• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

World of Warcraft 30FPS on a new Xfire PC

Joined
Dec 5, 2012
Messages
525 (0.29/day)
Likes
39
Processor i7 6900k @ 4.3GHZ
Motherboard MSI X99A Godlike Gaming Carbon
Cooling CPU/GPU loop with 480mm and 360mm radiators
Memory 32GB Corsair Dominator 3000MHz C15
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA 1080 SC ACX @ 1830/1330
Storage Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512GB, WD 2TB Black HDD
Case Corsair 900D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold 80 plus PSU
Software Windows 10 Pro
#1
I got my new PC about 2 days ago and it's brand new. The first thing i did on it was install World of Warcraft but when i went to log in i got error #114 and after hours of troubleshooting i was able to solve it. When i logged in for the first time on this computer, i noticed that i was quite laggy; 30FPS to be exact. My mate has a non OC'd i7 3770k, 1 HD7970, 1600Mhz RAM and generally lesser quality hardware and yet he is getting 80-90FPS in populated areas on a 1080P 32" TV. Any idea why i am getting such bad FPS? I assume it's something to do with my settings as my Asus HD7970 Matrix's Load indicator is still blue which i believe means that it's idle.

PC specs
i7 3770k OC @ 4.3Ghz
32GB of DDR3 RAM @ 2400Mhz
1x Asus Platinun ROG HD7970 Matrix and 1x XFX Radeon HD7970
128GB Samsung 840 pro SSD
1TB Caviar Black Western Digitial HDD
Corsair H100i closed loop cooling system
Asus ROG Maximus Formula V eATX Motherboard
NZXT Switch 810 /w 6 140mm fans
Monitor - Samsung S23A950D 23" 1920x1080 120Hz Monitor

Game settings:
Ultra (Only 1x Multisampling)
Full Screen (Windowed)
Refresh rate - 60Hz
 
Joined
May 18, 2010
Messages
3,416 (1.23/day)
Likes
1,049
System Name My baby
Processor Athlon II X4 620 @ 3.5GHz, 1.45v, NB @ 2700Mhz, HT @ 2700Mhz - 24hr prime95 stable
Motherboard Asus M4A785TD-V EVO
Cooling Sonic Tower Rev 2 with 120mm Akasa attached, Akasa @ Front, Xilence Red Wing 120mm @ Rear
Memory 16 GB G.Skills 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) ATI ASUS Crossfire 5850
Storage Samsung 1Tb EcoGreen hard drive
Display(s) Hanngs-G 19"
Case Antec VSK 2000 Black Tower Case
Audio Device(s) Onkyo TX-SR309 Receiver, 2x Kef Cresta 1, 1x Kef Center 20c
Power Supply OCZ StealthXstream II 600w, 4x12v/18A, 80% efficiency.
Software Windows Vista X64
#2
It's not your hardware,

Sometimes settings or drivers can lock the frame rate.

Turn off vsync if it isnt already.

BTW you've posted in the wrong category.
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2012
Messages
525 (0.29/day)
Likes
39
Processor i7 6900k @ 4.3GHZ
Motherboard MSI X99A Godlike Gaming Carbon
Cooling CPU/GPU loop with 480mm and 360mm radiators
Memory 32GB Corsair Dominator 3000MHz C15
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA 1080 SC ACX @ 1830/1330
Storage Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512GB, WD 2TB Black HDD
Case Corsair 900D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold 80 plus PSU
Software Windows 10 Pro
#3
It's not your hardware,

Sometimes settings or drivers can lock the frame rate.

Turn off vsync if it isnt already.

BTW you've posted in the wrong category.
Oh did i? Sorry :s
it's not like it's constantly 30 FPS though either, it drops a spikes a little bit sometimes.
Edit: Also, when i change the setting to the lowest, it goes above 100 FPS (My laptop goes higher)
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2008
Messages
1,050 (0.31/day)
Likes
132
Location
Pikeville NC
System Name In the works
Processor 4670k
Motherboard ASUS Z87
Cooling 5x120mm
Memory 8GB Sniper Gskill 1833
Video Card(s) MSI 970 Gaming
Storage 2x 240gb SSD's + 1TB seagate
Display(s) 27" Acer 1920x1080
Case Corsair Carbide 200R
Power Supply OCZ Power 600W Modular
Keyboard Corsait K70 with red switches
Software Win10
#4
Joined
Dec 5, 2012
Messages
525 (0.29/day)
Likes
39
Processor i7 6900k @ 4.3GHZ
Motherboard MSI X99A Godlike Gaming Carbon
Cooling CPU/GPU loop with 480mm and 360mm radiators
Memory 32GB Corsair Dominator 3000MHz C15
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA 1080 SC ACX @ 1830/1330
Storage Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512GB, WD 2TB Black HDD
Case Corsair 900D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold 80 plus PSU
Software Windows 10 Pro
#5
sounds like its using your CPU graphics. I for got how to fix it though... Brb


EDIT: Look here http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/showthread.php?t=178907
I disabled my iGPU, can't notice a difference. After disabling Vsync though i did notice a difference. Now my FPS is literally all over the place, jumping around from 20-100. I still really feel as if something is not right as my Asus HD7970 still has the blue Load indicator. However, it's around 70 Degrees whereas the XFX HD7970 is around 55.
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2012
Messages
525 (0.29/day)
Likes
39
Processor i7 6900k @ 4.3GHZ
Motherboard MSI X99A Godlike Gaming Carbon
Cooling CPU/GPU loop with 480mm and 360mm radiators
Memory 32GB Corsair Dominator 3000MHz C15
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA 1080 SC ACX @ 1830/1330
Storage Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512GB, WD 2TB Black HDD
Case Corsair 900D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold 80 plus PSU
Software Windows 10 Pro
#7
Joined
Nov 27, 2006
Messages
2,106 (0.52/day)
Likes
371
System Name Norfree
Processor i5 3570k @4.4
Motherboard Gigabyte UD5H
Cooling 212 Evo
Memory 4x4GB Kingston 1600 @ 1833 9cl
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro Fury
Storage Corsair SSD, WD Black
Display(s) 1080p TV
Case Corsair 300-R
Audio Device(s) Auzentech Prelude > Fidelio X2s and AD-700s
Power Supply PCP&C Silent 950w
Software Win 10 Pro 64
#8
do you get the same problem in other games? run a quick 3dmark and see if the score fits your card average.
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2008
Messages
4,435 (1.24/day)
Likes
733
Location
where everyone wants to be
System Name Everchanging
Processor Core i7 4790K
Motherboard ASUS ROG Maximus VII Hero
Cooling Custom loop
Memory 4x4GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 2800MHz 11-14-14-35
Video Card(s) 2xEVGA GTX 970 SSC
Storage SSD Main, 7TB backups
Display(s) Samsung 40" 4k UHD
Case Corsair 900D
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster thingy
Power Supply Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050w
Mouse Steel Series Sensi
Keyboard Thermaltake eSports Posiden Z Cherry Blues
Software Windows 10 x64
#9
Try each card individually if you haven't already, if the XFX is the main card, and Asus 2nd, and the Asus isn't showing load, then it could be faulty and causing the issue. What drivers are you using, and have you installed the latest Catalyst Application Profiles (ATI done crossfire configs for various games, link.
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2012
Messages
525 (0.29/day)
Likes
39
Processor i7 6900k @ 4.3GHZ
Motherboard MSI X99A Godlike Gaming Carbon
Cooling CPU/GPU loop with 480mm and 360mm radiators
Memory 32GB Corsair Dominator 3000MHz C15
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA 1080 SC ACX @ 1830/1330
Storage Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512GB, WD 2TB Black HDD
Case Corsair 900D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold 80 plus PSU
Software Windows 10 Pro
#10
This sounds weird, but i think for some reason i'm capped at a certain FPS. In Furmark i noticed that no matter how hard i OC'd my GPU's my FPS stayed around 105-115. When i'm in wow, on ultra it's the same except now it keeps dropping to 40-50 occasionally. When i put my settings on the lowest possible, i get the exact same as if i was on ultra except when it lags, it drops down to about 70. Note: My laptop can pull about 180FPS on the lowest settings.

EDIT: I shouldn't say it occasionally drops to 40-50 FPS, it happens a lot.
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2012
Messages
525 (0.29/day)
Likes
39
Processor i7 6900k @ 4.3GHZ
Motherboard MSI X99A Godlike Gaming Carbon
Cooling CPU/GPU loop with 480mm and 360mm radiators
Memory 32GB Corsair Dominator 3000MHz C15
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA 1080 SC ACX @ 1830/1330
Storage Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512GB, WD 2TB Black HDD
Case Corsair 900D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold 80 plus PSU
Software Windows 10 Pro
#11
Try each card individually if you haven't already, if the XFX is the main card, and Asus 2nd, and the Asus isn't showing load, then it could be faulty and causing the issue. What drivers are you using, and have you installed the latest Catalyst Application Profiles (ATI done crossfire configs for various games, link.
My computer is only 2 days old and i had it assembled proffessionally, they ran tests and everything to make sure it was all ok.
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2012
Messages
525 (0.29/day)
Likes
39
Processor i7 6900k @ 4.3GHZ
Motherboard MSI X99A Godlike Gaming Carbon
Cooling CPU/GPU loop with 480mm and 360mm radiators
Memory 32GB Corsair Dominator 3000MHz C15
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA 1080 SC ACX @ 1830/1330
Storage Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512GB, WD 2TB Black HDD
Case Corsair 900D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold 80 plus PSU
Software Windows 10 Pro
#12
3D mark results -


GRAPHICS CARD
Graphics CardAMD Radeon HD 7970 VendorUnknown# of cards2SLI / CrossFireOnMemory1,920 MBCore clock300 MHzMemory clock150 MHzDriver nameDriver version9.2.0.0Driver statusFM Approved
GRAPHICS CARD (SECONDARY)
PROCESSOR
ProcessorIntel Core i7-3770K Processor Processor clock1,699 MHzPhysical / logical processors1 / 8# of cores4PackageLGA 1155Manufacturing process22 nmTDP77 W
GENERAL
Operating system64-bit Windows 7 (6.1.7601)MotherboardASUSTeK COMPUTER INC. MAXIMUS V FORMULAMemory32,710 MBHard drive model128 GB Samsung SSD 840 PRO Series ATA Device

is this normal?

Edit: i ran the test on Performance (P)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 2, 2011
Messages
618 (0.27/day)
Likes
479
Location
Where the hand of man has never set foot
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 965
Motherboard ASUS M4A79T Deluxe
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Plus with 2x SickleFlow 120 2000 RPM
Memory 2x2GB Kingston HyperX 1333MHz CAS7
Video Card(s) PowerColor Radeon HD 6870 (Baked 3 Times and Heat Gunned Once)
Storage Crucial MX100 512GB
Display(s) LG Flatron W2453V
Case Xigmatek Midgard-W
Power Supply Thermaltake TR2 RX 750W
Mouse HP VooDooDNA
Keyboard Corsair K60
#13
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 13, 2007
Messages
2,758 (0.75/day)
Likes
465
#14
Try Full screen, (not windowed, Full screen).

Also double check foreground fps isn't set to ~30, best to just turn off.
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2012
Messages
525 (0.29/day)
Likes
39
Processor i7 6900k @ 4.3GHZ
Motherboard MSI X99A Godlike Gaming Carbon
Cooling CPU/GPU loop with 480mm and 360mm radiators
Memory 32GB Corsair Dominator 3000MHz C15
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA 1080 SC ACX @ 1830/1330
Storage Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512GB, WD 2TB Black HDD
Case Corsair 900D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold 80 plus PSU
Software Windows 10 Pro
#15
Try Full screen, (not windowed, Full screen).

Also double check foreground fps isn't set to ~30, best to just turn off.
I updated the drivers and it didn't help. How do i change the foreground fps?
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2012
Messages
525 (0.29/day)
Likes
39
Processor i7 6900k @ 4.3GHZ
Motherboard MSI X99A Godlike Gaming Carbon
Cooling CPU/GPU loop with 480mm and 360mm radiators
Memory 32GB Corsair Dominator 3000MHz C15
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA 1080 SC ACX @ 1830/1330
Storage Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512GB, WD 2TB Black HDD
Case Corsair 900D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold 80 plus PSU
Software Windows 10 Pro
#17
System/Advance There will be two sliders on the right.

Did you try complete full screen also?
Yes i tried both. That seems to have fixed the problem of limiting my FPS. 375 FPS on low. I think it may have fixed it :DD I'm on ultra and my FPS is like 65+ sitting around 70 when i stop moving. I still feel as if it should be higher though.

EDIT: NVM, it's still spiking down to about 40 :\ But thanks for your help, at least the fps cap is fixed. Do you think i should be happy with what i'm getting with 2 hd7970s and an OC i7 3770k?
 
Joined
Dec 13, 2007
Messages
2,758 (0.75/day)
Likes
465
#18
In my experience crossfire/sli has never scaled right with WoW.

My current setup:
Display Mode: Window mode
API: DirectX 11
Resolution: 1920x1080
Vsync: Enabled
Multisampling: 2x
Texture Resolution: High
Texture Filtering 8x Anisotropic
Projected Textures: Enabled
View Distance: Ultra
Environment Detail: High
Ground Clutter: High
Shadow Quality: Good
Liquid Detail: Good
Sun Sunshafts: High
Particle Density: High
SSAO: High

Server: Stormrage, Heavy Alliance Server
Faction: Alliance
Location: Stormwind (Trade District), Hovering over Auction House

Min fps: 37
Avg fps: 45
Max fps: 60
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2012
Messages
525 (0.29/day)
Likes
39
Processor i7 6900k @ 4.3GHZ
Motherboard MSI X99A Godlike Gaming Carbon
Cooling CPU/GPU loop with 480mm and 360mm radiators
Memory 32GB Corsair Dominator 3000MHz C15
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA 1080 SC ACX @ 1830/1330
Storage Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512GB, WD 2TB Black HDD
Case Corsair 900D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold 80 plus PSU
Software Windows 10 Pro
#19
In my experience crossfire/sli has never scaled right with WoW.

My current setup:
Display Mode: Window mode
API: DirectX 11
Resolution: 1920x1080
Vsync: Enabled
Multisampling: 2x
Texture Resolution: High
Texture Filtering 8x Anisotropic
Projected Textures: Enabled
View Distance: Ultra
Environment Detail: High
Ground Clutter: High
Shadow Quality: Good
Liquid Detail: Good
Sun Sunshafts: High
Particle Density: High
SSAO: High

Server: Stormrage, Heavy Alliance Server
Faction: Alliance
Location: Stormwind (Trade District), Hovering over Auction House

Min fps: 37
Avg fps: 45
Max fps: 60
Oh right, that's interesting. Maybe I'd be better off just running one when I play wow then?
 

Aquinus

Resident Wat-man
Joined
Jan 28, 2012
Messages
10,401 (4.84/day)
Likes
5,481
Location
Concord, NH
System Name Kratos
Processor Intel Core i7 3930k @ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard ASUS P9X79 Deluxe
Cooling Zalman CPNS9900MAX 130mm
Memory G.Skill DDR3-2133, 16gb (4x4gb) @ 9-11-10-28-108-1T 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSI AMD Radeon R9 390 GAMING 8GB @ PCI-E 3.0
Storage 2x120Gb SATA3 Corsair Force GT Raid-0, 4x1Tb RAID-5, 1x500GB
Display(s) 1x LG 27UD69P (4k), 2x Dell S2340M (1080p)
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek® ALC898 8-Channel High Definition Audio
Power Supply Seasonic 1000-watt 80 PLUS Platinum
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Rosewill RK-9100
Software Ubuntu 17.10
Benchmark Scores Benchmarks aren't everything.
#20
In my experience crossfire/sli has never scaled right with WoW.

My current setup:
Display Mode: Window mode
API: DirectX 11
Resolution: 1920x1080
Vsync: Enabled
Multisampling: 2x
Texture Resolution: High
Texture Filtering 8x Anisotropic
Projected Textures: Enabled
View Distance: Ultra
Environment Detail: High
Ground Clutter: High
Shadow Quality: Good
Liquid Detail: Good
Sun Sunshafts: High
Particle Density: High
SSAO: High

Server: Stormrage, Heavy Alliance Server
Faction: Alliance
Location: Stormwind (Trade District), Hovering over Auction House

Min fps: 37
Avg fps: 45
Max fps: 60
That's because CFX requires full screen. If you run windowed mode it won't run in CFX mode. Aka: It won't scale at all because it isn't working. ;)

Full Screen (Windowed)
Run in full screen, not any form of Windowed mode... :confused:
As I said above, CFX doesn't run in Windowed mode, at least for every application I've tried out. Just switching to full screen should make CFX kick in.
Capping at 30FPS sounds like vsync is enabled or foreground frame rate is set really low. All in all, try running full screen.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 5, 2012
Messages
525 (0.29/day)
Likes
39
Processor i7 6900k @ 4.3GHZ
Motherboard MSI X99A Godlike Gaming Carbon
Cooling CPU/GPU loop with 480mm and 360mm radiators
Memory 32GB Corsair Dominator 3000MHz C15
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA 1080 SC ACX @ 1830/1330
Storage Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512GB, WD 2TB Black HDD
Case Corsair 900D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold 80 plus PSU
Software Windows 10 Pro
#21
That's because CFX requires full screen. If you run windowed mode it won't run in CFX mode. Aka: It won't scale at all because it isn't working. ;)



Run in full screen, not any form of Windowed mode... :confused:
As I said above, CFX doesn't run in Windowed mode, at least for every application I've tried out. Just switching to full screen should make CFX kick in.
Capping at 30FPS sounds like vsync is enabled or foreground frame rate is set really low. All in all, try running full screen.
Have tried it :(
 

Aquinus

Resident Wat-man
Joined
Jan 28, 2012
Messages
10,401 (4.84/day)
Likes
5,481
Location
Concord, NH
System Name Kratos
Processor Intel Core i7 3930k @ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard ASUS P9X79 Deluxe
Cooling Zalman CPNS9900MAX 130mm
Memory G.Skill DDR3-2133, 16gb (4x4gb) @ 9-11-10-28-108-1T 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSI AMD Radeon R9 390 GAMING 8GB @ PCI-E 3.0
Storage 2x120Gb SATA3 Corsair Force GT Raid-0, 4x1Tb RAID-5, 1x500GB
Display(s) 1x LG 27UD69P (4k), 2x Dell S2340M (1080p)
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek® ALC898 8-Channel High Definition Audio
Power Supply Seasonic 1000-watt 80 PLUS Platinum
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Rosewill RK-9100
Software Ubuntu 17.10
Benchmark Scores Benchmarks aren't everything.
#22
Install MSI Afterburner and turn on the OSD and turn on gpu usage. Start up WoW and you'll see your GPU usage overlayed on top of WoW in the corner of your screen. What does your GPU load look like? Remember to enable it for both cards because we can determine a number of things just by how hard each one is working.

GPU-Z OSD Server can do the same thing as well.

If one GPU is 100% and the other is 0% you can take a wild guess what what is happening.

If both GPUs are at something other than 100%, say 30 or 40%, there is a limitation somewhere else.

You could also have a mix of the two where one GPU isn't even being used but the other is only running at say 60%.

Either way, we need more information and figuring this out would be a good step.
 
Joined
Jan 18, 2012
Messages
751 (0.35/day)
Likes
218
System Name My PC
Processor i7 4790k @4.4ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte z97m-d3h
Cooling Corsair H105
Memory 4x4GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 2133-9-11-11-31-1T
Video Card(s) GTX970 Stric oc
Storage Samsung 840Pro 512GB
Display(s) Asus ROG SWIFT
Case Lian Li 359
Audio Device(s) Denon DA-300USB / Denon AH-D5000
Power Supply Corsair AX860
Mouse Roccat Kone Pure Optical
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software Win10 64-bit home
#23
Have you made sure that CCC or any other program like MSI AB is not capping your FPS in games? I had this problem with 30fps cap due to this a long time ago.

EDIT: Do you actually get ~12400 score in 3dMark11? WoW that seems low for 2x7970... a single card does 11000...

It could really be an incompatibility issue with XFX and Asus cards since they are not both the same cards (different design)? What version of XFX you got?
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,111 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,542
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#24
just make sure you set the limit so something like 120, otherwise you risk your hardware overheating (sure it can push 300FPS on low - but its gunna run at 100% to do so)

as was said above as well, crossfire will only work in fullscreen. not windowed or borderless window mode.
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2012
Messages
525 (0.29/day)
Likes
39
Processor i7 6900k @ 4.3GHZ
Motherboard MSI X99A Godlike Gaming Carbon
Cooling CPU/GPU loop with 480mm and 360mm radiators
Memory 32GB Corsair Dominator 3000MHz C15
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA 1080 SC ACX @ 1830/1330
Storage Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512GB, WD 2TB Black HDD
Case Corsair 900D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold 80 plus PSU
Software Windows 10 Pro
#25
XFX card - http://ple.com.au/ViewItem.aspx?InventoryItemID=608655&CategoryID=259
Asus card - http://ple.com.au/ViewItem.aspx?InventoryItemID=611193&CategoryID=259
And thats a good point, thanks for letting me know, i'll limit my FPS. I am currently moving house so from tomorrow i will have no Internet and am currently on my laptop as my PC has been packed away. I updated my drivers so when i can i'll run another 3D mark test.
Update on the game situation - When on ultra with crossfire enabled, my FPS will sit around 70-120 but will spike down to 40 or 50 and even as low 10-30 when i load into an area or something intense happens. Without Crossfire enabled, i honestly can't notice any difference. With the game on ultra, my Asus card had the blue/purple load indicator which i believe means light/medium load. I've also been told that AMD cards just aren't good with WoW, and neither is crossfire. As i mentioned earlier, my mate gets around 80-100 FPS constantly with no lag spikes on his single Asus card and Non OC'd i7 3770k. Any way, i'll attempt to fix it when i'm next able to access my PC/Internet. I really appreciate all of your help and efforts in helping me solve this. I may be able to access the forums on my phone but either way, see you all soon :)