• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Windows mouse bug only in game - primary click kills mouse sensitivity [SOLVED]

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Sep 15, 2007
Messages
2,737 (0.73/day)
Likes
859
Location
Police/Nanny State of America
System Name More hardware than I use :|
Processor 4.7 8350 - 4.2 4560K - 4.4 4690K
Motherboard Sabertooth R2.0 - Gigabyte Z87X-UD4H-CF - AsRock Z97M KIller
Cooling Mugen 2 rev B push/pull - Hyper 212+ push/pull - Hyper 212+
Memory 16GB Gskill - 8GB Gskill - 16GB Ballistix 1.35v
Video Card(s) Xfire OCed 7950s - Powercolor 290x - Oced Zotac 980Ti AMP! (also have two 7870s)
Storage Crucial 250GB SSD, Kingston 3K 120GB, Sammy 1TB, various WDs, 13TB (actual capactity) NAS with WDs
Display(s) X-star 27" 1440 - Auria 27" 1440 - BenQ 24" 1080 - Acer 23" 1080
Case Lian Li open bench - Fractal Design ARC - Thermaltake Cube (still have HAF 932 and more ARCs)
Audio Device(s) Titanium HD - Onkyo HT-RC360 Receiver - BIC America custom 5.1 set up (and extra Klipsch sub)
Power Supply Corsair 850W V2 - EVGA 1000 G2 - Seasonic 500 and 600W units (dead 750W needs RMA lol)
Mouse Logitech G5 - Sentey Revolution Pro - Sentey Lumenata Pro - multiple wireless logitechs
Keyboard Logitech G11s - Thermaltake Challenger
Software I wish I could kill myself instead of using windows (OSX can suck it too).
#1
This is truly bizarre and I could not find a single result on google.
I thought it was related only to one game as I haven't played much recently with automatic fire, but as I tested some others, it became evident it's in any game.

Anytime primary mouse button is pressed (whether click or sustained), it drops sensitivity by an ungodly amount that changes in relation to polling rate. The higher the polling rate the bigger the sensitivity disparity. At 1000 hz it barely moves when pressed. To test I reversed the buttons in windows and it follows! I plugged in a different mouse with same results. Changing drivers does nothing and mouse software installed/running has no effect.

I am stumped. It has been occurring over multiple builds of win10. I am currently on 1703.
 
Last edited:

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,218 (5.03/day)
Likes
4,808
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#2
This is truly bizarre and I could not find a single result on google.
I thought it was related only to one game as I haven't played much recently with automatic fire, but as I tested some others, it became evident it's in any game.

Anytime primary mouse button is pressed (whether click or sustained), it drops sensitivity by an ungodly amount that changes in relation to polling rate. The higher the polling rate the bigger the sensitivity disparity. At 1000 hz it barely moves when pressed. To test I reversed the buttons in windows and it follows! I plugged in a different mouse with same results. Changing drivers does nothing and mouse software installed/running has no effect.

I am stumped. It has been occurring over multiple builds of win10. I am currently on 1706.
Have you tried a different port? Can polling be adjusted in the Mouse settings or hardware manager?

I wonder if its a Windows 10 bug.
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2012
Messages
6,846 (3.63/day)
Likes
8,994
Location
Massachusetts
Processor i7 4790
Motherboard Asrock Z97 Extreme 4
Cooling Corsair H-110i GTX
Memory 16 Gb kingston Hyper X
Video Card(s) Nvidia Reference GTX 970 x2
Storage C:\Samsung 850EVO 500Gb & Samsung 850 evo 250Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultra Sharp Widescreen 24" 1200P
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Acrylic
Audio Device(s) Realtech Edition X1789,Ver2.78
Power Supply EVGA 220-G2-0650-Y1
Mouse Logitech G502 spectrum
Keyboard AZIO MRGB Kaith Blue
Software Win 10 Professional 64 bit
Benchmark Scores Congrats USA!! on the Travel Ban.....
#3
Do you have windows mouse sensitivity maxed out for cursor speed? If so you may want to drop it down & instead increase your mouses dpi
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2007
Messages
2,737 (0.73/day)
Likes
859
Location
Police/Nanny State of America
System Name More hardware than I use :|
Processor 4.7 8350 - 4.2 4560K - 4.4 4690K
Motherboard Sabertooth R2.0 - Gigabyte Z87X-UD4H-CF - AsRock Z97M KIller
Cooling Mugen 2 rev B push/pull - Hyper 212+ push/pull - Hyper 212+
Memory 16GB Gskill - 8GB Gskill - 16GB Ballistix 1.35v
Video Card(s) Xfire OCed 7950s - Powercolor 290x - Oced Zotac 980Ti AMP! (also have two 7870s)
Storage Crucial 250GB SSD, Kingston 3K 120GB, Sammy 1TB, various WDs, 13TB (actual capactity) NAS with WDs
Display(s) X-star 27" 1440 - Auria 27" 1440 - BenQ 24" 1080 - Acer 23" 1080
Case Lian Li open bench - Fractal Design ARC - Thermaltake Cube (still have HAF 932 and more ARCs)
Audio Device(s) Titanium HD - Onkyo HT-RC360 Receiver - BIC America custom 5.1 set up (and extra Klipsch sub)
Power Supply Corsair 850W V2 - EVGA 1000 G2 - Seasonic 500 and 600W units (dead 750W needs RMA lol)
Mouse Logitech G5 - Sentey Revolution Pro - Sentey Lumenata Pro - multiple wireless logitechs
Keyboard Logitech G11s - Thermaltake Challenger
Software I wish I could kill myself instead of using windows (OSX can suck it too).
#4
Do you have windows mouse sensitivity maxed out for cursor speed? If so you may want to drop it down & instead increase your mouses dpi
Have you tried a different port? Can polling be adjusted in the Mouse settings or hardware manager?

I wonder if its a Windows 10 bug.
Windows sensitivity is set at 50% and accel is off including for games (raw input makes no difference).

Changing polling rate just changes how much it slows down. The lower the polling the better the speed when pressed, BUT as soon as you increase sensitivity in game or mouse dpi to compensate, it just gets worse, again.

The different mouse was plugged into front header vs rear, so it's even a different usb chipset, I believe.

I wouldn't even care and would just ditch this intel crap (never has gamed as good as my trusty phenom II and don't care for the bugs) but I'm intent on waiting for threadripper refresh, which better Fing happen.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 17, 2012
Messages
6,846 (3.63/day)
Likes
8,994
Location
Massachusetts
Processor i7 4790
Motherboard Asrock Z97 Extreme 4
Cooling Corsair H-110i GTX
Memory 16 Gb kingston Hyper X
Video Card(s) Nvidia Reference GTX 970 x2
Storage C:\Samsung 850EVO 500Gb & Samsung 850 evo 250Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultra Sharp Widescreen 24" 1200P
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Acrylic
Audio Device(s) Realtech Edition X1789,Ver2.78
Power Supply EVGA 220-G2-0650-Y1
Mouse Logitech G502 spectrum
Keyboard AZIO MRGB Kaith Blue
Software Win 10 Professional 64 bit
Benchmark Scores Congrats USA!! on the Travel Ban.....
#5
I haven't used a non-Intel build in 20 years almost and I've never run into this .... I don't think it's a chipset thing.

What mouse is this I haven't noticed the name of it yet
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2007
Messages
2,737 (0.73/day)
Likes
859
Location
Police/Nanny State of America
System Name More hardware than I use :|
Processor 4.7 8350 - 4.2 4560K - 4.4 4690K
Motherboard Sabertooth R2.0 - Gigabyte Z87X-UD4H-CF - AsRock Z97M KIller
Cooling Mugen 2 rev B push/pull - Hyper 212+ push/pull - Hyper 212+
Memory 16GB Gskill - 8GB Gskill - 16GB Ballistix 1.35v
Video Card(s) Xfire OCed 7950s - Powercolor 290x - Oced Zotac 980Ti AMP! (also have two 7870s)
Storage Crucial 250GB SSD, Kingston 3K 120GB, Sammy 1TB, various WDs, 13TB (actual capactity) NAS with WDs
Display(s) X-star 27" 1440 - Auria 27" 1440 - BenQ 24" 1080 - Acer 23" 1080
Case Lian Li open bench - Fractal Design ARC - Thermaltake Cube (still have HAF 932 and more ARCs)
Audio Device(s) Titanium HD - Onkyo HT-RC360 Receiver - BIC America custom 5.1 set up (and extra Klipsch sub)
Power Supply Corsair 850W V2 - EVGA 1000 G2 - Seasonic 500 and 600W units (dead 750W needs RMA lol)
Mouse Logitech G5 - Sentey Revolution Pro - Sentey Lumenata Pro - multiple wireless logitechs
Keyboard Logitech G11s - Thermaltake Challenger
Software I wish I could kill myself instead of using windows (OSX can suck it too).
#6
I haven't used a non-Intel build in 20 years almost and I've never run into this .... I don't think it's a chipset thing.

What mouse is this I haven't noticed the name of it yet
Sentey Lumenata pro. Other mouse tested was the oldie, but goodie, Logitech G5.
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2012
Messages
6,846 (3.63/day)
Likes
8,994
Location
Massachusetts
Processor i7 4790
Motherboard Asrock Z97 Extreme 4
Cooling Corsair H-110i GTX
Memory 16 Gb kingston Hyper X
Video Card(s) Nvidia Reference GTX 970 x2
Storage C:\Samsung 850EVO 500Gb & Samsung 850 evo 250Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultra Sharp Widescreen 24" 1200P
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Acrylic
Audio Device(s) Realtech Edition X1789,Ver2.78
Power Supply EVGA 220-G2-0650-Y1
Mouse Logitech G502 spectrum
Keyboard AZIO MRGB Kaith Blue
Software Win 10 Professional 64 bit
Benchmark Scores Congrats USA!! on the Travel Ban.....
#7
ive looked around , and seen an issue using logitech "mouse acceleration" while in game....but it wasnt exactly what your explaining. this is a head scratcher

have you tried disabling "pointer percision" in windows?
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,218 (5.03/day)
Likes
4,808
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#8
Windows sensitivity is set at 50% and accel is off including for games (raw input makes no difference).

Changing polling rate just changes how much it slows down. The lower the polling the better the speed when pressed, BUT as soon as you increase sensitivity in game or mouse dpi to compensate, it just gets worse, again.

The different mouse was plugged into front header vs rear, so it's even a different usb chipset, I believe.

I wouldn't even care and would just ditch this intel crap (never has gamed as good as my trusty phenom II and don't care for the bugs) but I'm intent on waiting for threadripper refresh, which better Fing happen.
I'm presuming the build you are using is the Vanilla before the creators update (not the fall)? Sorry Win 10 confuses me with the build versions now, things were easier with service packs. I wonder if there are any updates that fix this or bugger it up...

I wonder if that would happen in Win 7...

Do your mice have the ability to be used in PS/2 ports, or does the board even have 1?

Any keyboard software installed too?
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2012
Messages
6,846 (3.63/day)
Likes
8,994
Location
Massachusetts
Processor i7 4790
Motherboard Asrock Z97 Extreme 4
Cooling Corsair H-110i GTX
Memory 16 Gb kingston Hyper X
Video Card(s) Nvidia Reference GTX 970 x2
Storage C:\Samsung 850EVO 500Gb & Samsung 850 evo 250Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultra Sharp Widescreen 24" 1200P
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Acrylic
Audio Device(s) Realtech Edition X1789,Ver2.78
Power Supply EVGA 220-G2-0650-Y1
Mouse Logitech G502 spectrum
Keyboard AZIO MRGB Kaith Blue
Software Win 10 Professional 64 bit
Benchmark Scores Congrats USA!! on the Travel Ban.....
#9
id definitely update to 1709, and see if it helps...you can always switch back
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,218 (5.03/day)
Likes
4,808
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#10
Joined
Oct 17, 2012
Messages
6,846 (3.63/day)
Likes
8,994
Location
Massachusetts
Processor i7 4790
Motherboard Asrock Z97 Extreme 4
Cooling Corsair H-110i GTX
Memory 16 Gb kingston Hyper X
Video Card(s) Nvidia Reference GTX 970 x2
Storage C:\Samsung 850EVO 500Gb & Samsung 850 evo 250Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultra Sharp Widescreen 24" 1200P
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Acrylic
Audio Device(s) Realtech Edition X1789,Ver2.78
Power Supply EVGA 220-G2-0650-Y1
Mouse Logitech G502 spectrum
Keyboard AZIO MRGB Kaith Blue
Software Win 10 Professional 64 bit
Benchmark Scores Congrats USA!! on the Travel Ban.....
#11
Joined
Sep 15, 2007
Messages
2,737 (0.73/day)
Likes
859
Location
Police/Nanny State of America
System Name More hardware than I use :|
Processor 4.7 8350 - 4.2 4560K - 4.4 4690K
Motherboard Sabertooth R2.0 - Gigabyte Z87X-UD4H-CF - AsRock Z97M KIller
Cooling Mugen 2 rev B push/pull - Hyper 212+ push/pull - Hyper 212+
Memory 16GB Gskill - 8GB Gskill - 16GB Ballistix 1.35v
Video Card(s) Xfire OCed 7950s - Powercolor 290x - Oced Zotac 980Ti AMP! (also have two 7870s)
Storage Crucial 250GB SSD, Kingston 3K 120GB, Sammy 1TB, various WDs, 13TB (actual capactity) NAS with WDs
Display(s) X-star 27" 1440 - Auria 27" 1440 - BenQ 24" 1080 - Acer 23" 1080
Case Lian Li open bench - Fractal Design ARC - Thermaltake Cube (still have HAF 932 and more ARCs)
Audio Device(s) Titanium HD - Onkyo HT-RC360 Receiver - BIC America custom 5.1 set up (and extra Klipsch sub)
Power Supply Corsair 850W V2 - EVGA 1000 G2 - Seasonic 500 and 600W units (dead 750W needs RMA lol)
Mouse Logitech G5 - Sentey Revolution Pro - Sentey Lumenata Pro - multiple wireless logitechs
Keyboard Logitech G11s - Thermaltake Challenger
Software I wish I could kill myself instead of using windows (OSX can suck it too).
#12
ive looked around , and seen an issue using logitech "mouse acceleration" while in game....but it wasnt exactly what your explaining. this is a head scratcher

have you tried disabling "pointer percision" in windows?
I never have that enabled and I enabled it to test with no change. Mouse accel is EVIL.

id definitely update to 1709, and see if it helps...you can always switch back
Oh, I got confused on numbers (happens a lot). I thought I was on 1607, but I'm on 1703. I do daily system images, so I sure can revert haha

They're in pieces, now LOL
 
Last edited:

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,218 (5.03/day)
Likes
4,808
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#13
I never have that enabled and I enabled it to test with no change. Mouse accel is EVIL.


Oh, I got confused on numbers (happens a lot). I thought I was on 1607, but I'm on 1703. I do daily system images, so I sure can revert haha



They're in pieces, now LOL
Dangit, thought verification would help, this suxors
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2006
Messages
5,607 (1.30/day)
Likes
1,284
Location
New York
System Name http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=73751
Processor i7-920 CO@4.2GHZ / ASUS GL553VW 15.6" Gaming Laptop NVIDIA GTX 960M 4GB Intel Core i56300HQ 8GB DDR4
Motherboard Asus P6T Deluxe Intel X58
Cooling Asetek Liquid CPU Cooling System
Memory CORSAIR DOMINATOR 6GB (3 x 2GB) DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) 2X ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2 2GB DDR5 PCI-Express
Storage (RAID-0) with 4 Identical Hard Drives (1.28TB (320GBx4)
Display(s) LG 50" 50PK550 1080p 600Hz Plasma/37 Inch WestingHouse @1920x1080
Case Thermaltake M9 (I hate it its like trying to live in a 1 inch box)
Power Supply ThermalTake ToughPower 1200 Watt
Software Windows 7 professional 64
#14
Sentey Lumenata pro. Other mouse tested was the oldie, but goodie, Logitech G5.
Create another Windows profile (log on) and give it admin rights and test again from that account to rule out any funky personal settings that may be the conflict.
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2007
Messages
2,737 (0.73/day)
Likes
859
Location
Police/Nanny State of America
System Name More hardware than I use :|
Processor 4.7 8350 - 4.2 4560K - 4.4 4690K
Motherboard Sabertooth R2.0 - Gigabyte Z87X-UD4H-CF - AsRock Z97M KIller
Cooling Mugen 2 rev B push/pull - Hyper 212+ push/pull - Hyper 212+
Memory 16GB Gskill - 8GB Gskill - 16GB Ballistix 1.35v
Video Card(s) Xfire OCed 7950s - Powercolor 290x - Oced Zotac 980Ti AMP! (also have two 7870s)
Storage Crucial 250GB SSD, Kingston 3K 120GB, Sammy 1TB, various WDs, 13TB (actual capactity) NAS with WDs
Display(s) X-star 27" 1440 - Auria 27" 1440 - BenQ 24" 1080 - Acer 23" 1080
Case Lian Li open bench - Fractal Design ARC - Thermaltake Cube (still have HAF 932 and more ARCs)
Audio Device(s) Titanium HD - Onkyo HT-RC360 Receiver - BIC America custom 5.1 set up (and extra Klipsch sub)
Power Supply Corsair 850W V2 - EVGA 1000 G2 - Seasonic 500 and 600W units (dead 750W needs RMA lol)
Mouse Logitech G5 - Sentey Revolution Pro - Sentey Lumenata Pro - multiple wireless logitechs
Keyboard Logitech G11s - Thermaltake Challenger
Software I wish I could kill myself instead of using windows (OSX can suck it too).
#15
Create another Windows profile (log on) and give it admin rights and test again from that account to rule out any funky personal settings that may be the conflict.
I signed into an old account that hasn't been used in at least a year and MOUSE SPEED IS NORMAL. Good idea, thanks.

But, it's not as if there's any mouse settings to change in windows, so wtf.

I just deleted mouse settings in registry and rebooted with no change as expected.

OMFG, this is dumb and I am dumb. I figured it out. The problem was FluffyApp. I guess at some point one of its updates caused this. I thought I had exited all background apps when testing, but must have missed it.

I'm tarded. Thanks for all the suggestions, which did lead me to rechecking shit once the other account worked (so had to be something still running).
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Feb 19, 2006
Messages
5,607 (1.30/day)
Likes
1,284
Location
New York
System Name http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=73751
Processor i7-920 CO@4.2GHZ / ASUS GL553VW 15.6" Gaming Laptop NVIDIA GTX 960M 4GB Intel Core i56300HQ 8GB DDR4
Motherboard Asus P6T Deluxe Intel X58
Cooling Asetek Liquid CPU Cooling System
Memory CORSAIR DOMINATOR 6GB (3 x 2GB) DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) 2X ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2 2GB DDR5 PCI-Express
Storage (RAID-0) with 4 Identical Hard Drives (1.28TB (320GBx4)
Display(s) LG 50" 50PK550 1080p 600Hz Plasma/37 Inch WestingHouse @1920x1080
Case Thermaltake M9 (I hate it its like trying to live in a 1 inch box)
Power Supply ThermalTake ToughPower 1200 Watt
Software Windows 7 professional 64
#16
Create another Windows profile (log on) and give it admin rights and test again from that account to rule out any funky personal settings that may be the conflict.
I signed into an old account that hasn't been used in at least a year and MOUSE SPEED IS NORMAL. Good idea, thanks.
Super glad you have it all sorted and can feel normal again! Switching profiles is a fast way to check stupid config issues or possible issues.
 
Last edited:

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,218 (5.03/day)
Likes
4,808
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#17
I signed into an old account that hasn't been used in at least a year and MOUSE SPEED IS NORMAL. Good idea, thanks.

But, it's not as if there's any mouse settings to change in windows, so wtf.

I just deleted mouse settings in registry and rebooted with no change as expected.

OMFG, this is dumb and I am dumb. I figured it out. The problem was FluffyApp. I guess at some point one of its updates caused this. I thought I had exited all background apps when testing, but must have missed it.

I'm tarded. Thanks for all the suggestions, which did lead me to rechecking shit once the other account worked (so had to be something still running).
A program caused this, ugh, Guru write this down for future reference lol.

This should be pinned too
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2007
Messages
2,737 (0.73/day)
Likes
859
Location
Police/Nanny State of America
System Name More hardware than I use :|
Processor 4.7 8350 - 4.2 4560K - 4.4 4690K
Motherboard Sabertooth R2.0 - Gigabyte Z87X-UD4H-CF - AsRock Z97M KIller
Cooling Mugen 2 rev B push/pull - Hyper 212+ push/pull - Hyper 212+
Memory 16GB Gskill - 8GB Gskill - 16GB Ballistix 1.35v
Video Card(s) Xfire OCed 7950s - Powercolor 290x - Oced Zotac 980Ti AMP! (also have two 7870s)
Storage Crucial 250GB SSD, Kingston 3K 120GB, Sammy 1TB, various WDs, 13TB (actual capactity) NAS with WDs
Display(s) X-star 27" 1440 - Auria 27" 1440 - BenQ 24" 1080 - Acer 23" 1080
Case Lian Li open bench - Fractal Design ARC - Thermaltake Cube (still have HAF 932 and more ARCs)
Audio Device(s) Titanium HD - Onkyo HT-RC360 Receiver - BIC America custom 5.1 set up (and extra Klipsch sub)
Power Supply Corsair 850W V2 - EVGA 1000 G2 - Seasonic 500 and 600W units (dead 750W needs RMA lol)
Mouse Logitech G5 - Sentey Revolution Pro - Sentey Lumenata Pro - multiple wireless logitechs
Keyboard Logitech G11s - Thermaltake Challenger
Software I wish I could kill myself instead of using windows (OSX can suck it too).
#18
A program caused this, ugh, Guru write this down for future reference lol.

This should be pinned too

It's a screenshot/recording app, but it's not supposed to be doing anything until you activate it. And why was it affecting the primary click in games? So bizarre.
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2009
Messages
11,513 (3.96/day)
Likes
6,270
Location
Ohio
System Name Daily Driver
Processor 7900X 4.5GHz 10c/10t 1.15V.
Motherboard ASUS Prime X299 Deluxe
Cooling MCR320 + Kuplos Kryos NEXT CPU block
Memory GSkill Trident Z 4x8 GB DDR4 3600 MHz CL16
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1080 FTW3
Storage 512GB Patriot Hellfire, 512GB OCZ RD400, 640GB Caviar Black, 2TB Caviar Green
Display(s) Yamakasi 27" 2560x1440 IPS
Case Thermaltake P5
Power Supply EVGA 750W Supernova G2
Benchmark Scores Faster than most of you! Bet on it! :)
#19
So, windows didnt cause this as the title says?
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2007
Messages
2,737 (0.73/day)
Likes
859
Location
Police/Nanny State of America
System Name More hardware than I use :|
Processor 4.7 8350 - 4.2 4560K - 4.4 4690K
Motherboard Sabertooth R2.0 - Gigabyte Z87X-UD4H-CF - AsRock Z97M KIller
Cooling Mugen 2 rev B push/pull - Hyper 212+ push/pull - Hyper 212+
Memory 16GB Gskill - 8GB Gskill - 16GB Ballistix 1.35v
Video Card(s) Xfire OCed 7950s - Powercolor 290x - Oced Zotac 980Ti AMP! (also have two 7870s)
Storage Crucial 250GB SSD, Kingston 3K 120GB, Sammy 1TB, various WDs, 13TB (actual capactity) NAS with WDs
Display(s) X-star 27" 1440 - Auria 27" 1440 - BenQ 24" 1080 - Acer 23" 1080
Case Lian Li open bench - Fractal Design ARC - Thermaltake Cube (still have HAF 932 and more ARCs)
Audio Device(s) Titanium HD - Onkyo HT-RC360 Receiver - BIC America custom 5.1 set up (and extra Klipsch sub)
Power Supply Corsair 850W V2 - EVGA 1000 G2 - Seasonic 500 and 600W units (dead 750W needs RMA lol)
Mouse Logitech G5 - Sentey Revolution Pro - Sentey Lumenata Pro - multiple wireless logitechs
Keyboard Logitech G11s - Thermaltake Challenger
Software I wish I could kill myself instead of using windows (OSX can suck it too).
#20
So, windows didnt cause this as the title says?
Unfortunately not. I thought it was due to the issue following the primary button.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,218 (5.03/day)
Likes
4,808
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#21
It's a screenshot/recording app, but it's not supposed to be doing anything until you activate it. And why was it affecting the primary click in games? So bizarre.
Glitch in coding, 1 service is probably putting demand on system when it shouldn't, I'd email the software developer a bug issue along with the mouse maker, sort of sounds like how some razer software is glitchy...

I would definitely change the title even since windows for once wasn't at fault here.

What can we say we learn something new every day, Good going on finding the pita software causing it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.