• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Xbox 360

gytisz546

New Member
Joined
Jul 8, 2012
Messages
18 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
System Name Windows® 7 Home Premium 64
Processor Intel® Core™ i7-2600 • 3.4 GHz
Motherboard Intel H67
Memory 8 GB DDR3
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce GT 545 (3 GB dedicated)
Storage 2 TB SATA 6G (5400 rpm)
Audio Device(s) Beats audio console; High Definition Audio 7.1
Power Supply 460W PFC AC
#1
Hello everyone. I was trying to find xbox 360 emulator to play xbox games like for an hour and no results do any know from where to get it?
 
Joined
Apr 24, 2012
Messages
1,081 (0.52/day)
Likes
809
Location
Northamptonshire, UK
System Name Main/Backup/HTPC
Processor 5820K@4.4/X5650@4.0/i3 4360@3.7
Motherboard Gigabyte X99-UD5 WiFi/Asus P6TD Deluxe/MSI H81I
Cooling Custom water/Coolermaster TPC-800/Antec C40
Memory HyperX Fury 16GB 2666 MHz/Corsair Vengeance 10GB/Crucial Balistix Tactical 4GB
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 1080 FE/GTX 690/Intel HD4600
Storage Samsung 960 EVO 250GB/OCZ Trion 100/OCZ ARC 100 120 GB
Display(s) Acer Z301c + Asus VC239H + Sammy T200/39" Panasonic HDTV
Case Fractal Design Arc XL/Aerocool Aero-500/Thermaltake Core V1
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DSX+SMSL SA50(Tannoy F1)/AMD HD/ Intel HD Audio+ Logi Z323
Power Supply Corsair RM850/ Corsair TX650/350W OEM
Mouse Logitech G900
Keyboard Logitech G610 Orion Red
Software Win 10 Pro 64Bit/Win 10 Pro 64Bit/Win 10 Pro 64Bit
#2
There is no such thing as an Xbox 360 emulator. It cannot be simply made with our current hardware.
 

gytisz546

New Member
Joined
Jul 8, 2012
Messages
18 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
System Name Windows® 7 Home Premium 64
Processor Intel® Core™ i7-2600 • 3.4 GHz
Motherboard Intel H67
Memory 8 GB DDR3
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce GT 545 (3 GB dedicated)
Storage 2 TB SATA 6G (5400 rpm)
Audio Device(s) Beats audio console; High Definition Audio 7.1
Power Supply 460W PFC AC
#3
What about ps3 emulator?
 

gytisz546

New Member
Joined
Jul 8, 2012
Messages
18 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
System Name Windows® 7 Home Premium 64
Processor Intel® Core™ i7-2600 • 3.4 GHz
Motherboard Intel H67
Memory 8 GB DDR3
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce GT 545 (3 GB dedicated)
Storage 2 TB SATA 6G (5400 rpm)
Audio Device(s) Beats audio console; High Definition Audio 7.1
Power Supply 460W PFC AC
#4
Is there one for pc?
 
Joined
Apr 24, 2012
Messages
1,081 (0.52/day)
Likes
809
Location
Northamptonshire, UK
System Name Main/Backup/HTPC
Processor 5820K@4.4/X5650@4.0/i3 4360@3.7
Motherboard Gigabyte X99-UD5 WiFi/Asus P6TD Deluxe/MSI H81I
Cooling Custom water/Coolermaster TPC-800/Antec C40
Memory HyperX Fury 16GB 2666 MHz/Corsair Vengeance 10GB/Crucial Balistix Tactical 4GB
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 1080 FE/GTX 690/Intel HD4600
Storage Samsung 960 EVO 250GB/OCZ Trion 100/OCZ ARC 100 120 GB
Display(s) Acer Z301c + Asus VC239H + Sammy T200/39" Panasonic HDTV
Case Fractal Design Arc XL/Aerocool Aero-500/Thermaltake Core V1
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DSX+SMSL SA50(Tannoy F1)/AMD HD/ Intel HD Audio+ Logi Z323
Power Supply Corsair RM850/ Corsair TX650/350W OEM
Mouse Logitech G900
Keyboard Logitech G610 Orion Red
Software Win 10 Pro 64Bit/Win 10 Pro 64Bit/Win 10 Pro 64Bit
#5
Current consoles cannot be emulated, except for Wii.
 

gytisz546

New Member
Joined
Jul 8, 2012
Messages
18 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
System Name Windows® 7 Home Premium 64
Processor Intel® Core™ i7-2600 • 3.4 GHz
Motherboard Intel H67
Memory 8 GB DDR3
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce GT 545 (3 GB dedicated)
Storage 2 TB SATA 6G (5400 rpm)
Audio Device(s) Beats audio console; High Definition Audio 7.1
Power Supply 460W PFC AC
#6
All right, thanks for help mate ;)
 
Joined
Apr 24, 2012
Messages
1,081 (0.52/day)
Likes
809
Location
Northamptonshire, UK
System Name Main/Backup/HTPC
Processor 5820K@4.4/X5650@4.0/i3 4360@3.7
Motherboard Gigabyte X99-UD5 WiFi/Asus P6TD Deluxe/MSI H81I
Cooling Custom water/Coolermaster TPC-800/Antec C40
Memory HyperX Fury 16GB 2666 MHz/Corsair Vengeance 10GB/Crucial Balistix Tactical 4GB
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 1080 FE/GTX 690/Intel HD4600
Storage Samsung 960 EVO 250GB/OCZ Trion 100/OCZ ARC 100 120 GB
Display(s) Acer Z301c + Asus VC239H + Sammy T200/39" Panasonic HDTV
Case Fractal Design Arc XL/Aerocool Aero-500/Thermaltake Core V1
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DSX+SMSL SA50(Tannoy F1)/AMD HD/ Intel HD Audio+ Logi Z323
Power Supply Corsair RM850/ Corsair TX650/350W OEM
Mouse Logitech G900
Keyboard Logitech G610 Orion Red
Software Win 10 Pro 64Bit/Win 10 Pro 64Bit/Win 10 Pro 64Bit
#7
All the best.
 
Joined
May 18, 2010
Messages
3,416 (1.23/day)
Likes
1,049
System Name My baby
Processor Athlon II X4 620 @ 3.5GHz, 1.45v, NB @ 2700Mhz, HT @ 2700Mhz - 24hr prime95 stable
Motherboard Asus M4A785TD-V EVO
Cooling Sonic Tower Rev 2 with 120mm Akasa attached, Akasa @ Front, Xilence Red Wing 120mm @ Rear
Memory 16 GB G.Skills 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) ATI ASUS Crossfire 5850
Storage Samsung 1Tb EcoGreen hard drive
Display(s) Hanngs-G 19"
Case Antec VSK 2000 Black Tower Case
Audio Device(s) Onkyo TX-SR309 Receiver, 2x Kef Cresta 1, 1x Kef Center 20c
Power Supply OCZ StealthXstream II 600w, 4x12v/18A, 80% efficiency.
Software Windows Vista X64
#8
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
#9
Current consoles cannot be emulated, except for Wii.
Why? Simply a lack of adequate processing power? Just occurred to me I've never even thought about this before.
 
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
4,966 (1.59/day)
Likes
1,511
System Name i7-PC / HTPC / iMac
Processor i7 3820 / Phenom II 940
Motherboard GIGABYTE G1.ASSASSIN2 / M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100i / Scythe II (HS only)
Memory G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600mhz / 4GB DDR2 1066 (@800) Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB / GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB
Storage 2x 80GB Intel X-25, 2x600gb SATA, 1x1tb 5400RPM storage /1x600GB, 3x500GB,1x160,1x120 SATA
Display(s) 1x 27" Yamakasi / Vizio 42" HDTV
Case Lian Li Lancool PC-K58 / Antec 900
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Striker 7.1 / Onboard and HDMI from ATi Card
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W / 610W
Software Ubuntu / Windows 8.1 Pro / OS X / PHPStorm / Gaming
#10
Why? Simply a lack of adequate processing power? Just occurred to me I've never even thought about this before.
yes - but it's important to recognize what emulation is. it has to "emulate" or pretend to be another system, with a different os and coding language entirely. so every pixel, every input, has to be translated by software from the consoles system to the pc's.

that really takes a lot of power. so to emulate a system that different from your native system you generally have to be at least 4-5 times more powerful, if not more. and that doesn't even consider optimization of the code in the games themselves, drivers, differences between systems, etc.

consoles are made specifically to play games on the cheapest hardware possible, as efficiently as possible. pc's aren't, they are more multipurpose, but they do need more power than a machine dedicated to a single task would.
 
Joined
Apr 24, 2012
Messages
1,081 (0.52/day)
Likes
809
Location
Northamptonshire, UK
System Name Main/Backup/HTPC
Processor 5820K@4.4/X5650@4.0/i3 4360@3.7
Motherboard Gigabyte X99-UD5 WiFi/Asus P6TD Deluxe/MSI H81I
Cooling Custom water/Coolermaster TPC-800/Antec C40
Memory HyperX Fury 16GB 2666 MHz/Corsair Vengeance 10GB/Crucial Balistix Tactical 4GB
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 1080 FE/GTX 690/Intel HD4600
Storage Samsung 960 EVO 250GB/OCZ Trion 100/OCZ ARC 100 120 GB
Display(s) Acer Z301c + Asus VC239H + Sammy T200/39" Panasonic HDTV
Case Fractal Design Arc XL/Aerocool Aero-500/Thermaltake Core V1
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DSX+SMSL SA50(Tannoy F1)/AMD HD/ Intel HD Audio+ Logi Z323
Power Supply Corsair RM850/ Corsair TX650/350W OEM
Mouse Logitech G900
Keyboard Logitech G610 Orion Red
Software Win 10 Pro 64Bit/Win 10 Pro 64Bit/Win 10 Pro 64Bit
#11
^yep that's what he said.