1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

WPrime Benchmark

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by Chicken Patty, Nov 28, 2008.

  1. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,627 (1.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    862
    Location:
    TX, USA
    i tryed but ran put of juice was going for 6.5 @ 01 and i ran out and it BSOD at nature wouls of been 140k+ :p
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (8.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,234
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Updated DOM, good runs bro
     
    DOM says thanks.
  3. MetalRacer

    MetalRacer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    889 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    729
    Location:
    The Lone Star State
    [​IMG]
     
  4. suraswami

    suraswami

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,535 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,093
    Location:
    Republic of Asia (a.k.a Irvine), CA
    Did a fresh install of Windows 8 preview and thought will do OCing and get some Wprime scores.

    For some reason the Phenom II X2 555 as x4 which was damn stable @ 4 Ghz on my gigabyte board not stable on this MSI 790FX-GD70 board, probably need more tweaking.

    But for now score @ X2 mode OCed to 4040 Mhz, 19.172 secs.

    [​IMG]
     
    Chicken Patty says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,679 (5.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,790
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Why hello 2600k @ Stock
    [​IMG]
     
    Chicken Patty says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,627 (1.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    862
    Location:
    TX, USA
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,679 (5.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,790
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    ^^ that :p LOL I know I am just starting to mess with this thing. It's more than enough.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,419 (7.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,876
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Faster!

    [​IMG]
     
    Chicken Patty says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  9. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (8.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,234
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Added
    Guys, remember to add the necessary requirements in the screenshot to get added to the scoreboard. :toast:
     
  10. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,679 (5.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,790
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Meh. Don't need to. Lol
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  11. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (8.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,234
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Just saying... :p
     
  12. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,679 (5.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,790
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    [​IMG]
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  13. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (8.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,234
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
  14. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,679 (5.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,790
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Why CPU-z? My way confirms max core clocks. I use power save features.

    EDIT:

    In other words, you would have seen a 2600k @ 1.6Ghz. This gives you a 2600k @ 4.6Ghz
     
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2012
    10 Year Member at TPU
  15. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (8.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,234
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    You have a point but I was just trying to be fair to everyone I made post one with CPU-Z. Added.
     
  16. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,419 (7.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,876
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Intel I3-530 @ 4Ghz!!!

    [​IMG]
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  17. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,679 (5.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,790
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Lower your volts B. That thing can do that clock @ 1.22v.

    @Chicken Patty
    That is the same chip as Brandon's.
     
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2012
    10 Year Member at TPU
  18. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,419 (7.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,876
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    really? hmmm well I will lower down to that voltage
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  19. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,679 (5.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,790
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    What's your vtt/imc volts at?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  20. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,419 (7.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,876
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    You are right, I just set 1.225V and it booted and is burntesting as we speak.

    VTT/IMC are standard volts
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  21. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,679 (5.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,790
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    At that dram speed and QPI(QPI is kinda high but leave it there), set it for ~1.17v-1.2v. Have to remember, highest I pushed on that board was 3.6Ghz 1.15v with 1600 cl6 ridgebacks.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  22. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,419 (7.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,876
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I changed Dram to 1400+ (cant remember exact)
     
    JrRacinFan says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  23. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,679 (5.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,790
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Sounds good. try not to go above 1650mhz. I've had no luck getting high dram clocks on that chip.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  24. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,419 (7.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,876
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    The next step up is in the 1800+ range so yea I will leave the ram speed as it is if it passes ITB.

    This chip at 4ghz should push more PPD than my AMD quad that was limited to 3.5ghz

    *Edit*
    Just failed third pass
     
    JrRacinFan says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  25. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,679 (5.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,790
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Grrr. Lower dram speed and try again.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)