1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[WTT]Socket LGA 775 mobo

Discussion in 'Buy/Sell/Trade/Giveaway Forum' started by m3lisk, May 21, 2007.

  1. m3lisk

    m3lisk New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    633 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    Okinawa, Japan
    Alright I'm looking for a LGA 775 mobo, no ram or CPU needs to be included. I don't have cash right now, but I'm willing to trade the following:
    Albatron socket A mobo
    Athlon 64 2.0ghz w/adjustable speed fan & heatsink
    2x 512mb DDR
    80gig Maxtor HD
    nVidia 6200

    I think this s*#@ should total up to enough $$$ to make it worth a LGA 775 mobo.

    Any offers?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. Pinchy New Member

    Heatware:
    11 0 0 
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Messages:
    5,109 (1.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    284
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Where are you located (shipping reasons)

    Also, would you be willing to sell that stuff you have for a price to buy a 775 mobo?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. m3lisk

    m3lisk New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    633 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    Okinawa, Japan
    Im located in New Hampshire, United States. And yeah, willing to sell for the price to buy a 775 mobo.
     
    Last edited: May 23, 2007
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. d44ve New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,521 (0.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    309
    What CPU are you trying to put in it?
     
  5. Zedicus

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    500 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    42
    ive got a ECS 945PL-A (1.0) LGA 775 Intel 945PL i would swap you for. im not using it at the moment. let us know yur location so we can geustimate shipping.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. m3lisk

    m3lisk New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    633 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    Okinawa, Japan
    @d44ve: I want to put in a core 2 duo.

    @Zedicus: I'm located in NH, USA.
     
    Last edited: May 21, 2007
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. m3lisk

    m3lisk New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    633 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    Okinawa, Japan
    Well, I think I'm willing to trade if the mobo supports Core 2 Duos. I just read that its a Crossfire mobo, and that makes me happy. Although there seems to be a lot of issues with that particular mobo...
     
    Last edited: May 21, 2007
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. m3lisk

    m3lisk New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    633 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    Okinawa, Japan
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (2.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    Looked at any 975x chipsets? They support both crossfire and SLi (unofficially) some mobo manufacturers even bundle SLi bridges with their 975x boards.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  10. m3lisk

    m3lisk New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    633 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    Okinawa, Japan
    Yeah, I just checked out one, and it looks pretty awesome. I wouldn't install those hacked drivers for SLi unless I managed to get two nVidia PCI-e cards, because I don't see anything wrong using default drivers, unless I absolutely had to use SLi. I still need the cash to buy one of those, and a CPU. I have RAM and someone to sell me their vid card, and I'm gonna have the money for that in a few days, but not nearly enough to buy a new mobo and CPU. So I'm looking to trade my current rig for a core 2 duo compatable mobo:ohwell: .

    Any Offers?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  11. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Heatware:
    843 0 0 
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    11,951 (3.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,354
    I picked up a cheap 775 mobo with one PCIe slot on it. It was an ECS PT890T-A that Fry's or somebody had a combo deal with a new CPU. I googled it looking for info and found some listed on Craig's list. I paid $25 shipped for mine - maybe somebody else might want to let it go for a few bucks?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU Crunching for Team TPU
  12. m3lisk

    m3lisk New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    633 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    Okinawa, Japan
    So what exactly are you saying here?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  13. m3lisk

    m3lisk New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    633 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    Okinawa, Japan
    The mobo I have.

    The CPU is an AMD something but stock clocked @ 2.0ghz. (valued at like $40)

    2x DDR 512mb RAM running dual channel. (about $50)

    Maxtor 80gig HD (like $40)

    NVidia 6200 (like $35)

    About a $160 total value, so if someone is willing to give me a half way decent mobo I would be more than happy, but it needs to support Core 2 Duos, be DDR2 and have two PCI-e x16 slots.

    EDIT: Well, right now, I say does anyone want to trade an AM2 motherboard w/ DDR2, & two PCI-e x16 slots for all this stuff?
     
    Last edited: May 22, 2007
    10 Year Member at TPU
  14. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Heatware:
    843 0 0 
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    11,951 (3.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,354
    I was just saying maybe you could find a cheap board like mine and a basic CPU to get you into 775, then upgrade from there. I've had to do it like that lots of times. I only had $XXX and could only afford the bare minimum, but once I got the new parts I could sell off the old parts and buy better ones, then repeat until I got a decent rig. Here's what I'm going with:

    ECS mobo $25
    2 x 512MB DDR2 $40
    Celeron D for $35 (unless I can find a cheaper used one in the forums)

    Total puts me at $100 for a basic 775 rig. Just offering the advice to see if it helps you any. Maybe if you sold it outright you could buy similar parts. Free bump for listening to me spew advice ;)
     
    10 Year Member at TPU Crunching for Team TPU
  15. GJSNeptune

    GJSNeptune New Member

    Heatware:
    14 0 0 
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    2,571 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    105
    Location:
    Ohio
    Link fixed.
     
  16. m3lisk

    m3lisk New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    633 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    Okinawa, Japan
    :rockout: Thanks. ECS isn't too good of a company, but they are cheap. I do want a decent mobo, but I dont mind upgrading my CPU. I have friends with P4's I could borrow to hold me over until I get a Core 2 Duo. But I still need a nice mobo.

    ANY DECENT OFFERS???
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  17. m3lisk

    m3lisk New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    633 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    Okinawa, Japan
    This is a nice [URL="http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813136168]mobo.[/URL] Only problem is there is no southbridge cooler... I wonder why...
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  18. GJSNeptune

    GJSNeptune New Member

    Heatware:
    14 0 0 
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    2,571 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    105
    Location:
    Ohio
    Bah! Link fixed. :) (damn quotation marks)
     
  19. m3lisk

    m3lisk New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    633 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    Okinawa, Japan
    what was wrong with it???
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  20. GJSNeptune

    GJSNeptune New Member

    Heatware:
    14 0 0 
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    2,571 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    105
    Location:
    Ohio
    You put a quotation mark after the URL tag, but not after the URL, so vB inserted an extra 'http.' Just click the link in your post and you'll see.
     
  21. m3lisk

    m3lisk New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    633 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    Okinawa, Japan
    whoops! I do the same thing when I'm typing up C++. I forget those damn semi-colons and the whole program doesnt work...
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)