1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

x1300 OCing problems.

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by Godsmak, Nov 26, 2006.

1. Godsmak New Member

Thanks Received:
    Hello all,

I am new to the forums and have recently been interested in building my own computers, OCing, and tweaking. With that aside, I just want it to be clear that I am a mere newb with this stuff.

My problem: I have a Radeon x1300 series 256mb (594core, 391mem default) video card. I am trying to OC it, obviously. I have run into many problems. For one, the CCC does not have the Over-drive option I was looking forward to having, as I heard the x1000+ were supposed to have this. Also, every single 3rd party program I use will either; crash, hang, or not OC the card. I have read and done many things to achieve success, but have not accomplished anything lol.

The last program I used was ATiTool, I got the beta version that supposedly works for the x1000+ series, but when I go to set clock, it hangs. I actually went back into the program and found the clock speed in the profile I created was actually set, it wasn't the default 594core. Also, 'Find max core' 'Find max mem' crashes =[

So to conclude, what would I be doing wrong? Does this card just suck for OCing? Is this how ATiTool works, meaning it set the core speed to what I intended, crashed but still was able to set it? If anyone could answer ANY of these questions I would be very happy. Just looking to bump up my FPS in Obliv with full detail out in the wilderness.

Thanks!

Intel 6600 @ 2.4ghz
    1 gig ram
    Radeon x1300 256mb

10 Year Member at TPU
  2. psychotix11 New Member

Thanks Received:
    the card sucks for OC period.

10 Year Member at TPU
  3. D_o_S

D_o_S Moderator

Thanks Received:
    Hi,

what brand is your Radeon X1300? AFAIK, overdrive only is available on XT(X) graphic cards.