1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

3D mark 06 Score?

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by szinda, Jan 21, 2007.

  1. szinda New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Messages:
    13 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I have an amd xp2600, 1gb of pc2700 sdram, and Nvidia Geforce 7600gs 512mb AGP8x, my 3dm ark score was 1684, i got 715 SM2.0 Score, 626 HDR score, and 691 CPU score. Does that seem like a reasonable score for the system i listed? I'm also upgrading to a Intel E6400, w/1gb of DDR667 ram, would that make a drastic difference as far as my 3d mark score?
  2. Jimmy 2004

    Jimmy 2004 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    5,491 (1.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    267
    Location:
    England
    Well 3Dmark score doesn't mean everything, I'm not sure what a system like that should get but it sounds ok. The new CPU and faster RAM should make a noticable difference, your CPU is getting a bit old now.
  3. Rhino666

    Rhino666 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    42 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Szeged, Hungary
    Well, suitable. But 3DMark06 is crap. Switching from 32bit XP to 64bit XP meant +500 points for me. Sucks. :wtf:
  4. Jimmy 2004

    Jimmy 2004 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    5,491 (1.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    267
    Location:
    England
    I don't personally use 3Dmark06 because my card isn't SM3, but if you get an extra 500 points couldn't that just be because the software is actually written with 64bit in mind? The main problem with most games is that they were written for 32bit so don't perform any better, but 3Dmark06 could be an exception. Remember, 64bit should be quicker.
  5. szinda New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Messages:
    13 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Well i upgraded my computer finally, from an amd xp2600, 1gb of pc2700 ram, and ATI radeon 9500 <modded to 9700 pro> video card, to an Intel E6400, 1gb of ddr667 kingston ram, w/xfx geforce 7900gt. I went from 20fps in DoD to about ~85 average. I'm very happy =D

    I've played about every game i could get my hands on, including rainbow six vegas, and quake 4, and have had them run absolutely perfect.
  6. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    :toast: what mobo did you get?
  7. JC316

    JC316 Knows what makes you tick

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    9,362 (2.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    903
    It's always sweet when you make a switch like that. From completely outdated crap to awesome new hardware, everything runs so much smoother.
  8. JUDAS3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    345 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    suffolk uk
    I was pleased with mine as well.

    I got 8533 on 3dmark06......I just got new ram so it should be good.
  9. szinda New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Messages:
    13 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    ASROCK 775Dual VSTA. I'm very satisfied with it. I had to use an 8x agp card for a while before i got this new one, and both ran well on it.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page