• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.13/day)
Likes
12,631
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)
I know this is sacrilegious to even mention.....but hear me out.

What if you were to notch the two tubing holes in the 3rd image, on the right in front of the fan.
If the tubing on the H50 in fact lines up. Then you could mount it outside and let the hoses go toward the CPU
What do you mean by notch?

Take a look at it again and then if you can't get it get the anywhere rack :laugh:
:confused:
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,770 (2.71/day)
Likes
1,780
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop Clevo P771ZM
Processor 4970k @4/4.4ghz
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling About 2 kilos of copper fins and pipes.
Memory 2x 8gb
Video Card(s) GTX 970m 6gb
Storage 500gb Msata SSD 2x 2TB storage drives
Display(s) Built in
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
God I just had the worst luck ever, posting this from my uncles dell.

The power to my pump got knocked loose without me noticing and my system crashed, now the quad seams to be dead : [

Ontop of that I tried to use a Pentium D I got and that's not working either ( won't even boot at all, where as at least the quad tried to load windows and couldn't)

Its definitely the cpus aswell as I put in my little 80gb laptop drive ( with a tested and workin OS on it) and have the same problem with both cpus.

SHIT!

Please to be pointing me in the direction of some cheap replacement CPUS : [
 
Joined
Oct 10, 2008
Messages
3,471 (0.94/day)
Likes
655
System Name Acer Aspire V3-771G-53218G75Maii
Processor Core i5 3210M (2,5-3,1Ghz)
Memory 8GB DDR3 SODIMM
Video Card(s) Geforce GT650M
Storage Samsung 830 256GB - 750GB Toshiba drive
Software Windows 7 x64 Home Premium (non-acer-bloatware)
God I just had the worst luck ever, posting this from my uncles dell.

The power to my pump got knocked loose without me noticing and my system crashed, now the quad seams to be dead : [

Ontop of that I tried to use a Pentium D I got and that's not working either ( won't even boot at all, where as at least the quad tried to load windows and couldn't)

Its definitely the cpus aswell as I put in my little 80gb laptop drive ( with a tested and workin OS on it) and have the same problem with both cpus.

SHIT!

Please to be pointing me in the direction of some cheap replacement CPUS : [
As for the Pentium D: did you try powering off, unplugging, pushing your power button for a while and then trying again? BIOS reset too?
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,770 (2.71/day)
Likes
1,780
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop Clevo P771ZM
Processor 4970k @4/4.4ghz
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling About 2 kilos of copper fins and pipes.
Memory 2x 8gb
Video Card(s) GTX 970m 6gb
Storage 500gb Msata SSD 2x 2TB storage drives
Display(s) Built in
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
As for the Pentium D: did you try powering off, unplugging, pushing your power button for a while and then trying again? BIOS reset too?

Yup, twice :laugh:
So annoyed!

If real-temp started at start-up ( it just won't for some reason on my rig regardless of what I do) I could of avoided all this as I would of seen idle temps go from 15-20c up to 50c D:

( what temps were reported in bios when I eventually got into it after the crash) and at the time of the crash, my system was not idle ...

So I suspect temps could of been over 100c : /
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2009
Messages
5,123 (1.49/day)
Likes
989
Location
North of Germany
System Name Nexus PC
Processor Intel Xeon E3-1231 v3, 3600 MHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-H97-HD3
Cooling Thermalright Macho V2
Memory 24GB DDR3, 1400MHZ CL8
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 290
Storage Samsung EVO 960 250gb, EVO 850 250gb, Vertex 3 128gb. 2 TB of Rotational.
Display(s) 1xAsus MX299, 2x Asus MX239, Oculus Rift CV1
Case Sunflower Tower
Audio Device(s) C-Media CMI8738/C3DX
Power Supply Corsair TX850
Mouse Cyborg R.A.T. 7
Software Win7 64Bit Ultimate
Yup, twice :laugh:
So annoyed!

If real-temp started at start-up ( it just won't for some reason on my rig regardless of what I do) I could of avoided all this as I would of seen idle temps go from 15-20c up to 50c D:

( what temps were reported in bios when I eventually got into it after the crash) and at the time of the crash, my system was not idle ...

So I suspect temps could of been over 100c : /
hey panther, want to buy your e5200 back?
i still have it, and it works!
man, that sucks arse:(
are you really sure the proc is dead?
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,770 (2.71/day)
Likes
1,780
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop Clevo P771ZM
Processor 4970k @4/4.4ghz
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling About 2 kilos of copper fins and pipes.
Memory 2x 8gb
Video Card(s) GTX 970m 6gb
Storage 500gb Msata SSD 2x 2TB storage drives
Display(s) Built in
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
hey panther, want to buy your e5200 back?
i still have it, and it works!
man, that sucks arse:(
are you really sure the proc is dead?

I'm fairly certain, thing is it could somehow be the mobo aswell : [

How ever yeah buying the e5200 back would be handy, they're still the same price as when i first bought it brand new D:

( over here anyway)

I want to test another CPU first before I commit to that as it be a bit of waste if it is the mobo :laugh:
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2009
Messages
5,123 (1.49/day)
Likes
989
Location
North of Germany
System Name Nexus PC
Processor Intel Xeon E3-1231 v3, 3600 MHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-H97-HD3
Cooling Thermalright Macho V2
Memory 24GB DDR3, 1400MHZ CL8
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 290
Storage Samsung EVO 960 250gb, EVO 850 250gb, Vertex 3 128gb. 2 TB of Rotational.
Display(s) 1xAsus MX299, 2x Asus MX239, Oculus Rift CV1
Case Sunflower Tower
Audio Device(s) C-Media CMI8738/C3DX
Power Supply Corsair TX850
Mouse Cyborg R.A.T. 7
Software Win7 64Bit Ultimate
I'm fairly certain, thing is it could somehow be the mobo aswell : [

How ever yeah buying the e5200 back would be handy, they're still the same price as when i first bought it brand new D:

( over here anyway)

I want to test another CPU first before I commit to that as it be a bit of waste if it is the mobo :laugh:
it has only seen 3 months use, since u sold it to me ;-)
got me a quad relatively fast, and exchanged the e5200 with it:)

when you take out the ram, and try to boot, does it beep like mad? or is it completly silent?
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,542 (5.82/day)
Likes
6,970
Yea panther i dont think it could be the CPUs for sure yet. have you tried the CPUs on a diffrent board?

Also with real temp i have my max temp set @ 75 deg and if it goes above that i have it set to run a small .bat file i made that has "Shutdown.exe -s -t 00" in it to instantly shut the PC down to save it.
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,770 (2.71/day)
Likes
1,780
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop Clevo P771ZM
Processor 4970k @4/4.4ghz
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling About 2 kilos of copper fins and pipes.
Memory 2x 8gb
Video Card(s) GTX 970m 6gb
Storage 500gb Msata SSD 2x 2TB storage drives
Display(s) Built in
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
Yea panther i dont think it could be the CPUs for sure yet. have you tried the CPUs on a diffrent board?

Also with real temp i have my max temp set @ 75 deg and if it goes above that i have it set to run a small .bat file i made that has "Shutdown.exe -s -t 00" in it to instantly shut the PC down to save it.

Useless as realtemp won't load at start up on my rig : / thanks though man

Even following step by step instructions from the maker : [


Also I have a spare board, but its ddr2 and I have no ddr2 ram : [

Also no one wants to sell any to me it seams, been trying to get hold of some for the past week or so.
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
9,770 (2.71/day)
Likes
1,780
Location
Suffolk/Essex, England
System Name Joseph's Laptop Clevo P771ZM
Processor 4970k @4/4.4ghz
Motherboard *shrugs*
Cooling About 2 kilos of copper fins and pipes.
Memory 2x 8gb
Video Card(s) GTX 970m 6gb
Storage 500gb Msata SSD 2x 2TB storage drives
Display(s) Built in
Power Supply 300w power brick
Mouse Steam controller
Software Windows ten
@ VW no ram = no beep at all.

That means mobo is fucked right? :[
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2009
Messages
5,123 (1.49/day)
Likes
989
Location
North of Germany
System Name Nexus PC
Processor Intel Xeon E3-1231 v3, 3600 MHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-H97-HD3
Cooling Thermalright Macho V2
Memory 24GB DDR3, 1400MHZ CL8
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 290
Storage Samsung EVO 960 250gb, EVO 850 250gb, Vertex 3 128gb. 2 TB of Rotational.
Display(s) 1xAsus MX299, 2x Asus MX239, Oculus Rift CV1
Case Sunflower Tower
Audio Device(s) C-Media CMI8738/C3DX
Power Supply Corsair TX850
Mouse Cyborg R.A.T. 7
Software Win7 64Bit Ultimate
@ VW no ram = no beep at all.

That means mobo is fucked right? :[
ewww... probably right :(
normally every modern board should emit a single or simply a permanent beep, when ram is removed... as far as i know that means fucked, when it does not happen...:ohwell:
 

p_o_s_pc

F@H&WCG addict
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
13,003 (3.08/day)
Likes
2,159
Location
Newark ohio
System Name el'lappy|Cruncher | Cruncher 2
Processor intel C2D T6400 | i7 3770k @4.2ghz | AII X2 220 @3.4ghz
Motherboard some Acer | Asus P8Z77-V Pro |Gigabyter GA-M61p-S3
Cooling dual 80mm cooling fan | WC'ing ) |cheapo
Memory 2x2gb ddr3 | 2x2gb Ripjaws 1600 |4x512mb D9s
Video Card(s) onboard | 60 1GB(hd7770 ) |8800GTS
Storage Momuntus xt 320gb |Kingston Hyper X 120gb SATA III|500gb WD
Display(s) 17in | 42" 1080P HD 3D TV
Case lappy case | CM HAF XB |none yet
Audio Device(s) onboard | onboard | onboard
Power Supply Dell brick w/ acer end end | Antec EW 650w |Antec SP 350w(upg.soon)
Software Windows 7 Ult. 64bit---->------->
ewww... probably right :(
normally every modern board should emit a single or simply a permanent beep, when ram is removed... as far as i know that means fucked, when it does not happen...:ohwell:
It can also mean CPU is dead. If the CPU is dead and there is no ram you won't get a beep....

I am starting to think twice about putting my i7 underwater... I may just WC the Pentium D :laugh:
 

sneekypeet

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
25,670 (5.58/day)
Likes
10,779
System Name His
Processor Intel i9 7920X
Motherboard Asus Prime X299 Deluxe
Cooling Corsair H150i PRO RGB
Memory G.Skill TridentZ RGB 32GB @ 3600MHz
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080ti SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case Cooler Master Cosmos C700P (Inverted Layout)
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony Receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64

sneekypeet

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
25,670 (5.58/day)
Likes
10,779
System Name His
Processor Intel i9 7920X
Motherboard Asus Prime X299 Deluxe
Cooling Corsair H150i PRO RGB
Memory G.Skill TridentZ RGB 32GB @ 3600MHz
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080ti SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case Cooler Master Cosmos C700P (Inverted Layout)
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony Receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
if the hoses line up with the precut holes, yes remove the outer bits of em and slide it into place.
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.13/day)
Likes
12,631
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)
I wouldn't want to cut the rack though :(
 
Joined
Aug 11, 2009
Messages
6,823 (2.02/day)
Likes
2,901
Location
Viking Land
System Name Ivy Biatch
Processor i5 3570K
Motherboard ASSRockzz z77TOTHEEXTREME!!!!
Cooling bleh
Memory 2x4gb crucial 1866
Video Card(s) HD7770, yes it does BF3
Storage 120gb Vertex
Display(s) 226BW
Case whats that, oh my table
Audio Device(s) stock onboard thing
Power Supply HX850W
Software 7
SISSY haha:D
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
28,599 (7.13/day)
Likes
12,631
Location
Miami, Florida
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1700
Motherboard ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)
Cooling EK Water blocks P280 Water Cooling Kit
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD (OS)// OCZ Vertex 4 128GB // WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" LED 4K TV
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) Onboard Sound
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 120-G2
Software Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition
Benchmark Scores Real man crunch for TPU! :)
:(
 
Joined
Aug 11, 2009
Messages
6,823 (2.02/day)
Likes
2,901
Location
Viking Land
System Name Ivy Biatch
Processor i5 3570K
Motherboard ASSRockzz z77TOTHEEXTREME!!!!
Cooling bleh
Memory 2x4gb crucial 1866
Video Card(s) HD7770, yes it does BF3
Storage 120gb Vertex
Display(s) 226BW
Case whats that, oh my table
Audio Device(s) stock onboard thing
Power Supply HX850W
Software 7
jk man, but it would be nice with the H50 on it though
 

sneekypeet

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
25,670 (5.58/day)
Likes
10,779
System Name His
Processor Intel i9 7920X
Motherboard Asus Prime X299 Deluxe
Cooling Corsair H150i PRO RGB
Memory G.Skill TridentZ RGB 32GB @ 3600MHz
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080ti SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case Cooler Master Cosmos C700P (Inverted Layout)
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony Receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
Joined
Nov 26, 2008
Messages
4,250 (1.17/day)
Likes
2,803
Location
S.Cali
System Name Freeman's Box (HL2 mod)
Processor Intel core i7 860 @ 3.6Ghz
Motherboard Asus Maximus III Formula P55
Cooling ApogeeXT/EK pump/ 140 rad x2
Memory Kingston HyperX 2166 8Gb
Video Card(s) Evga SSC GTX 970 4Gb
Storage SSD 840 250Gb, WD 640Gb
Display(s) 32" Samsung SyncMaster
Case NZXT Tempest Case
Audio Device(s) Creative SupremeFX
Power Supply Corsair TX 750W
Mouse Razer DeathAdder
Keyboard Razer Tarantula
Software Win.7 Home Prem. x64
Benchmark Scores Good enough ;)
Update on my Quad-Cruncher rig! new (used) parts:

1.Tt SpinQ cpu cooler

2.Evga 9600GT

3.Corsair 400CX psu

4.Noctua 120mm fan

She has a small overclock of 2.9Ghz and I am going to start folding the 9600 later today.:toast:

the other specs:

Phenom X4 9950
DFI 790FX-M2RS
PNY 1Gb 800 ram
Seagate 80Gb hdd
LG x22 dvd/cd drive
Thermaltake V3 case




can anyone guess what pic is in the backround?









BEFORE:

 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 26, 2008
Messages
4,250 (1.17/day)
Likes
2,803
Location
S.Cali
System Name Freeman's Box (HL2 mod)
Processor Intel core i7 860 @ 3.6Ghz
Motherboard Asus Maximus III Formula P55
Cooling ApogeeXT/EK pump/ 140 rad x2
Memory Kingston HyperX 2166 8Gb
Video Card(s) Evga SSC GTX 970 4Gb
Storage SSD 840 250Gb, WD 640Gb
Display(s) 32" Samsung SyncMaster
Case NZXT Tempest Case
Audio Device(s) Creative SupremeFX
Power Supply Corsair TX 750W
Mouse Razer DeathAdder
Keyboard Razer Tarantula
Software Win.7 Home Prem. x64
Benchmark Scores Good enough ;)
Top