• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

YouTube and Netflix Begin Rationing Their Bandwidth as Lockdowns Surge Online Traffic

btarunr

Editor & Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 9, 2007
Messages
38,878 (8.41/day)
Location
Hyderabad, India
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 2700X
Motherboard ASUS ROG Strix B450-E Gaming
Cooling AMD Wraith Prism
Memory 2x 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) Palit GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER GameRock
Storage Western Digital Black NVMe 512GB
Display(s) BenQ 1440p 60 Hz 27-inch
Case Corsair Carbide 100R
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Recon3D PCIe
Power Supply Cooler Master MWE Gold 650W
Mouse ASUS ROG Strix Impact
Keyboard Microsoft Sidewinder X4
Software Windows 10 Pro
Popular video streaming sites YouTube and Netflix have reportedly started rationing their bandwidth by limiting video quality, as online traffic to their services surge to record levels. With COVID-19 lockdowns forcing people to take to online entertainment, the sites are reporting an unprecedented strain on their finite Internet bandwidth. In Europe, the two sites have capped their video quality to 480p, or slightly worse than DVD quality.

Despite the mighty backing of AWS, the world's largest CDN, Amazon's Prime Video is also finding itself having to cap quality based on regional bandwidth constraints. Google is already engaging with governments and ISPs to minimize strain on available Internet bandwidth. Streaming video remains the number one bandwidth consumer. Governments would want to prioritize bandwidth for companies operating remote- or virtual desktops for their employees working from home. Perhaps there's no better time to upgrade online video codecs to newer bandwidth-efficient ones like AV1.



View at TechPowerUp Main Site
 
Joined
Aug 3, 2016
Messages
76 (0.05/day)
System Name Intel 2nd Build
Processor Intel Core i5-6600K @3.5GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-z170x-UD5 (rev 1.0)
Memory GSkill Ripjaws V (2x8GB)
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming 8G 8GB
Storage SSD (250GB) + SSD (500GB) + HDD (1TB)
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro PH-ES614P
Power Supply EVGA SuperNova 750W 80+ Gold
Software Windows 10 64Bit
Times like this I'm happy to have my Plex server :)
 
Joined
Apr 24, 2008
Messages
1,315 (0.30/day)
Processor RyZen R9 3950X
Motherboard ASRock X570 Taichi
Cooling Coolermaster Master Liquid ML240L RGB
Memory 64GB DDR4 3200 (4x16GB)
Video Card(s) GTX 970
Storage Samsung 1TB SSD
Display(s) Asus VE276Q, VE278Q and VK278Q triple 27” 1920x1080
Case Zulman MS800
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Seasonic 650W
Software Windows 10 64bit
Well one would think the end user has little choice in the matte. However, Netflix and Amazon Prime are not free services. YouTube is a mix of free and pay media. For those services that are not free, these compan have no right to accrue the same fees from their customers when they are not providing the same level of service. Youtube gets a pass on their free content but that’s it. In addition Amazon Prime is suppose to provide easy fast no additional cost shipping too and that has been debased as well due to high demand.

These companies should voluntarily attempt to address this either by lowering their monthly cost or extending service periods at no additional cost. If you pay for a service or utility like phone, cable or water and the service is interrupted for a period of time(or effectively not usable through no fault of your own) you should receive a “Prorate“ on your bill. They can’t charge you for services not rendered and they shouldn’t charge you full price for services not rendered properly.
 
Joined
Oct 15, 2010
Messages
170 (0.05/day)
Well one would think the end user has little choice in the matte. However, Netflix and Amazon Prime are not free services. YouTube is a mix of free and pay media. For those services that are not free, these compan have no right to accrue the same fees from their customers when they are not providing the same level of service. Youtube gets a pass on their free content but that’s it. In addition Amazon Prime is suppose to provide easy fast no additional cost shipping too and that has been debased as well due to high demand.

These companies should voluntarily attempt to address this either by lowering their monthly cost or extending service periods at no additional cost. If you pay for a service or utility like phone, cable or water and the service is interrupted for a period of time(or effectively not usable through no fault of your own) you should receive a “Prorate“ on your bill. They can’t charge you for services not rendered and they shouldn’t charge you full price for services not rendered properly.
Yeah, not gonna happen !
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2016
Messages
382 (0.29/day)
Location
NJ, USA
System Name Lightbringer
Processor Ryzen 7 2700X
Motherboard Asus ROG Strix X470-F Gaming
Cooling Enermax Liqmax Iii 360mm AIO
Memory G.Skill Trident Z RGB 32GB (8GBx4) 3200Mhz CL 14
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX 5700XT Nitro+
Storage Hp EX950 2TB NVMe M.2, HP EX950 1TB NVMe M.2, Samsung 860 EVO 2TB
Display(s) LG 34BK95U-W 34" 5120 x 2160
Case Lian Li PC-O11 Dynamic (White)
Power Supply BeQuiet Straight Power 11 850w Gold Rated PSU
Mouse Glorious Model O (Matte White)
Keyboard Royal Kludge RK71
Software Windows 10
Maybe this will be impetus for American ISPs to upgrade their services so as to not be the slowest on average for all industrialized countries. This is zero exaggeration, but their are literally numerous places in American still that do not receive ANY internet access, and even more that get such bad service that they cannot even be qualified as "broadband" according to the FCC's own criteria. I find myself in that very situation now. I recently moved up to a remote New Hampshire to stay with some family during pandemic from where I live in New Jersey. In New Jersey, I had symmetrical gigabit internet (985Mbps Down/ 970Mbps Up) for $65/month. Now, where I'm located in New Hampshire, the ONLY ISP available provides DSL with the impressive speed of ....[drumroll].... 1.5Mbps.....that's not a typo....it's literally 1 POINT 5 megabits per second, and there's literally nothing else available with the exception of Hughesnet satellite, but that only offers 25Mbps and they have a 50GB download limit per month, meaning that, for example, I couldn't even download a single game like Borderlands 3 (68GB) which I've still not been able to claim my free copy of from buying my 5700XT Back in November because the internet's too damn slow. (I tried a few times thinking that, alright, it'll just take several weeks and I'll do a little at a time, but the lovely Epic Games launcher just loves to randomly disappear my download progress and have me start all over again. The fourth and final attempt was when I had completely approximately 50GB of the download and it erased my progress).

What makes it worse is that on the other side of the small town, literally a two minute drive down the road (3 or 4 miles) they're able to get much faster cable broadband. I had just built a new computer at the end of November (2700x/5700XT) and it's basically a glorified e-Machine because all it can do is look at websites and watch youtube videos at 240p (as long as no one else in the house is trying to use the internet at the same time). I get even angrier when I researched that years ago that the federal and state governments had given hundreds of millions of dollars to the telecoms to expand broadband access and they basically just pocketed tax payers money.
 
Joined
May 31, 2017
Messages
549 (0.50/day)
System Name Blackbox
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Ultra
Cooling Scythe Fuma 2
Memory 2x8GB DDR4 G.Skill FlareX 3200Mhz CL16
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX 480 NITRO+ 4GB
Storage 250 GB Samsung 850 EVO + 1TB Samsung 860 QVO
Display(s) Asus MG248Q
Case Fractal Design Define S
Audio Device(s) Logitech Z200
Power Supply Seasonic Focus+ Gold 750W
Mouse Logitech G400
Keyboard MasterKeys Pro S White (MX Brown)
Software Windows 10
In Europe, the two sites have capped their video quality to 480p, or slightly worse than DVD quality.
No, they haven't. I just watched a video on youtube at 1080p60 and I've been watching Netflix every night with no reduction in quality.
 
Joined
Mar 23, 2012
Messages
770 (0.26/day)
Location
Norway
System Name Games/internet/usage - Server - backup - HTPC2
Processor I7 5820k - AMD A8-5600K BE - I7 920 - A8-7600
Motherboard ASUS X99-A2 - Gigabyte GA-F2A85X-UP4 - MSI x58 pro-e - Gigabyte GA-F2A88XN-WIFI
Cooling custom water loop for cpu and gpus - CM - Arctic Cooling Freezer Xtreme r.2 - Noctua NH-U12P SE1366
Memory 16GiB Crucial Ballistix Sport 2666 MHz - 8GiB 1600MHz - 12 GiB corsair thing - 8GB 1866MHz - 8 GB
Video Card(s) 2x Radeon R9 290X CF 1100/1350 - HD 7560D - 2x Radeon HD6950 CF - A8 -7600
Storage Samsung XP941 500 GB - 60 GB SSD + 6 x HDD 4 TB in RAID 6 - 4 SSD and 2 HDD - 250 GB SSD
Display(s) Dell 3008WFP - Remote desktop - the Dell when in use - 55" TV screen
Case Caselabs Magnum M8 - Fractal Design Define R4 - Nanoxia DS 1 - Antec ISK 110 VESA
Audio Device(s) Toslink -> Shiit Modi 2 Uber -> Matrix m-stage -> HD650 - none - as main - HDMI out -> 5.1 system
Power Supply beQuiet dark power pro 1200W- corsair RM750x - Corsair AX850 - Antec 90 W pico power
Mouse Logitech G402 - remote desktop - Logitech G402 in use - Logitech K830
Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB - remote desktop - Corsair K95 RGB when in use - Logitech K830
Software Win 10 Pro - Win server 2012 essentials - Win 7 Pro - Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Not high enough
Joined
Dec 15, 2006
Messages
1,649 (0.34/day)
Location
Oshkosh, WI
System Name ChoreBoy
Processor 8700k Delided
Motherboard Gigabyte Z390 Master
Cooling 420mm Custom Loop
Memory CMK16GX4M2B3000C15 2x8GB @ 3000Mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA 1080 SC
Storage 1TB SX8200, 250GB 850 EVO, 250GB Barracuda
Display(s) Pixio PX329 and Dell E228WFP
Case Fractal R6
Audio Device(s) On-Board
Power Supply 1000w Corsair
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores A million on everything....
Good thing our internet in the US is already garbage.:roll:
 
Joined
Apr 12, 2013
Messages
3,197 (1.23/day)
This is a critical move for services which rely on the internet, you don't want online education, healthcare or crucial meetings being disrupted by people watching cat videos on 8k :rolleyes:

I'm fine with reduced quality as long as the other (critical) services are getting prioritized. And just to be clear from what I read the request was at the behest of ISPs IIRC because of the reasons stated above.
 
Joined
Nov 19, 2012
Messages
167 (0.06/day)
Location
France
Processor i7 6700K @ 4,5Ghz @ 1,264V
Motherboard Asus MAXIMUS VIII HERO
Cooling BE QUIET Dark Rock 3
Memory KFA² HOF DDR4 2x8GB 3200Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) Gigabyte AORUS GeForce GTX 1080Ti 11G @ 1730Mhz
Storage Samsung 970 EVO 250GB | Crucial m4 128GB + MX300 525GB + MX500 1TB | 2x4TB HDD
Display(s) Acer XG270HU 27" 1440p 144Hz
Case Fractal Design DEFINE R4 Black Pearl Window
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Corsair RM850x
Mouse Razer Naga 2014
Keyboard QPAD MK-85
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/ctrims https://www.3dmark.com/3dm/40838690 https://www.3dmark.com/3dm/40839480
In Europe, the two sites have capped their video quality to 480p, or slightly worse than DVD quality.
Source ???????????????????
Sans titre.jpg
Sans titre.jpg
Sans titre.jpg

I have 1080p (and more) in France. :wtf:
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
27,077 (5.10/day)
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 9900K@5.0GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z370 Taichi
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro w/ Noctua NF-A14 Fans
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) ASUS Strix GTX 1080Ti
Storage 500GB SX8200 Pro + 8TB with 1TB SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Fractal Design Define S
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply eVGA SuperNOVA 1000w G3
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
In Europe, the two sites have capped their video quality to 480p, or slightly worse than DVD quality.
This is just completely inaccurate. Netflix is still streaming at full resolutions.

I can understand why they do it. But if you do it for paying customer they should as well forfeit the money until it resumes back to normal.only fair.
The customer is still getting what they paid for technically. When it comes to video quality, the tiers people pay for are resolution based. Netflix is reducing the bitrate, not the resolution.

And even then, I doubt most people even know that each resolution typically actually has 2-3 different bitrate streams that Netflix can use, they do this to adjust to people's internet speeds and prevent buffering. So they're likely just disabling the top bitrate stream so it doesn't get used. And the reality is most users won't even notice the difference. For example, the highest 1080p bitrate is usually ~5Mb/s, the next is ~3Mb/s. The actually quality difference between those two is very hard to notice.
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2015
Messages
180 (0.10/day)
Location
Debrecen, Hungary
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard MSI B450 Tomahawk MAX
Cooling Alpenföhn Matterhorn Pure
Memory HyperX Fury 16 GB
Video Card(s) Sapphire Pulse RX 5600 XT 6G
Storage Samsung 860 Evo 500 GB, WD Red 2 TB
Display(s) Dell P2417H
Case Fractal Design Define C
Audio Device(s) Microlab B-77 + Asus Xonar DSX
Power Supply Seasonic G650
Mouse Zowie ZA11 + Steelseries QcK Limited
Keyboard Genius KB-G235
You can still watch YouTube videos in 1080p and even 2160p, it's just the default quality that's been "capped".
In Europe, videos start in 480p by default now, but you can change it. Well, at least in theory. They still start in 1080p for me.
 
Joined
Sep 5, 2004
Messages
1,912 (0.33/day)
Location
The Kingdom of Norway
Processor Ryzen 1700X
Motherboard ASUS PRIME X370-PRO
Cooling Noctua NB-9B SE2
Memory 2x 16GB Corsair Vengenace LPX 3200 CL16 @ 2933
Video Card(s) PowerColor Radeon 5700 XT Red Dragon
Storage Samsung 960 EVO 500GB / Samsung 850 EVO 1TB
Display(s) 3x Dell U2412M
Case Fractal Node 304
Audio Device(s) Hifimediy Sabre 9018 USB DAC
Power Supply Corsair AX850
Mouse Corsair Sabre Laser
Keyboard Logitech Orion Brown (G610)
Software Windows 10?
Joined
Nov 19, 2012
Messages
167 (0.06/day)
Location
France
Processor i7 6700K @ 4,5Ghz @ 1,264V
Motherboard Asus MAXIMUS VIII HERO
Cooling BE QUIET Dark Rock 3
Memory KFA² HOF DDR4 2x8GB 3200Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) Gigabyte AORUS GeForce GTX 1080Ti 11G @ 1730Mhz
Storage Samsung 970 EVO 250GB | Crucial m4 128GB + MX300 525GB + MX500 1TB | 2x4TB HDD
Display(s) Acer XG270HU 27" 1440p 144Hz
Case Fractal Design DEFINE R4 Black Pearl Window
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Corsair RM850x
Mouse Razer Naga 2014
Keyboard QPAD MK-85
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/ctrims https://www.3dmark.com/3dm/40838690 https://www.3dmark.com/3dm/40839480
it defaults to 480p but you can change it to max res if you want, most people dont change default settings
It's not a cap then, there is no restriction, it's just false to write the quality is capped.
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2004
Messages
5,942 (1.05/day)
Location
Formosa
System Name Overlord Mk MXVI
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3800X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro
Memory 32GB Viper Steel 3600 DDR4 @ 3800MHz 16-19-16-19-36
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RTX 2080 Gaming OC 8G
Storage 1TB WD Black NVMe (2018), 2TB Viper VPN100, 1TB WD Blue 3D NAND
Display(s) Asus PG27AQ
Case Corsair Carbide 275Q
Audio Device(s) Corsair Virtuoso SE
Power Supply Corsair RM750
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Wooting Two
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/33u9si
The EU asked google and other streaming services to limit the quality of the streams to save bandwidth.
In addition, EU ≠ Europe, as here in Norway at least google has not lowered the standard qualty setting.
Still 1080p in Sweden too. The government here said it's not an issue locally as well so...
 
Joined
May 31, 2017
Messages
549 (0.50/day)
System Name Blackbox
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Ultra
Cooling Scythe Fuma 2
Memory 2x8GB DDR4 G.Skill FlareX 3200Mhz CL16
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX 480 NITRO+ 4GB
Storage 250 GB Samsung 850 EVO + 1TB Samsung 860 QVO
Display(s) Asus MG248Q
Case Fractal Design Define S
Audio Device(s) Logitech Z200
Power Supply Seasonic Focus+ Gold 750W
Mouse Logitech G400
Keyboard MasterKeys Pro S White (MX Brown)
Software Windows 10
My default on YouTube is still 1080p. Just checked.
 

bug

Joined
May 22, 2015
Messages
7,550 (4.11/day)
Processor Intel i5-6600k (AMD Ryzen5 3600 in a box, waiting for a mobo)
Motherboard ASRock Z170 Extreme7+
Cooling Arctic Cooling Freezer i11
Memory 2x16GB DDR4 3600 G.Skill Ripjaws V (@3200)
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 SC
Storage 500GB Samsung 970 EVO, 500GB Samsung 850 EVO, 1TB Crucial MX300 and 3TB Seagate
Display(s) HP ZR24w
Case Raijintek Thetis
Audio Device(s) Audioquest Dragonfly Red :D
Power Supply Seasonic 620W M12
Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Core
Keyboard G.Skill KM780R
Software Arch Linux + Win10
Funny enough, I was looking at some traffic charts last week that were showing traffic is 10-20% higher that it was a year ago.

Now, corporate VPNs, Microsoft Teams and such, those were hit hard. Mostly because IT departments are still living in the stone age.
 
Joined
Jan 19, 2018
Messages
140 (0.16/day)
Location
SoCal
Processor AMD 3700X
Motherboard MSI B450 Gaming Pro Carbon
Memory G.Skill 16GB (2x8) 3600
Video Card(s) Powercolor Vega 56
Software Windows 10
Maybe this will be impetus for American ISPs to upgrade their services so as to not be the slowest on average for all industrialized countries.
Bwahahahahahahahaha...I needed that. If anything, ISPs are going to point to this as a justification for their asinine data caps. We need Pai gone, we need Title II, and we need ISPs to be treated like utilities. Until there's competition nothing's going to be improved.
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
27,077 (5.10/day)
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 9900K@5.0GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z370 Taichi
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro w/ Noctua NF-A14 Fans
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) ASUS Strix GTX 1080Ti
Storage 500GB SX8200 Pro + 8TB with 1TB SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Fractal Design Define S
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply eVGA SuperNOVA 1000w G3
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
It's not a cap then, there is no restriction, it's just false to write the quality is capped.
It is also false to write that they are rationing "their" bandwidth. They have plenty of bandwidth, they are rationing how much they actually use to save from using too much of the infrastructure's bandwidth. So they don't overload connections on the route from their servers to their customers.
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2015
Messages
676 (0.39/day)
Location
Latvija
System Name Fujitsu Siemens, HP Workstation
Processor Athlon x2 5000+ 3.1GHz, i5 2400
Motherboard Asus
Memory 4GB Samsung
Video Card(s) rx 460 4gb
Storage 750 Evo 250 +2tb
Display(s) Asus 1680x1050 4K HDR
Audio Device(s) Pioneer
Power Supply 430W
Mouse Acme
Keyboard Trust
I all the time use hd mobile internet slow and devices.
 
Joined
Jul 18, 2007
Messages
2,675 (0.57/day)
System Name panda
Processor 6700k
Motherboard sabertooth s
Cooling raystorm block<black ice stealth 240 rad<ek dcc 18w 140 xres
Memory 32gb ripjaw v
Video Card(s) 290x gamer<ntzx g10<antec 920
Storage 950 pro 250gb boot 850 evo pr0n
Display(s) QX2710LED@110hz lg 27ud68p
Case 540 Air
Audio Device(s) nope
Power Supply 750w superflower
Mouse g502
Keyboard shine 3 with grey, black and red caps
Software win 10
Benchmark Scores http://hwbot.org/user/marsey99/
Options are the same but they are running at reduced bitrates.
 

Aquinus

Resident Wat-man
Joined
Jan 28, 2012
Messages
11,688 (3.83/day)
Location
Concord, NH
System Name Kratos
Processor Intel Core i7 3930k @ 4.6Ghz
Motherboard ASUS P9X79 Deluxe
Cooling Corsair H100i V2
Memory G.Skill DDR3-2133, 16gb (4x4gb) @ 9-11-10-28-108-2T 1.65v
Video Card(s) Sapphire AMD Radeon RX Vega 64
Storage 2x120Gb SATA3 SSD Raid-0, 4x1Tb RAID-5, 1x500GB, 1x512GB Samsung 960 Pro NVMe
Display(s) 1x LG 27UD69P (4k)
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek® ALC898, FIIO Alpen 2 Headphone DAC + Amp
Power Supply Seasonic 1000-watt 80 PLUS Platinum
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Rosewill RK-9100, Cherry MX Blues with O-rings
Software Ubuntu 20.04 LTS (Stock 5.4.0-33 kernel)
Benchmark Scores Benchmarks aren't everything.
Well one would think the end user has little choice in the matte. However, Netflix and Amazon Prime are not free services. YouTube is a mix of free and pay media. For those services that are not free, these compan have no right to accrue the same fees from their customers when they are not providing the same level of service. Youtube gets a pass on their free content but that’s it. In addition Amazon Prime is suppose to provide easy fast no additional cost shipping too and that has been debased as well due to high demand.

These companies should voluntarily attempt to address this either by lowering their monthly cost or extending service periods at no additional cost. If you pay for a service or utility like phone, cable or water and the service is interrupted for a period of time(or effectively not usable through no fault of your own) you should receive a “Prorate“ on your bill. They can’t charge you for services not rendered and they shouldn’t charge you full price for services not rendered properly.
Actually, it is their right, just as it's your right to cancel your subscription. No one is stopping you.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
20,571 (4.29/day)
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Icarus Mk.V
Processor Intel 8600k@4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asus ROG Strixx Z370-F
Cooling CPU: BeQuiet! Dark Rock Pro 4 {1xCorsair ML120 Pro|5xML140 Pro}
Memory 16 Corsair Vengeance White LED DDR4 3200Mhz {2x8GB}
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080Ti Gaming OC|Accelero Xtreme IV
Storage Samsung 970Evo 512GB SSD (Boot)|WD Blue 1TB SSD|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White)
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-V573|Speakers: JBL Control One|Auna 300-CN|Wharfedale Diamond SW150
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900/G502
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores (ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
I can understand why they do it. But if you do it for paying customer they should as well forfeit the money until it resumes back to normal.only fair.
Sadly. thats not how capitalism works.

In other youtube related news. I have been suffering from videos that wont buffer and will only play when 144p is selected for around 2 months. 3 out of 5 videos i click on have this issue.

However - these occurrences have been falling and i haven't encountered a video i wasnt able to play at 1080p and above smoothly. (78mb/s fiber optic) for a while now
 
Joined
Jul 22, 2009
Messages
144 (0.04/day)
All this capping is useless, the ISPs are not overloaded as they have bothered to tell us several times.

This is just bullshit stirred up by an incompetent office monkey appointed as EU commissioner.
 
Top