1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Windows Experience Index?

Discussion in 'General Software' started by Bytor, Jul 6, 2008.

  1. Bytor

    Bytor New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,051 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    110
    I ran this on my sig rig and scored 5.9 on everything.

    Not sure if thats good or not?

    Anyone know anything about this?

    Thanks
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. pagalms

    pagalms

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    783 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    141
    Location:
    Latvia
    I'm never seen anything higher than 5,9
     
    Bytor says thanks.
  3. Bytor

    Bytor New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,051 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    110
    Just seen it in Vista so I ran it...

    Thanks
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. psyko12

    psyko12

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,978 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    268
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Bytor says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. Triprift

    Triprift

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    7,185 (2.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    898
    Location:
    Adelaide Australia
    All the scores are out of 6 with the lowest being ur score so ur so score is fantastic.
     
    Bytor says thanks.
  6. Bytor

    Bytor New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,051 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    110
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. blkhogan

    blkhogan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2,310 (0.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    647
    Location:
    If I told u.. I'd have to kill u
    Mine is 5.6. The lowest score is my HDD. The strange thing is its a WD Raptor???? It never gets over a 5.6.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. erocker

    erocker Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    42,315 (10.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18,373
    I wonder if Vista takes the size of the HDD into consideration? It seems like it.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. blkhogan

    blkhogan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2,310 (0.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    647
    Location:
    If I told u.. I'd have to kill u
    It might. Never thought about that. I'll do some experimenting and see.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  10. mullered07

    mullered07 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    2,646 (0.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    204
    Location:
    UK
    is it the 8mb cache version ? if so thats probably why, most new 7200rpm drives are as fast/faster as the older 8mb cache raptors
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  11. alexp999

    alexp999 Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,013 (2.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    862
    Location:
    Dorset, UK
    Scores are out of 5.9
    The setup doesnt show results above that although you could effectively have 6 or 7 on graphics or cpu or something but all results are capped at 5.9 i had expected microsoft to update this bit with SP1 and remove the cap. but hey, now with Bill gates retiring, who knows...
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  12. Triprift

    Triprift

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    7,185 (2.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    898
    Location:
    Adelaide Australia
    Lol yeah i realise that i was out by 0.1 me bad :eek:
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)