• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

X800 Pro VIVO Limited Edition

Joined
Apr 27, 2005
Messages
20 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#1
I have the box of a Sapphire x800 Pro Limited Edition PCI-E card that says it has 16 pixel pipelines and the memory is clocked to 1GHz. The card that I got in the box did not have these specifications and I cannot find any information ANYWHERE about this card. Has any body ever seen one of these limited edition cards? Was this card just really rare or was this a misprinted box? I'll upload a picture of the box in a few hours.
 

Attachments

Last edited:

gerrynicol

New Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2005
Messages
758 (0.16/day)
Likes
18
Location
Scotland, Falkirk
System Name Home built
Processor Core i7-920 4.0Ghz
Motherboard Asus P6t OC
Cooling Akasa Nero
Memory 6GB G.Skill DDR3 PC3-1348Mhz
Video Card(s) XFX GTX 285 SLi
Storage 160GB, 250GB, 320GB
Display(s) 24" dell(1920X1200)
Case Coolermaster HAF
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Prelude, logitech Z5500
Power Supply Corsair HX 1K
Software 7 ultimate 64
#3
Most boxes say "up to 16 pipes" and ****Mhz clock mem speed(well my X800SE said that, when I first read it I said the same thing yeeha 16 pipes, but when I checked with ATI tool 8 pipes :(
I then went back and read the box carefully.

Gerry.
 

Cdvision

New Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2005
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#4
I got the same card about a month ago. Atitools shows it as having 12 pixel pipelines.Nice video card for the money.The PCI-E is quite a bit less money than the AGP version.It only cost me $40 more than the X700pro I bought a month before(had to send it out for service-lose of signal on DVI out).My X700pro was getting 3Dmk03 scores of 7200 vs 10700 for the Sap X800pro LTD Ed(11900 when overclocked to 520/495)It also has next to no fan noise compared to the Ati X700Pro which I found extremely loud. :D
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 11, 2005
Messages
2,722 (0.59/day)
Likes
44
Location
Canada
Processor Intel Q6600
Motherboard DFI LanParty P35-TR2
Memory 4x1024MB Crucial OC-6400
Video Card(s) ATI HD 3870X2 Crossfire
Storage WD Black 640GB / Seagate 7200.10 320GB
Display(s) 20" Samsung SyncMaster
Case Lian Li PC-A16b
Power Supply SilverStone Decathlon DA750
Software Windows 7 HP
#5
TheWretched - What does it say for the speeds and pipes in Atitool?

-Dan
 

Cdvision

New Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2005
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#6
Chip Type-R423
Memory Size-256 MB
Memory Bus Width-256 bit
Active Pipelines-12
Default GPU Clock-475.00 Mhz
Default Mem Clock-450.00 Mhz
 

gerrynicol

New Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2005
Messages
758 (0.16/day)
Likes
18
Location
Scotland, Falkirk
System Name Home built
Processor Core i7-920 4.0Ghz
Motherboard Asus P6t OC
Cooling Akasa Nero
Memory 6GB G.Skill DDR3 PC3-1348Mhz
Video Card(s) XFX GTX 285 SLi
Storage 160GB, 250GB, 320GB
Display(s) 24" dell(1920X1200)
Case Coolermaster HAF
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Prelude, logitech Z5500
Power Supply Corsair HX 1K
Software 7 ultimate 64
#8
Like I said, that looks pretty much the same box as I got with my X800 SE from sapphire, it must be a marketing thing.

Gerry.
 
Joined
Apr 11, 2005
Messages
2,722 (0.59/day)
Likes
44
Location
Canada
Processor Intel Q6600
Motherboard DFI LanParty P35-TR2
Memory 4x1024MB Crucial OC-6400
Video Card(s) ATI HD 3870X2 Crossfire
Storage WD Black 640GB / Seagate 7200.10 320GB
Display(s) 20" Samsung SyncMaster
Case Lian Li PC-A16b
Power Supply SilverStone Decathlon DA750
Software Windows 7 HP
#9
Joined
Mar 26, 2005
Messages
1,807 (0.39/day)
Likes
35
Location
Hamburg
Processor Intel I7 2600k@ 4.5
Motherboard Gigabyte p67 ud4 b3
Cooling AC Cuplex kryos Hf
Memory 8096 Exceleram 1600@ 1333 Cl9 1.35v
Video Card(s) Palit Gtx570@950/1900@1.063v
Storage Ocz Vertex 3 120gb, 2tb Seagate 7200rpm s-ata3
Display(s) Asus 24inch Lcd
Case Coolermaster Cosmos S
Audio Device(s) Creative X-fi with Teufel Magnum Power Edition
Power Supply Coolermaster 700W Silent Pro Gold
Software Linux?^^ ;P Windows 7 64bit
#10
hm the text says that the core is supporting 16 pp
right would be up to
but every pro has 12 pp
 
Joined
Apr 27, 2005
Messages
20 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#11
djbbenn said:
So you just got a pro then.

-Dan
Yes, the card is a pro, so you think the box is just misprinted? Maybe they used the XT box and forgot to change a couple words?
 
Joined
Mar 26, 2005
Messages
1,807 (0.39/day)
Likes
35
Location
Hamburg
Processor Intel I7 2600k@ 4.5
Motherboard Gigabyte p67 ud4 b3
Cooling AC Cuplex kryos Hf
Memory 8096 Exceleram 1600@ 1333 Cl9 1.35v
Video Card(s) Palit Gtx570@950/1900@1.063v
Storage Ocz Vertex 3 120gb, 2tb Seagate 7200rpm s-ata3
Display(s) Asus 24inch Lcd
Case Coolermaster Cosmos S
Audio Device(s) Creative X-fi with Teufel Magnum Power Edition
Power Supply Coolermaster 700W Silent Pro Gold
Software Linux?^^ ;P Windows 7 64bit
#12
dont know isnt it wayne?
or do you "signed" the contract for a x800xt?
 
Joined
Apr 27, 2005
Messages
20 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#13
gR3iF said:
dont know isnt it wayne?
or do you "signed" the contract for a x800xt?
I'm not sure what you are asking, but I bought the card as a Pro not an Xt. My question was whether or not anyone has ever seen a Sapphire LE pro with 16-pipes and 1GHz mem (unmodded).