1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

WTF!! Whats going on with CCC 7.2

Discussion in 'General Software' started by DOM, Mar 24, 2007.

  1. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,562 (1.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    829
    Location:
    TX, USA
    Well these are the things keep poping up when I a start a Game or AM3 etc.. :confused:
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Mar 24, 2007
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,562 (1.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    829
    Location:
    TX, USA
    Has anyone got these Ive deleted CCC reinstalled it but they still come back up :( I wanna play my games help :cry:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. cjoyce1980 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Messages:
    715 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    vista has some silly compataible stuff with CCC, uninstall it and just install the drive
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,562 (1.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    829
    Location:
    TX, USA
    Vista im using WinXP ;)

    drive?? the Display Driver Only or CCC?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,323 (6.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    You could install only the driver, the use ATI Tray Tools instead of the CCC, to see if that works. I use 7.2 wit ATI Tray myself, and it works great. If that doesn't solve it there's probably some other issue.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. Casheti

    Casheti New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,422 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    Where can I download the driver by itself? I'm using the stock WDDM drivers at the moment from M$, I looked on AMD/ATi's site and all I can see is the Catalyst Package, can't see any stand alone display drivers.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. Boneface

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,498 (0.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    100
    Location:
    Windsor, Ontario, Canada
    Mine did that all the time so i just went back to 7.1
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,323 (6.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    Even with the full package, If you select a custom install when you run the installer, you can install only the drivers without CCC, Cash.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. p-jack New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    334 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Arheilgen
    http://ati.amd.com/support/drivers/xp/radeonx-xp.html ;)
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  10. Casheti

    Casheti New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,422 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    @ p-jack, they're for XP :p Thanks though...

    @ Wile-E, thanks :D
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  11. p-jack New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    334 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Arheilgen
    oops... :eek:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  12. TotalChaos

    TotalChaos New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    737 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    590
    7.3 should fix most all known issues with CCC, it should be out real soon, like early next week if my guess is right
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  13. Casheti

    Casheti New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,422 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    Is it worth me just sticking with the WDDM stock drivers from M$? What would be the advantages of the official ones over the Microsoft ones?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  14. TotalChaos

    TotalChaos New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    737 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    590
    depending on the date of the M$ WDM drivers. There would be compatibility fixes and some performance for video playback I would imagine
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  15. Casheti

    Casheti New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,422 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    I'm using the 7.2 WDDM drivers at moment. Any reason to get the ATi/AMD drivers?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  16. rhythmeister

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,029 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    39
    Location:
    Belfast...N. Ireland mate!
    I've given up on the 7 series drivers altogether and gone back to the old faithful 6.12, give them a go and report back! Alternatively give the NGO/ Omega drivers a shot...
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  17. acousticlemur

    acousticlemur New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    675 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Location:
    Michigan, US
    there are no omega drivers for vista yet. :( but i have had similar problems with 7.2 in XP too. i am just getting everything back inline from a total FDISK adn repartition my dual boot XP and VIsta and i am gonna try the 7.2 drivers only and ati tray tools in XP and see how that is. and am thinking about it for vista too.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  18. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,323 (6.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    ATI Tray doesn't work in Vista. Well, it doesn't work for me at least.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  19. Casheti

    Casheti New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,422 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    Works for me...but I can't see any point in overclocking any more...

    I'm just as stock, ignore my specs.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  20. rhythmeister

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,029 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    39
    Location:
    Belfast...N. Ireland mate!
    On a side note, I've just gone back to 6.12's and can actually use the ATI overdrive on my card now without flickering screen! I've gained ~500 3Dmark05 points WOOT WOOT :D
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  21. Casheti

    Casheti New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,422 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    I say this all the time to many others;

    Synthetic benchies mean nothing to me. I only look at real world gaming performance :D
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  22. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,562 (1.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    829
    Location:
    TX, USA
    :laugh: ive just went back to the on on the CD 6.10
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  23. rhythmeister

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,029 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    39
    Location:
    Belfast...N. Ireland mate!
    They mean something to me when I can SEE the increase in FPS and can run more treats in games without too much slowdown! That is, after all, why we are here and have such nice hardware isn't it? :rockout:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)