• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

X800 fuses data for unlocking

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
22,076 (3.56/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
  • Download and install ATITool
  • Hold down the shift key and click on "settings"
  • Now scroll to the bottom of the list, you should see four new values listed. (The screenshot here is from an X850 XT PE)



Post yours here and include information like model and number of active pipelines.

Especially interesting would be data from before bridging laser cut and after.
 

SPHERE

New Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2005
Messages
821 (0.14/day)
Location
arizona (cave creek)
Processor opteron 165
Motherboard dfi cfx3200
Cooling zalman 7000
Memory mushkin xp4000
Video Card(s) x1900xt
Storage 4x320 7200.10 raid
Display(s) 21" sony trinitron
Case v2000b lianli
Audio Device(s) x-fi platinum
Power Supply pcpac 510
Software gaydows
9700 pro 8/4 pipes

illl post my x850 later :)
 

Attachments

  • New Bitmap Image.JPG
    New Bitmap Image.JPG
    35 KB · Views: 8,934

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
22,076 (3.56/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
this is only for x800 series :) old cards dont have fuses
 

Compuweb

New Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2005
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Location
Philadelphia
Powercolor X850PRO ATITool results

I've attached my ATITool results for my Powercolor X850PRO.

The default clock speeds are 507 CPU / 520 MEM.
I've overclocked successfully to 590 CPU / 630 MEM.

Can the pipes be modified from 12 to 16 with my Powercolor X850PRO PCIE video card?
 

Attachments

  • atitool.GIF
    atitool.GIF
    16.7 KB · Views: 8,947

SPHERE

New Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2005
Messages
821 (0.14/day)
Location
arizona (cave creek)
Processor opteron 165
Motherboard dfi cfx3200
Cooling zalman 7000
Memory mushkin xp4000
Video Card(s) x1900xt
Storage 4x320 7200.10 raid
Display(s) 21" sony trinitron
Case v2000b lianli
Audio Device(s) x-fi platinum
Power Supply pcpac 510
Software gaydows
^doesnt look like it :(

W1zzard said:
this is only for x800 series :) old cards dont have fuses
not even the x700s?
 

Don__1

New Member
Joined
Jul 3, 2005
Messages
93 (0.02/day)
Location
UK, Near the middle..............
Sapphire X800 Hybrid VIVO NON Pro AGP 12pipes.
X800 Pro R430 PCIx GPU on an AGP board.
 

Attachments

  • Image1.jpg
    Image1.jpg
    40.4 KB · Views: 6,428
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 19, 2005
Messages
151 (0.03/day)
System Name Homebrew
Processor Intel I5 4690k>Ryzen3900x
Motherboard Gigabyte Z97X-Gaming 5>Aorus Elite X570
Cooling CPU: (Prolimatek Megahelim 2+1 exhaust fan)>X72 Kraken, GPU: 570lx 240mm AIO w/kraken G10 + Ramsinks
Memory Kingston Hyper-X 2400 Savage 2 x 8Gb>16GB Corsair Vengence Pro M2Z(for Ryzen)>32GB PatriotViper 4400
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX Vega 56 HBM to 930Mhz from 800Mhz for Gaming & 850 for Gigapixel AI
Storage 850 evo 250Gb, 860 1TB, HGST HDN726040ALE640, WD10EACS 1Tb, WD20EARS 2Tb, WD80EMAZ, WD140EMFZ
Display(s) Benq GW2265>C24FG73 Samsung 144Hz
Case Antec P180>Lian-Li 011 Dynamic XL
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DX
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Mouse Gigabyte M6900> Razer Deathadder V2 (optical switches)
Keyboard Logitech G15 + Wolfking circular gaming KB
Software Windows 7 SP1>Windows 10 Pro N fully activated with gatherosstate.exe
Benchmark Scores http://www.doomiii.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/system-spec.html < Need a new host


powercolor x800gt gddr3 256Mb 2ns chips, apparently r480 though I havent checked yet.
 
Joined
Apr 25, 2005
Messages
364 (0.06/day)
Location
USA
Processor X5470 @ 4.1
Motherboard Asus P5Q pro
Cooling Corsair H60
Memory 6GB corsair 1066
Video Card(s) HIS 6970
Display(s) 34" ultrawide
Case antec 700
Power Supply Corsiar 750 watt
Mouse Razer Taipan
Keyboard Razer Arctosa
Software Win 8.1 64 bit
The first pic is an AGP x850 pro vivo with original bios. The second is the same card flashed to 16 pipes then back to pro (keeping the pipes). No hard mod needed.



How do you post the pic's on the reply?

EDIT
I get it now, they show up after you post. :eek:
 
Last edited:

Shyska

New Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2005
Messages
158 (0.03/day)
Processor AMD Athlon64 3000+ Venice @2.5GHz
Motherboard Asus A8N-E :(this board limits my cpu overclock ):
Cooling CPU box, GPU Zalman VF700-Cu
Memory 2x512MB PC3200 @227MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire X850XT 256MB PCI-E @ 605/618
Storage 40GB & 120GB Maxtors
Power Supply Generic 400W
Software Windows XP Pro SP2 | Debian GNU/Linux <sarge>
Sapphire X800GT GDDR3 256RAM
laser cut mod to 12 pipes.

edit-> chip R423 (pics are available)
 

Attachments

  • ati.jpg
    ati.jpg
    45.2 KB · Views: 8,254
Joined
Apr 11, 2005
Messages
2,722 (0.46/day)
Location
Canada
Processor Intel i7 7700k
Motherboard ASUS ROG Maximum Hero IX
Cooling Customer EK Water Loop
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance
Video Card(s) Sapphire Vega 64
Storage Samsung 850/860EVO 250/500GB SSD, WD Black 640GB / Seagate 7200.10 320GB
Display(s) 27" AOC AG271QX
Case Phanteks Enthoo Evolve
Power Supply EVGA SuperNova 750
Software Windows 10
Heres mine...X800Pro Vivo AGP.

-Dan
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 16, 2005
Messages
2,058 (0.35/day)
Here it is my X800XT PE AGP result with 16 pipes.

W1zzard I have sent you a mail but did you receive it?

Shyska's result is interesting because on R423 the fuse is applied only for the last quad. It is another example for getting 12 pipes with connection the right bridge but no success with last quad (even sometimes not laser cutted) ;) This comes probably to show that 3th quad were disabled after creation of the card with just laser cut but the 4th quad were disabled after testing of the core with additional fusing :confused: .
 

Attachments

  • ATITool_X800XT_AGP.JPG
    ATITool_X800XT_AGP.JPG
    36.2 KB · Views: 4,761
Last edited:

WillyWacker

New Member
Joined
Sep 17, 2005
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Location
Germany, Hamburg
Hi,

my Card:
Sapphire X800Pro ViVo PCIe
Picture Front: klick
Picture Back : klick
Picture Naked: klick
Picture Settings: klick

The bridge I soldered and then I tried these Bios:
1.ATI X800 XT (PCI-E) 256 MB --> result: recognized X800 SE / 12pipes
2.Sapphire X800 XT (PCI-E) 256 MB --> result: recognized X800 SE / 12pipes
3.ATI X800 Pro VIVO 16P (PCI-E) 256 MB --> result: no screen on boot

What I can do for 16 Pipes ???
I here already read everything, up to now without success.
Yes, and my English is also shits :( Sorry..
I come from Germany

Please Help me :eek:

WillyWacker
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2005
Messages
1,807 (0.30/day)
Location
The Pico Mundo Grill
System Name Commercial towing vehicle "Nostromo"
Processor 2700X (4200 MHz)
Motherboard MEG X570 Unify
Cooling Hydro H110i Extreme v2
Memory 2 x 16 GB BL2K16G32C16U4B (3200MHz)
Video Card(s) 2070 Super Gaming X Trio
Storage 980 PRO M2/NVMe (500 GB) - 860 EVO SSD (1 TB) - Red PRO (4 TB)
Display(s) VG248QE / C24G1
Case Lian-Li Test Bench
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply AX860
Mouse New model MX 518
Keyboard Drevo BladeMaster TE (TKL)
MSI X800se

Manufacturer :MSI
Model :RX800SE TD256
Device ID :4A4A
Chip Name :R420
Host Interface :AGP
Cat. Version :5.8
Mem. Size :256 MB
Mem. Type : DDR3 ( Samsung 419 - K4J5532QF-GC20 )
Mem. Bus Width :256 Bit
Active Pipelines :8
Default GPU Clock :425 Mhz
Default Mem Clock :400 Mhz

And a little pray for you W1zzard ... cant you make a build-in report tool in ATItool...so that it is possible to make a config overview for your grahpics card ??
 

Attachments

  • MSI X800se.JPG
    MSI X800se.JPG
    37.7 KB · Views: 2,832

Chefkoch81

New Member
Joined
Sep 21, 2005
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
X800GT (Club3d X800RX)
 

Attachments

  • X800GT.JPG
    X800GT.JPG
    117.9 KB · Views: 3,781
  • x800gt bios.jpg
    x800gt bios.jpg
    69.4 KB · Views: 4,719

SPHERE

New Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2005
Messages
821 (0.14/day)
Location
arizona (cave creek)
Processor opteron 165
Motherboard dfi cfx3200
Cooling zalman 7000
Memory mushkin xp4000
Video Card(s) x1900xt
Storage 4x320 7200.10 raid
Display(s) 21" sony trinitron
Case v2000b lianli
Audio Device(s) x-fi platinum
Power Supply pcpac 510
Software gaydows
djbbenn said:
Heres mine...X800Pro Vivo AGP.

-Dan
unlockable :)

WillyWacker said:
Hi,

my Card:
Sapphire X800Pro ViVo PCIe
Picture Front: klick
Picture Back : klick
Picture Naked: klick
Picture Settings: klick

The bridge I soldered and then I tried these Bios:
1.ATI X800 XT (PCI-E) 256 MB --> result: recognized X800 SE / 12pipes
2.Sapphire X800 XT (PCI-E) 256 MB --> result: recognized X800 SE / 12pipes
3.ATI X800 Pro VIVO 16P (PCI-E) 256 MB --> result: no screen on boot

What I can do for 16 Pipes ???
I here already read everything, up to now without success.
Yes, and my English is also shits :( Sorry..
I come from Germany

Please Help me :eek:

WillyWacker
try using the moded flashrom utility?
 

SPHERE

New Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2005
Messages
821 (0.14/day)
Location
arizona (cave creek)
Processor opteron 165
Motherboard dfi cfx3200
Cooling zalman 7000
Memory mushkin xp4000
Video Card(s) x1900xt
Storage 4x320 7200.10 raid
Display(s) 21" sony trinitron
Case v2000b lianli
Audio Device(s) x-fi platinum
Power Supply pcpac 510
Software gaydows
dolf said:
Don't waste your time ;)
dont waste our time with posts like that...
 

OldSpice

New Member
Joined
Aug 25, 2004
Messages
13 (0.00/day)
My X800 from Visiontek Xtasy - R430 core

Matches up to the x800pro Hybrid posted by Don__1 accept the cores are different as well as the Config_Rom_Fuses part, he has A60, i have A61..
 

Attachments

  • x800sh.JPG
    x800sh.JPG
    32.1 KB · Views: 3,097

Don__1

New Member
Joined
Jul 3, 2005
Messages
93 (0.02/day)
Location
UK, Near the middle..............
Hell, sorry. My card is actually a R430. Can't think why I posted 423 on the original post sorry. And the card is a non Pro plain X800. It uses a core that is marked as X800 Pro PCIx.
 

tales

New Member
Joined
Sep 22, 2005
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Hi, I must say that I'm extremely awestruck by one's genius to comeout with this softmod.

Anyway, I'm planning to get a new graphics card, and after seeing this, I'm quite interested in getting an X800 GTO². The only main prob is that I can't really seem to find it anywhere.

Can all R480 core work? Or you can only tell after running the utility tools to find out if the marked numbers fit? Is there a certain way to tell if it can be modded before buying the card? Thanks in advance!
 

SPHERE

New Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2005
Messages
821 (0.14/day)
Location
arizona (cave creek)
Processor opteron 165
Motherboard dfi cfx3200
Cooling zalman 7000
Memory mushkin xp4000
Video Card(s) x1900xt
Storage 4x320 7200.10 raid
Display(s) 21" sony trinitron
Case v2000b lianli
Audio Device(s) x-fi platinum
Power Supply pcpac 510
Software gaydows
gt02s are suposed to be sold as modable cards as far as i know :)
 

freddymc

New Member
Joined
Sep 22, 2005
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Powercolor x800 pro, 12 pipes.
 

Attachments

  • x800 pro 12 pipes no lasercut mod.JPG
    x800 pro 12 pipes no lasercut mod.JPG
    34.5 KB · Views: 3,312

Marl76lopes

New Member
Joined
Feb 15, 2005
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Location
Portugal
MSI X800SE 256MB, this is what apeares --»



But I Have bridging the lazer cut and flashed other bios, but still 8 pipelines.
The lazer cut is still bridged.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 16, 2005
Messages
2,058 (0.35/day)
With this registry configuration you should have 12 pipes. Try to use modified flashrom and PRO BIOS.
 
Top