• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

X1900xtx

Ecks

New Member
Joined
Jul 15, 2006
Messages
15 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#1
how come my 1900XTX dosent work with ATI tool (latest stable version) its not detecting the card (yes its installed correctly). I want to change the fan settings and there is no drop down menu.

Help.

Ecks
strinja1@sasktel.net
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2005
Messages
9,791 (2.23/day)
Likes
3,780
Location
Manchester, NH
System Name Working on it ;)
Processor I7-4790K
Motherboard MSI Z97
Cooling Be Quiet Pure Rock Air
Memory 16GB 4x4 G.Skill CAS9 2133 Sniper
Video Card(s) Intel IGP (Dedicated GPU TBD)
Storage WD 320 / 500KS / 500KS / 640KS / 640LS / 640LS / 640LS / 1TBFAEX and a NAS with 2x2Tb WD Black
Display(s) 24" DELL 2405FPW
Case Rosewill Challenger
Audio Device(s) Onboard + HD HDMI
Power Supply Corsair HX750 (love it)
Mouse Logitech G5
Software Win 7 Pro
#2
Stupid question - did you intall the Catalyst drivers? You need to do that first.
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2005
Messages
351 (0.08/day)
Likes
66
Location
Istanbul/Turkey
System Name GS43VR 7RE
Processor Core i7 7700HQ
Motherboard MSI GS43VR 7RE
Cooling Stock
Memory 8 GB DDR4 2400 MHz
Video Card(s) GTX 1060
Storage Samsung 950 PRO
Display(s) 14" IPS
Case Metal
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC 898
Power Supply Adapter
Mouse Rival 100
Keyboard SteelSeries
Software Windows 10 Version 1703
#3
Hey noob use the beta one latest stable does not support it...
 
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
4,015 (0.98/day)
Likes
477
Location
Hong Kong
Processor AMD FX-8350 @4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asrock 990FX Extreme9
Cooling CoolerMaster Seidon 120XL
Memory A-RAM DDR3 2000
Video Card(s) PowerColor HD7970 3GB V3
Storage OCZ Vertex 3 120G + Max IOPS 120G + Seagate 7200.12 250GB *2 Raid 0 + Samsung HD103UJ 1TB *2 RAID 0
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster S24B370
Case SilverStone Raven RV01
Power Supply Corsair TX850W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#5

Urlyin

Senior Moderator
Joined
Aug 17, 2004
Messages
2,260 (0.46/day)
Likes
129
#6
Stupid question - did you intall the Catalyst drivers? You need to do that first.
Sasqui .. you should know better than to suggest anyones question is STUPID! don't answer if you feel that way :slap: ... cool_recep I'll give you the benefit of doubt, but in the future don't call people noobs ... the site is to help people not to insult them regardless of what kind of help they need ... :shadedshu