1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. ypoora1

    ypoora1

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    147 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    85
    Location:
    NL
    Made a thread regarding the choice of cooler. now i need to get my moneys organized ._. Also, new sig.
     
  2. DanishDevil

    DanishDevil

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    10,241 (2.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,167
    Location:
    Granite Bay, CA
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. agent00skid

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Messages:
    760 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    711
    Location:
    Denmark
    Overpriced piece of noise!
    [​IMG]

    Now cooling my APU. :D
    [​IMG]
     
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  4. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    45,711 (10.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,132
    Location:
    Australalalalalaia.
    how noisy is it?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. agent00skid

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Messages:
    760 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    711
    Location:
    Denmark
    Depends on how cold I want the APU to be. So far it's not too bad, but at full tilt it certainly announces it's presence.

    And let me just say that I don't like Corsair Link fan control. The custom curve wasn't explained, the chart has only max. and min. values with no further info available and I have no idea which temperature it's acting on.

    Edit: And that's my initial displeasure bitching. It's probably decent enough when I learn to use it. :p
     
    Last edited: Nov 9, 2013
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  6. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,985 (1.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,902
    Location:
    Florida, A.K.A. the Sweatbox
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,087 (3.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,223
    Location:
    Pune
    my phenom ii x4 95W ildes at ambient with the CM hyper 212 evo :)
    i have two nzxt case fans on it XD
     
  8. Sliver Krunk

    Sliver Krunk

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2013
    Messages:
    63 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    109
    Location:
    Flag
    I have used the hyper 212 and evo and they are both better than stock by a proportionate bit. They perform well. My X58 965 is still on the hyper 212 and that was to replace my H70.

    here are my 580's in my new system if you want to see them. they put my 450's to shame still.

    [​IMG]

    some benches:

    4ghz native speed? WOOOW!

    [​IMG]

    Vantage

    [​IMG]

    Fire strike:

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Nov 9, 2013
  9. PHaS3

    PHaS3

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    360 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    275
    My PC was visited by lightning a couple weeks ago. Here is my current setup - specs in System Specs.

    Going to get another motherboard next month, MSI Z77A-GD65 most like. This one for some reason wants my 680 to run at PCIE 3.00 X8 under load, which is fine but not perfect :laugh:

    WP_20131109_10_06_41_Pro.jpg

    WP_20131109_10_20_52_Pro.jpg

    WP_20131109_10_21_02_Pro.jpg

    WP_20131109_10_21_12_Pro.jpg
     
  10. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    5,323 (2.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,660
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    Last edited: Nov 9, 2013
  11. ypoora1

    ypoora1

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    147 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    85
    Location:
    NL
    [​IMG]

    My secondary. Not much with it's i3-320 and GTX650, but it has better RAM than my main(8gb 1600 instead of 16gb 1333) and does the job. Will add hardware pics later. :D

    Edit: Later means Now. Yeah, it's a little bit dusty :p

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    I've had this case since forever and i'm not planning on retiring it anytime soon! :rockout:
     
    Last edited: Nov 9, 2013
  12. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    15,995 (3.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10,052
    Location:
    Beaumont, Alberta
    My new gaming/work rig complete:

    [​IMG]


    Consists of FX-8350, ASRock 990FX Extreme9, Patriot Viper3 2133 MHz C11, ASUS Matrix 7970 Platinum, and ASUS 7970 Direct CUII TOP. Currently running 4.5 GHz @ 1.35 V on the CPU, memory won't work with anything over 1600 MHz(out of the 25 or so kits I have here, this is the only kit that works OK!!!). Might have to try another board.
     
    adulaamin, 15th Warlock, PHaS3 and 6 others say thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  13. agent00skid

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Messages:
    760 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    711
    Location:
    Denmark
    Pictures of my computer in the dark, with all its nice lights. :p

    Front:
    [​IMG]
    Rear:
    [​IMG]
    Internal:
    [​IMG]
     
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  14. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    11,927 (4.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,635
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    And what was your reasoning behind going all AMD? Were you bored or something? :laugh:

    I might start attempting to overclocking my 4770k today, as I have nothing to do.
     
  15. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    15,995 (3.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10,052
    Location:
    Beaumont, Alberta
    The 3960X is was using before was an ES lent to me by Gigabyte, and they asked for it back. :banghead: It's probably already back in Taiwan now. So, I had to do something...or have no rig. :shadedshu

    Anyway, after we played BF4 this morning, and my game crashed, I decided to swap boards, since the VGAs had no breathing room between them, and I ended up with this:


    [​IMG]


    Unfortunately, the slot arrangement only allows for dual-slot VGAs, not triple, so now I am down to one 7970. However, I know that this ASUS board clocks my 8350 properly, unlike that ASRock crap, so now I am off to change the ram, too, and get my 2400 MHz with 4 sticks back. I couldn't even get 1866 MHz with the ASRock board. :mad:


    I'll be back in the TS in a bit if ya want some tips on that OC, and I'll have more rig pics once I settle on what ram I am using.;)
     
    PHaS3 says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  16. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    11,927 (4.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,635
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Going to get some stress testing software you recommend in your guide like AIDA before I do anything.
     
  17. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    5,323 (2.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,660
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
  18. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    15,995 (3.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10,052
    Location:
    Beaumont, Alberta
  19. DanishDevil

    DanishDevil

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    10,241 (2.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,167
    Location:
    Granite Bay, CA
    I've had one since release and have been keeping it safe since I stopped using it about 3 years ago. I figured a GA-Z87X-OC with all of its OC buttons and front-facing USB ports was the perfect board for it! Going to be putting it into a case soon, but thought that I couldn't pass it up in the Torture Rack!
     
    Random Murderer says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  20. DanishDevil

    DanishDevil

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    10,241 (2.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,167
    Location:
    Granite Bay, CA
    [​IMG]
     
    stinger608, freakshow, THE_EGG and 7 others say thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  21. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    5,323 (2.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,660
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    The Macho's RETURN!

    i'm really not used to CWC AIO ...

    so then the Macho is back (2nd TY-147 as back exhaust)
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    the temp doesn't move too much and I've put the 2 SST AP 121 on the bottom intake (1 for the gpu 1 for the HDD rack)
     
  22. Kovoet

    Kovoet

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    867 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    179
    little bit of an update.
    Carbon the crossfire connector
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Do I go crossfire or not.
    [​IMG]

    My new branded stickers. Yes IO am a brand S..t but proud of it.
    [​IMG]

    Mod the HDD a bit
    [​IMG]

    Loving the colours
    [​IMG]

    With the cover on
    [​IMG]

    In all her glory.
    [​IMG]
     
  23. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    45,711 (10.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,132
    Location:
    Australalalalalaia.
    is that just adhesive tape in a carbon fiber pattern? looks very nice
     
    Kovoet says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  24. Kovoet

    Kovoet

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    867 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    179
    Hi Mussels yeah its £m adhesive carbon. Very easy to work if you have a heat gun
     
    Mussels says thanks.
  25. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8,087 (3.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,223
    Location:
    Pune
    ^ that stuff is expensive XD so it better look good XD
     
    Kovoet says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 5 (0 members and 5 guests)