the frequency of your pcie bus (just a bit!)...iether way i hope you get this sorted with minimum hassle.
Cheers, Craig0
 

Bytor

New Member
Joined
Jun 27, 2007
Messages
1,051 (0.28/day)
Likes
105
System Name "The Dark Spider"
Processor AMD Phenom 9850 @ 3.0
Motherboard Asus M3A79-T
Cooling Water: CPU and GPU's, 2 pumps, 2 BIX Rads, D-Tek Fuzion v1, 2 Swiftech MCW60
Memory 4 gigs Crucial Balistix Tracers (1066 @ 1256)
Video Card(s) Sapphire 4870x2
Storage WD SATA 640 Gig HDD
Display(s) Acer 24" beast...
Case Modded Rocketfish
Audio Device(s) Onboard (only use head phones)
Power Supply 700 watt
Software a bunch
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark 06: 9859 on 2-X1950 pro's Xfire 3D Mark 06: 12794 on 1-3870 3D Mark 06: 16484 Xfire
#19
It won't let me boot into anything windows when I have all 3 cards installed. Just goes to a Resume windows things and thats as far as it gets.
I purchased the 3rd card just for this reason, but now may not have a use for it.

Here is what my PSU is powering other than the MB plugs:

Sata CD/DVD Rom drive
Sata WD 640 gig HDD
2 Visiontek 3870 Video cards
Swiftech MCP355 water pump
Swiftech MCP350 water pump
5 141 CFM 120mm Delta fans (on the rads)
1 80 CFM 120mm Delta fan
2 low CFM 80mm case fans
1 small fan under HDD for cooling
2 12" UV lights
2 4" UV lights
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2008
Messages
1,645 (0.46/day)
Likes
217
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina
System Name Current
Processor i5 2500k @ 4.5
Motherboard ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Cooling Xigmatek Gaia
Memory 2x4G G-skill Sniper
Video Card(s) GTX 680
Storage 128 Crucial M4, 1 TB Seagate Baracuda
Display(s) Shimian Achieva 27"
Case Corsair 400R
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsais HX-620
Software Windows 7
#20
What exact power supply are you using?
 

panchoman

Sold my stars!
Joined
Jul 16, 2007
Messages
9,595 (2.52/day)
Likes
1,148
Processor Amd Athlon X2 4600+ Windsor(90nm) EE(65W) @2.9-3.0 @1.45
Motherboard Biostar Tforce [Nvidia] 550
Cooling Thermaltake Blue Orb-- bunch of other fans here and there....
Memory 2 gigs (2x1gb) of patriot ddr2 800 @ 4-4-4-12-2t
Video Card(s) Sapphire X1950pro Pci-E x16 @stock@stock on stock
Storage Seagate 7200.11 250gb Drive, WD raptors (30/40) in Raid 0
Display(s) ANCIENT 15" sony lcd, bought it when it was like 500 bucks
Case Apevia X-plorer blue/black
Audio Device(s) Onboard- Why get an sound card when you can hum??
Power Supply Antec NeoHe 550-manufactured by seasonic -replacement to the discontinued smart power series
Software Windows XP pro SP2 -- vista is still crap
#21
thats a lot of accessories! have you tried removing some of those and trying the 3rd card? also what is your psu brand, im guessing its not one of the real good ones and its probably no where near 750w of power output during regular operation.
 

Megasty

New Member
Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
1,263 (0.36/day)
Likes
81
Location
The Kingdom of Au
Processor i7 920 @ 3.6 GHz (4.0 when gaming)
Motherboard Asus Rampage II Extreme - Yeah I Bought It...
Cooling Swiftech.
Memory 12 GB Crucial Ballistix Tracer - I Love Red
Video Card(s) ASUS EAH4870X2 - That Fan Is...!?
Storage 4 WD 1.5 TB
Display(s) 24" Sceptre
Case TT Xaser VI - Fugly, Red, & Huge...
Audio Device(s) The ASUS Thingy
Power Supply Ultra X3 1000W
Software Vista Ultimate SP1 64bit
#22
Holy! That PSU is being sucked dry. Even an 85%er will be pushed to the limit with that amount of stuff. The 3rd card is clearly too much.
 

Bytor

New Member
Joined
Jun 27, 2007
Messages
1,051 (0.28/day)
Likes
105
System Name "The Dark Spider"
Processor AMD Phenom 9850 @ 3.0
Motherboard Asus M3A79-T
Cooling Water: CPU and GPU's, 2 pumps, 2 BIX Rads, D-Tek Fuzion v1, 2 Swiftech MCW60
Memory 4 gigs Crucial Balistix Tracers (1066 @ 1256)
Video Card(s) Sapphire 4870x2
Storage WD SATA 640 Gig HDD
Display(s) Acer 24" beast...
Case Modded Rocketfish
Audio Device(s) Onboard (only use head phones)
Power Supply 700 watt
Software a bunch
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark 06: 9859 on 2-X1950 pro's Xfire 3D Mark 06: 12794 on 1-3870 3D Mark 06: 16484 Xfire
#23
Its the PSU... I didn't want to mess up my install on the 640 gig HDD so I pulled one of my Raptors out of the closet and installed Vista on it just to test the PSU issue on.
It worked best with all 3 cards installed from the start then install the drivers.

Guess I'll be shopping for a bigger PSU now...How big should I go?

Have this one. Its a 700 Watt I was thinking it was 750.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817189009
 
Last edited:

Bytor

New Member
Joined
Jun 27, 2007
Messages
1,051 (0.28/day)
Likes
105
System Name "The Dark Spider"
Processor AMD Phenom 9850 @ 3.0
Motherboard Asus M3A79-T
Cooling Water: CPU and GPU's, 2 pumps, 2 BIX Rads, D-Tek Fuzion v1, 2 Swiftech MCW60
Memory 4 gigs Crucial Balistix Tracers (1066 @ 1256)
Video Card(s) Sapphire 4870x2
Storage WD SATA 640 Gig HDD
Display(s) Acer 24" beast...
Case Modded Rocketfish
Audio Device(s) Onboard (only use head phones)
Power Supply 700 watt
Software a bunch
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark 06: 9859 on 2-X1950 pro's Xfire 3D Mark 06: 12794 on 1-3870 3D Mark 06: 16484 Xfire
#24

MKmods

Case Mod Guru
Joined
Feb 26, 2008
Messages
5,697 (1.59/day)
Likes
1,735
Location
Nevada
System Name Crossflow III
Processor AMD 965 (4.04Ghz)
Motherboard Asus Crosshair III
Cooling Air
Memory 4 gigs Mushkin 7-7-7-20@1T
Video Card(s) single 9800GT
Storage Raptor 150's in Raid0
Display(s) LG Flatron 24"
Case Custom
Audio Device(s) AuzenTech X-Raider W/OP637
Power Supply Custom modded Corsair 750HX
Software Win 7 64/Solaris Utility
Benchmark Scores 3DMark06--21963 so far
#25