• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Wolfenstein: The New Order Teased

HammerON

The Watchful Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
7,459 (2.30/day)
Likes
4,778
Location
Up North
System Name Cruncher / Cruncher 2
Processor i7 6900K / E5 2683 v3
Motherboard X99A Gaming Pro Carbon / ASRock X99 Extreme 4/3.1
Cooling EK Supremacy EVO Elite 2011-3 / EK Supremacy
Memory G.Skill Trident Z 32GB 3200 / G.SKILL Trident Z 16GB 3200
Video Card(s) EVGA 980 Ti Classified / ATI 3650
Storage Samsung 960 Pro 512 GB + Mushkin Reactor 1 TB / OCZ Vertex 4 256 GB
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U3011 30"
Case Corsair Obsidian 800D / TT Core V51
Audio Device(s) On-board
Power Supply Corsair AX1200 / EVGA 500W
Software Win 10 Pro/ Win 10
Benchmark Scores Always changing~
Played several hours after installing (via disk and download):


This is the first game I have had the DVD/CD for in 8 years!!!!
The game required 1.5 hours of download/install/after the DVDs.





No SLI? Nvidia seems to be lacking for the first time in a while...
 
Joined
May 9, 2011
Messages
1,892 (0.77/day)
Likes
890
Location
Mainland Britain
System Name H2o Box
Processor Intel(R) Xeon e5-2690 v2 Stock 3.3GHz
Motherboard MSI X79A-G43 Plus (MS-7760) v3
Cooling CPU EK Block & Phobya G-Changer 360 V2.0 RAD H2o
Memory Gskill RipjawsZ 16Gb & Gskill TridentX 16Gb 9-10-9-28 2T @ 1866Mhz [locked]
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080ti AMP EXTREME
Storage HyperX Fury 120GB & Savage 480GB SSD, Seagate 250GB,250GB 7200rpm Kingston 64GB SSD
Display(s) Panasonic GT30 46'' 1080p 3D HDTV [Custom Resolution 4096*2304]
Case Corsair O-800D
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
Power Supply Be Quiet! [Dark Power Pro 11] 1200W CM replaced [7-4-2017]
Mouse Asus ROG
Keyboard Microsoft Digital Media 1.0A
Software Win 10 Pro 64Bit v 1703 / OS[build 16299.192]
Hi

For a little more immersion

select game launch options in steam and place command line

+g_showHud "0"

[this gets rid of HUD crosshair, prompts of E & mouse button 3]

atb

Law-II
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 16, 2004
Messages
2,998 (0.61/day)
Likes
1,578
Location
Visalia, CA
System Name Crimson Titan 2.5
Processor Intel Core i7 5930K @ 4.5GHz 1.28V
Motherboard Asus ROG Rampage V Extreme
Cooling CPU: Swiftech H220-X, RAM: Geil Cyclone 2, VGA: Custom EK water loop
Memory 8x4GBs G.Skill Ripjaws DDR4 XMP2 3000MHz @ 1.35V
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA GTX Titan X SCs in SLI under full cover EK water blocks
Storage OS: 256GBs Samsung 850 Pro SSD/Games: 3TBs WD Black
Display(s) Acer XB280HK 28" 4K G-Sync - 2x27" Acer HN274s 1920x1080 120Hz
Case Corsair Graphite Black 760T - EK Pump/Reservoir, 360mm EK Radiator
Audio Device(s) SB X-Fi Fatal1ty Pro on Logitech THX Z-5500 5.1/Razer Tiamat 7.1 Headset
Power Supply Silvestone ST1500 1.5 kW
Mouse Cyborg R.A.T. 9
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB Cherry MX Red
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
Played several hours after installing (via disk and download):


This is the first game I have had the DVD/CD for in 8 years!!!!
The game required 1.5 hours of download/install/after the DVDs.





No SLI? Nvidia seems to be lacking for the first time in a while...

Was having problems running the game at 5760x1080 on my Titans, also noticed one of the cards was doing all the work, to enable SLI you need these beta drivers:

http://www.geforce.com/drivers/results/75798

Game runs much better and has less texture loading issues after installing it, it also helped run the game smoother on my laptop after I downloaded the notebook version.

I ended up buying the digital version from Gameholds.com for $39.33, my CD-key was emailed to me about 15mins after the transaction was approved, but my Doom key is not working, any of you guys had luck with the Doom beta key?

The game is lots of fun, I'm really liking it, just what I needed for the long weekend, and I hope I can finish it before Watch Dogs is released :)
 
Joined
Apr 24, 2012
Messages
1,116 (0.53/day)
Likes
834
Location
Northamptonshire, UK
System Name Main/Backup/HTPC
Processor 5820K@4.4/X5650@4.0/i3 4360@3.7
Motherboard Gigabyte X99-UD5 WiFi/Asus P6TD Deluxe/MSI H81I
Cooling Custom water/Coolermaster TPC-800/Antec C40
Memory HyperX Fury 16GB 2666 MHz/Corsair Vengeance 10GB/Crucial Balistix Tactical 4GB
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 1080 FE/GTX 690/Intel HD4600
Storage Samsung 960 EVO 250GB/OCZ Trion 100/OCZ ARC 100 120 GB
Display(s) Acer Z301c + Asus VC239H + Sammy T200/39" Panasonic HDTV
Case Fractal Design Arc XL/Aerocool Aero-500/Thermaltake Core V1
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DSX+SMSL SA50(Tannoy F1)/AMD HD/ Intel HD Audio+ Logi Z323
Power Supply Corsair RM850/ Corsair TX650/350W OEM
Mouse Logitech G900
Keyboard Logitech G610 Orion Red
Software Win 10 Pro 64Bit/Win 10 Pro 64Bit/Win 10 Pro 64Bit
Was having problems running the game at 5760x1080 on my Titans, also noticed one of the cards was doing all the work, to enable SLI you need these beta drivers:

http://www.geforce.com/drivers/results/75798

Game runs much better and has less texture loading issues after installing it, it also helped run the game smoother on my laptop after I downloaded the notebook version.

I ended up buying the digital version from Gameholds.com for $39.33, my CD-key was emailed to me about 15mins after the transaction was approved, but my Doom key is not working, any of you guys had luck with the Doom beta key?

The game is lots of fun, I'm really liking it, just what I needed for the long weekend, and I hope I can finish it before Watch Dogs is released :)
I have the same problem with my doom key, I have been emailed two keys and one of them refuses to be validated in steam.
 
Joined
Aug 16, 2004
Messages
2,998 (0.61/day)
Likes
1,578
Location
Visalia, CA
System Name Crimson Titan 2.5
Processor Intel Core i7 5930K @ 4.5GHz 1.28V
Motherboard Asus ROG Rampage V Extreme
Cooling CPU: Swiftech H220-X, RAM: Geil Cyclone 2, VGA: Custom EK water loop
Memory 8x4GBs G.Skill Ripjaws DDR4 XMP2 3000MHz @ 1.35V
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA GTX Titan X SCs in SLI under full cover EK water blocks
Storage OS: 256GBs Samsung 850 Pro SSD/Games: 3TBs WD Black
Display(s) Acer XB280HK 28" 4K G-Sync - 2x27" Acer HN274s 1920x1080 120Hz
Case Corsair Graphite Black 760T - EK Pump/Reservoir, 360mm EK Radiator
Audio Device(s) SB X-Fi Fatal1ty Pro on Logitech THX Z-5500 5.1/Razer Tiamat 7.1 Headset
Power Supply Silvestone ST1500 1.5 kW
Mouse Cyborg R.A.T. 9
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB Cherry MX Red
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
Joined
Apr 24, 2012
Messages
1,116 (0.53/day)
Likes
834
Location
Northamptonshire, UK
System Name Main/Backup/HTPC
Processor 5820K@4.4/X5650@4.0/i3 4360@3.7
Motherboard Gigabyte X99-UD5 WiFi/Asus P6TD Deluxe/MSI H81I
Cooling Custom water/Coolermaster TPC-800/Antec C40
Memory HyperX Fury 16GB 2666 MHz/Corsair Vengeance 10GB/Crucial Balistix Tactical 4GB
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 1080 FE/GTX 690/Intel HD4600
Storage Samsung 960 EVO 250GB/OCZ Trion 100/OCZ ARC 100 120 GB
Display(s) Acer Z301c + Asus VC239H + Sammy T200/39" Panasonic HDTV
Case Fractal Design Arc XL/Aerocool Aero-500/Thermaltake Core V1
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DSX+SMSL SA50(Tannoy F1)/AMD HD/ Intel HD Audio+ Logi Z323
Power Supply Corsair RM850/ Corsair TX650/350W OEM
Mouse Logitech G900
Keyboard Logitech G610 Orion Red
Software Win 10 Pro 64Bit/Win 10 Pro 64Bit/Win 10 Pro 64Bit
I hope they fix that before the beta is released :(

Btw, I found a better link to the drivers:

http://www.guru3d.com/files_details/download_nvidia_geforce_337_81_beta_driver.html

Enjoy :rockout:
Ah, Found a solution, look closely at the picture where the voucher for the Doom Beta is at. It says you need to visit a certain website. I just did it and it worked! :clap:
Although, we still need to wait for the beta to begin, and I think they'll send us the legit steam key or something.
 
Joined
Aug 16, 2004
Messages
2,998 (0.61/day)
Likes
1,578
Location
Visalia, CA
System Name Crimson Titan 2.5
Processor Intel Core i7 5930K @ 4.5GHz 1.28V
Motherboard Asus ROG Rampage V Extreme
Cooling CPU: Swiftech H220-X, RAM: Geil Cyclone 2, VGA: Custom EK water loop
Memory 8x4GBs G.Skill Ripjaws DDR4 XMP2 3000MHz @ 1.35V
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA GTX Titan X SCs in SLI under full cover EK water blocks
Storage OS: 256GBs Samsung 850 Pro SSD/Games: 3TBs WD Black
Display(s) Acer XB280HK 28" 4K G-Sync - 2x27" Acer HN274s 1920x1080 120Hz
Case Corsair Graphite Black 760T - EK Pump/Reservoir, 360mm EK Radiator
Audio Device(s) SB X-Fi Fatal1ty Pro on Logitech THX Z-5500 5.1/Razer Tiamat 7.1 Headset
Power Supply Silvestone ST1500 1.5 kW
Mouse Cyborg R.A.T. 9
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB Cherry MX Red
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
Ah, Found a solution, look closely at the picture where the voucher for the Doom Beta is at. It says you need to visit a certain website. I just did it and it worked! :clap:
Although, we still need to wait for the beta to begin, and I think they'll send us the legit steam key or something.
Thanks gdallsk!

Would you kindly share that link with me, unfortunately I don't have an actual voucher but the key was emailed to me by the seller, so I can't read what's on it :(

Thank you.
 
Joined
Nov 18, 2010
Messages
3,837 (1.46/day)
Likes
2,221
Location
Rīga, Latvia
System Name HELLSTAR
Processor Intel 5820K @ 4.6GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X99-UD3
Cooling Custom Loop. 360+240 rads.
Memory 4x8GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200MHz 15-17-17-35
Video Card(s) ASUS 1080 Ti FE + water block
Storage Optane 900P + Samsung 950Pro 256GB NVMe + 750 EVO 500GB
Display(s) Philips PHL BDM3270
Case Phanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX Tempered Glass
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Fractal Design Newton R3 1000W
Mouse Razer Basilisk
Keyboard Razer Deathstalker
Software Windows 10 insider
Joined
Oct 21, 2005
Messages
4,099 (0.92/day)
Likes
1,905
Location
USA
System Name Small ATX Desktop
Processor Intel i5 8600K @ 5 GHz
Motherboard Asrock Z370 Taichi
Cooling PHTC12DX CPU + MK-13 VGA, Fans: Delta, Yate Loon, Corsair
Memory G-Skill DDR4 3200 F4-3200C14D-16GTZ
Video Card(s) PNY Geforce GTX 770 XLR8 2GB
Storage Seagate 600 240GB SSD + 2xWD Caviar Blue WD10EZEX 1TB Data
Display(s) Asus PB258Q 2560x1440 + Asus VH242H 1920x1080
Case Lian Li PC A05NB (Inverted Mobo)
Audio Device(s) Audiotechnica ATH M50X, Antlion Mod Mic 4, SYBA SD-CM-UAUD
Power Supply Seasonic SS-660XP2 660 Watt Platinum
Mouse Zowie EC2A, Corsair MM600
Keyboard Filco Majestouch II Ninja TKL, Goldtouch GTC 0033 Ten Key
Software Win7 Pro 64

HammerON

The Watchful Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
7,459 (2.30/day)
Likes
4,778
Location
Up North
System Name Cruncher / Cruncher 2
Processor i7 6900K / E5 2683 v3
Motherboard X99A Gaming Pro Carbon / ASRock X99 Extreme 4/3.1
Cooling EK Supremacy EVO Elite 2011-3 / EK Supremacy
Memory G.Skill Trident Z 32GB 3200 / G.SKILL Trident Z 16GB 3200
Video Card(s) EVGA 980 Ti Classified / ATI 3650
Storage Samsung 960 Pro 512 GB + Mushkin Reactor 1 TB / OCZ Vertex 4 256 GB
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U3011 30"
Case Corsair Obsidian 800D / TT Core V51
Audio Device(s) On-board
Power Supply Corsair AX1200 / EVGA 500W
Software Win 10 Pro/ Win 10
Benchmark Scores Always changing~
I hope they fix that before the beta is released :(

Btw, I found a better link to the drivers:

http://www.guru3d.com/files_details/download_nvidia_geforce_337_81_beta_driver.html

Enjoy :rockout:
Strange that Nvidia does not have these listed in their download section:


I will give them a try. Don't know if GeForce Experience will have any issue with me installing the driver or not...

In my SS in my other post, I noticed that the one showing RealTemp is wrong as the Maximum is showing 63C. This is because I did not reset after closing down WCG:)
The max temps I have seen are around 44C at 4.4GHz.

I have a audio problem when using my headphones. I cannot hear most people in the game talking. I can hear the music. When I tried playing without the headphones (using my Logitech speakers) I had not problems with the sound.

@15th Warlock what in-game settings are you using (see my SS above) and did you use the cc config fix for the CPU cores???
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,428 (5.77/day)
Likes
8,945
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name TheMailbox 5.0 / The Mailbox 4.5
Processor RYZEN 1700X / Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Fatal1ty X370 Gaming K4 / Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling MasterLiquid PRO 280 / Scythe Katana 4
Memory ADATA RGB 16GB DDR4 2666 16-16-16-39 / G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz / ASUS 780ti
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD / 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD , 500Gb WD (7200)
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080 / Dell 27"
Case Cooler Master MASTERBOX 5t / Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220 Audio Codec / SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply Seasonic FOCUS Plus Series SSR-750PX 750W Platinum / SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) / Logitech G5
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow / Logitech (Unknown)
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
Strange that Nvidia does not have these listed in their download section:


I will give them a try. Don't know if GeForce Experience will have any issue with me installing the driver or not...

In my SS in my other post, I noticed that the one showing RealTemp is wrong as the Maximum is showing 63C. This is because I did not reset after closing down WCG:)
The max temps I have seen are around 44C at 4.4GHz.

I have a audio problem when using my headphones. I cannot hear most people in the game talking. I can hear the music. When I tried playing without the headphones (using my Logitech speakers) I had not problems with the sound.

@15th Warlock what in-game settings are you using (see my SS above) and did you use the cc config fix for the CPU cores???
If you go into the GeForce Experience control panel you can select beta drivers. I've been running 337.50 for over a month now without issue on my 670's and I downloaded them directly through the GeForce Experience control panel. Just look in the upper right hand corner.

 

HammerON

The Watchful Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
7,459 (2.30/day)
Likes
4,778
Location
Up North
System Name Cruncher / Cruncher 2
Processor i7 6900K / E5 2683 v3
Motherboard X99A Gaming Pro Carbon / ASRock X99 Extreme 4/3.1
Cooling EK Supremacy EVO Elite 2011-3 / EK Supremacy
Memory G.Skill Trident Z 32GB 3200 / G.SKILL Trident Z 16GB 3200
Video Card(s) EVGA 980 Ti Classified / ATI 3650
Storage Samsung 960 Pro 512 GB + Mushkin Reactor 1 TB / OCZ Vertex 4 256 GB
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U3011 30"
Case Corsair Obsidian 800D / TT Core V51
Audio Device(s) On-board
Power Supply Corsair AX1200 / EVGA 500W
Software Win 10 Pro/ Win 10
Benchmark Scores Always changing~
I am too MM (running 337.50), however the link that 15th Warlock links to is the 337.81 beta which I cannot find on Nvidia's download section nor in Experience.

EDIT:
Downloaded and installed 337.81:


Can't test right now as I am playing with my 9 month old son. He should be taking a nap soon...
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 16, 2004
Messages
2,998 (0.61/day)
Likes
1,578
Location
Visalia, CA
System Name Crimson Titan 2.5
Processor Intel Core i7 5930K @ 4.5GHz 1.28V
Motherboard Asus ROG Rampage V Extreme
Cooling CPU: Swiftech H220-X, RAM: Geil Cyclone 2, VGA: Custom EK water loop
Memory 8x4GBs G.Skill Ripjaws DDR4 XMP2 3000MHz @ 1.35V
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA GTX Titan X SCs in SLI under full cover EK water blocks
Storage OS: 256GBs Samsung 850 Pro SSD/Games: 3TBs WD Black
Display(s) Acer XB280HK 28" 4K G-Sync - 2x27" Acer HN274s 1920x1080 120Hz
Case Corsair Graphite Black 760T - EK Pump/Reservoir, 360mm EK Radiator
Audio Device(s) SB X-Fi Fatal1ty Pro on Logitech THX Z-5500 5.1/Razer Tiamat 7.1 Headset
Power Supply Silvestone ST1500 1.5 kW
Mouse Cyborg R.A.T. 9
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB Cherry MX Red
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
@15th Warlock what in-game settings are you using (see my SS above) and did you use the cc config fix for the CPU cores???

How do you take SS inside the game?

I'm currently playing at 5760x1080, VSync on, and everything on Ultra/High.

By the way, what cc config fix?
 

HammerON

The Watchful Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
7,459 (2.30/day)
Likes
4,778
Location
Up North
System Name Cruncher / Cruncher 2
Processor i7 6900K / E5 2683 v3
Motherboard X99A Gaming Pro Carbon / ASRock X99 Extreme 4/3.1
Cooling EK Supremacy EVO Elite 2011-3 / EK Supremacy
Memory G.Skill Trident Z 32GB 3200 / G.SKILL Trident Z 16GB 3200
Video Card(s) EVGA 980 Ti Classified / ATI 3650
Storage Samsung 960 Pro 512 GB + Mushkin Reactor 1 TB / OCZ Vertex 4 256 GB
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U3011 30"
Case Corsair Obsidian 800D / TT Core V51
Audio Device(s) On-board
Power Supply Corsair AX1200 / EVGA 500W
Software Win 10 Pro/ Win 10
Benchmark Scores Always changing~
Joined
Aug 16, 2004
Messages
2,998 (0.61/day)
Likes
1,578
Location
Visalia, CA
System Name Crimson Titan 2.5
Processor Intel Core i7 5930K @ 4.5GHz 1.28V
Motherboard Asus ROG Rampage V Extreme
Cooling CPU: Swiftech H220-X, RAM: Geil Cyclone 2, VGA: Custom EK water loop
Memory 8x4GBs G.Skill Ripjaws DDR4 XMP2 3000MHz @ 1.35V
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA GTX Titan X SCs in SLI under full cover EK water blocks
Storage OS: 256GBs Samsung 850 Pro SSD/Games: 3TBs WD Black
Display(s) Acer XB280HK 28" 4K G-Sync - 2x27" Acer HN274s 1920x1080 120Hz
Case Corsair Graphite Black 760T - EK Pump/Reservoir, 360mm EK Radiator
Audio Device(s) SB X-Fi Fatal1ty Pro on Logitech THX Z-5500 5.1/Razer Tiamat 7.1 Headset
Power Supply Silvestone ST1500 1.5 kW
Mouse Cyborg R.A.T. 9
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB Cherry MX Red
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
I use STEAM's SS. I think it is F12 by default. Works pretty well:)
Thanks:





I'm having trouble with the FOV, it's messed up at that resolution, I tried a program called Flawless Widescreen that supposedly fixes that problem (hence the crazy resolution in the settings) but it didn't make any difference.

I also tried adjusting it to 100 but I can see Blasko's shoulders on the side screens, I'm mostly playing on my 290Xs because of this, I can't go back to a single monitor resolution in the game, the option is not there, do you know of any cfg setting that will force the game to run at 1920x1080? widescreen support is messed up ATM
 

HammerON

The Watchful Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
7,459 (2.30/day)
Likes
4,778
Location
Up North
System Name Cruncher / Cruncher 2
Processor i7 6900K / E5 2683 v3
Motherboard X99A Gaming Pro Carbon / ASRock X99 Extreme 4/3.1
Cooling EK Supremacy EVO Elite 2011-3 / EK Supremacy
Memory G.Skill Trident Z 32GB 3200 / G.SKILL Trident Z 16GB 3200
Video Card(s) EVGA 980 Ti Classified / ATI 3650
Storage Samsung 960 Pro 512 GB + Mushkin Reactor 1 TB / OCZ Vertex 4 256 GB
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U3011 30"
Case Corsair Obsidian 800D / TT Core V51
Audio Device(s) On-board
Power Supply Corsair AX1200 / EVGA 500W
Software Win 10 Pro/ Win 10
Benchmark Scores Always changing~
I thought @Law-II had mentioned something about setting the res...

EDIT:
On a more serious note...

:toast:
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 24, 2012
Messages
1,116 (0.53/day)
Likes
834
Location
Northamptonshire, UK
System Name Main/Backup/HTPC
Processor 5820K@4.4/X5650@4.0/i3 4360@3.7
Motherboard Gigabyte X99-UD5 WiFi/Asus P6TD Deluxe/MSI H81I
Cooling Custom water/Coolermaster TPC-800/Antec C40
Memory HyperX Fury 16GB 2666 MHz/Corsair Vengeance 10GB/Crucial Balistix Tactical 4GB
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 1080 FE/GTX 690/Intel HD4600
Storage Samsung 960 EVO 250GB/OCZ Trion 100/OCZ ARC 100 120 GB
Display(s) Acer Z301c + Asus VC239H + Sammy T200/39" Panasonic HDTV
Case Fractal Design Arc XL/Aerocool Aero-500/Thermaltake Core V1
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DSX+SMSL SA50(Tannoy F1)/AMD HD/ Intel HD Audio+ Logi Z323
Power Supply Corsair RM850/ Corsair TX650/350W OEM
Mouse Logitech G900
Keyboard Logitech G610 Orion Red
Software Win 10 Pro 64Bit/Win 10 Pro 64Bit/Win 10 Pro 64Bit
Joined
Aug 16, 2004
Messages
2,998 (0.61/day)
Likes
1,578
Location
Visalia, CA
System Name Crimson Titan 2.5
Processor Intel Core i7 5930K @ 4.5GHz 1.28V
Motherboard Asus ROG Rampage V Extreme
Cooling CPU: Swiftech H220-X, RAM: Geil Cyclone 2, VGA: Custom EK water loop
Memory 8x4GBs G.Skill Ripjaws DDR4 XMP2 3000MHz @ 1.35V
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA GTX Titan X SCs in SLI under full cover EK water blocks
Storage OS: 256GBs Samsung 850 Pro SSD/Games: 3TBs WD Black
Display(s) Acer XB280HK 28" 4K G-Sync - 2x27" Acer HN274s 1920x1080 120Hz
Case Corsair Graphite Black 760T - EK Pump/Reservoir, 360mm EK Radiator
Audio Device(s) SB X-Fi Fatal1ty Pro on Logitech THX Z-5500 5.1/Razer Tiamat 7.1 Headset
Power Supply Silvestone ST1500 1.5 kW
Mouse Cyborg R.A.T. 9
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB Cherry MX Red
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
I thought @Law-II had mentioned something about setting the res...
I searched the thread and he gave the commands to enhance the texture resolution, not to actually set the game resolution :(

Oh well, I guess I'll just disable surround on my main rig for the moment :(

Oh, and BTW, thank you gdallsk, I also was able to confirm my Doom beta key :rockout:

DOOM Beta <doombeta@bethsoft.com>
12:10 PM (5 hours ago)



to me





Thank you for signing up for the DOOM Beta.

This is confirmation that you have entered a valid DOOM Beta code and your email address is in our records.

When the DOOM beta is about to begin, you will receive further instructions at this email address with next steps on how to access the beta.

Please ensure you keep this email address active and valid.

Thanks again for your support!

PLATFORM/CONSOLE RESTRICTIONS WILL APPLY. MUST BE 18+ TO PARTICIPATE. ACCESS SUBJECT TO REQUISITE PLATFORM/CONSOLE SUBSCRIPTION, TIMING AND TERRITORIES, TO BE DETERMINED AT BETHESDA'S SOLE DISCRETION. PARTICIPATION REQUIRES INTERNET CONNECTION AND ACCEPTANCE OF BETA AGREEMENT. ADDITIONAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS MAY APPLY.
:toast:
 

HammerON

The Watchful Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
7,459 (2.30/day)
Likes
4,778
Location
Up North
System Name Cruncher / Cruncher 2
Processor i7 6900K / E5 2683 v3
Motherboard X99A Gaming Pro Carbon / ASRock X99 Extreme 4/3.1
Cooling EK Supremacy EVO Elite 2011-3 / EK Supremacy
Memory G.Skill Trident Z 32GB 3200 / G.SKILL Trident Z 16GB 3200
Video Card(s) EVGA 980 Ti Classified / ATI 3650
Storage Samsung 960 Pro 512 GB + Mushkin Reactor 1 TB / OCZ Vertex 4 256 GB
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U3011 30"
Case Corsair Obsidian 800D / TT Core V51
Audio Device(s) On-board
Power Supply Corsair AX1200 / EVGA 500W
Software Win 10 Pro/ Win 10
Benchmark Scores Always changing~
Hi



C:\Users\#UserName#\Saved Games\MachineGames\Wolfenstein The New Order\base\wolfConfig.cfg

Example:
View attachment 56856
[make the .cfg read only]

Note: I got game hitching when setting this to "8" so lowered it to "4"

atb

Law-II
Thanks @Law-II - I am going to try 8 threads and see what happens...
I imagine I will have to lower mine as well/\
 
Joined
Aug 16, 2004
Messages
2,998 (0.61/day)
Likes
1,578
Location
Visalia, CA
System Name Crimson Titan 2.5
Processor Intel Core i7 5930K @ 4.5GHz 1.28V
Motherboard Asus ROG Rampage V Extreme
Cooling CPU: Swiftech H220-X, RAM: Geil Cyclone 2, VGA: Custom EK water loop
Memory 8x4GBs G.Skill Ripjaws DDR4 XMP2 3000MHz @ 1.35V
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA GTX Titan X SCs in SLI under full cover EK water blocks
Storage OS: 256GBs Samsung 850 Pro SSD/Games: 3TBs WD Black
Display(s) Acer XB280HK 28" 4K G-Sync - 2x27" Acer HN274s 1920x1080 120Hz
Case Corsair Graphite Black 760T - EK Pump/Reservoir, 360mm EK Radiator
Audio Device(s) SB X-Fi Fatal1ty Pro on Logitech THX Z-5500 5.1/Razer Tiamat 7.1 Headset
Power Supply Silvestone ST1500 1.5 kW
Mouse Cyborg R.A.T. 9
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB Cherry MX Red
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
A bit off topic, but related to the game nevertheless; between my previous post and this post disaster struck:







Was trying to wiggle in a GTX580 to drive the two other monitors while the Titans rendered in SLI to the center monitor due to the widescreen issues when I pulled too hard on one of the hoses in my water cooling loop and it came loose, causing red liquid to spill all over the case and the floor :(

At least I had unplugged the PSU before starting this thing, now I have to refill my loop :p

At least I can still play on the 290Xs while test the loop for 24 hrs :(
 

HammerON

The Watchful Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
7,459 (2.30/day)
Likes
4,778
Location
Up North
System Name Cruncher / Cruncher 2
Processor i7 6900K / E5 2683 v3
Motherboard X99A Gaming Pro Carbon / ASRock X99 Extreme 4/3.1
Cooling EK Supremacy EVO Elite 2011-3 / EK Supremacy
Memory G.Skill Trident Z 32GB 3200 / G.SKILL Trident Z 16GB 3200
Video Card(s) EVGA 980 Ti Classified / ATI 3650
Storage Samsung 960 Pro 512 GB + Mushkin Reactor 1 TB / OCZ Vertex 4 256 GB
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U3011 30"
Case Corsair Obsidian 800D / TT Core V51
Audio Device(s) On-board
Power Supply Corsair AX1200 / EVGA 500W
Software Win 10 Pro/ Win 10
Benchmark Scores Always changing~
Wow - that sucks...
 
Joined
Aug 16, 2004
Messages
2,998 (0.61/day)
Likes
1,578
Location
Visalia, CA
System Name Crimson Titan 2.5
Processor Intel Core i7 5930K @ 4.5GHz 1.28V
Motherboard Asus ROG Rampage V Extreme
Cooling CPU: Swiftech H220-X, RAM: Geil Cyclone 2, VGA: Custom EK water loop
Memory 8x4GBs G.Skill Ripjaws DDR4 XMP2 3000MHz @ 1.35V
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA GTX Titan X SCs in SLI under full cover EK water blocks
Storage OS: 256GBs Samsung 850 Pro SSD/Games: 3TBs WD Black
Display(s) Acer XB280HK 28" 4K G-Sync - 2x27" Acer HN274s 1920x1080 120Hz
Case Corsair Graphite Black 760T - EK Pump/Reservoir, 360mm EK Radiator
Audio Device(s) SB X-Fi Fatal1ty Pro on Logitech THX Z-5500 5.1/Razer Tiamat 7.1 Headset
Power Supply Silvestone ST1500 1.5 kW
Mouse Cyborg R.A.T. 9
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB Cherry MX Red
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
Joined
Nov 18, 2010
Messages
3,837 (1.46/day)
Likes
2,221
Location
Rīga, Latvia
System Name HELLSTAR
Processor Intel 5820K @ 4.6GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X99-UD3
Cooling Custom Loop. 360+240 rads.
Memory 4x8GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200MHz 15-17-17-35
Video Card(s) ASUS 1080 Ti FE + water block
Storage Optane 900P + Samsung 950Pro 256GB NVMe + 750 EVO 500GB
Display(s) Philips PHL BDM3270
Case Phanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX Tempered Glass
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Fractal Design Newton R3 1000W
Mouse Razer Basilisk
Keyboard Razer Deathstalker
Software Windows 10 insider


Think of this as the caption (for the guy in the middle)
At least he has good hair :D, If I recall correctly this was Daikatana epic fail period?

PS.

That case looks so cluttered... meh... it could end up more worse...
 
Joined
Aug 16, 2007
Messages
878 (0.23/day)
Likes
201
Location
Overseas
System Name Old School
Processor Q6600 2.4Ghz @ 3.15Ghz (350x9, B3, Lapped)
Motherboard GA-P35C-DS3R (Ver. F4)
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX-2 (Lapped)
Memory 2x2GB OCZ DDR2-1066 @ 534.0mhz 5-5-5-15
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD4850
Storage Seagate 750GB, WD Caviar 120GB, WD Raptor 150GB
Display(s) LG 19" LCD L1952
Case Enermax Phoenix
Audio Device(s) Audigy X-Fi Gamer
Power Supply Enermax Liberty 620W
Software Vista Home Premium X32 SP1
Yeah, that was a Diakatana ad.
 

tigger

I'm the only one
Joined
Mar 20, 2006
Messages
10,476 (2.42/day)
Likes
1,673
System Name Black to the Core MKIV
Processor Intel I7 6700k
Motherboard Asus Z170 Pro Gaming socket 1151
Cooling NZXT Kraken X61 280mm radiator
Memory 2x8gb Corsair vengeance LPX 2400 DDR4
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon R9 290 4gb ddr5
Storage Patriot Blast 120gb ssd Boot and WD10EADX-22TDHB0 1TB Data
Display(s) Dell 2408WFP 24" 1920x1200
Case Nzxt IS 340
Audio Device(s) Asus xonar dsx pci-e
Power Supply Corsair CX750
Mouse Logitech G502
Software Win 10 Pro x64
A bit off topic, but related to the game nevertheless; between my previous post and this post disaster struck:






Was trying to wiggle in a GTX580 to drive the two other monitors while the Titans rendered in SLI to the center monitor due to the widescreen issues when I pulled too hard on one of the hoses in my water cooling loop and it came loose, causing red liquid to spill all over the case and the floor :(

At least I had unplugged the PSU before starting this thing, now I have to refill my loop :p

At least I can still play on the 290Xs while test the loop for 24 hrs :(
Oops :ohwell: Least you never killed anything. :toast: