• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

y have ddr2 when u can have ddr1 lol

Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
4,475 (1.26/day)
Likes
1,025
Location
Australia
System Name Night Rider | Mini LAN PC | Workhorse
Processor AMD FX 8350 | i7 2600 | i7 970
Motherboard GA-990FXA-UD3 AM3+ | GA-H77M-D3H | Gigabyte EX58-UD5
Cooling AMD Wraith cooler| Coolermaster Gemini with Noctua 3000RPM Fan | Big shairkan B
Memory 4x2GB DDR3 G.Skill 1600 6-8-6-24| 2x4GB Corsair 1600 | 6x2GB DDR3 1300 Corsair
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 970 OC in Sli | Gainward GTX 650 TI GS | ASUS 7970 Matrix
Storage 250GB Plextor SSD Por 5 /1TB WD Black | 500GB WD ES/WD Black | WD 320/Seagate 320
Display(s) Samsung 2494hs 24" 1080P| Samsung 20" S20C300L/DELL 15" | 22" DELL/19"DELL
Case LIAN LI PC-18 | Mini ATX Case (custom) | Atrix C4 9001
Audio Device(s) Onboard | Onbaord | Onboard
Power Supply Silverstone 750 | Silverstone Mini 450W | Corsair CX-750
Mouse Gigabyte aivia krypton gaming mouse | Rapoo V900 | Gigabyte 6850X
Keyboard MAX Keyboard Nighthawk X8 | Creative Fatal1ty eluminx | Some POS Logitech
Software Windows 7 Pro 64 | Windows 7 Pro 64 | Windows 7 Pro 64/Windows 10 Home
#26
use printscreen to save the image, then go to mspaint and point in the box....hit control+V....then crop the image and save it!

Then go to http://www.techpowerup.org/ and host the image. When its done copy the
link and add it to the post!
LOL yea i know how to do that, i mean i dont even get that blue window up at all were it says save/ start benchmark / etc, i have no idea how to get that up, so i can press start benchmark?
 

P4-630

The Way It's Meant to be Played
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
9,188 (2.11/day)
Likes
8,947
Location
Vinewood
System Name Sansaya / Sansaya Laptop
Processor Intel i5 6500 / Intel i3 7100U
Motherboard Asus Z170 Pro Gaming / HP 83A3 (U3E1)
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo + Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut + Scythe 1200rpm + 4 case fans / Fan
Memory 16GB DDR4 Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000MHz CL15 / 6GB DDR4 Samsung 2400MHz CL15
Video Card(s) MSI GTX1070 Gaming X 8GB / Intel HD620
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 512GB + Hitachi 2.5" 7200rpm 750GB / Samsung 256GB M.2 SSD
Display(s) 23.8" Dell S2417DG 165Hz G-Sync 1440p + 21.5" LG 22MP67VQ IPS 60Hz 1080p / 14" 1080p IPS Glossy
Case Be quiet! Silent Base 600 - Window / HP Pavilion
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX Onboard / Realtek onboard + B&O speaker system
Power Supply Be quiet! Straight Power 10 500 Watt CM / Powerbrick
Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Laser wireless / Logitech Nano Laser wireless
Keyboard RAPOO E9270P Black 5GHz wireless / HP backlit
Software Windows 8.1 x64 / Windows 10
Benchmark Scores Superposition 14106 (1080p medium) Fire Strike 21169 graphics score. Valley 8xAA 4218
#27
I just installed MemSet 3.5 and decided to give it a try...
After some reading and testing + 1 blue screen I came to these stable settings and benchmark results below:



pc6400 @ 1000MHz 2.1V
I'm sure I can tweak it more, but then I need to notch up the voltage.
 

Attachments

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (5.94/day)
Likes
3,682
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4
#28
These are my everyday settings. Haven't tweaked any sub timings at all. Just set it to 4-4-4-12 and left it at that.

 

P4-630

The Way It's Meant to be Played
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
9,188 (2.11/day)
Likes
8,947
Location
Vinewood
System Name Sansaya / Sansaya Laptop
Processor Intel i5 6500 / Intel i3 7100U
Motherboard Asus Z170 Pro Gaming / HP 83A3 (U3E1)
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo + Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut + Scythe 1200rpm + 4 case fans / Fan
Memory 16GB DDR4 Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000MHz CL15 / 6GB DDR4 Samsung 2400MHz CL15
Video Card(s) MSI GTX1070 Gaming X 8GB / Intel HD620
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 512GB + Hitachi 2.5" 7200rpm 750GB / Samsung 256GB M.2 SSD
Display(s) 23.8" Dell S2417DG 165Hz G-Sync 1440p + 21.5" LG 22MP67VQ IPS 60Hz 1080p / 14" 1080p IPS Glossy
Case Be quiet! Silent Base 600 - Window / HP Pavilion
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX Onboard / Realtek onboard + B&O speaker system
Power Supply Be quiet! Straight Power 10 500 Watt CM / Powerbrick
Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Laser wireless / Logitech Nano Laser wireless
Keyboard RAPOO E9270P Black 5GHz wireless / HP backlit
Software Windows 8.1 x64 / Windows 10
Benchmark Scores Superposition 14106 (1080p medium) Fire Strike 21169 graphics score. Valley 8xAA 4218
#29
These are my everyday settings. Haven't tweaked any sub timings at all. Just set it to 4-4-4-12 and left it at that.

E7200 @ 3.6GHz almost the same benchmark results as an QX9650 @ 3.6GHz :twitch:
As long as the speeds and fsb are equal the results are quite the same.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 18, 2006
Messages
5,103 (1.18/day)
Likes
1,256
Location
AZ
System Name Thought I'd be done with this by now
Processor i7 4790K 4.4GHZ turbo currently at 4.6GHZ at 1.16v
Motherboard MSI Z97-G55 SLI
Cooling Scythe Mugen 2 rev B (SCMG-2100), stock on gpu's.
Memory 8GB G.SKILL Ripjaws Z Series DDR3 2400MHZ 10-12-12-31
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 760 Superclocked replaced HIS R9 290 that was artifacting
Storage 1TB MX300 M.2 OS + Games, 4x ST31000524NS in Raid 10 Storage and Backup, external 2tb backup,
Display(s) BenQ GW2255 surprisingly good screen for the price.
Case Raidmax Scorpio 668
Audio Device(s) onboard HD
Power Supply EVGA 750 GQ
Software Windows 10
Benchmark Scores no one cares anymore lols
#30
"2x1gb DDR2 800 @ 817 4-5-5-5 with hevily tweaked subtimings"

I'm interested to know the differences in performance/stability from before and after the tweaked timings.
I'd imagine quite a bit better, amd's memory performance is always higher than the c2duo's for the same memory clock. my gskill on my fx-62 rig at stock would outperform the same set of memory at 1066 on my q6700. gonna hve to dig a bit for the screenies, but yeah intels memory performance is absolutely ridiculous in comparison. the onchip memory controller makes all the difference. perhaps i7 will fix the issue.
 

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (5.94/day)
Likes
3,682
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4
#31
E7200 @ 3.6GHz almost the same benchmark results as an QX9650 @ 3.6GHz :twitch:
As long as the speeds and fsb are equal the results are quite the same.
CPU doesn't have much to do with memory scores on an Intel.

Anyway, here's 960Mhz tweaked with MemSet



Here's 1200Mhz 5-5-5-15 everything else on auto. Same fsb and cpu speeds as the 960MHz tests.



And here it is at 1200Mhz tweaked with memset. I was able to lower the Performance level to 6 (was at 7 on auto), and it made a HUGE difference. Won't boot at 6 tho. :(



FYI: 960 untweaked runs faster than 1200 untweaked in 3DMark and other benches.
 

P4-630

The Way It's Meant to be Played
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
9,188 (2.11/day)
Likes
8,947
Location
Vinewood
System Name Sansaya / Sansaya Laptop
Processor Intel i5 6500 / Intel i3 7100U
Motherboard Asus Z170 Pro Gaming / HP 83A3 (U3E1)
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo + Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut + Scythe 1200rpm + 4 case fans / Fan
Memory 16GB DDR4 Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000MHz CL15 / 6GB DDR4 Samsung 2400MHz CL15
Video Card(s) MSI GTX1070 Gaming X 8GB / Intel HD620
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 512GB + Hitachi 2.5" 7200rpm 750GB / Samsung 256GB M.2 SSD
Display(s) 23.8" Dell S2417DG 165Hz G-Sync 1440p + 21.5" LG 22MP67VQ IPS 60Hz 1080p / 14" 1080p IPS Glossy
Case Be quiet! Silent Base 600 - Window / HP Pavilion
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX Onboard / Realtek onboard + B&O speaker system
Power Supply Be quiet! Straight Power 10 500 Watt CM / Powerbrick
Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Laser wireless / Logitech Nano Laser wireless
Keyboard RAPOO E9270P Black 5GHz wireless / HP backlit
Software Windows 8.1 x64 / Windows 10
Benchmark Scores Superposition 14106 (1080p medium) Fire Strike 21169 graphics score. Valley 8xAA 4218
#32
CPU doesn't have much to do with memory scores on an Intel.

Anyway, here's 960Mhz tweaked with MemSet



Here's 1200Mhz 5-5-5-15 everything else on auto. Same fsb and cpu speeds as the 960MHz tests.



And here it is at 1200Mhz tweaked with memset. I was able to lower the Performance level to 6 (was at 7 on auto), and it made a HUGE difference. Won't boot at 6 tho. :(



FYI: 960 untweaked runs faster than 1200 untweaked in 3DMark and other benches.
I also tried 4-4-4-12 1000MHz 2.3V but suprisingly the benchmarking results were quite the same as with 5-5-5-15 1000MHz 2.1V, only the memory Latency went down 1 ns or so.

My ram is 800MHz 4-4-4-12 stock (2.1~2.3V)
Is yours stock 1200MHz?

At the moment I boot with Performance Level 6 and startup Vista with these settings:


Since the voltage is still at 2.1V I don't these settings will decrease the ram lifespan?

Its prime stable with these settings.
My system hangs if I try to use Performance Level 5 so 6 is the absolute limit here.
I got a blue screen when I tried to set the Refresh Period (tREF) from 6656T to 8704T, before I used memset it was on 3900T.
When I lower the Write Precharge Delayed to 10, I get an error when running prime, at 12 it seems to work fine.

However I did not yet try to lower the:
- Refresh Cycle Time (tRFC)
- Write to Read Delayed (tRRD)
- Act. to Act. Delayed (tRRD)
- Read to Write Delay (tRD_WR)
- Read to Precharge (tRTP)

^Did you change these timings?
I don't think that the above timings lowered would give another great performance boost.

I also set the Command Rate once from 2T to 1T but the system hangs.
 
Last edited:

sneekypeet

Unpaid Babysitter
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
24,626 (5.77/day)
Likes
9,350
System Name His
Processor Intel i7 5930K
Motherboard Asus Maximus V Extreme
Cooling Thermalright True Spirit 140 BW Rev.A
Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum ROG
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080 SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case SilverStone Temjin TJ11
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
#33
LOL yea i know how to do that, i mean i dont even get that blue window up at all were it says save/ start benchmark / etc, i have no idea how to get that up, so i can press start benchmark?


That what you are after?
 

DaMulta

My stars went supernova
Joined
Aug 3, 2006
Messages
16,159 (3.89/day)
Likes
1,416
Location
Oklahoma T-Town
System Name Work in progress
Processor AMD 955---4Ghz
Motherboard MSi GD70
Cooling OcZ Phase/water
Memory Crucial2GB kit (1GBx2), Ballistix 240-pin DIMM, DDR3 PC3-16000
Video Card(s) CrossfireX 2 X HD 4890 1GB OCed to 1000Mhz
Storage SSD 64GB
Display(s) Envision 24'' 1920x1200
Case Using the desk ATM
Audio Device(s) Sucky onboard for now :(
Power Supply 1000W TruePower Quattro
#34
Why have DDR2 or DDR when you can have DDR3 at 2Ghz?
 
Joined
Sep 22, 2007
Messages
3,490 (0.93/day)
Likes
571
Location
UK
System Name Dream Weaver
Processor 3770K @ 4.3GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77 UD5H
Cooling NH-D14
Memory 8GB DDR3 @ 2000MHz 10-10-10-28 1T
Video Card(s) MSI RX 480 8GB Gaming
Storage Crucial M4 128 Gb + 4TB
Display(s) ASUS 27" 1440p 144hz FreeSync
Case Fractal Design Define R3
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DS
Power Supply Corsair HX 620W
Software Windows 10 x64
#35
Why have cotton when you can have silk?

 

DaMulta

My stars went supernova
Joined
Aug 3, 2006
Messages
16,159 (3.89/day)
Likes
1,416
Location
Oklahoma T-Town
System Name Work in progress
Processor AMD 955---4Ghz
Motherboard MSi GD70
Cooling OcZ Phase/water
Memory Crucial2GB kit (1GBx2), Ballistix 240-pin DIMM, DDR3 PC3-16000
Video Card(s) CrossfireX 2 X HD 4890 1GB OCed to 1000Mhz
Storage SSD 64GB
Display(s) Envision 24'' 1920x1200
Case Using the desk ATM
Audio Device(s) Sucky onboard for now :(
Power Supply 1000W TruePower Quattro
#36

infrared

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
May 28, 2005
Messages
4,241 (0.93/day)
Likes
1,855
Location
Southampton, UK
System Name Raisin
Processor Ryzen 7 1800X (binned silicon lottery chip, good for 4.2GHz)
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VI Hero - bios 1401
Cooling 240mm rad with corsair ML fans, EK D5 pump/res, XSPC raystorm pro, lapped.
Memory G.Skill TridentZ DDR4-4266 16GB @ 3466MHz CL14
Video Card(s) EVGA 1080Ti FE - waterblock pending.
Storage Samsung 960 Evo 500GB + Corsair 120GB ssd (linux)
Display(s) Asus ROG Swift PG278QR 165hz 1440P
Case Lian Li test bench (can't decide on a case!)
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 750W G3
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Cherry MX Board 6.0
Software Win 10 & Linux Mint 18.1
#37
Some good DDR2 ram for comparison:



^Just 8mb/s more on the copy and i'll be happy! :laugh:
 
Joined
Jul 19, 2007
Messages
7,043 (1.85/day)
Likes
863
Location
Sector ZZ₉ Plural Z Alpha
System Name УльтраФиолет
Processor Intel Kentsfield Q9650 @ 3.8GHz (4.2GHz highest achieved)
Motherboard ASUS P5E3 Deluxe/WiFi; X38 NSB, ICH9R SSB
Cooling Delta V3 block, XPSC res, 120x3 rad, ST 1/2" pump - 10 fans, SYSTRIN HDD cooler, Antec HDD cooler
Memory Dual channel 8GB OCZ Platinum DDR3 @ 1800MHz @ 7-7-7-20 1T
Video Card(s) Quadfire: (2) Sapphire HD5970
Storage (2) WD VelociRaptor 300GB SATA-300; WD 320GB SATA-300; WD 200GB UATA + WD 160GB UATA
Display(s) Samsung Syncmaster T240 24" (16:10)
Case Cooler Master Stacker 830
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro PCI-E x1
Power Supply Kingwin Mach1 1200W modular
Software Windows XP Home SP3; Vista Ultimate x64 SP2
Benchmark Scores 3m06: 20270 here: http://hwbot.org/user.do?userId=12313
#38
Some good DDR2 ram for comparison:



^Just 8mb/s more on the copy and i'll be happy! :laugh:

that's some nicely clocked DDR2, man :toast:

awesome FSB, as well!



However I did not yet try to lower the:
- Refresh Cycle Time (tRFC)
- Write to Read Delayed (tRRD)
- Act. to Act. Delayed (tRRD)
- Read to Write Delay (tRD_WR)
- Read to Precharge (tRTP)

^Did you change these timings?
I don't think that the above timings lowered would give another great performance boost.

I also set the Command Rate once from 2T to 1T but the system hangs.


TBH, on my system - I haven't farted around with the advanced timing settings all too much - but, I did pull those timing numbers and manually set them in BIOS.

As for the 2T/1T thing - 1T typically won't run, or won't run properly on OCed systems. Although 1T will give you better performance, 2T is much more stable. IIRC, 1T tends to not work out, either, when in dual-channel mode.

Why my system has been so willing to run at that command rate, I simply couldn't tell you, I have no clue. Plus at those timings and clock settings, as well as also running AI Booster (within BIOS), and a couple other of the 'boost' settings . . . by all accounts, my DRAM should be as flaky as a politician's viewpoint on the war in Iraq.
 

Jmatt110

New Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2008
Messages
510 (0.15/day)
Likes
57
Location
Australia
Processor Intel 2600k @ 4.8ghz
Motherboard ASUS Maximus IV Extreme-Z
Cooling EK Supreme
Memory 16gb Corsair Vengeance
Video Card(s) 2x 6990 Quadfire
Storage OCZ Vertex 2 120gb, 2 storage drives.
Display(s) Eyefinity - 3x Dell U3011
Case CaseLabs TH10
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
Power Supply Corsair AX1200W + AX850W
Software Windows 7 x64
#39
exactly, here's an example:





compare the DDR3 read/write amounts to those of DDR2/DDR - at similar latencies :D
I see your DDR3 and raise you some DDR2 :p

Man I love AMD's memory controller. And this is on K8.

 
Joined
Jul 19, 2007
Messages
7,043 (1.85/day)
Likes
863
Location
Sector ZZ₉ Plural Z Alpha
System Name УльтраФиолет
Processor Intel Kentsfield Q9650 @ 3.8GHz (4.2GHz highest achieved)
Motherboard ASUS P5E3 Deluxe/WiFi; X38 NSB, ICH9R SSB
Cooling Delta V3 block, XPSC res, 120x3 rad, ST 1/2" pump - 10 fans, SYSTRIN HDD cooler, Antec HDD cooler
Memory Dual channel 8GB OCZ Platinum DDR3 @ 1800MHz @ 7-7-7-20 1T
Video Card(s) Quadfire: (2) Sapphire HD5970
Storage (2) WD VelociRaptor 300GB SATA-300; WD 320GB SATA-300; WD 200GB UATA + WD 160GB UATA
Display(s) Samsung Syncmaster T240 24" (16:10)
Case Cooler Master Stacker 830
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro PCI-E x1
Power Supply Kingwin Mach1 1200W modular
Software Windows XP Home SP3; Vista Ultimate x64 SP2
Benchmark Scores 3m06: 20270 here: http://hwbot.org/user.do?userId=12313
#40
I see your DDR3 and raise you some DDR2 :p

Man I love AMD's memory controller. And this is on K8.



AMD has always had a good memory controller - but the biggest flaw, though, is the cache sizes. it move the info quickly, but not as much as intel setups can per clock cycle.

still, superb latencies there, man! I'd have to go to some extreme DRAM cooling to hit timings to allow me those kinds of latencies.


We'll still see what I've got up my sleeve - looking at the books, I should be able to go HOH within the next month or so, and I intend to pick up a DRAM air cooler as well. I should be able to run a constant 4G+ at that point, and might be able to bump the FSB to 475-500 . . . we'll see on that, though.
 

Wile E

Power User
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
24,318 (5.94/day)
Likes
3,682
System Name The ClusterF**k
Processor 980X @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 BIOS F12
Cooling MCR-320, DDC-1 pump w/Bitspower res top (1/2" fittings), Koolance CPU-360
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin Redlines 1600Mhz 6-8-6-24 1T
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 580
Storage Corsair Neutron GTX 240GB, 2xSeagate 320GB RAID0; 2xSeagate 3TB; 2xSamsung 2TB; Samsung 1.5TB
Display(s) HP LP2475w 24" 1920x1200 IPS
Case Technofront Bench Station
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Forte into Onkyo SR606 and Polk TSi200's + RM6750
Power Supply ENERMAX Galaxy EVO EGX1250EWT 1250W
Software Win7 Ultimate N x64, OSX 10.8.4
#41
I also tried 4-4-4-12 1000MHz 2.3V but suprisingly the benchmarking results were quite the same as with 5-5-5-15 1000MHz 2.1V, only the memory Latency went down 1 ns or so.

My ram is 800MHz 4-4-4-12 stock (2.1~2.3V)
Is yours stock 1200MHz?

At the moment I boot with Performance Level 6 and startup Vista with these settings:


Since the voltage is still at 2.1V I don't these settings will decrease the ram lifespan?

Its prime stable with these settings.
My system hangs if I try to use Performance Level 5 so 6 is the absolute limit here.
I got a blue screen when I tried to set the Refresh Period (tREF) from 6656T to 8704T, before I used memset it was on 3900T.
When I lower the Write Precharge Delayed to 10, I get an error when running prime, at 12 it seems to work fine.

However I did not yet try to lower the:
- Refresh Cycle Time (tRFC)
- Write to Read Delayed (tRRD)
- Act. to Act. Delayed (tRRD)
- Read to Write Delay (tRD_WR)
- Read to Precharge (tRTP)

^Did you change these timings?
I don't think that the above timings lowered would give another great performance boost.

I also set the Command Rate once from 2T to 1T but the system hangs.
Trfc makes for some improvements. I was able to lower mine to 20 at 960Mhz, and 22 at 1200MHz. It seems it's way looser than it needs to be by default. Nothing else really made much of a difference.

And nice bench Infrared. That 500fsb is really working to your advantage for the ram. I was trying 480fsb 1:1 to see what effect it had on the ram, but it won't boot above 465 on this quad. Need to get the chip cold and see if I can get past this fsb wall. I somehow doubt that's the limits of this board.
 
Last edited: