1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

3dmark05, did I do good??

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Nemesis881, Jul 25, 2006.

  1. Nemesis881 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Messages:
    692 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Dawsonville, GA
    I just used 3dmark for the first time!! I only did the game tests on the demo version. I have my x700pro oc at 477/1001

    Well here's my score

    3dmark05 - 3657
     
  2. savor_of_filth New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    198 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    S.E.A
    x700 can hit 500/550.... do the voltmod...

    3dmark05 - 4350

    R.I.P = 6600 gt(agp), x700 pro, 9800 pro(agp), 9500 pro(agp)...
     
  3. Nemesis881 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Messages:
    692 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Dawsonville, GA
    Don't know how to mess with volts. Don't really want to either :D. I can set my core a little higher, but anything over 480 causes timing problems/lockups. And as for the memory i get artifacts at 505.
     
  4. savor_of_filth New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    198 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    S.E.A
    505?? +0.1V that would make your memory run faster...3ns isnt it??
     
  5. Nemesis881 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Messages:
    692 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Dawsonville, GA
    Don't know how to change voltege stuff!! I am overclocking in ATItool not my BIOS.
     
  6. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,981 (2.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    You can't overclock your GFX card in BIOS, if you don't know how to make a vmod forget about it because you can damage your card
     
  7. savor_of_filth New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    198 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    S.E.A
    if your card runs @ 500/520, thn you need to increase your gpu voltage +0.1v...
    you can change it in your bios... +0.1 - +0.3, and you can change GPU frequency..
    safe O.C 100 - 110 freq...
    try it, it runs like hell...
     
  8. Juggernaut1987

    Juggernaut1987 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2006
    Messages:
    157 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Listen to the guy :shadedshu he doesnt want no voltmods.

    Your score seems fine if I compare them with the 10% increase you will get with a v-mod.
     
  9. KJMach New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Messages:
    59 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Well, you beat my record score when i had my x700LE 256mb.... 3264....
     
  10. savor_of_filth New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    198 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    S.E.A
    yoo chill out jug_her_nuts...

    it really runs like hell if he would increase his voltage...'' (his GPU) voltage''...


    -FilthSaviour-
     
  11. {JNT}Raptor

    {JNT}Raptor New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    733 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    87
    Location:
    NY
    The guy said he's not comfortable doing the Volt mod....also said he didn't want to do the Volt mod.....At what point will you get the clue.......stop recommending a procedure that could possibly damage his card......unless of course you were planning to buy him a new one If/when it blewup......but somehow I doubt It.

    If this Is your track record of Volt mods......then please save your advice.

    Volt mods should only be done by an Informed Individual willing to take the chance of frying his card.....Only a fool runs around telling everyone to do It. :nutkick:
     
  12. savor_of_filth New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    198 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    S.E.A
    thats my record back than...Im better now...

    well then...he'll never learn and feel the excitement...
     
  13. Juggernaut1987

    Juggernaut1987 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2006
    Messages:
    157 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Netherlands
    You should be banned :shadedshu
     
  14. savor_of_filth New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    198 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    S.E.A
    Sorry, Im just being funny

    but Im not.....

    soooo soorry... Juggernaut1987....

    :) forgive me m'kay...
     
  15. savor_of_filth New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    198 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    S.E.A
    dont banned me...
     
  16. infrared New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Messages:
    3,307 (0.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    183
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    Savor... you've been banned already. I'm in a good mood, so this is just a warning: Behave.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page