• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

WPrime Benchmark

Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.36/day)
Likes
12,631
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)

fullinfusion

Vanguard Beta Tester
Joined
Jan 11, 2008
Messages
9,731 (2.53/day)
Likes
3,523
Here bro, you can bump me to 60th place :shadedshu
This thing does better than this but I don't fu^k around shutting programs down to run this.
Every thing is running in the back ground :rolleyes:

 
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.36/day)
Likes
12,631
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)
Here bro, you can bump me to 60th place :shadedshu
This thing does better than this but I don't fu^k around shutting programs down to run this.
Every thing is running in the back ground :rolleyes:

http://img.techpowerup.org/091224/prime.jpg
I think you are referring to somebody with this post :p


this looks like some good competition :toast:

# Kei - AMD Phenom II 955 4032 MHz - 9.035
# FlanK3r - Phenom X4 955 4060 Mhz - 9.078
# fullinfusion - Phenom II 955 4050 MHz - 9.099
 

fullinfusion

Vanguard Beta Tester
Joined
Jan 11, 2008
Messages
9,731 (2.53/day)
Likes
3,523
I think you are referring to somebody with this post :p


this looks like some good competition :toast:

# Kei - AMD Phenom II 955 4032 MHz - 9.035
# FlanK3r - Phenom X4 955 4060 Mhz - 9.078
# fullinfusion - Phenom II 955 4050 MHz - 9.099
na bro Im just asking to be moved up the ladder bro.... Till kei gets a AM3 board I;ll leave him alone lol... but really this CH III is really a different cat to clock bro! The voltages are my problem... AM2 vs AM3.... Today id chose the AM2 but no.... the memory benchmark in Everest Spanks the shit outta Kei's run...:D

Merry x-mas to all :toast:
And if that offends someone.... well than MERRY CHRISTMAS to every one!!! heheh
Merry x-mas David
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.36/day)
Likes
12,631
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)
na bro Im just asking to be moved up the ladder bro.... Till kei gets a AM3 board I;ll leave him alone lol... but really this CH III is really a different cat to clock bro! The voltages are my problem... AM2 vs AM3.... Today id chose the AM2 but no.... the memory benchmark in Everest Spanks the shit outta Kei's run...:D

Merry x-mas to all :toast:
And if that offends someone.... well than MERRY CHRISTMAS to every one!!! heheh
Merry x-mas David
I was just messing around bro :toast:

DDR3 rules dude :rockout: Merry Chirstmas to you and your family bro :)
 

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,002 (3.17/day)
Likes
2,156
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
I got a 5000+ Be I want to put against the other 3 guys.:rockout:
I would offer to challenge you but sadly my 5kBE has seen its better days it can't even run 3.1ghz stable 24/7 anymore. :( 1.8v for high clock bench runs degrades the chip
 

Chad Boga

New Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
30 (0.01/day)
Likes
4
With these WPrime 32M runs you guys are doing, are you just setting the number of threads to whatever gives you the best results or are you using a particular number of threads(i.e 4)?
 

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,002 (3.17/day)
Likes
2,156
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
With these WPrime 32M runs you guys are doing, are you just setting the number of threads to whatever gives you the best results or are you using a particular number of threads(i.e 4)?
number of threads is number of cores you have.
If you have a i7 that has HT it will be 8threads
if you have a quad core without HT 4 threads
If you have a Dual 2 threads

I think you get where i am going
 

Chad Boga

New Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
30 (0.01/day)
Likes
4
Okay this is just a run with my i7-860 which is supposed to be at stock speeds, but it seems like ever since I updated the Bios on my Gigabyte P55A-UD5 motherboard, it now runs at stock i7-870 speeds.

Anyway . . . .

 
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.36/day)
Likes
12,631
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)
damn i'm pushed to 9th, looks like i got to break out the igoo and climb the ladder,

hey Cp, haven talked much, happy holidays to you and all of TPU! :rockout:
Yeah man, glad to see you around :toast: Same to you and your family dude :)

Okay this is just a run with my i7-860 which is supposed to be at stock speeds, but it seems like ever since I updated the Bios on my Gigabyte P55A-UD5 motherboard, it now runs at stock i7-870 speeds.

Anyway . . . .

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v46/JOSEPHSARANDOS/32M8ThreadsResult.jpg
Adding now, you got to do better than that though :p
 
Joined
Mar 3, 2008
Messages
2,141 (0.56/day)
Likes
631
System Name ...no name yet
Processor AMD Ryzen 2600x
Motherboard GIGABYTE AORUS GA-AX370-Gaming K5
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212 Turbo
Memory Corsair Vengeance DDR4 3200Mhz 16GB (2x8)
Video Card(s) EVGA 1080 GTX SC
Storage 2 Samsung 128Gb 830's (one for OS+ one for Programs) & 2 Seagate SSHD 2Tb drives
Display(s) Oculus Rift!!! oh....and an Asus ROG Swift PG279Q fancy pants IPS gsync monitor thingie
Case Cooler Master 690...lots of fans, all of them super silent
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 750w G1
Mouse Logitech G9x (awesome!)
Keyboard Logitech G105
Software Windows 10 64Bit
Benchmark Scores Perhaps it's time for some benches again.....
na bro Im just asking to be moved up the ladder bro.... Till kei gets a AM3 board I;ll leave him alone lol... but really this CH III is really a different cat to clock bro! The voltages are my problem... AM2 vs AM3.... Today id chose the AM2 but no.... the memory benchmark in Everest Spanks the shit outta Kei's run...:D
Tonight I was sooooooo close to buying an ASUS 790GX board (what they had in the store)...I mean like close as in having it in my hand with 3 minutes til closing time lol. If they had had a 4Gb kit of DDR3 in stock that was at a 'normal' price I would be on full AM3 at this very moment.

All they had DDR3 left were a few 2Gb kits and a 4Gb Patriot Viper kit though that was $134 which is not what I'm looking for. I honestly nearly bought the 2Gb Corsair kit they had for $76, but I just can't see myself going back to 2Gb for any length of time...that and I would've sold that ram in less than a week anyway lol.

Once I'm on a full AM3 set I will absolutely be going for a sub 9 second run with my 955!

I was just messing around bro :toast:

DDR3 rules dude :rockout: Merry Chirstmas to you and your family bro :)
Hell yea it does, when I look at my Everest results I smile.....and cry my eyes out looking at the difference in values between mine and Full's runs lol. Even when I had things up to 1221Mhz DDR2 it's still not on the same level.

I can however do 3Ghz northbridge on my processor even on this board. :p I ran it for a while last night (1.30v) and didn't run into any problems yet. No idea if it will go higher yet or how much voltage it would take to get 100% stable, but the fact that it even does it that high on an AM2+ board is amazing!

Now I need someone to buy my AM2+ board and ram to cover the cost (or close) of me picking up the AM3 board/ram.

Kei
 

Attachments

Last edited:

3dsage

New Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2008
Messages
1,797 (0.51/day)
Likes
328
Location
NW Burbs of Chicago
System Name *5GHZ_STAR*
Processor Core i5 2500K 5GHZ 24/7 1.38Vcore
Motherboard Asrock P67 Extreme6
Cooling Scythe SCMG-2100 REV. B
Memory 2x2GB GSkill Ripjaw X 1600 CL7
Video Card(s) 4850 XFIRE
Storage 500GB + 1TB NAS
Display(s) I-INC 28" LCD 1920x1200
Case Antec P180
Power Supply Thermaltake TR2 TRX-650
Software Seven Ultimate 64-bit
@KEI you gotta tweak more man, check out what I did with a AthlonX2 and PII 720, on AM2 board and some old school DDR2

Some Run of the mill Dominators


Some special HyperX's I took them up to 1160 CL5:cool:
 
Joined
Mar 3, 2008
Messages
2,141 (0.56/day)
Likes
631
System Name ...no name yet
Processor AMD Ryzen 2600x
Motherboard GIGABYTE AORUS GA-AX370-Gaming K5
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212 Turbo
Memory Corsair Vengeance DDR4 3200Mhz 16GB (2x8)
Video Card(s) EVGA 1080 GTX SC
Storage 2 Samsung 128Gb 830's (one for OS+ one for Programs) & 2 Seagate SSHD 2Tb drives
Display(s) Oculus Rift!!! oh....and an Asus ROG Swift PG279Q fancy pants IPS gsync monitor thingie
Case Cooler Master 690...lots of fans, all of them super silent
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 750w G1
Mouse Logitech G9x (awesome!)
Keyboard Logitech G105
Software Windows 10 64Bit
Benchmark Scores Perhaps it's time for some benches again.....
Yea I know, I didn't tweak anything on that run it was only a test to see if I could actually get to that ram speed at all. I was also only running a Northbridge speed of 2290Mhz when I can go up to 3000Mhz which would have made those results skyrocket upwards. I was just saying that I still would've been 'walked' by a nice run from Full on DDR3 lol. :)

Awesome looking runs btw, I'm assuming your Northbridge speed is around 26-2700Mhz on that first one? How many Gigs of ram are you running when you achieved those numbers?

Kei
 

3dsage

New Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2008
Messages
1,797 (0.51/day)
Likes
328
Location
NW Burbs of Chicago
System Name *5GHZ_STAR*
Processor Core i5 2500K 5GHZ 24/7 1.38Vcore
Motherboard Asrock P67 Extreme6
Cooling Scythe SCMG-2100 REV. B
Memory 2x2GB GSkill Ripjaw X 1600 CL7
Video Card(s) 4850 XFIRE
Storage 500GB + 1TB NAS
Display(s) I-INC 28" LCD 1920x1200
Case Antec P180
Power Supply Thermaltake TR2 TRX-650
Software Seven Ultimate 64-bit
Yea I know, I didn't tweak anything on that run it was only a test to see if I could actually get to that ram speed at all. I was also only running a Northbridge speed of 2290Mhz when I can go up to 3000Mhz which would have made those results skyrocket upwards. I was just saying that I still would've been 'walked' by a nice run from Full on DDR3 lol. :)

Awesome looking runs btw, I'm assuming your Northbridge speed is around 26-2700Mhz on that first one? How many Gigs of ram are you running when you achieved those numbers?

Kei
Oh, I wasnt really following the thread. I thought that was your max:eek:
Some ddr3 will definately walk, any of my runs.

Yes, Thanks ..NB speed was around 2800 on the 720, dont know the setting on the x2.
Both runs were on 2x1GB.
 

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,002 (3.17/day)
Likes
2,156
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
does the NB speed make a big difference in this benchmark? I can run my NB on my X2 240 to ~2900 before it BSOD.most of the time i keep it around 2600-2700
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2007
Messages
598 (0.14/day)
Likes
63
Location
Under Columbus, Ohio
System Name Gen0cide
Processor AMD Phenom x4 920 2.8 @ 3.36 1.44v
Motherboard Asus M2N-Deluxe + WiFi
Cooling Thermoright True Rev C
Memory 2x 2gig of Gskill DDR2 1066 @ 5-5-5-15 20 2.125v
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 250 GTS 1 Gig
Storage 5x 730gig 7,200 RPM Raid 5 Western Digital Black
Display(s) Neovo F-417
Case Antec Twelve Hundred
Audio Device(s) On-Board
Power Supply SeaSonic M12 SS-600HM
Software Windows 7 x64 / Arch Linux-fluxbox(duel Boot)
I had a few x2's, but your probably talking about the 5400.B.E. I maxed it out around 3.458GHZ, I was limited by my board though.

It only allowed me to max the voltage til 1.55V, it couldve benched at that speed if I had more JUICE:laugh:

3.458GHZ
http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=545199

Anyway heres the settings I used, not sure where my ram was though.
Multi x13
Bus Speed - 261
ht link- 1044

Run is on post #1422


I was talking about the CPU that is marked as a 5000
 

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,002 (3.17/day)
Likes
2,156
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
what are you using to cool that thing
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.36/day)
Likes
12,631
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)

3dsage

New Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2008
Messages
1,797 (0.51/day)
Likes
328
Location
NW Burbs of Chicago
System Name *5GHZ_STAR*
Processor Core i5 2500K 5GHZ 24/7 1.38Vcore
Motherboard Asrock P67 Extreme6
Cooling Scythe SCMG-2100 REV. B
Memory 2x2GB GSkill Ripjaw X 1600 CL7
Video Card(s) 4850 XFIRE
Storage 500GB + 1TB NAS
Display(s) I-INC 28" LCD 1920x1200
Case Antec P180
Power Supply Thermaltake TR2 TRX-650
Software Seven Ultimate 64-bit
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.36/day)
Likes
12,631
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)
Added, good job man :toast:
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.36/day)
Likes
12,631
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)
What do you guys think of the new scoreboard?

Only changes apart from the obvious is no runs that had CPU's with cores disabled were allowed. only unlocked cores. Dual CPU systems were considered for the HT group as they had the same amount of threads for the run.
 
Likes: Kei

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,002 (3.17/day)
Likes
2,156
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
it looks better.I like it this way
 
Top